Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Singularity 

29th August 2011:
My first thought when reading this chapter was, "Well, looks like the honeymoon is over." I love that 'we have to tell our parents' was nearly Molly's first thought that morning, as if she had never considered that before. I think that just kind of emphasizes how young they are and how much they didn't really think this whole thing through.

I also really enjoyed Molly's shyness and her reluctance to allow Arthur to see her naked, even though he obviously already had. That just seemed so in character for her. But her line: "I took some exercise" nearly had my howling with laughter. It was brilliant :D

I'm glad that Arthur's family took the news so well. Its awesome how seamlessly Molly fits in with that family. Though, I must admit I'm disappointed we missed out on Bilius's flower trick ;)

~Singularity

Author's Response: Yep, honeymoon's over! Shamefully brief, but I doubt they'd have had the money for anything more. And yes, they really didn't think this through! That's brought home to them even more in the next chapter when they realize they don't actually have a place to live :P

Glad you liked the exercise line! No one else has commented on that, and I have to admit, I really liked it when I wrote it ;) I think Molly would be kind of shy for a while, and Arthur is just so happy they finally got married he probably was brimming with confidence for months.

The flower trick, oh my! Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by RonsGirlFriday 

9th July 2010:
Your dialogue is always so excellent, and I especially noticed in this chapter. The first scene was hilarious, I loved it. "I'm not telling them anything that happened last night - " LOL. And the whole getting dressed while wrapped in the blanket reminded me of the "wobbly bits" scene at the beginning of Bridget Jones 2.

Also the scene with Arthur's family was very sweet. I adore how you've written Septimus. He's absolutely perfect, and I love his funny little one-liners. His characterization, funny enough, is one of the most lively in this series, even though he doesn't figure as prominently as many other characters and has such a low key personality.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments on Septimus! I think you're the first reviewer to comment on how I write him. It's funny, he really doesn't do much when he appears in the stories, but I have such a clear picture of him in my head. One of these days I might write how he and Cedrella came to be married. That would be fun.

Dialogue is my favorite thing to write. I always feel like I rely on it too much and don't have enough description. Ah well. I continue to work on that! You know, I still haven't seen the second Bridget Jones movie. Loved the first one, read both of the books, but I never got around to watching the second movie. Will have to do that one of these days.


 Report Review

Review #3, by couldyoureallyknow 

9th June 2010:
I LOVE THE UNSINKABLE MOLLY PREWETT SERIES absolutely amazing i think i already said this i probably did but ill say it again you made me love cecilia's character just cause shes cecilia and i was bawling (sp?) my eyes out when I read the first chapter of this anyways i would really like to see more soon oh lordy lou they're going to mollys family havee fun molly and arthur haha

Author's Response: I loved Cecilia too, I was pretty sad to kill her off. I will have the next chapter up soon, I got a little derailed in my schedule from an internet outage for the last 5 days. Sorry about that - will be up soon! Thanks for the review, I'm glad you love it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rachel 

2nd June 2010:
Oh dear. Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear. It is so not going to go over well with Molly's family. But, I mean, what's done is done. I'm so happy for Molly and Arthur. :-)

Author's Response: Yes, exactly - what's done is done. Of course, that won't prevent an explosion, but it is true. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jen 

2nd June 2010:
Just lovely. Such a sweet story... Now for the hard part - HER parents.

Author's Response: Yep, that will definitely be tougher than Arthur's parents. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LidaRose 

2nd June 2010:
I don't know what to say! Too cute! I'm so happy the Weasleys are happy. The Prewetts do have me a bit worried... more soon please!

Author's Response: The Weasleys like Molly very much - in canon she seemed extremely comfortable around her in-laws (at Bill's wedding), so I think they would have liked her from the start. The Prewetts... ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by theelderwand 

1st June 2010:
That was perfect!

Nothing I didn't like. The morning they had together, with Molly being so shy and Arthur being so, well, Arthur. And her bra was on the mantle? Nice touch. I especially liked the "Weasleyishness" touch of them both eating ravenously, their kids had to get it from somewhere.

Must say I was surprised at the Weasley's reaction; relatively calm. I'm deathly afraid the Prewetts won't be quite so forgiving.

Nonetheless, a superb chapter. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hehehe, yes he is very Arthur ;) I know what you mean. I thought the bra bit was fun. The eating ravenously is mainly an Arthur thing - Molly doesn't normally eat like that (in my version of her, anyway).

The Prewetts won't be as forgiving (at first - it's a short story, so I won't be dragging it out), but honestly, everyone was pretty well aware of where Molly and Arthur's relationship was heading, so this wasn't entirely out of left field.

Thank you so much for the review! I'm going to try to have the next one posted in about a week.


 Report Review

Review #8, by lily 

1st June 2010:
i love this series i was crying like legit crying when i saw the first bit on the first chapter of this part its great that u made me cry cuz that means u made ppl love ur characters !
anyways keep going this is great

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pleased to hear you like the characters so much. I'm pretty fond of them too :) I will definitely continue. I've never yet left a story unfinished, so never fear! lol Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hermione528 

1st June 2010:
What a lovely chapter! Molly and Arthur are so sweet together, and I loved his family's reaction to the elopement. I can't wait to see the Prewett family's reaction (though I'm sure Molly and Arthur can)! Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I think they would happily avoid Molly's parents if they could haha. Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thewatergirl 

1st June 2010:
More more more more please!

Author's Response: Very soon! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Kristin 

1st June 2010:
They are so sweet! I couldn't stop grinning. If this was a film, I'd probably die of romantic overdose :P Looking forward to the newly-weds telling Molly's parents! I need something to pull me down from Fluff Heaven ...

Author's Response: Ah yes, slightly less fluff in the Prewett family screaming match ;) I like my fluffiness now and then, so I have fun writing it. I find it a nice change from reality, which has very little fluff for me these days. :p I'll have the next chapter up soon I hope - it's 95% written, just needs a bit of finishing. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review