Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Legend, Chapter 6: Chapter Six
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deluminator 

6th March 2012:
So Helga has another book for the shelves of Hogwarts and if I am not mistaken... the Sorting Hat?

This chapter is great and illustrated just how well you handle multiple point of views. The story is always moving forward and flows so fluidly, it is such an incredible read.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sirius Blacks lover 

2nd October 2010:
I love this story! Your style of writing is intricate and very refreshing to read. I like that you don't really glamorize things, you tell the like they are. But there is still a strong element of poetry and beauty in it, which I think is the best. You seem to know a lot about history in this time period, so that's good too. Just some typos and a few grammar mistakes in this one, but otherwise I have no complaints:)

Author's Response: Hello again!
Thank you for the great review! I really, really do appreciate your kind comments and thoughtful feedback. And thanks for mentioning the typos. I swear, I must be half-blind. I proofread my chapters many times over before posting, and yet, some mistakes still seem to slip through, haha. I will, however, certainly go back and see if I can find the ones you mentioned.

Thanks again for everything! I hope you have a lovely week!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #3, by richard_snape 

14th June 2010:
aww ): its not done. i hope you update it soon cause i really want to finish this. it is an amazing story so far and i hope you add more soon.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the thoughtful review, richard_snape! I really do appreciate your kind feedback. The next chapter is in the works and with any luck, it should be posted soon. Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenlisa 

6th June 2010:
I am enjoying your story. It is very well written, and love your handling of 11th century dialogue. The plot is tight and your idea for the origin of the sorting hat is brilliant.
Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, ravenlisa! I really do appreciate your kind feedback. I'm so happy you're enjoying this fic. ^_^ The next chapter is in the works and should be posted soon. Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #5, by Crystle 

31st May 2010:
I love this story, the problem is I find it a bit hard to follow now becuase I haven't read the last chapter for ages.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Crystle! I'll try my best to keep updates regular now that I'm on summer break. Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #6, by pennyardelle 

30th May 2010:
SO good, as always. I can't speak for everyone else, but I personally don't mind waiting longer for updates to this story if it means keeping them as good as they are. This story just gets more interesting and enjoyable with every chapter that passes. :)

Ooh, and now Helga has the hat which I'm assuming will become the Sorting Hat eventually. I love how you work all of these artifacts into the story and give us a unique explanation for where they came from. I loved that you didn't shy away from including religion, either, because it would be hard to accurately tell this story while avoiding it.

Helga and Rowena are such amazing characters in this story. Though they seem like polar opposites, they actually have a similar strength and determination to them, and I can't help but wonder if it will help bring them together into some sort of agreement which will eventually end with Hogwarts being founded...but I guess I'll just have to wait and see how it all unfolds! :)

And something tells me that Salazar's appearance at the camp might have been planned out... ;)

Great chapter as usual!

Author's Response: Hi pennyardelle!
As always, thank you so much for taking the time to provide such thoughtful, kind feedback. Your reviews really mean so much to me. I also truly appreciate your patience regarding the large gaps between updates. For some reason, the chapters for this particular story just take longer to write and formulate. I know how frustrating it must be for readers to have to wait for new updates, but I do try my absolute hardest to post the chapters as quickly as possible. Your understanding and patience, needless to say, is very important to me. ^_^

I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. As far as the brief mention of religion goes, I did think it was necessary to take into account the prevalence of the Catholic Church during that particular time period. Helga herself is very dedicated to preserving learning amongst wizards and witches, therefore, I figured she might turn to monks and other clergymen who were essential in maintaining ancient texts.

And yes, I think you're right about Rowena and Helga being similar. If they had met under different circumstances, I do think they would have become close allies and friends.

Again, thanks for everything, pennyardelle! Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #7, by Over the Rainbomb 

27th May 2010:
I think your take on the founders is brilliant and the story is gripping. I really hope you can update this again very soon.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a million! I'm hard at work on the next update. Hopefully, it should be posted soon. Until then, take care and be well! ^_^

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #8, by kiki 

27th May 2010:
awesome story. i love the touch of history. u write realy well. please update!

Author's Response: Thank you, kiki! I promise to have the next chapter posted soon. ^_^ Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen 

27th May 2010:
Brilliant chapter. Superb. You are always worth the wait.

Author's Response: Thanks a million, Jen! The next chapter should be posted soon. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #10, by me_thehplvr 

27th May 2010:
I like how subtle things point toward the future of Hogwarts; the Great Hall , the personalities of the four, the books she steals.

So magical.

Please update.

Author's Response: Thanks so much me_thehplvr! Your reviews were just wonderful. I honestly cannot thank you enough. I hope you have a pleasant weekend. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review