Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xXxMagicHappensxXx 

12th January 2012:
Omg I nearly cried :( This just shows the absolute lack of morality and humanity Voldemort has- killing a 14 year old girl :( AH * bursts out crying.

This is so well written! I love how you've put a story behind it all!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

13th August 2011:
Wow. This was gorgeous, and terrible, all at the same time. By terrible, I don't mean your story, of course, but what you wrote about; the pain, the suffering, that. That was borderline disturbing, but I loved every word!

I love the character you chose for this. She's such a minor character, yet you really gave her a story. You took her and showed that even the smallest of characters can be really important, and really interesting.

Great job with this! It was flawless in every way.
-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia and anne 

9th August 2011:
The first line of this story was quite hooking, I was instantly impressed.
It's so upsetting that the girl had come back to Hogwarts to fight, to make her dad proud, only to be hurt almost straight away. And the way that she was talking to her mum as if she was there with her brought tears to my eyes. I really like the way that you wrote in that it was only a few days ago that certain things happened. It brings out just how fast this battle came about for people that were at Hogwarts.
This was just so heartbreaking to know that this is what most of the students and fighters of the battle had gone through.

alicia and anne
Slytherin

 Report Review

Review #4, by Debra20 

16th July 2011:
A very nice piece! Throughout the story I kept wondering who this little girl was, and the fact that you have indeed wrote about a character less likely to normally appear, I admire the effort you put into creating her a background. It made the events more believable and tragic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
This was amazing. I love how it was the girl harry saw ginny talking to! Well at least i think that was who it was! Im almost positive it was though! Seeing a backround story behind a character you dont even ever know the name of was truly something i have never seen done before. Her thoughts and her emotions were handled to well, i really enjoyed the part with her father, you just ran with it to give it a semi happy memory! GREAT JOB!

 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshp 

24th March 2011:
Wow! It was a really wonderful and intense chapter. The emotional turmoil was displayed very well.

10/10

~AD

 Report Review

Review #7, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

22nd March 2011:
This was really Good and well written YAY YOU!

 Report Review

Review #8, by slytherinchica08 

22nd March 2011:
wow this is just so sad that a little 14 year old decided to sneak back into the battle and ended up dying a painful death. But this was such a great idea about someone unknown and how they entered the battle to help out but ended up becoming one of the many dead. The way you wrote this was so beautiful and i could understand the young girl and her thoughts. I really liked the bit about her first kiss and the plans that she made for her future. It was a very interesting idea and I really liked it. Great Job.

~Slytheirnchica08~

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ginny45 

22nd March 2011:
Hello. :)

You went for a character that many people would not have and for that I salute you. It would have been easy to pick Harry or Ron but you picked someone who we knew nothing about and gave her a story.

This is also the third story on the collab to make me come close to tears. I suppose it is a battle scene so it should do that but I think it shows something about the writer's in question.

Every word seems to fitting to the story like you haven't wasted a single one as well. That is just breathtaking.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
OPERATION:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #10, by _hedwig_ 

10th October 2010:
This was so good! I never really payed much attention to the identity of the girl Ginny was talking to in the book, but now I'm always going to think of her as this girl.

 Report Review

Review #11, by scooterbug8515 

22nd August 2010:
This was very nice, very good imagery. I am a little lost as to who this was about but all the same I liked this very much. It's very sweet and touching, you gave this character life in her death.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Galawen 

20th August 2010:
It definitely worked!
You had one sentence to work with and yet you managed to create a completely captivating story around it. I find it so realistic that her reason for going to the battle wasn't for noble deeds and moral outrage but instead for the simple motivation of trying to make her father proud. And perhaps a small part to avenge his death. The fact that you didn't give her a name just adds to the poignancy and sheer pointlessness of her death. As did the mention of her age. A fourteen year old girl dying at the same place she had her first kiss? If thats not tragic I don't know what is. Well done :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

19th August 2010:
What a sad but moving piece. It is hard to imagine how the complexities of battle could affect one so young but at the same time it brings to light the helplessness many in the battle found themselves in. What may have been the most heartwrenching aspects of this piece was the fact the girl only wished to make her father proud and to fight those who had killed him, yet sadly this brings about her downfall

Your description of her pain at the very beginning of the piece had me hooked right from the first few words until the very last. Making me hope that the young girl would survive the battle. A very moving piece overall and very written also.

Keep up the good work.

- Ashlee

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jolly 

18th August 2010:
Oh my, this was so sad. And I mean like really heart-breaking.

I really liked how you gave the girl a background and personality and a personal motive to come back to fight. The last part of how you described her seeing her father again was beautiful, yet sad.

I also really liked how you talked about the things that she had been doing not so long ago. Normal, casual things. I sometimes forget that though it was rough times at Hogwarts, people were still in school and such and suddenly there's a (final) battle going on in the school.

Anyway, great story!
-Johanna

 Report Review

Review #15, by Amberfire 

15th August 2010:
ahem, *swipes tear*
This is possibly my favourite story in the collab, (though I haven't read them all... yet!) It so real and so perfect. I could honestly feel the girl's pain and desperation through the piece

I really, really enjoyed reading this and I love the way I got such a clear picture of what was happening while reading your piece.

The link in with the books and how it could actually have been canon was what I liked most. Because it fitted in so well and could actually have been exactly what had happened. I loved reading it, and the end made me cry. Well the whole thing did, but... :'(
Well done BlueIrony, well done.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclawwriter 

14th August 2010:
I thought this was a wonderful collaboration oneshot. I was distracted from the story by trying to work out who the narrator was but other than that the story kept me interested. I thought that perhaps you should have put a bit more into it about her and her mother's relationship along with the section about her father. I think it may have made the final quote fit in slightly better. Nevertheless it was a wonderful story.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Drummergirlred 

14th August 2010:
#2. WOW!! This gave me chills and I wanted to cry. Very well done. The internal struggle of this young girl in the face of death. I admire this character's bravery. The added tough of her farther coming to meet her soul was just beautiful. Bravo.

 Report Review

Review #18, by flagrant 

10th August 2010:
You've really brought this unknown character to life. From beginning to end, I was hooked with all of the raw emotion your writing had.

In short, it was purely brilliant. Great work on such a beautiful piece.

 Report Review

Review #19, by spreaddapoo93 

20th July 2010:
Wow... this is indeed sorrowful... I feel like such a twat because I enjoyed the whole story, but I can't for the life of me guess who this is. Who is it? (P.S. Very intriguing)

 Report Review

Review #20, by music_is_inside_of_me 

2nd July 2010:
Amazing!! When I read the books, I'm ashamed to say that I skimmed past the part with this girl to get to the good stuff but now I wish I hadn't. You built up such a wonderful story with only a couple lines about it in the books. Good Job!

I loved the father part it was really touching a bought tears to my eyes... great story :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Darmar Beck 

28th June 2010:
This was hard for me to read as my father past away recently but well done

 Report Review

Review #22, by melian 

24th June 2010:
I cried as I read this. I should say as a disclaimer that I do cry a lot, but you really touched me with this girl's story. You really captured the sheer pointlessness of some aspects of war, and how anti-climatic they can be ... she never even joined in the battle, just got cursed by someone she never saw and that was it. Tragic yet oh so true.

I liked the presence of Ginny in this one, too - the fact that the girl knew she was lying but understood there was nothing else to say. I also think this shows a side of Ginny that we didn't see all that much in the canon ... that tender, heart-warming side. She's always so forthright and confident, a symptom of being brought up in a houseful of older brothers, that we don't see this nurturing side very much, but it's a great reminder that it does exist.

Excellent work with this one, Joop! A great read.

cheers, Mel

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilylunapotter26 

19th June 2010:
OMG! This was sooo cute! It took me the entire story to figure out who it was about! Now that I know it was soo cute! I loved that girl at the end1 OMG!!! This was so amazing! I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by theelderwand 

18th June 2010:
This was superb!

You've really made this unnamed character come to life brilliantly - the back story about her father the auror and her promise to stay out of harm's way was stupendous.

This, tho, has to be my favorite part:

"Gone were the sounds of the battle, the screams, the yells and the explosions. Gone was the coldness of the grass beneath her. Gone were the hot gushes of air against her face. In their place was a calming, soothing serenity that filled her every pore, from toe to fingertip."

Wow! Joop, you have gift.

TEW

 Report Review

Review #25, by emmapotter 

17th June 2010:
Ok, wow. This one's like..just..wow. I mean, it wasn't until you mentioned a brown-eyed red haired girl helping your character up, telling her it'll be all right, that I realised it was the part where Harry sees Ginny helping a girl up. This one was magnificent.
One of the best works I have seen so far. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>