Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
“Victoria could be your mascot.” She was talking too fast.

^ I love that Victoria is never forgotten.

YOU GO AVES! Telling him off like that. She's good at that and next she should yell at James for being a dingle berry. Yeah, I said it. When they go back to school I'm sure no one is going to react to the Code punishment well. I'm telling you Meta is going to quit. You're saying alumni are coming. Ooooh! Maybe it's Dara Wood and she'll say the Code is pointless and just get rid of it or maybe she won't and she'll make James feel worse and then he'll push Avery away.

I can't believe he's going to go out with Nia again. Boo.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jaime88367 

11th September 2013:
I like this chapter even if it's just a filler. Best part was "Victoria just doesn't get me sometimes." Lol. I'm glad that they're good enough friends that they can get over awkward stuff without even talking, it shows how much they understand each other.

Author's Response: They really do understand each other. Victoria understands everyone.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

3rd June 2013:
I was so happy that they kissed but then Jamea had a panic attack and just ruined it all.

I gotta say, Avery, she's my home girl. FINALLY she told one of her little fans off! I was getting so annoyed with her because she didn't say anything but she really handed it to Castaso. I'm proud of her, you will not believe how proud of her I am!

Author's Response: Yeah that's sort of how James is, isn't it? Panic. Ruin. Done.

Avery had it in her the entire time. Like I said before, she knows exactly what she is doing with these other boys. Biding her time. Waiting. I like that about her. She uses what she has and she does it well.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
This was a great chapter! I just love James, you write him perfectly. :)

Emma xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I have a special place in my heart for James. He is my baby. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hammy 

12th December 2011:
Love what Avery said to whats his face!!! So FUNNY, I was laughing through the whole conversation!

Author's Response: Costaso? haha, glad you're enjoying it!! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

11th October 2011:
Oh wow, you're life is so busy!! That's great, you got engaged!! You're so glad you got to go the showing of AVPS, I'm a huge fan. I can't wait to see what happens next in BTQC!! I love the James/Avery stuff in this chapter! Great job, as always!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) My life is crazy busy. Even moreso now when I'm responding to this review. Hence the fact that you left this amazing review in October and I'm responding now and it's January. I completely apologize! Thanks SO SO much for all of your amazing reviews! Ilove them!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hplover 

25th July 2011:
Im getting really attached to these characters and very addicted to the story. Avery is adorable and yes, i do want to punch James, but ill trust you. I wish James wouldnt be so mean to Albus because he's a cutie :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're getting attached! YAY! I am horribly attached to my babies, but let's face it. I'm biased. And I agree--Albus is so adorbs. i wanna snuggle him. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by siriuslyhockey 

4th July 2011:
Great chappie! James needs to man up pronto, wished he wouldve manned up and grabbed avery the next time he saw her and kissed her all romqntic like. Ah well maybe next time.

Im glad avery stuck up for herself with costaso, wonder if he will show up later on?

Food time, im hungry ttyl

Author's Response: I think you'll be pleasantly surprised with future things.

All of my characters always show up again. I'm debating on Costaso actually.

EAT.


 Report Review

Review #9, by roxyroxtheworld 

4th July 2011:
how things have been going i'd say James should just forget about what bink/meta only cuz bink is his friend and after him and avery kissed i know it was just a kiss but seriously james get over your self and holy cow i hate what he's doing to avery. if i was avery i'd hate james to lol anyway wouldn't want to give meta a break but i'd still just forget about it. and loved this entire chapter and its hilarious how james makes names for all the guys that try to get avery to like them but of course she likes james but he probably wont see that for a while. anyway can't wait to read about the return to hogwarts and wow it seems like it will be a whole lot more awkward with james/avery now but so can't wait till james finally realizes that he is head over hills inlove with avery. nia's gonna be so mad lol =)

Author's Response: Haha, you'd hate james if you were Avery? Hate is such a strong word for such a deliciously silly boy. i think it'll be hard for James to forget about something he's rallied against for so long as Captain. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ohsayitaintsox3 

30th June 2011:
Oh James... He makes me sad, but at the same time, I expected him to act like that too. And go Avery for being straightforward to Twataso ahaha :D

And an extremely late congratulations on the graduation, apartment, job, and engagement stuff!

Author's Response: He just wouldn't be James if he didn't have some random reaction. and thank you! New job blows, but I'm still looking for another :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MuggleFascination 

7th June 2011:
I love Avery; she seems so collected but at the same time it looks like she mistook her feelings for James for peace :):) She lurrves him!

Author's Response: I love the internal struggle of Avery. Completely caught off guard by feelings, thrown into it, and then rejection. Ah, the struggles of a teenage girl...Thanks so much for the review! I can't wait to see what you think of the rest!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
oh james you idiot!! ahh!! this chapter was annoying!! i loved what avery said to the italian guy. No quote. sorry. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Haha, sorry for the annoying chapter. James is just a very difficult boy. Who has no idea what the heck feelings even are. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta 

4th February 2011:
I love how wesley is always RIGHT there when james doesn't want him to be.
Yeah! Go avery! Twataso was never good enough for you anyway! LOL James is so obvious, with the extendable ears
And i'm glad that it looks like the two of them are going to be okay. That is, until they decide to stop ignoring the fact that they DID in fact snog...=D

Author's Response: Wesley is just all up in James's grill. All the time. He's like a little heir, haha. Cracks me up.

Right...that whole ignoring thing really messes things up. They should just get over it. haha yeah right. Dream on, right?

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
“How am I supposed to know? I just said something about my muffins and took off!”

Ahhh Jimmy.

I'm ready for the next chapter, so I'm gonna read that now(:

Author's Response: He really has some screws loose in his head. Poor boy. Thank you so much, enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HOY 

1st January 2011:
ohkaay. james is dead to me. and yuu got a job as a writer ?? good ferr yuu !!! publishh a book & seend me a coppyy,, will yaa ? kthnx. anywhooo,, i loove yuu && yuur writtinng is likee noone other!! thoughh i do taake pride in my own writting,, if a do say so my sellf. i earneed the nickname littlewriter in skool. teehee !! uhmm,, i looved wen avery told off twataso. it was briiliant!!! k,, soo... uhhmm,, byye ??

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I'm also working on a novel at the moment and the main character is very similar to James, which makes him a riot to write. I'm so glad you are enjoying the story! And do you write a lot? That's great. Keep at it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rachm34 

12th November 2010:
Hi, hi, hi. Look who is back to review this story now too. I am on a roll! How I have missed reading this story. Why I haven't came back and reviewed/ read is so sad. I've just been so crazily busy with life. So don't worry, I haven't died.

The first thing I noticed about this chapter: The chapter image. And boy, I'm glad I noticed it. Get me an Italian boy! Costaso (hope I spelled that right.)is so drop dead gorgeous. DARN. Why aren't there any this good looking men near me? Instead I get to see the ones whose faces are covered in acne, have much too facial hair, and things like that. Oh, I'm a horrible person to say this all in a review. But, please don't mistake me. As much as I like looking at hot gorgeous guys, that's not all that matters. I really like when guys have great personalities as well. I LOVE HOT GUYS WITH GOOD PERSONALITIES!

Okay: James. I'll tell you something, you did like it. You should have stayed for more. I don't care that Avery is your best friend. And that you would be cheating on me if you snogged her, but you shouldn't have left. The code doesn't matter if you have an emotional feeling of love towards someone. Who on earth even invented the code? I forget, was that said earlier in the story?

Al- WHAT A SNITCH! WhY YOU GO AND TELL LILY, BOY? Worst, grammatically written sentence up there? You bet! Lily makes the most sense out of any of James' siblings, and I agree with Wesley too. James needs to talk to Avery.

Although, he talked to her about the completely wrong thing. Boo! James get with the game. Get some guts. Work up that courage, that I know you have that is deep within you. Jamesie, James, Jamie, you have so much courage. Just talk to Avery discuss the truth.

But, the thing is. Saying to want to forget about something makes none of them forget about something. And I can't believe that Costaso was there. And Avery just talked to James about how he should be a runner. They should have sat down and talked, honestly. They are best mates after all. That's kinda sad that James didn't have enough guts to say anything. But, I do completely understand where he is coming from.

I'd feel really alone if I was James, too. I would hate to walk around the village by myself for the last few days of any vacation. I mean vacation is the time you spend with Family time, and friends. But, James is separating himself and being all alone. It's sort of a tragic feeling there.

YES YES YES YES! I am so glad that Avery put stupid twit Costaso in his place! That made me laugh so hard, while James listened on the extendable ears. What a brilliant scene.

By the way, I love in your authors note how you wrote: Gotta get back to Hogwarts! I don't know if that was intended or not, but have you ever seen A Very Potter Musical? It's like my favorite thing ever. And there's a song about how you gotta get back to Hogwarts, and it's my ringtone on my cellular.

Ah, so after this entire chapter. Which I loved. I am so glad to be back to hopefully review the rest of this story soon. I love it a lot and it's so much fun to read and I honestly look forward to every single update. And since there are several chapters written, who cares about a chappie a day! I think part of what makes this story so wonderful is how well you write, and how well you seem to do the characterizations. I loved James' inner battles in his head about whether or not he liked Avery. It really is brilliant and great!

:)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you haven't died. I would have been mondo sad. And that's more than regular sad.

Yes, I do love the dishified boys as well. Though personalities always reign supreme. Like pizza, but less greasy. I love someone with a sense of humor and who appreciates me, you know? You can't associate yourself with people who don't understand or appreciate you. Life lesson right there. Straight from Mistress.

No, it was never said who invented the Code. It was just said it was started after Harry left Hogwarts and before Maxwell (James's first captain for two years) came to Hogwarts. And it had been working so it was probably just a few years after Harry had left.

I can make up a backstory of the Code if you'd prefer.

Al knew if he couldn't help, Lily could.

That whole mini-scene was meant to be slightly tragic really. Just thinking about being in southern Italy on vacation, surrounded by people but totally alone. It's tragic. I threw aviators in there to make it not so bad. They make things better.

Ah, have I seen A Very Potter Musical? Yes, which is an understatement. By now I'm sure you know that. I was actually in the audience for the live performance of A Very Potter Sequel. I also attended the Meet & Greet. Harry Frickin' Potter is my ringtone. So it's safe to say, yeah, I've seen it :)

I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Makes me so happy :) I really have the BEST readers in the world. Anyone who contests that can get an Emerson-punch. THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ForeverAWeasley 

28th June 2010:
pleaase pleaase pleaase update !

Author's Response: I promise I will definitely update! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny 

15th June 2010:
James is too stubborn! he should realise his feelings towards Avery so they could get together! anyway, i can't wait to read more and congratulations on ur engagement!!! will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much! James really is highly stubborn. He has such a vibrant personality. Thank you! I promise to update as soon as I can!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fireball Nymph 

10th June 2010:
Why did he say it meant nothing? :(.
Ahhaa well she showed Twatsato. LOLOL.
Awesome chapter. [=

Author's Response: James has no idea what it meant to him, so that's sort of a default. He's confused, a little hurt, and completely out of his element. Give James some time to get his feet under him, definitely :) Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by doglover 

8th June 2010:
wow you got engaged? congrats!
great chappie, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm very excited about it!

I promise to update asap!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ashley 

8th June 2010:
oh why cant they ever get together? Its been so long and when she finally kiss him he freaks out =/

Author's Response: Don't you think it would be awkward if they just go from best friends to dating in one chapter? I don't think James's personality meshes with that, especially since the story has 45 planned chapters, haha. Thanks for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #22, by penonpaper 

6th June 2010:
Adorable and I can't WAIT to see what happens with Bint. The poor prat. Hah! Alliteration! Sorry...

But seriously-Meta? Although I do think that Twitward and her and seriously misunderstood by James...Oh well. Hopefully more Harry/James confrontation in the next chapter?

Author's Response: Haha, he's definitely in for it :) That's for sure!

I don't know if they're really THAT misunderstood, considering the rest of the team can't stand Meta either. Avery practically told James to kick her off the team in the first chapter, haha :)

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by BellaFan202 

2nd June 2010:
This story is amazing. Amazingly awesome! Anyway, why does your story status say it's complete?

Author's Response: I'm not sure if you accidentally read Keep Away or another story, but I just checked on the status and it says: "Status: WIP (112582 words)." You really freaked me out for a minute there, haha! I hope it's not a weird glitch. Anyway, I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ishu161 

2nd June 2010:
Congratulations on graduating,getting a job and the engagement!!!
this was a pretty cool chapter,even if it was a filler.James is really an idiot.i'm a guy,i admit it would've been akward, but that dude needs some serious help if he keeps talking about muffins

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! And yeah, James gets things in his head when he panics. A lot of people are that way, which makes life all the more hilarious, haha :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hpfanlizy45 

2nd June 2010:
ENGAGED!?!?! Crazy! That is a very acceptable reason to not have update recently. and the other reasons work too haha. Congratulations :)

Now the story, um if James were a real person and I knew him I would basically throttle him and shake him until he saw sense!!! Lord almighty he's basically killing me slowly! But as stupid as he is he does provide moments of hilarity in his nonsensical ramblings, "She probably just wanted to see what it was like, you know?” I put my Captain face back on. “I’m surprised it took her seven years to do it, now that I think about it. Yes, that makes sense. Like a test run.” Favorite quote :)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad it's a good reason not to update :) Thank you!!!

Yeah, I agree with you about James. If he was real I'd definitely have to at least kick him in the shin or something. Like a test run, haha. He seriously cracks me up. I love how he convinces himself of some things. haha!

Thanks so much for the amazing review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>