Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Santa *hands you a candy cane* 

29th December 2011:
I just realized I never reviewed the first three chapters I believe. I read them and then started with the fourth? I think it was the fourth. How silly of me!

I rather like their drunk attitudes. I actually wrote a chapter of Ron/Harry/Neville/Dean being drunk the other day and it was a lot of fun to write. Did you have fun writing this chapter? I would.

Above all I enjoyed their run in with Professor McGonagall. How do you come up with these jokes? Izzie as a vampire? I could dig it. I wonder if she'd sparkle (yeah, I know, that was a pretty bad joke).


This made me laugh too:

I'll eat my toe if that boy has physic powers.

I could probably do that, you know. I'm bendy.

I remember doing that as a child hahaha but I'm not very bendy anymore so I doubt I could do it now. Not that I'm going to try...maybe...no...I won't...will I?

Toodles!

- Secret Santa

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry, it's cool :) I'm just so happy that you like my story. And yes! Drunk scenes are always fun to write! I love writing them :) Thus they tend to pop up in my stories a lot. Haha, that stuff just comes randomly too me. I'm glad you enjoy it neverless. And I'm glad you like those lines. I always enjoy writing Nellie's random thoughts. And why not! You might as well try just so you know whether you can! Haha. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lollipop1123 

31st October 2011:
Im hating Sarah right now... So ughhh, I just wanna slap some sense into her! But what's the point of blackmailing Sirius if she knows it's not a real relationship... He doesn't like her he probably really HATES her... Right? My opinion. Anyways I real love your story I'm like addicted to it Nellie is so kool! My beat friend is ALOTT like Nellie... Except she doesn't have that many odd middle names... PEACE OUT HOMIES and keep writing!!! =)

Author's Response: I don't like Sarah either :( Because people will do anything to keep the ones they love, even though the person may never love them back. He doesn't hate her. He feels sorry for her but he's willing to do whatever so his friend can keep his normal life for a little bit. I'm so glad you're liking the story so far, it means a lot to me! Haha, that would be so cool to know someone like Nellie! Don't worry, I won't give up writing and I plan to finish the story. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by foreverfleur 

29th August 2011:
So much happpened in this chapter and I just can't get over Izzie.. drunk, crawling on the floor haha. She would be that kind of drunk.. she would.

They have become such a family--Nellie, Izzie, Lily and the Marauders. And to the point it just feel so natural, so right. Your character development is just flawless. I've said this on countless occasions but only because it is just so true.

Great work!

Author's Response: Hiii! Yes! A lot happened in this chapter. Exactly! That is the drunk that Izzie is! The crazy kind.

Yes! They have become a family! I'm so glad that you think it's right! You're so nice! I'm just so glad you think that. I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters!

xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by girly1393 

20th March 2011:
Fix the situation, Izzie! Fix it!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Izzie has a plan up her sleeve ;) Which shall be revealed in due time.

Thanks so much :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

12th March 2011:
haha i love their excuses!! a good party!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Excuses were fun to write. And I love writing party scenes, they're just so fun :) Thanks for the review, I hope you like the next chapter and I'll try to write the next chapter soon. x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ignorance 

6th September 2010:
Another fabby chapter, to be fair my money would be on Izzie as well :P
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Me too ;)
Though, Nellie is very scrappy, but I think in a fight, she'd just get distracted. Izzie is very driven, which is why my money is on her too ;)
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by CessZ 

17th August 2010:
Sarah is such a cow!!! (can't use any other insult as reviews are supposed to be 12+)
Sirius is such a sweet friend*forgets boyfriend and drools over Sirius*
McGonagall is my favourite and I LOVE the stories the girls come up with at the short notice...and the "Coming Soon Part" is very intruging so forgive me that I cut this review short and skip over (quite literally) to the next chapter!!

~CessZ

Author's Response: Yes! She is.
Haha, *joins in with drooling.*

Haha, I'm glad you like her.
Haha!, it's fine! I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Thanks for the amazing review.

- Keely


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sorcha15 

26th July 2010:
Right
Left
What?
I thought we were talking about directions.
I laughed so hard!
Nellie reminds me of Luna Lovegood,she's out there and doesn't try to fit in.

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you liked that part!

Yes! I'm glad you think that of Nellie. I'm really enjoying writing her character so far :)

Thanks for the review. You're amazing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by katebabelovesharrypotter 

25th July 2010:
Ok the use of the word "scrappy" just made me so very happy. It had me smiling like an idiot for some unknown reason.

Author's Response: I love the word scrappy! It's such a good word!

 Report Review

Review #10, by mixer 

21st June 2010:
I like your story. Nellie is just so...Nellie! She's a really original character, and that's great! Keep up the good work, I'm looking forward to reading more of this :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you think that. Makes me smile! I hope you enjoy future chapters to come. I'm in the process of writing the next one and to hear that people like Nellie, really inspire me on. So thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by me! 

20th June 2010:
UPDATE! YOU NEVER UPDATE! ITS BEEN MONTHS! PLEASE! FOR THE SAKE OF MY SANITY(which is already long gone)! UPDATE!
.btw, your story ROX!

Author's Response: I'll try to. Nellie is currently 1800 words. Expect it sometime July. Maybe sooner. But Thanks for the review, it really inspires me on to write more

Thank you! It means a lot that you think that.


 Report Review

Review #12, by louisa1792 

16th June 2010:
AHHH OMG YOU UPDATED =D
Was wonderful to come back from my long holiday to see this (just came back from the UK so inspired to read HP)
Ahhh how is Sirius gonna get out of this blackmail, evil Sarah.
Loving the puns =)
Sending good vibes to keep you writing!

Author's Response: Yep, I did :)
I hope you had a nice holiday :)
Sirius might get out of this one with a little help from his friends ;)
It's not a Sirius/Oc story without puns ;)

I have started the next chapter, so it should be with you in like a month. Probably earlier ;)

Thanks for the review ;)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoot23 

14th June 2010:
I loved the chapter and I adore this story, it's hilarious! Although I find myself secretly hoping she'll get back with Reggie, although I've always been a fan of his brother :/
Anyways, do update soon please and thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you liked it and you find it funny. Haha. That would be a serious twist wouldn't it be? Haha, I love Reggie too.

I'll try to! Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by sarlizbby 

13th June 2010:
I am officially in love with this story! It never fails to make me laugh.

Nellie is hilarious! It's rare to find a character as unique as her :)

I hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Really? That's awesome! It makes me super happy to hear that.

Thank you! I'm so glad she makes you laugh and you think she's unique :) I work hard on her character, so you've made me smile :)

I'll try! Thanks for the amazing review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by RavenclawBeater 

9th June 2010:
Okay, so I might just be a teensy weensy itty bitty tiny bit obsessed with this story. Nellie is officially one of my favorite characters of all time. I just kinda hope that she eats some more biscuits in the next chapter cause it's not Nellie without them. Just to let you know, I'd be really sad if you stopped writing the story. Keep up your randomness!

Author's Response: That makes me happy! Thank you! Really? That's amazing. Yes, Biscuits are part of her hangover cure :) Don't worry, I won't and thank you, I will ;) Thanks for the review lovely. xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Maxine 

5th June 2010:
Omygoodness, I love this fanfic I can't even find enough words to tell you how much I can't wait for the next chapter! I haven't left a comment before, so shoot me down, but I couldn't wait to read chapter after freakkking awesome CHAPTER. You know, I have an account, but I actually couldn't be bothered logging in because I'm so desperate to comment. I LOVE THIS. Aha. I love Nellie so much. To me she's like all my friends and me mushed together in one crazy headcase that everyone loves. She's so amazing and true to life. This is one of the best fanfic's I've read. Truly it is. I love you. If I knew where you lived, I would marry you and live happily ever after, but I don't even know your name, so luck is with you today : ) I think I will die. I really want to read the next chapter but, sadly, I see none after 26, which is a very depressing thought, I must say. Update soon! Or you will have to marry me! Pleeasse. Okay, cool.

Author's Response: I just had to say that this review made me laugh :D You're really funny.

Haha. I'm so glad you like the story. Haha. That's fine. I'm just glad you left this one review, it makes me really happy to hear that you enjoy it :)

Haha! I'm so glad you can relate to Nellie. That is my aim :)

Wow. You're too kind.

Haha! That would be funny!

I'm going to get working on chapter 27 soon I hope.

Thank so much for the review :) It real made me smile.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ashley 

3rd June 2010:
oh my god, this story is so fu*king amazing! so funny! cant stop laughing! you are one of the best fanfiction writers! but at the same time i cant help to get annoyed at the fact that S and N never get together, always something comes in between. i hope you let them hockup soon, want som S&N action ;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think it's funny :) You're too sweet and kind! Yes! That is the very essence of their relationship ;)

Haha, maybe ;) sometime in the future ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by ericajen 

1st June 2010:
Well I have been reading your fi for the past few days and have shamefully not left any reviews until now. But it's really a compliment you see because I just couldn't wait to get to the next chapters, hehe.

Anyway, I adore this story. And I'm going to tell you why.

Nellie is a remarkable character. Like, one of those truly unique ones that are so clearly defined and interesting that you can't help but remember them. She's also incredibly un-cliche, in my opinion at least. So many writers have attempted to write the slightly insane, funny, crazy haired types of girls like Nellie, but most writers never get their character across right. You, however, have gotten Nellie across perfectly. She's fantastic. One of the best OCs I've read on here. I love her.

Izzie is like the greatest friend ever. I think you've done her extremely well as well. All of the canon characters are portrayed in a way that seems fitting and normal and way less cliche than most Marauders fics. For once, James is not a raging stalker, Sirius does not sleep with every girl in school, Remus does not do nothing but read, and Peter is not a total creep. The best thing about them is that while they may be slightly like some of those characteristics, you've actually written them to be believable. A lot of writers miss that mark when writing the Marauders. I also love your portrayal of Regulus because he's such an interesting character and you've really done a nice job writing him.

Your plot is intruging and doesn't move too fast but it's also not winding and boring either. It's detailed and very interesting to read. I love the way you throw Regulus in there without it seeming forced and unreal.

All in all, this is a great fic you've got here and I hope very much hope that you update soon!

Author's Response: Haha. Thank you! I'mma gonna take that as a compliment.

I can't describe how happy I am to hear you describe her in that way. Someone recently told me she was a Mary Sue. And that, I have to tell you, niggles at you. So much, that I struggle to write her. At least at the moment, because I wanted to write someone that would contrast with all the perfect OC's that was going around at the time of creating Nellie so to call her a Mary Sue defeats my purpose. I'm so glad you think that. Often, I worry about being too out there, but then I decide that is just Nellie and she has Izzie to reign her back anyway. I'm so glad you like her! That's amazing. I put a lot of time into her and she's become somewhat of a child to me. xD I know that sounds sad. But Hey, she's been with me for all most 3 years now.

Thank you! I have a real soft spot for Izzie. I just love writing her and the fact she says things that everyone else wouldn't. She's opposite to Nellie, but their characters together still mesh well.

That is such a huge compliment! You're too sweet. I like chucking in a little characteristic, but still making it my own. The only problem with the Marauders is I find that combined with Izzie, Lily and Nellie in one scene, there are just too many of them. I like for them to have their say as I imagine none of them would sit silently. But I do enjoy writing them. And I never got why Peter was always written as creepy, his friends loved him enough to die for him. And they loved him for a reason other than the fact he could turn into a rat.

Thanks! I adore Regulus. I like him to be honest, realistic, but not in a sappy way. I'm so glad you like him too! He was originally going to be in one chapter, but I changed it, so he would be featured more.

Thanks, I'm glad you think that. I was originally worried about the Regulus twist but people seemed to accept it really well!

You're too kind! And your words mean a lot to me! I'm just so happy right now!

Thank you so much. This review has put a huge smile on my face. You've done a little inspiring here, so I think I shall go and work on the next chapter :)

ps, you're awesome :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Zaphiie 

30th May 2010:
This is awesome - I love it. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Hey lovely! Thanks so much! I'll try to update soon :D This has inspired me to get started on the next chapter :D
thank you xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by IncompleteSentences 

26th May 2010:
i just finished reading all the chapters up and I LOVE this story!!
it's funny and i absolutely love Nellie, she's hilarious but in a real sort of way. anyways i'm excited to read what is going to happen next, Sirius a cross dresser? seems interesting, now that i think about it he does remind me remotely of a girl...not really. i should write a story where Sirius is a girl...i mean girlish or gay! i bet it would be great, albeit no plot but who really cares.back to my point, although i don't think i had one in the first place no wait i think i did...wait... oh, i'm starting to call people a fish finger, but it hasn't quite caught on yet, but don't worry it will soon enough. anyhow... i hope you don't lose your muse and update us with a new dose of Nellie hilarity soon!

Author's Response: Heya! Thanks for the amazing review, I just love to here what people think! I'm so glad you like the story.
I'm so glad you think that about Nellie, I work real hard on her character.

Haha, I think that would be a funny story! and who needs plot anyway :P

Yesss! Let's hope hey ;)

Thanks. I'm going to start working on the next chapter within this week, I hope anyway. So I hope it shouldn't be too long, but I never really know to be honest.

Thanks so much. x


 Report Review

Review #21, by Megan Elaine 

24th April 2010:
haha i loved this chapter!!
~megan

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you enjoyed it =D Means a lot to me. xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Blue Biro 

18th April 2010:
heheh, very funny chapter! sorry this review is going to be really short, forgive me and update anyway? go on, you know you want to!
fav quote?
'I’ll eat my toe if that boy has physic powers.' your writing is amazing, as always! ;)
your fan becky!
infinity/10!

Author's Response: It's okay, I'm just happy you enjoyed it, that's all that matters to me :D
I'll get working on that chapter soon :)
Thanks, I'm so glad you liked that line. I love to hear people quote their favourite lines :D
much love x


 Report Review

Review #23, by RoseCrimson 

17th April 2010:
YAY, an update! Too bad I don't quite remember everything that happened before this chapter... oh well.

I missed Nellie's silly, childish, clueless random way of being! I'm glad you have inspiration again.

Good update! One more, please? *puppy eyes*

Author's Response: Sorry! I'll try to be quicker with the next update so you remember the last chapter.

Yess! I adore Nellie too :D Thanks, I'm glad too!

Hopefully soon, I'll get working on it soon, and that is thanks to people like you! It really inspires me to hear that people like it :D

and how could one resist puppy eyes :P I can't ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by HPsmartone32 

17th April 2010:
hahaha. i love this story. nellie is so interesting. update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That means a lot to me! I'll try to update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Fireball Nymph 

17th April 2010:
Wa wow. D: Blackmail -;- Awww ; Sirius is such a good friend. (: and the preview scares me & excites me.. xD Awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D Yes, Sirius is :) I'm looking forward to writing the next chapter, it's going to be fun :D Thank you for your review. xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>