Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marinahill 

11th November 2010:
Remus is so wonderful -swoons some more- I am very fond of your Remus indeed, he's exactly as I pictured him to be from the books and I don't think you can ask for more than that in a canon character. Once again, fantastic dialogue, it's so realistic and I really could be sat in a room with them, it's really believable. To see Remus and Hermione's doubts really adds to the authenticity; of course they'd doubt Sirius, everyone always has that little doubt in their mind about something or other and that's another thing that makes it all realistic. Your characters are like realistic. Fab stuff.

Marina

 Report Review

Review #2, by jessicaaa 

13th September 2010:
Pleaseee keep writing this... pleasepleaseplease.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AndrinaBlack 

22nd August 2010:
I actually read this chapter before, but never got to reviewing it then. But nows as good time as any to reread and review. :)

This is a great chapter (as always)! There was so much in this chapter again that I really have to think what I was going to say (should write the review while I'm reading I guess). While you have a lot of information in chapters, it still doesn't seem like you forced it all in there but it comes really naturally and easily, without making anything rushed.

Whatever you may say, I think you write Remus brilliantly! I can't but feel sorry for him in this chapter as he, like so often has to be the sensible and calm one, and I can see it's getting to him. Well Hermione has to take the same role too to some extent but I feel like it mostly falls on Remus. I really like the conversation here between them and how close they are.

I'm not sure if it was earlier in this story or in another story of yours where Sirius has a memory of a dog incident in his childhood. The dog was killed or tortured, I think. Was that what he was thinking about when he knew what Juliette was going to do, or am I imagining things? Maybe you even said something about that before, which is why I'm getting it in my head now, or then I'm just really imagining things.

That's interesting with the memories. I always thought it was a bit weird how they get a really clear memory to the peniseves with every detail of conversations in it. I don't remember things that clearly anyway. Or maybe the person kind of fills in the blanks when they put it in a pensieve and most memories have some "lies" in them. Anyway, I think that it makes sense that Sirius' memories wouldn't be that clear. It makes sense for most people's memories. Or maybe I just don't have an especially good memory.

To stop my ramblings: I really enjoyed reading this chapter again and I'm hoping there will be more soon! :)

Author's Response: You picked up on the dog! *is so thrilled* I wasn't sure anyone would. But yes, that was from a different story...The Edge of Light. I wasn't sure anyone would even recognize it. But yes, he did do the killing curse as a child and realized Juliette's actions from that so either his memories are lying or Hermione is lying to Remus.

Thanks, hon, for such a wonderful review. *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #4, by MusicLife2288 

19th August 2010:
Oh please keep writing! I promise I will review every chapter if you do!

 Report Review

Review #5, by darthcorde 

3rd May 2010:
Wonderful job as always -- in the few days since I discovered your writing, I've been catching up, and I have come to expect nothing less than the compelling plots and excellent writing that you continue to showcase here. I am intrigued, and can't wait for the rest of this story! I do have to ask if we're going to get to see more of your Tonks. I read The Present, and didn't get much characterization of her in that, so I'm wondering if she'll be more of a character in this story, or if she'll continue to be there just to move the plot along. Either way, your writing is fabulous, but I'd love to get to know Tonks a little better if you feel like working it in. At any rate, this is a commendable piece; please keep writing -- I can't wait for the next installment!

 Report Review

Review #6, by laurenhermione 

16th April 2010:
Wicked!
Loved It!
Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emily 

28th March 2010:
Gahhh! This is amazing. I read Reckless and The Present, and they just keep getting better and better!
Never stop! Keep on writing! Update, update, update, PLEASE!
I'm DYING for more. This is amazing, the only suggestion I have is more intimacy with just Hermione and Sirius. I'm not saying sex, but kissing and talking, because the past chapters have seemed to be a lot of Lupin and Sirius and Hermione, or Lupin and Sirius, or Lupin or Hermione.

THIS IS AMAZING!
Yayy! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by LunaLuver 

9th March 2010:
It so nice to see this story updated I totally forgot about it until I saw a new chapter was up tonight. I really love this story as of course I did The Present, Hermione and Sirius is something I never would have though of together but I now love it. Please update soon I'd hat to have to wait this long again for another chapter. :)

~Luna

 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Gryfindor 

9th March 2010:
You've presented some compelling mysteries here, and I want to hear more about them, especially this Black family memory collector. Now that is a fascinating idea, like a pensieve, only communal (not to mention that the Blacks would have more interesting memories than the majority of families). What I liked about it was how you connected it to the use of memory in HBP - how memories could not only be stored, but altered, tampered with magically so that they could be repressed. And it certainly fits with Sirius's double life, but also with his childhood, in was traumatic in itself, being the black sheep of the Black family.

The writing is pristine, and once again, I have to say how much I like your characterization of Remus - you've made him a hugely significant character in this story, which emphasizes the differences and similarities he shares with Sirius. They compliment one another very well.

The plot is building excellently, and the suspense is growing more and more powerful, to the point where I reached the end of this chapter and was upset that there wasn't more. You ended it at a perfect spot, I think, capitalizing on that important information about Sirius's memories. I'm just being greedy, that's all. ;)

It's great to see another chapter of this posted, and I really enjoyed reading it! It's a very deep, complex story, which makes it a fantastic read.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review