Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Roisin 

15th March 2015:
Hello! So I've been meaning to read this since forever, and I'm glad to finally have the time! I love the concept for the story, and am really excited to see how the whole thing plays out :)

I don't actually go to art school, but one of my friends once said that I'm "more art school than people who go to art school"--which was... a compliment? (My parents met in art school, so that's probably where it comes from) Either way, that culture is something I'm SO STOKED to see play out in the wizarding context!

Considering this story is some years old now, I'm really impressed that Lucy is the main character! Like, it's slightly more common now to deal with next gen kids that aren't descended from the trio, but I've gathered this was a pretty rare thing in 2010. And of course, Lucy's dad is the PERFECT person for this sort of story. I've seen a handful of stories that feature Molly II as an MC, but I think this is my first ever Lucy fic!

Ok, I'm keen to keep reading so I'll leave this review here.

xoxo
Roisin

 Report Review

Review #2, by Winters Victory 

4th September 2013:
Read this story many moons ago, when you were just finishing. Got a new account and just had to look it up. This has always been one of my favourites.

Author's Response: Aaah, thank you so much for coming back to review this! So happy to hear you enjoyed it and liked it enough to find it again - this review made my month :D ♥ ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by javu 

26th August 2013:
You should write more; it has an interesting twist.

Author's Response: I have, in fact, written more! There's about 21 more chapters of this, plus a sequel and a couple of spinoff one shots - one could almost say I've written too much ;) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by my_voice_rising 

30th May 2013:
I have an embarrassing confession to make. For all of my Lucy/Scorpius love, I have never even finished reading the first chapter of this story!! I have started it dozens of times and always had to leave the computer for something stupid (like work, or friends, UGH come on I'm trying to HPFF guys.) But I have seen all of your playlists and drawings and quotations and graphics and NOW I AM HERE FOR THE REAL DEAL.

Most of this review will be fangirling and screaming, because I am working on finishing this pot of coffee, and I just love you and your stories okay?

Um, so my family tree of Next-Gen is completely awful, like horrible. So at first I thought Lucy was the daughter of Ron and Hermione, and I was going to be like "Ron seems a little out of character," but it's PERCY. And it makes TOTAL SENSE NOW!!! Oh man, I love it so much more knowing that Percy Weasley's daughter wants to run off to art school instead of following in his footsteps!

And I love that Lucy has never painted a picture in her life! There are so many art-centric books and films, where an undiscovered talented young person suddenly finds their element because it's "where they belong..." I dunno. Maybe I'm just reaching, but it feels like a cliche, and this story is so not like that. I'm already beyond interested to see how Lucy handles her coursework having absolutely no idea about gesso and composition and gouache and all that good stuff.

One tiny little nitpicky thing (I think we should just comprise all of our reviews of each others' stories of nitpicking) is the spacing. The double-spacing between each paragraph is kind of distracting. And, of course, that is just my opinion. And it appears to have been intentional, because it's consistent throughout the whole chapter (which is good!) So maybe just ignore everything I just said.

Hahaha. She thought Dean was his first name. And there are no applicants. Bahahahaha, "I keep telling you, my name is Raven." I love this school already.

Ooooh, and Rose and Scorpius have a history together. Poor Scorpius, being forced to do Magical Law. I can just see the child of Ron and Hermione being equal parts brilliant and hot-headed. Her characterization is great!

Oooh, I'm excited to see her new appearance! I will be back to read the next chapter later today! ♥

Author's Response: Eee, hello! Ahh, story of my life - it's hard to get decent time by myself to read HPFF~

Baha! Yeah, this would be an alarmingly OOC Ron, haha. Don't worry, I actually made a huge mistake in my family tree for this story and accidentally swapped Lucy and Molly around, so Lucy's actually the surprise older sister in this.

Awh! If I was writing this now that I actually /am/ an art student, I would probably work a bit more on the classes etc, but at the time I started this I was still at school~ I was actually surprised when I got to art school to see the range of skills people came with. I only had limited photography knowledge and drawing skills when I arrived; I'd probably done about three paintings in my life...and now I'm specialising in painting and working with oils! A lot of the intermedia and photography students in my year don't draw at all, and really suffered in our compulsory life drawing classes. I imagine Lucy's main skill is, uh, making stuff up (Oustanding in Divination!) and she'd probably have the right sort of mindset for Intermedia art. I feel I have a right to say this because some of my best friends are in Intermedia, even though me and some of my fellow painters are apt to sneer at them once in a while.

Ah, the entire story is double-spaced - everything I write is like that, I thought that was just the TOS! Or maybe I was wrong D:

Rose gets a bit of a bad rep in this story! I tried my utmost to re-humanise her in the sequel - although Scorpius is mostly based on me, there are parts of me in Rose too. I think that says a lot about my self esteem...

Thank you for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #5, by iatevoldysnose 

5th April 2013:
I really like this story:)
Its interesting :)

-iatevoldysnose

Author's Response: Thank you, happy to hear that! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Avis123 

16th March 2013:
I love this! I've never really been too keen on Next Gen fics, but this is so refreshing and well written. Well Done! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #7, by TenthWeasley 

11th January 2013:
I felt so incredibly guilty when I reached the end of this chapter and sat here, prepping to write a review, and realized that this has been on my to-read list for over a year. And it's not like I really do anything with my time, is it? I don't know where 2012 went, but I'd kind of like to demand a refund. So anyway, I found myself lounging on my bed today avoiding packing for driving back to uni tomorrow, and it just sort of hit me that I wanted to read this story right now (well, start this story, but you get my drift). So here I am!

I love the premise already -- although to be fair, I loved the premise anyway. Just the concept of a magical art school! And there is, of course, no one better to write about it. There is loads of Julia in this story already, which makes it that much more fun to read, and I love Lucy's character. I'm really not huge on next gen except when it's written very well, and this is absolutely one of those times. Lucy isn't an obnoxious, overdone, annoying caricature, but she actually seems like a real person -- more than almost any other fic character I've read recently. She is a breath of fresh air. :)

I SMELL SCORPIUS SCANDAL. Ah, Rose. Giving Albus a black eye is a bit over the top, in just the telling of it, but then we meet her and she's a perfect combination of her parents and it makes loads more sense. Although Albus still seems to have been on the rough end of that encounter, no doubt. I am already demanding Scorpius/Lucy snogging before the end is up. He's a photographer, she chose photography because it's cheap... If that's not a match made in heaven, I don't know what is.

Tarquin and Gwendolyn/Raven are familiar! And now I'm remembering that last January during Skypelandageddon (or whatever horridly wonderful name we came up with) I read a SA spin-off one-shot of yours and WHY DID I NOT PRESS ON WITH THIS STORY THEN, but I remember really enjoying it. I'll probably have to go back and read that again soon, come to think of it. You're really good at humor! Not a lot of writing even warrants my smiling, even if I think something's funny, but that one-shot did it for me. I've no doubt this story will do it too.

One chapter down... several more to go! I'm seriously so excited about getting on with the rest of this now, and I still really can't explain why it took me so long in the first place. I definitely plan on reviewing each chapter for you, too; if this review's anything to go by, they'll probably be less than desirable, but do forgive me in advance. ♥ It might take me a while, I might disappear for weeks at a time, but it's going to be all nice and reviewed at some point. And that's a promise!

Brilliant first chapter! ♥

Author's Response: ROCHOL ♥ I am most delighted to see you!

all good fics should be marathoned before returning to uni; that's how I read Run...

baww, thank you! well, it's a premise that means a wee bit to me. I'm a little hurt that there's no art at Hogwarts or anything considering it's my ultimate dream to be a witch and go to Hogwarts and such. sucks that the only things I'm good at aren't on the curriculum! also, I'm glad you like Lucy~

believe it or not, it was toned down from Rose /hospitalising/ Albus. And I think it needs further toning down but, hey ho, I've already edited this five thousand times and I don't want overkill or anything.

spoiler alert: the endgame ship is Scorpius/Lettuce. I really hope you like Lettuce when he turns up.

thank you so much for coming to review! this was so nice to log on and ind ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by spreaddapoo 

26th October 2012:
Hello! WOW~ I guess the discovery of this wonderful fic is extremely late, and I'm not too sure how much one review will make any difference, but I felt compelled to tell you how excited I am, embarking on this journey! :D

It feels like it's been a long time since I've stumbled onto an original concept for a fanfic, film, novel... And I'm ecstatic about this - a HPFF not only with an interesting choice of character (Lucy is hardly the protagonist a writer would normally choose), but about an ART SCHOOL. Being an art student myself, and living amidst the stereotypes that surround it, it's phenomenal reading this.

I love the sharp, witty narration, and am so excited to see how this pans out!

P.S. The banner and chapter images look gorgeous! :)

Author's Response: hello there! (and, omg, your reviews, let me love you~)

thank you! for some reason it was always Lucy; I think I saw a Lucy/Scorp thread on the forums that snagged my attention and, well, it just snowballed from there.

ahhh! art students unite! (and starve together...)

thank you for reviewing! (also, thank justonemorefic for the yummy banner) ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by marissa lily potter 

29th July 2012:
This is absolutely unique and exciting! I have never read anything like this before. Granted, I have read this story before but seriously, I can't get enough. I keep rereading it! I absolutely love Lucy. She's so amazing. I think you're off to a great start! :)

-Marissa

Author's Response: haha, back again? I have edited it quite extensively since so hopefully it'll be better second time round, heehee~ thank you very much for reviewing (and I see your other reviews and, eee, thank you so much ♥ ♥ ♥)

 Report Review

Review #10, by LunarLuna 

19th April 2012:
This is awesome!! :D haha don't know why I never read it before, it was recommended by a thousand (two) people and a dobby award. :P

So in any case I'm hooked and now I want to dye my hair blue and go to art school xD Well, I've been wanting to dye my hair blue for over a year, but that's... unimportant details^^

So what I originally wanted to say, before ending up lost in endless rambling. I love Lucy!! :D There aren't enough fics about her... What color will she dye her hair?? O.O Suspense.

Maybe I should just shut up and read the next chapter than come back with a more intelectual review.

...

Nah.

Also: I already love Scoius. xD Sounds like something I would do: Run away from law school and become an artist^^

xxx

-June

Author's Response: baha! a thousand (two) people can't be wrong...except they really can, haha.

fact: dying my hair blue and going to art school is pretty much my aim of this summer. well, I have the hair dye and a place, so I'm close enough?

glad you liked it, and thanks for reviewing! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by Chocolatefrog* 

3rd January 2012:
You've got such brilliant characters and your writing style is fambubblybumshus - i've really enjoyed reading the first chapter and I need to read the second.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Really glad you liked it, and fambubblybumshus is pretty much the best word I've heard all day ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by LittleWelshGirl99 

28th December 2011:
Hi!
This is definitely a very unique story. Never read anything ike it! Your last paragrah gives a nice lead on to the next chapter, good characterisation and we get the basics of what promises to be an exciting plot. Just be careful that it isn't too...strange. An empty art school with two strange 'Raven' people and Scorpius malfoy? i don't want to sound critical because honestly, this ust be a great story to have won a Dobby (congrats!).
I really like it, but will save more opinions until I have read on a bit!
LWG

Author's Response: Oh hello! Thank you for pointing that out - it's nearly two years since I started writing this, and it's been a long time since I revisited these first few chapters. I have thought of editing them, haha, but I have too many WIPs at the moment to think of that. It's not just the two and Scorpius in the art school anyway - there are a few more, although, tbh, not enough, haha! When I started writing this I didn't know a thing about art school, and now I'm applying I've realised how woefully wrong my interpretation was!
Thank you very much for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by SunSation Gal 07 

23rd December 2011:
Yes, finally getting around to reading this. It's been on my 'to read' list for ages and I have to say that I am loving it so far! I love your characterization of Lucy. She is someone I can really relate to. And now, onto the next chapter!

PS - MERRY CHIRSTMAS FROM YOUR SECRET SANTA! Expect loads more of reviews within the next few days. :)

Author's Response: Well, ahoy there, secret santa! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far, and thank you for reviewing! Merry Christmas to you too ♥

 Report Review

Review #14, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd December 2011:
I have been meaning to read this for a lifetime but I'm lazy and I know there's a sequel/prequel so that's why I put it off. I'm finally glad to say I'm reading this because I rather enjoyed the first chapter. I like how she thinks she's an imposter, Lucy kind of seems like a ditzy, aloof girl that has a knack for getting herself in trouble (possibly). I can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Ooh, welcome to the party of madness! Of course, Lucy does have something of a knack for getting into trouble...it forms the basis of a lot of what I write about her ;D

thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by artistrafiki 

11th December 2011:
This one chapter is better than any full fan fiction i have ever read.

Author's Response: You are far too kind ♥ thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by TheGoldenKneazle 

25th October 2011:
Love this first chapter! Definitely want to read on... also love how Lucy keeps calling herself an imposter, and can't wait to see what she does with her looks and photography course ;D

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it (also, haha, 'what she does with her looks' made me laugh out loud - I was picturing her swanning around tossing her hair, pouting, etc. Aaanyway). Thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by hdawg 

16th October 2011:
JULIA. I CAN'T REMEMBER IF I'VE REVIEWED IT (I probably have, but I have a memory like a sieve) BUT I'M REREADING IT AND I STILL LOVE IT. PARTICULARLY LUCY, WHO REMINDS ME SO MUCH OF YOU

Ooh, Tarquin. I can see a love blossoming here. I can see it in the description of his "rather sticky-out ears", the way Lucy's eyes are drawn to them and their mesmerising power just shows me the way in which she is drawn to him. They are kindred spirits, waiting to guide each other along the treacherous path of oil paintings and dark-room photography...

BUT I LOVE ROSE. AND I STRANGELY LOVE PERCY. This is a perfect representation of what I feel Percy would have been like as a daddy. Good job. 5 house points.

I'M GONNA READ THE NEXT CHAPTER NOW INSTEAD OF DOING ENGLISH COURSEWORK. I REGRET NOTHING.

Lots of love xxx

Author's Response: HI HANNAH. YOU AND YOUR MEMORY...IT'S LIKE THAT METAL THING YOU USE TO SEPARATE LIQUIDS AND SOLIDS, CAN'T REMEMBER THAT IT'S CALLED.

Shipping Lucy/Tarquin already? Tsk tsk.

You won't love Rose later. Trust me.

I REGRET SOME OF THE THINGS. hehh. LOVE YOU ♥


 Report Review

Review #18, by Blue Biro 

26th September 2011:
Everyones been telling me to check this story out for AGES, im so glad i finally did! All i can say is im pretty put out i havent done it already - this is really good! i lvoe the original idea, and im now quite ashamed to admit ive never read a Lucy fic :/ well, i love the way you write her!
i can't wait to read more of this, you're a brillaint writer!
im really sorry, but my reviews will most likley be super short, but only because when i like a story i HAVE to read it all, and im selfish and reviewing longly means less reading! im sorry! forgive me, but im complimenting you really ;)
your newest fan, becky
10/10!

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much! I must admit I haven't read many Lucy fics either, although I'd probably say she's one of my favourite of the Next-Gen lot (probably because I haven't read too much of her, haha!). No worries - thanks for a lovely review and I'm really glad you enjoyed it! ♥

 Report Review

Review #19, by classicblack 

18th September 2011:
Looks like this is gonna be a promising story. Funny and full of sass that I really like :) I found this because of all your Dobby nominations at that forums- congrats by the way!
Can't wait to read the next chapter!
classicblack

Author's Response: Thank you! ♥

 Report Review

Review #20, by Illuminate 

16th September 2011:
Hi! I thought I'd take a trip over here since I've heard nothing but great things :)

So far, a great start! I really like your zippy prose and your character. Though I have a slight complex about blonde Weasleys, Lucy buys hair dye at the end of the chapter, so it's really not a problem and just my nitpickyness xD

I really can't wait to learn more about the other students at the Art School (it seems a little odd that they would bother running courses if only three or four students apply, but hey ho) and about the whole story! I can't wait for this to kick off! :D

Author's Response: Haha, first time I read this review it was on my phone and half of it had got cut off - it just said 'I've heard nothing' and I was a bit like now, that's what I call review nihilism. cough cough maybe I should try being serious now and again...

Anyway, thank you! The blonde weasleyness - I never ended up describing Audrey, but I figured she'd be a blonde. idek why. So, instead of inheriting Percy's red hair, Lucy got Audrey's blonde hair. Woo for...err...genetics?

This art school is a little bit lame. I know, i started this about a year and a half ago and now I'm like...oh, curse the plot holes. Maybe I'll edit that one day.

Thank you very much for reviewing (+welcome to the madness, haha!). ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by honoraryweasley 

1st September 2011:
WE HAVE MORALS AND DIGNITY IN THIS HOUSE, JULIA.

..ohh but aren't we all super disorientated now because am I talking to you or to me?!

(Yeah, I like to start my reviews with an existentialist question. Don't be afraid, I'm a Hufflepuff at heart.)

So, this was brilliant in a really unusual way. Not a whole lot of people can do flat-out, laugh-out-loud, crazy humour without making it over the top and even a little boring - but you did corkingly. I mean, man, did you do spiffingly, Julia. You did radically. I would type that in capitals but I'm scared my caps locks button would get jammed and that would put you off reading the rest of this. (People are always like, "Wow look at the way she abuses capital letters! She's a cheerful one!".. but the truth is my keyboard is susceptible to- well, it's crap. Ssh, don't tell.)

Lucy is fantastic. She's so ordinary - she's a Hufflepuff, which is really rare for an OC - and she feels un-hip in her new art school home. The whole thing is really realistic (her running off to art school when she's not arty at all, etc) and most of all, it's hilarious. Poor Lucy. She seems a little lost at the moment. I would quite like to be her best friend.

And, on that note, as her best friend I would teach her rather a lot about the acquisition of EXCITING HAIR. (Ooh, I caps locked there - living on the edge) I have exciting hair. It resembles a mullet, and I hate it, but it is exciting and I can do a darn good Billy Ray impersonation. :')

En precis: this made me LOL like 0MG! KeeP it upp babez!!!

And that will be it for this first review of mine. ONWARDS!

Author's Response: THE MOST MORAL AND DIGNIFIED HOUSE OF JULIA, TOUJOURS CRACKY.

It's is a little disorientating. MAYBE YOU ARE ME FROM THE FUTURE OR FROM A PARALLEL UNIVERSE. OR MAYBE I AM YOU FROM THE FUTURE OR FROM A...well nevermind, the nub and gist of it is that this is just one big glittery existentialist situation.

Also, hello.

do not fear. Capslock is something I appreciate in abundance, mostly because I just leave it on and type things and SHOUT ALL THE TIME and it somehow makes everything more...exciting. It's like Mad Eye Moody in typing form. CONSTANT VIGILANCE. Also, thank you! Heh. I love my OTT humour.

I do like writing Lucy. tbf, I've become quite attached to her. In other stories I'm like 'hello, characters, thanks for being around and all, but I'm going to give you multiple miseries and kill half of you off, probably more than once in the same story.' But I sort of feel bad if I write about anything bad happening to Lucy. trufax. I'm sensitive like that.

EXCITING HAIR CAPSLOCK = LIFE ON THE EDGE INDEED.

And thank you very much ♥! It's a pleasure to meet you at last, Mr Bond...er, I mean, my internet doppelganger.


 Report Review

Review #22, by HarrietHopkirk 

8th August 2011:
JULIA. I AM HERE AND LOVING IT. I LURRRVE LUCY.



Author's Response: HI HATTIE HI YOU SOUND LIKE A PERSON AT A PARTY TRYING TO SHOUT OVER REALLY LOUD MUSIC. GLAD YOU LURRRVE IT ♥

 Report Review

Review #23, by soliloquy 

1st August 2011:
JULIA. I HAVE FINALLY COME TO SPAM YOUR REVIEWS. because i'm lame and didn't have time before and i should really be cleaning but cleaning is overrated so i've come to read and reread and leave lots of reviews. :d be prepared!

okay. seriously. this is hilarious. HILARIOUS. i love lucy. AND I DON'T USUALLY LOVE LUCY. why? i'm biased. because she's not nice in my molly fic xP and she's not nice in other fics. BUT YOUR LUCY IS AWESOME. and i want her to be my best friend.

and i totally, TOTALLY understand what she means when she compares her attire to those of the art students. considering my school is hippie central...i always feel awkward and out of place for 1) not being vegetarian (meat is murder...tasty, tasty murder) 2) can't draw for sheet. 3) i don't want feathers in my hair. WHAT IF I GET LICE?! 4) hikes? i'd rather sit on my butt and read a book. 5) I DON'T HAVE COOL, HALF-SHAVED/HALF MO-HAWKED HAIR/HIPPIE DREADS/ETC.

yup. i understand you, lucy. this makes me happy. relatability means i just love her so much more.

and your cast of characters that you're building? adore it. A-FREAKING-DORE IT. (oddly enough, i feel like breaking out into a dance like: WORK IT, GIRL) -___- ignore me. i'm craycray right now.

but to be honest. i love your clunky sentences. but i'm strange like that. and your writing. YOUR HUMOR. YOUR CRACK!fic?! IT'S SO GREAT. I LOVE IT.

i'm raving. D: i'm moving on now.



Author's Response: I AM SORRY I DIDN'T RESPOND TO THIS FOR AGES I'M SO LAME AND LAZY AND A PROCRASTINATOR AND A HALF. Procrastinators unite...tomorrow...

Lucy...I have never read any other Lucy (aside from Lucy in Capers, but I mean, like, as a main character). She's always a little sidelined mini percy and I'm like erm no.

I always feel awkward and out of place for being the awkward arty wannabe mchipster one in a school full of people who're so G they're nearly H.

Dance. Go on, I dare you.

Thank you so so so much (AND COME BACK TO SKYPE SOON, YES, OKAY?). ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by Hyenni 

22nd July 2011:
OKAY WOW.

i stumbled across this, quite by chance, on a fine sunny day in Jul - August? what month is it? FORGET THE DATE. NOT IMPORTANT. anyway, i completely love this. it's so...fresh. haha, that's such a weird way to describe a story (i think of strawberries and cream. very different to fanfics) but it's so true.

Lucy is brilliant. She's so normal it makes me want to hit something out of pure delight (blates a normal reaction). I love that she's not extraordinarily witty or incredibly beautiful, but she's still pretty sharp and clever. And she' funnay. That's always a plus, in a humour story :D :D :D

I can't quite pinpoint her funniness; it's just there. Like when she's casually mocking Rose - "I was still firmly on the 'Rose' end of the spectrum in terms of appearance and cleanliness." - or convinced of the art student stereotype: "That Gwendolyn/Raven girl had a much more exciting hairstyle than mine. She was a true art student."

I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY AND I'M NOT ASHAMED OF IT. I WANT TO BE YOU. (which i am a little ashamed of, because it's weird to want to be someone you don't know ^^)

ooonwards! ^^

Author's Response: HELLOOO!

Julaugust is always the month for stumbling. Well, if you're me, every month is a month for stumbling. Fresh? Haha! The fresh salad of fanfiction, ladies and gentlemen~

That is blates a normal reaction. Just make sure the thing you hit isn't a cat or a hamster or something...

YOU DON'T WANT TO BE ME. I pretty much based Scorpius on myself for a reason. Eee this review is so lovely, thank you heaps and heaps! ♥


 Report Review

Review #25, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme 

10th July 2011:
JULIAAA ♥

After about 4 months of vowing to read this, I AM HERE. I shall stick my normal disclaimer at the start: I'm going to attempt to review every chapter and also attempt to finish doing so by tonight but make no guarantees whatsoever. Review quality will be somewhat terrible, occasionally dipping into downright embarrassing and that, I think, is that :P

Lucy. So much love for Lucy even after just one chapter. Percy's reaction to art school is almost word-for-word what my mum said when I said I wanted a gap year after uni. Including the 'not under my roof' so I have major thumbs-up to give to Lucy for actually having the guts to move out :P

I think Rose is absolutely genius too. I love how Hermione-y she is without feeling like a direct carbon copy of her. Definitely more mental, at any rate. I cannot wait for some explosive discoveries of Scorpius and Lucy's future acquaintanceship (and whatever that may turn into).

The OCs were introduced really well and even though I got a bit of sense of them from all the skypeland talk that I try not to read for fear of spoilers, I think they're both really memorable characters (memorable names, certainly) who I am very much looking forward to reading about.

Aaand hair dye. Well, that's going to go well...

OH OH OH. MORE POINTS FOR MAKING LUCY A HUFFLEPUFF. Love Hufflepuffs. And scatterbrained staff at under-subscribed arts schools. Sheer genius, my lovely.


xx

Author's Response: RACHELLL ♥

And after about a month of vowing to respond to this lovely review, I am also here! (Slow and steady wins the race, better late than never, don't pull all your raving puffins in one basket, etc etc).

Eek, me too! The stock response to me saying 'I want to do an art degree' is basically 'what?...no.you'll never get a job...you'll die in a gutter at the age of twenty-five or end up alone with five thousand cats...' etc. Lucy has guts that I don't. I'm just kind of blessed with parents that actually support the whole art degree thing, it's just...the rest of the world and his wife.

I like to think of Rose as the worst bits of Ron and Hermione mashed together. And...ta-dah! Rose!

Haha, yes, those tricksy OCs. Memorable names, certainly. I get so sick of typing Gwendolyn/Raven all the time that I've started to copy and paste it every time I write this. Tru story.

Hair dye always ends well...maybe not.

Hufflepuffs ♥ Being, usually, a Slytherin of the angsty variety, this certainly was something new for me to write. But I'm having heaps of fun doing it ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>