Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
He smiled. It was so genuine.

I liked the 180 from Harry. I know he still wants James to do more but at least he’s on his side. Even though I’m sure he was on his side before anyway it’s just James is a hot head and a teenager and angsty at this age. Love Ginny time too with James. Really sweet, great parents.

I miss you so much, James. It’s like a piece of my heart is in Italy. I know I was sour with you the last few weeks and when I found out you went on a date with Lizzy my mind went insane. But you’re right. We weren’t exclusive. We might be able to change that sometime this term though, love. I have a feeling we have too much chemistry to ignore it.

Barfs at the computer screen.

Though it explains a lot. She’s desperate for love this Nia. I guess she doesn’t get it from her parents or she sees what her mother does and mirrors it.

Well, I left my muffins in the oven so they’re probably burnt and I’ll just have to be going so I can get them now!

YES! I mean the kiss not the freak out. Well the freak out was hilarious. It’s now downhill from here. Not completely but James needs to deal with his feelings and I don’t think he will for another ten chapters or so. The Code man. He has to get rid of the code.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

11th September 2013:
Finally someone made a move! To bad James is going to be dumb for a bit now because he's freaked out. What is it with you and cherry lip gloss? Lol I swear it's in every story, either that or actual cherries.

Author's Response: I think when I wrote this I had a huge stash of cherry lip gloss. Also, I think it tastes the best.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Christiana 

14th September 2012:
while i'm relieved avery kissed james, i am disappointed at his reaction! ):

just curious, where are dominique and luis? you've mentioned everyone else...but them? and molly(II) and lucy. i forgot about the last two.

Author's Response: Haha, you and me both.

They're around, just not involved with the story. Though I believe in my mind Dominique actually is older than James so she isn't physically around. Louis is mentioned later on in the story.

James is the kind of narrator that sees what he wants to see. To him, his team is his family. His immediate family is his family, and unless they play Quidditch and directly relate to him, he only really cares about his extended family at holidays.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shindig 

30th June 2012:
Costaso SUCKS SO MUCH!
urgh!
And this, my dear, puts you into place number eight.
Love from shindig :D

Author's Response: HAHA! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
This was great! Avery and James should get together! And I think it was Wes who Lily kissed!

10/10!!

Author's Response: They really should, haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

11th October 2011:
Oh, I loved the kiss, it was really well done! I love how jealous James gets of Costaso, and how he's always trying to figure out who Lily kissed. It's really great, and one of my favorite chapters so far!

Author's Response: I loved this chapter too! It was so much fun to write. One of my favorites, actually, since I planned it out on my 21st birthday up at a lake with my best friend. So it has a history :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rita Skeeter 

6th August 2011:
Damn, got logged out >_<

Okay, i have a lot to say about this chapter :D

firstly, ' “Nice one, James!” Albus cried, hovering in front of the tree.' That reminded me so much of the order of the phoenix where James is all "Expelliarmus!" and Sirius is all "Nice one, James!"

Haha

Loving the whole 'cherry chapstick' thing at the end- that's clever.

Aw when James freaked out at the end i was like "NO! Poor Avery!" :O
Once a guy kissed me and i kind of reacted like James did and i felt so so bad D: Of course my friends made me feel bad about it too though haha

I love bink and freddie! They seem so cute :)

Loving the names like Twitwards and Twataso aha

It is obvious that James and Avery like each other... GAH Get Married already!

Great chatpter, loved it soso much!!

10/10

p.s. who is the girl you used for Avery in your chapter image and banner?

Author's Response: THAT'S EXACTLY WHERE I GOT IT FROM. Love all around!

Haha! And yeah when someone catches you off guard like that you just sort of freak out. Especially your best friend. James was like OMGSAYWHAT?!

Thank you so much!

ps. Minka Kelly :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by rjgnr 

5th August 2011:
OMG!! THE KISS! THE FIRST KISSS!!!

Author's Response: AHHH! And then James thinks of muffins.

Fail, James. Fail.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #9, by siriuslyhockey 

4th July 2011:
Lolz this tie is making me think in fancy words"

I like how james is so suave, confidant, an uber charming one minute and then totally flips out when avery kisses him. So funny. I love how she gets to him like noone else can.

Great scen at the end. I love the way you described the kiss.

Author's Response: I think that's my favorite part about their relationship. She just understands him. He really doesn't get her as well because he's a dense boy, but she really gets him. Cracks me up because I can picture her knowing smirk, haha. thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by roxyroxtheworld 

3rd July 2011:
dang james that was so not manly i mean seriously you already kissed her and you know you love her...why are you running away? avery's so gonna be mad at you fer that. but finally they kissed!!! that hopefully means there almost realizing that there in love of course but if james doesn't stop being stupid then maybe. im thinking its gonna take a while thow anyway love this chapter!!! have to read more!!! =)

Author's Response: haha, don't tell James it wasn't manly. I'm sure he's convinced it totally was. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohsayitaintsox3 

30th June 2011:
Aw yay Avery and James! But I figured James would've reacted like that. Even if it shouldn't have caught him by surprise (because everyone knows it but him), I knew it would haha. I hope he does something good about it, though I doubt he would D:

Another well-written chapter! On to the next :D

Author's Response: James and his muffins. Oh, james and his muffins.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MuggleFascination 

7th June 2011:
Yes! Finally! They kiss

Author's Response: About time, right?? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by EffyFoSho 

25th April 2011:
Aww I love James/Avery and I'm hoping for plenty more of that in the 13 (wow, that many?) chapters I've got less to read
James has got to be one of the best narrators, he's so funny and I love how he is with his family as well :)

Author's Response: Be prepared :) this story is going to hit well over 50 chapters. Plan your life accordingly ;)

I'm so glad you're enjoying James. He is so much fun to write and, well, he just writes himself. Which is super convenient for me, haha! thank you so much for the review! I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Can't wait to see what you think :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Gal22 

24th April 2011:
Hi, so I started your story a couple days ago and I'm obsessed. It's actually quite unhealthy. I has been waiting to finish to review, but this chapter was so good I could nt resist. I love many of your characters, some more than other. James is quite a catch, but sometimes he can be quite conceited:) I know you said you had up t chapter 45 planned, but how many chapters are you planing out of curiosity. I'm curious as to who lily kissed althogh I feel as if it would be Wes. I was so excited about bink and meta except they were breaking up... This whole Avery/James business needs to happen already, although considering the awesome length of you story I highly doubt it will be as simple. Nia is also quite a strange character. Normal sometimes and completely psycho the next. Btw, twataso is my favorite nickname ever:D I'm going to apologize for spelling errors due to the fact this was written on an itouch and post this so that I can continue to read:) love your story(:

Author's Response: Obsessed, huh? And trust me, I love reviews. They keep me inspired. They actually give me a LOT of ideas and make my sour days into better days. So if there's anything you shouldn't be sorry for, it's reviewing on more than one chapter, haha!!

I'm so glad you're liking the story so far! James is amazing to me because you're right, he's very arrogant, but he's also self-conscious and a little unsure of himself. But he puts up this front that really is astounding.

As for the chapters, I'm not entirely sure. It will be over 50. Which is a BEAST, right? There are just a lot of subplotlines I'm going to explore. And some tension. Standard plot nonsense.

A lot of people think it's Wes. He's just so darn cute.

Trust me, James and Avery won't be apart until chapter 49 and then get together. I'm not that author, haha.

I'm glad you like Emerson's nickname, haha. He cracks me up. And don't worry about writing it on an iTouch! I think it's awesome you're reading my story on one! thank you SO much for your review! I'm looking forward to what you think of the rest of it!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
ohhh... avery kissed james and he didnt take it very well. my favourite quotes were:

1.Awkward not-so-manly brotherly moment.

2.I’d be able to tell my kids that.

Well, except the whole “Mum” part. I wouldn’t be a Mum.

I hoped.

3.“Well, I left my muffins in the oven so they’re probably burnt and I’ll just have to be going so I can get them now!”

9/10 =]

Author's Response: Not taking it very well is also an understatement, haha. Muffins. Oh, gosh, James! Get a grip! haha. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Concused_duck 

3rd April 2011:
Arghhh damn the Sherlock holmes theme still being here!! It took me a while to actually realise that she had kissed him because it kept talking about HUGS. hahaha! Loving this story by the way, I've nto read many next gen fics before but I'm glad I decided to try this one, I absolutely love it!

Author's Response: DUCK! Hey :) HUGS?! Aw, that had to ruin the scene, haha. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story so far! It's so much fun to write. I look forward to what you think of future chapters :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by busybusybeta 

4th February 2011:
Hahaha, equally funny chapter:
'One couple was already gracing the dance floor. Gracing? I had to get out of this tie soon, it was making me think in fancy words. Bugger.'
'I pulled her toward the dance floor. "Mum says we need to bond more. Let's bond."
"You have to be the stupidest guy I know. You know that, right?" Lily said, aggravated...'

I always love it when lily tells it to james straight. Sometimes i have to wonder who the older sibling is!
I really liked james' flashback of him and al playing quidditch. I thought it was really cute.
Of course james had to go and try to follow avery on her date. I'm actually really shocked that he didn't succeed. I especially loved when he looked behind the rock, even after lily came looking for him.
And OHMYGOD. i cannot believe it FINALLY happened! And i really didn't see it coming! I mean, a lot of authors have a slow build up leading to the first kiss, but this just totally smacked me between the eyes. And i LOVED IT!!! Sheer brilliance! I can't wait to see how they handle the situation!

Author's Response: Lily is one of my favorite character. I adore her, I'm terribly baised. She just cracks me up like no other. And yes, if ages weren't there you'd totally think she was the older sib. James needs that sometimes to keep him in check.

I'm really not a huge build-up sort of person in terms of first kisses. I mean, if you look at my other story it just sort of pops right out of the blue as well. Several times. Oh my!

Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the rest!


 Report Review

Review #18, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
“Well, I left my muffins in the oven so they’re probably burnt and I’ll just have to be going so I can get them now!”

Priceless James response.

God, I'm glad it finally happened!!! However, now James is probably going to make a fool of himself, par usual.

It was kind of a perfect chapter(:

Author's Response: Oh, James. That line came from a funny place and please bear with me as I tell you exactly where it came from. Not that you care. A year and a half ago I was with my best friend at my then-boyfriend-now-fiance's cottage. It was my twenty-first birthday (well, the night before) and we were up late on the back deck having drinks before midnight so I could celebrate the right way. So we're back there discussing the craziness that is Breaking the Quidditch Code and we talked about how Avery would be the first to snog James. Then we thought it would be hilarious for James to freak out. So I figured he could make up an excuse to leave. And what better excuse than muffins in the oven? As you can imagine it had me in fits of giggles, knowing that I had several margaritas by that time, and it was quite the overwhelming idea. Anyway.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by HOY 

1st January 2011:
SO called it.. love ya !! btww,, in my last review,, i forgott to rate,, soo uhmm.. 10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by rachm34 

3rd October 2010:
OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?

OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?

OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?

OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!! WAIT? REALLY? HOLY COW? OH MY GOSH!!! OH MY GOSH! OH MY GOSH? SERIOUSLY?

I AM OUT OF CONTROL CAPS RIGHT NOW BECAUSE I CANNOT EVEN PROCESSED WHAT JUST HAPPENED. SERIOUSLY? WAIT UP A MINUTE? THEY KISSED! WOW

This review is going to be short because I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT. But, I have to say. I could totally somewhat see the kiss building up. I think that James started to realize his feelings for Avery within the last couple chapters, but didn't realize that they were for love. I bet though, even though I have never read anything from Avery's perspective, that she has loved him all alone and hasn't told him because she doesn't want to loose her best friend. And she knew the consequences, and everything would end up awkward.

Did James seriously run away? And he said he had to check on his muffins? He doesn't even cook! That's smoothe, Jamsie. Real Smooth. Although, I wish James' lips were on mine. I feel so excited to read this. I sometimes pretend Avery is myself so I can be best mate/lovee to James. Plus, Avery is very pretty in the chapter image.

Harry and Ginny, really must have drank a lot. They are acting like children. Snogging. Ew, I would have been so disgusted if I were their children. Like, I understand they have to show affection. But, that much? I hate when my parents kiss each other. It's just something I guess children hate to see their own parents doing. Even though we all know they do it. Hehe, that sounded dirty.

James is such a good big brother. I loved the dance with Lily that was really really cute. And Wesley dancing with Avery. James' mind must have been going bonkers. I really want to know who she kissed. TELL ME, TELL ME, TELL ME! I'm dying here.

I really didn't like James and Albus fighting. I wish they were closer. Like, I know they are close in a sense. But, I hate when siblings fight. It makes me sad.

This chapter was crazy insane. I am so excited to see what happens next. Once again, I'll tell you to go publish your book this second and have it sold near me/mail me a copy if it isn't and then I want to read it because I bet it is wonderful. Check yo' email gurl, I've emailed you. And also, respond to yo' reviews because it's been so long since I have heard from you and I want to know your input on your story as well!

The beach sounds lovely in Italy. I want to go to this part of Italy. It seems absolutely beautiful and how James went looking for Avery. That is so cute. But, honestly Italy sounds flawless. Let me fly/floo there now. WHY CAN'T I REALLY BE A WITCH? Because, sometimes I seriously come into a run and try to switch on a light using lumos. It's really sad… Pitiful actually.

WRITE MORE/LET ME NOT RUN OUT OF CHAPTERS ANYTIME SOON! LOVE THIS LOVE THIS LOVE THIS

Author's Response: I got this review while in my living room with my college friends. I called over my bestie (who also writes fanfiction) and said, "This is why I am a writer." And then I pointed at the large all caps section at the beginning of the review. Thanks :)

I would say "like" instead of "love." Neither of them is in love with the other. I'd say Avery had feelings for James ever since the outside scene by the lake, but none of the feelings are love this soon in their weirdo relationship. Or lack thereof.

If it was a few years ago I would have completely agreed with you on the parents kissing thing, but now that I'm 22 and I want to kiss my fiance all the time, I have to say that my kids can just deal ;) Kids really are that way about their rents though. I know I was. I'm probably the person that would see them wrinkle their noses and then kiss some more. I'm such a jerkface. haha.

I love James and Lily dancing too. Definitely one of my favorite parts of the chapter. As for who she kissed...you'll just have to wait and find out!

I'd love to go to Italy. I'm half Italian so I think it would be pretty awesome. I made up that location, obviously, but I'd like to go there. Southern coast with a beach. Unheard of! But I love it all the same.

thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #21, by doglover 

8th June 2010:
omg!!! avery kissed him! finally!

Author's Response: Yay! I loved that part! thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by xMsFiggx 

6th May 2010:
I really can't even respond to that ending. I've been reading this during breaks from studying for finals, and took my last final today and decided to finish up this story. Ahh I knew James would react something like that. I'm happy Avery made the first move but I don't want things to be awkward between them but now she's gone and broken the code! I love it I love it I love it. Update when you have time :)

PS I really like James' protective role. I also like how he's falling in love with Avery but doesn't seem to have caught onto that fact yet. You write his character brilliantly!

Author's Response: Haha, James is just a riot, isn't he? I love writing him. He just sort of writes himself. As for James and Avery, I'm glad she made the first move too. That's the kind of girl she is. She's confident and powerful and doesn't wait around for what she wants. And as for awkward.well, do you think it will be awkward with James and his muffins? you'll have to find out. Next chapter will be out VERY soon! Keep your eyes peeled!

Thank you SO much for the review! I really appreciate it, and I don't think I'm the only author that appreciates the "update when you have time." Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by tinydancerm 

4th May 2010:
update? Please, I love it and am dying of suspense here

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue--I hope you enjoy it! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by heartlessseeker 

27th April 2010:
Oh my gawd James you thick headed prat! Good for Avery for making the first move! But really, how thick can James get? She gave him the perfect set up to admit he likes her (which I know he does) and all he can say is something odd about muffins? (which was frickin hilarious) Update soon! Loving it!

Author's Response: How thick can James get? I think that's a question you don't want an answer to lol. I think muffins is the best thing that could have come out of his mouth at that moment...could have gotten a lot more awkward, lol. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Taffyrose 

27th April 2010:
you left me speechless. Amazing job

Author's Response: Ah, what a response! I'm glad you enjoyed it. This chapter (and the whole story, really) was just so much fun to write. There will definitely be more soon, promise :) Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>