Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deluminator 

6th March 2012:
Another great chapter!

And like I said in an earlier review, I am really enjoying your potrayal of the four founders. Each of them are equally compelling but they are so in very different ways. It makes for an engrossing read.

Also, you have now introduced the diadem, cup, locket and sword (in very creative ways, I might add) and I am excited to see what other objects might make an appearance. Really brilliant writing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sirius Blacks lover 

1st October 2010:
Another awesome chapter, many kudos to you:) This fic is so unique from any I've ever read, but it is still Harry Potter. Really great:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by alyosha 

16th May 2010:
It is so refreshingly strange that you have pitted the four founders against each other. Salazar power-playing Rowena to take down Helga and her army.

Your Godric is interesting too. He seems so fragile, and not at all the man he is usually typified as. Regarding his relationship with Helga, I find myself doubting her sincerity, whether she really wants him as much as she says, or whether she is simply using him to her advantage as best she can. I wouldn't put it past her! The way you portray her though, it really could go both ways. On the one hand, she is a very strong woman, but on the other, assuming her actions are genuine, she does have some humanity that Godric can level with.

Anyway, update soon!

Author's Response: Hello alyosha!
Thank you so much for the thoughtful review! Your feedback has been so supportive. I honestly cannot thank you enough. ^_^

Except for Helga, I think Godric is the character that has given me the most difficulty. As you said, he is somewhat vulnerable, although I think there is a sense of burgeoning strength within him, which Helga recognizes. And Helga herself is also rather contradictory. I think she isn't really sure if she needs Godric or simply wants him. ^_^

Again, thanks for everything, alyosha! The next chapter has been posted and chapter seven is in the works. I hope you have a great week. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #4, by pennyardelle 

20th March 2010:
Hi there! First, I want to apologize for taking such an awfully long time to leave you a review, especially because I absolutely LOVE this story, and was thrilled beyond belief when I saw that it was updated. I'm so interested in where this is all going, with Rowena & Salazar on one side, and Godric & Helga on the other. You really have such an original take on Founders Era--one that I personally adore!

I like how you're developing the relationship between Helga and Godric, as well. It's tenuous--regardless of what either of them say, it's hard to know whether they really will, as Helga said, be happy together, or whether it's simply a matter of convenience and allegiance.

Helga remains an amazingly compelling character, too. She's so strong and independent, and I just love that she's the character that's mostly guiding the story. The more we see the other founders, the more interested in them I become, as well. I really look forward to reading more about Rowena, especially. :)

Anyway, I hope the writing of the next chapter is going well so far, and I can't wait to read more! Next time I promise to be much more prompt in my review, too.

Author's Response: Hiya pennyardelle!
Ah, you flatter me. I feel like blushing. You really are too kind. I'm just so thrilled to hear that you are still enjoying this fic. I put this story on the back burner for a while when writer's block hit and I wasn't sure if this chapter would turn out all right after the break I took. Your review truly boosted my confidence.

And I'm so relieved that you found Godric and Helga's relationship interesting. They're both distant characters and I don't think they know how to handle romance. And like you said, their relationship is rather tenuous.

Again, thanks so much for the thoughtful review! The next chapter is in the works and should be posted soon. I hope you have a great week!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #5, by Anon 

12th March 2010:
AWESOME! I look forward to every update, glad to hear the writer's block is lifted! It always made me sad to see all the other stories updating but not this one...

It seems Helga is employing a fourth way to control men on poor 'Ric now. =P It'll be interesting to see how his resolve holds once he gets a chance to be around other actual wizarding types.

Alba is still so mysterious. VERY curious to know what's happening there. Is Sal puppeting everything? Are he and Helga gonna butt heads and drag Rowena nad Godric with them? :O

Writewritewrite!!!

Author's Response: Hi anon!
Thanks a million for the lovely review! Yes, my writer's block is gone. I do hope to have new chapters posted regularly from now on. :)

And yes, Godric really needs to be around other wizards. Helga certainly has taught him a lot, though she does have ulterior motives as far as their relationship is concerned. ^_^

Again, thanks for everything, anon! The next chapter is in the works and should be posted soon. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #6, by Crystle 

8th March 2010:
update soon. can't wait to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks, Crystle! The next chapter is in the works and should be posted soon.

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Windsor 

8th March 2010:
Awesome! I'm so intrigued with what has become of Slytherin and the relationship between Godric and Helga is so tantalising, I love it. Your portrayal of Helga is really good - I love how strong a woman she is but still so vulnerable in some ways. And I really love how Helga invented the imperius curse - such a great touch.
Great chappie.
I can't wait to read what more you have in store for them.

Author's Response: Hello Lily!
Thank you so very much! You've really been such a supportive reviewer. I'm truly happy to hear that you're enjoying this fic.

I'm glad you're enjoying Godric and Helga's relationship. It's been quite tricky for me to write, to be honest. Helga isn't the type of woman to fall head over heels in love with someone and Godric is quite reserved himself. ;) And yes, there will be much more on Slytherin in the next chapter. He certainly has a few tricks up his sleeve.

Thanks again for the great review! The next chapter is in the works and should be posted soon. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #8, by Over the Rainbomb 

8th March 2010:
Brilliant, as usual. I love your take on the Founders. It's one of the things that has inspired me to write a Founders Era fic.

Can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really do appreciate your feedback. The next chapter should be posted soon. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen 

7th March 2010:
An interesting chapter... hinting at so much more.
I have missed this story... hoping you update a little more quickly now. I love the idea of Sean Bean as Godric Gryffindor... I think I may have said that before, but he just seems a perfect fit to me. Great choice.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jen! I honestly cannot express how greatly I appreciate your patience. Truth be told, I did run into a bit of writer's block with this fic which kept me from updating. Now, however, I'm happy to report that my muse has returned, so updates should come more quickly.

And I'm so glad you thought Sean Bean fit Godric well. I just loved him as Boromir in the LOTR trilogy.

The next chapter is in the works and should be posted soon. I hope you have a lovely week!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review