Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alexaemd123 

21st October 2016:
This chapter is beautifully written and so sad! I seriously already love the whole concept of these short stories!

 Report Review

Review #2, by F 

23rd September 2012:
Fgdsdodgsggffgffgfddafghh

 Report Review

Review #3, by Luna Dominique Potter 

23rd February 2012:
That was literally heartbreaking. You're such a good writer! All these emotions are flowing through me now, and I can barely hold them in.
I absolutely loved it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by NaidatheRavenclaw 

13th August 2011:
This was so sad, and so well written!

You did such an excellent job of writing this. George's emotions came through better than I see in a lot of stories, and I think you managed to portray how he felt without being overly dramatic or angsty. It was very sad, it was horribly angsty, but it was soft and flowed well at the same time.

My favorite part was the paragraph with all the metaphors. That was just genius.

Your style is gorgeous. The way you fit the words together, and the imagery in this was fantastic. I adored it.

Absolutely amazing job!
-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

 Report Review

Review #5, by Debra20 

16th July 2011:
The pace of this story and the emotions flowing are incredible. You can literally feel George's thoughts, racing and swirling inside his mind. He jumps from shoes, to eyes, from past to present, so fast that it's almost heart wrenching. His desperation and disbelief are almost palpable!

I liked it a lot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MYHEART BELONGS TO WOOD 

11th May 2011:
WOW.. the mirror line real gave me the chills! great pov!

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyMalfoy23 

27th March 2011:
Let me just say first that George is my all time favorite character and reading him during and after the war kills me. It makes me cry like a baby as did this story! Yes i will admit it i cried! :) It was written so well, so full of raw emotions. I could easily tell that he was hurting, and hurting bad. Most the time this kind of writing is not my favorite, but every once in a while i will stumble across one like this that just really hits me and it was amazing! Truly amazing! Congrats.

 Report Review

Review #8, by SeverusSnape15 

24th March 2011:
This is very sad, and interesting =/ Nicely done.

 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp 

24th March 2011:
Awww. This chapter made me cry, it really did =( I have got tears rolling down my cheeks now =(

I am AditiDraco95 from the Forums (Slytherin Common Room) and I am participating in the March Challenge. So, now I'm reviewing this fic, for the ultimate march challenge.

It was a really wonderful chp, very well expressed emotions. I loved Fred, and I'm so sorry for poor George =(

~AD

Operation: green with envy

 Report Review

Review #10, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 

22nd March 2011:
This is really good and well written. Seeing Fred's Death through George's point of view is well WOW!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ginny45 

22nd March 2011:
Hello!
This is amazing, was seriously a bit choked up by the end of it. Anything involving Fred's death would do tht to me but your writing in this is really good at bringing out the emotions.

The last little section is so simple but it speaks a million words. I don't read many stories about Fred's death but this is the best one I have read.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
OPERATION:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #12, by slytherinchica08 

22nd March 2011:
Wow this was so good! The thoughts and feelings you portrayed about George after Fred died is just amazing. I feel so bad for him and i just can't imagine what it would feel like to lose your twin. I found this all well done and i loved how you wrote this. It was very well done and i could really feel his feelings and i thought it was a great idea. Good Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

 Report Review

Review #13, by LeaMalfoy 

13th December 2010:
I cried a bit.

 Report Review

Review #14, by crabbyabby3 

27th October 2010:
Wow. I love this. You did a great job describing the feelings of Fred without making it to melodramatic. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by _hedwig_ 

10th October 2010:
I'm crying. This was so beautiful. I'm so, so sad.

 Report Review

Review #16, by parashar_harry 

7th September 2010:
starting is awesome.its relly touching.
i miss him

 Report Review

Review #17, by scooterbug8515 

22nd August 2010:
Wow, I really like the imagery here. You wrote it so uniquely and I love what you have done here. I feel that this is a GREAT start to the collaboration!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Northumbrian 

22nd August 2010:
Stream of consciousness grief. That is a very difficult thing to achieve and you have succeeded admirably. The mix of memoriies and emotions is so real. George is right, of course, only Fred would be crass enough to make jokes about his twin's missing ear. And that is sad.
N

 Report Review

Review #19, by Galawen 

20th August 2010:
You can almost hear the pleading, desperate tone of George in those words at the end and its heartbreaking :(.
I loved the tie-in of the colour of the twins eyes and the ocean of tears being shed by his family; it really added to the sense of anguish throughout the story and I know this might sound weird but I felt like I could still see George's lighthearted nature in the fact he is expressing his grief in such a simple way; he doesn't know how to deal with something he can't laugh at.
:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

19th August 2010:
Wow, I'm left entirely speechless by this piece and there were tears in my eyes as I read this, and it takes an awful lot to move me to tears, however this fic did so. I could scarcely imagine how horrific Fred's death must have been for George but now I can, I can begin to imagine how horrible and life shattering it was for him and it took this brilliant short, emotion packed piece to help me see it. This was a wonderful piece to open up the collab, both moving and emotional it provides some insight into George's loss.

A beautifully written piece, well done!

A

 Report Review

Review #21, by HopelessRomantic_x 

18th August 2010:
*Hyperventilates about the dying Fred because she still hasn't reached that bit in reading DH again and then balls her eyes out*

Haha, no this was really good though... I loved reading it even though it was so sad and it really did make me want to cry. It had such powerful emotions in it and it was so amazingly believable that it was almost scary. Really, it was much too amazing and I really hope that you keep writing like you usually do (also because I'm currently attempting to review your other story but not the point).

I haven't read a story about how George felt when his twin died and this really opened my eyes to see the raw emotions someone goes through when they see that death and experience it so painfully.

This made me feel terrible but it was so amazing to read (:
xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jolly 

18th August 2010:
As always, Fred's death is one of the saddest things that happen in DH, even the whole series. And this was also very sad.

I first thought that it was from Percy's POV, it was first at the very end when he mentioned his ear that I became completely sure that it was George. I'm not exactly sure if I think this is good or bad. It can be either way depending on the story, but in this one I think it was good as it wasn't really neccessary to know if the narrator was Percy or George because the feelings they would be experiencing would generally be the same, except that George may be even more sad and terrified since it was his twin. Then again, Percy was there when it happened... Okay, I'll stop my rambling now. :)

Okay, so I really like the way you repeated things and I especially love this part:
You're the clouds that keep the sky from falling. (The stars keep on getting closer every time I blink.)
It sounded very poetic and beautiful. However, I think the brackets felt a little awkward. Maybe it would have been better to use a semicolon to seperate the sentences that came as a pair if you know what I mean?

Anyways, great story!
-Johanna

 Report Review

Review #23, by AndrinaBlack 

16th August 2010:
Congrats foor being so fast and having chapter one in this collaboration!

You have really captured the confusion and pain that George feels. I think the style of the piece shows just how it was a kind of nightmareish blur for him and how unreal it must have felt in the beginning, with the battle itself being complete chaos around. However I think the story could have done with a little less short repeated sentenses and words and parentesis. For me at least it gets a bit disruptive when there's so much of that. But that's just my opinion. Nevertheless it is a good story and really captures the emotions and the atmosphere.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amberfire 

15th August 2010:
whoa, intense.
This is the second time I've read this, and even this time I feel the intensity and direct feelings from George. It's so powerful and shows such strong emotion. Just wow.

I liked your use of Short abrupt sentences, they gave the piece and urgency that fit the story well.

It was really touching how Fred was George's whole world. And how because Fred died, George felt like the whole world had collapsed around him. I really, seriously love this piece of writing, it's so strong. I also liked the jibe against Ron's eyes. I thought that was so the twins. Well done.
Amberfire

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginnypotter87 

15th August 2010:
I've never seen a story with so many chapters. It's fantastic. I'v already saved this to my favourites. :))

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>