Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by feegee93 

4th November 2011:
I'm glad you wrote that they did certain things till after they were married!!! thank you!

Author's Response: lol. They seemed the type to wait, especially given the time period they lived in. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Singularity 

28th August 2011:
Aww :*

This was so absolutely sweet. I just love their wedding. And I finally understand the title! Yay :) The little details just make this chapter for me, like Arthur pulling Molly over to look at their names in the guest book and introducing her as often as possible as "his wife". Love it.

I think you capture that giddy, newlywed vibe perfectly. Even with everything going on in the world, they are so caught up in one another that their biggest worry is the wedding night. Incidentally, I'm glad you ended this chapter where you did.

~Singularity

Author's Response: Yes, now the title makes sense! haha. It's a bit obscure, but I just love it. The priests in Gretna Green who performed all those runaway marriages were called "anvil priests" sometimes.

I really enjoyed writing this chapter - so much happy fluff. They're just so in love and young and silly, it's a lot of fun to write.

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheWorldISee 

31st March 2011:
Awww, so cute. Molly and Arthur are so adorable! And they eloped! Eek! What are the mothers going to say!?!?! Such a cute chapter. Beautifully written. :)

Author's Response: lol. It's quite fluffy, yes. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Georgia Weasley 

24th September 2010:
Yay for not writing a sex scene. How inappropriate would Molly think THAT was? You get brownie points for that. I'm just glad it finally happens. You nailed that insecure, nervous, OMG feeling they both had. This is such a brilliant story. I've only just now stopped long enough to tell you that. You have such a knack of tying up details and delivering them to us in gorgeous little packages that leave us going, "Oh, so that's where that came from!" Absolutely fabulous!

Author's Response: Yeah, definitely no sex scene. It just doesn't fit the tone of how I write the Unsinkable stories, kwim? She would definitely think it was inappropriate ;) I had fun writing the little romantic bits here. I love wrapping up details haha. It's so much fun to tidy things up this way. Thanks for reviewing, hon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by RonsGirlFriday 

9th July 2010:
LOL at your author's note (the last line). Sometimes it's better left implied. Give the poor kids some privacy.

Poor Molly and her anxiety. I felt so bad for her. Though the whole thing about the Fifi LaFolle novels is hilarious. On a side note, my 19 year-old sisters and their friends have been in a romance novel phase. I used to read them in high school but haven't in years because I sort of got over it. Now every time I go to my parents' house to see my sisters, I'm constantly stealing their romance books when I find them hidden underneath the couch. XD Those make for some pretty good reading sometimes.

Anyway, aside from the issue of completely terrifying sexual encounters (hah), this was a really charming chapter. Their emotions and love for each other are very sweet. It's actually really nice and refreshing to read this kind of innocent (yeah well, maybe not anymore, but you know what I mean) young love, and know that it doesn't ever stop. They are two characters who don't ever intentionally hurt each other and are able to stick together through some huge troubles in life (money? number one cause of divorce, anyone?) The way you write them, it's very obvious to your readers why you adore the pairing so much.

Author's Response: lol. She thought she was so worldly from reading those books (which I mentioned in both Unsinkable and WIW. I can just picture Molly loving historical romances, for some reason, and Fifi LaFolle is canon. Perfect.), up until she has to actually face it ;) I'm pretty fond of historical romance myself. Julia Quinn! Anyway, yes, the fact they can remain so attached to one another through about 30 years of poverty (and 7 kids, whew) I think really shows they had a strong base of true love. They're so my favorite ship :) Obviously. lol. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by GinnyCullen 

15th June 2010:
that was adorable and so awkward it worked good job!!

I can not wait to see what is next

Author's Response: hehe it is pretty awkward ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by darthcorde 

27th May 2010:
This is beautiful, it really is. I almost teared up from how adorable this chapter was. Well written as always, and of course no one minds you taking minor liberties with inconsequential little details. After all, everyone needs a bit of romance =)

You're not going to write a sex scene? Really? (yes that's a rhetorical question) Well, sad face to that, but in all honesty, I don't suppose I'm really that surprised. After all, you've been keeping our favorite lovers fairly PG this entire time. Oh well. You can't always get what you want... *breaks into song and dance, reminiscent of Glee* Sorry, I'm really ADD today; they took me off my meds =) jk

Keep up the amazingness!

Author's Response: Yeah, I do keep them pretty PG. I just don't think it fits with the tone of how I write them to go beyond that. They have a very innocent 1960s kind of a vibe. There'll be one or two more "fade to black" scenes, but nothing shown.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by theelderwand 

25th May 2010:
I really just wanted to leave a one-word review, but we both know the ToS just wouldn't allow it. So, I'll ramble a bit before saying precisely what this wonderful chapter deserves.

It was heartfelt, and above all very sweet and touching (Can I say that without losing my "man card?") Arthur's reactions to all things Muggle was excellent and in character as were the newlyweds, approaching their wedding night with trepidation. And, once they got beyond that, they were, once again, perfectly in character. You shifted there like a pro.

Now, that one word review?

YES! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

TEW

Author's Response: Heh, nope, no one-word reviews. I do understand the emotion behind it. I won't pull your man card, don't worry ;) Arthur would just die of happiness being in an all-Muggle town, I think. Thank you so much for this review! I loved reading it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kristin 

25th May 2010:
Romantic and sweet and still realistic in an almost heartbreaking way! This chapter reminded me of Ian McEwan's "On Chesil Beach" (a fantastic novel, btw), but I hope (know, in fact) that the outcome of Molly and Arthur's wedding night will be a lot less tragic than the one described in Chesil Beach :)

Author's Response: I haven't heard of that book before, I'll have to check it out. But I have to assume that they won't end up as tragic, since they're Molly and Arthur and we know they live to have seven kids :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jen 

24th May 2010:
I'm glad you aren't... somehow Molly and Arthur just seem far too sweet for sex scenes... It's like knowing your grandparents did it - they had to because they had kids, but you don't necessarily want to read about it! lol

Great chapter.

Author's Response: It just doesn't fit with the tone of how I write them, so I figured I'd do the literary equivalent of a fade-to-black and that would have to do for everyone :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review