Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Wicked Children, Chapter 3: II
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alana Maness 

28th April 2015:
More like 5 years we had to wait so far.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mystery Phoenix 

14th August 2012:
please don't forget about this story, what you have is really good and i want to see more of it

 Report Review

Review #3, by hedwigs_theme 

6th May 2012:
Hi

I love your story so far, it's really good :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Elle Young 

4th October 2011:
It's 2011 now! please start posting? I love this story! Excellent writing (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by club_orange 

25th February 2011:
luve neville aswell gotta say though he was the last one i expected:) good choice:P cant wait for the action part and some dramoine action?? "wiggles eyebrows suggestly" lol is this gonna be dramoine or romoine? anyway update wen ya can:):) xx hope it wont be two years

 Report Review

Review #6, by hp4eva 

3rd February 2011:
Yes, it has been less than two years.
But not by much.
Update please! Really want to see how this turns out!

 Report Review

Review #7, by snape_rules 

22nd January 2011:
this is awesome! a great plot idea and wondefully written! please keep writing, i cant wait for an update! adding you to favourite story! 10/10 for sure and i will check back soon to see what else you have up! amazing

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ejestrand 

13th October 2010:
I love this! Can't wait for the next chapter! :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by pthgrl 

28th May 2010:
this story is so good! you have a very beautiful, enjoyable writing style. against all odds I hope you return to this story to continue it!
p.s. (only 9/10 - as opposed to 10/10 because you did not finish it yet!)

 Report Review

Review #10, by IncompleteSentences 

27th April 2010:
I'm really excited about this story I can't wait till they get stuck in Scotland! Seriously, I want to know what happens next so update real quick!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Green Nite Dragon 

14th April 2010:
I always liked the idea of this story but never started reading it seeing the date on it. But I just stumbled back upon it and voua-la! It was updated. :)
Great story, and I love the history.

kisskiss
Sabrina

 Report Review

Review #12, by seeker4u 

5th April 2010:
Wow! I love the twist

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by katrina 

28th March 2010:
this was really good :) i was so not expecting neville :P

update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, Neville is a bit of a shock isn't he? :P I think he'd make a good Head Boy. And I sure will!

 Report Review

Review #14, by spangles 

7th March 2010:
Spangles from the forum here with your review! Sorry it took so long!

Firstly, I want to say I love, love, LOVE your writng style. The way everything flows through it amazing. It sort of has that professional "real book" auror to it. The amount of the dialouge, discription, emotion ratio was perfect, I did not feel overwhelmed by anything and I didn't feel like anything was lacking. I espically loved Hermione motherly emotion towards her friends, it seemed REALLY in character for her to do something like that. I'm also really looking forward to seeing what is diffrent about Ron, because I'm sure if you've mentioned it that it'll be of som eimportance later.

Next, I want to say how EXTREMLY happy I am at your head boy choice. How original! Neville really deserves that title, and I never thought of him getting it. I'm not a fan of Dramiones (but I can see from your listing of ships that later that will come about) in general, but I can usually stand them AS LONG AS Draco is not the head boy, and I'm really happy you chose to stay away from that.

So, all in all, I think this story has the potential to get really big and have like a gazillion reads (if it doesn't already) and you have to potential to write anawesome story. The originality here is amazing, and I'm sure no one else on hpff has a story quite like this, you should be proud. (:

Keep updating! 10/10 ~spangles

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you so much for the fantastic review! You made me happy, thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Misty_Dreamer 

7th March 2010:
Great story so far :D I was wondering if you going to write more about Dr. Fian and Caleb later on?

Author's Response: Caleb, yes. Fian is now a burnt piece fo toast ^_^. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmilyB. 

3rd March 2010:
AMAZING! I love it! I love how this made you think it would be a typical Dramione, but it's not. Draco is actually Draco! They are all normal!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by kandekisses 

1st March 2010:
Lol at Draco and the barrier. That was hilarious!
Did I ever mention before how having Draco think about living up to his dad's expectations is such a nice touch?

You really did have me guessing who the Head boy was all the way till the end. That was adorable lol. Neville? Awww thats the first time I've came across a story that did that &I love it! I know he has to be ecstatic about that.

You had a two year hiatus? Wow I would have never guessed. That says a lot about your skill level. You wrote that amazing back then, I'm really excited to see where the story goes. I can't wait actually XD

If you could let me know when the next chapter is out? I would appreciate it! I would love to see how the story plays out.

Very nicely done hun!

Author's Response: Oh, stop it! You're making me blush! Thank you!! *hugs* There, I gave you a hug :P Yes, the Head Boy is Neville. I felt he was oneo f the most deserving characters, plus he plays a big, important role later on when the really BIG twist comes.

Oh my god, thank you so much! The next chapter, I would love it to be up by June or July :) Hopefully sooner! THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #18, by jaceni 

28th February 2010:
Interesting story. Can't wait to see how the draco/hermione relationship begins since it seems impossible to me right now. :D Hope you update soon and don't take another two years to update. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, it does seem a little impossible right now doesn't it? But don't worry, you'll see sparks fly soon enough. And I swear on my mother, it will not take two years. My goal is 4 months ^_^

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blwe 

27th February 2010:
Wait, what? Two years? PLEASE tell me that you WILL update soon and that it'll be up... I don't think I could wait two years :[

By the way, LOVE the fact that Neville is Head Boy :] getting a bit tired of Draco being it... woo

Author's Response: Yeah :( I feel so pathetic it took that long, but now it's posted! And I can promise you solemnly that it will be nowhere near that long of a wait. I love the way my story's going, and I want to share it with the world. It should be up soon! I'm so happy you like Neville as head boy! Yeah, Draco is quite cliche :( I wanted to spice things up xD

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsKatieGrint 

27th February 2010:
Aw! Great ending! I love Neville! He seems perfect for the head boy spot! Great job with your details again. Everything just seems so realistic! Keep up the great work! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, Katie!! I love Neville too, he's such a sweetheart, and the thing is, he seems so under appreciated in fanfiction. He's going to play a big part as the plot thickens. I'm so glad you thought it was realistic! I knew when I wrote this that i didn't want this to be the typical story about Draco and Hermione. There are hardly ever any Dramiones that portray them as they are, and I wanted to show how they can work without major character killing. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mizzxpearl 

25th February 2010:
Hey! Woahh, I'm fast at leaving a reivew, arn't I? :P *Pats myself happily on the back.* You said you wanted a review on chapter 3, so since I read two chapters, I read chapters 2 and 3!

Okay, I'll tell you first off that I'm not a Dramoine fan. It's just not realistic. But, the concept itself is cute - that's why I love Rose/Scorpius! (a forbidden love; probably never started out the best of friends, family's that can't stand each other ;) Hehe, but I HAVE read Dramoine before because I've gotten requests for those and let me tell you I AM SO HAPPY YOU DIDN'T MAKE THEM HEADBOY AND HEADGIRL! Thank you so much for being ORIGINAL! I'm really surprised that you made Neville Head Boy - it's sooo refreashing!

So, just wondering, what time and point is this story taking place? I should probably have checked if you left an author's not in your first chapter before I asked, shouldn't I? Okay, wait, I will check if you did or not...

Okay, just checked! There's no author's note, so just wondering, what's going on right now? Voldemort is still on the rise and Harry is trying to find the Horcruxes? Is Dumbledore alive? Sirius? Does Harry even KNOW about the Horcruxes? If so, why didn't he go looking for them?

I also liked how you mentioned Hermione's parents! They are people that we rarely get to hear about! Her mom isn't exactly how I imagined her to be, but I could tell by the way you wrote that she's just sad she can't be part of her daughters life, which is understandable. You didn't portray her as evil, so that's good! I'm not sure if the way you portrayed Lucious is in cannon for me, but maybe that's the way you see him. I don't know though; to me, whatever the Malfoys were, they were loyal to their family first. But you could have a totally different view of them, which is fine!

Another question! Who are the characters in your banner? I can recognize Malfoy, Ron, Hermione, and Neville. Who are the rest?

Anyway, besides those questions, I really can't find any other gap in your story! I LOVE how original your summery sounds! Props for that!

Keep at it! You're doing great! :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for getting to this so quickly! I'm sorry I couldn't be the same :(

To be honest, and this may come as quite the shock, but I'm not a Dramione fan either! Too much cliche ruined it for me lol but love/hate relationships I adore...so we're in the same boat.

Ahhh, thank you! I was afraid it was gonna come off as cliche, even trying ot avoid the Big nono xD. I'm so glad oyu liked Neville as Head Boy.

Well, the story was planned before DH, and as it doesn't take canon from HBP, it's one of those 7th year fics. Sirius isn't alive, but Dumbledore is! It's pretty much canon up until Ootp :).

I like Lucius. Better than his son. But keep in mind, is it my stance that I portray Lucius this way, or is it Draco's perception? But I agree with you ^_^

The characters on the banner are Caleb, Seamus, Luna, Pansy, Draco, Hermione, and Ron. There's no Neville there ^_^ but he WILL play a bigger part than just Head Boy.

THANK YOU SO MUCH!


 Report Review

Review #22, by faerie_magic 

24th February 2010:
Hi, it's faeriemagic from the forums!

I really thought this was a great chapter and I really enjoyed it.

There was just one spelling mistake, where you put an extra s on heirs, but that was the only thing that I noticed.

Another thing I noticed was that you are quite wordy. For example when I read the first sentence - Draco could hear the squeakiness of his chauffeur’s polished boots kissing the tar street as the squib walked around the elongated limousine to open his door - I felt overwhelmed.

Apart from those two things, I thought the chapter was great and I enjoyed it immensely. Everyone was in character, which is great.

All in all, I've really enjoyed reading this chapter and I think you've done a amazing job. Come back and re-request anytime.

faeriemagic

Author's Response: Hi, faerie magic! Glad you could stop by!!

Thank you so much! I'll fix those things right away xD I see your point with the wordiness lol, I just love description a little too much, maybe? :P

Yeah. One thing I wanted with this sotry was to make everyone's character in tact; even in Draco is a whiny, overdramatic snotface. Too many Dramiones alter their characters so much, you can't recognize them! I wanted this sotry to be different than the rest lol.

THANK YOU! *hugs*

Kristen


 Report Review

Review #23, by oldbiddy 

24th February 2010:
I am enjoying it very much so far. Of course if you take two years to update this time I will have forgotten the fic by then and have to re-read it. LOL
BTW, if you will forgive an on the fly edit - in this extract from the first chapter: On September 1st please be prepared for a meeting that will entail your duties in much more depth, prior to the Prefects’ Conference, in the Heads Compartment.

The word 'entail' should be 'detail'
Here is an online definition of 'entail':
1. To have, impose, or require as a necessary accompaniment or consequence: The investment entailed a high risk. The proposition X is a rose entails the proposition X is a flower because all roses are flowers.
2. To limit the inheritance of (property) to a specified succession of heirs.
3. To bestow or impose on a person or a specified succession of heirs.

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! And yeah, taking two years won't be an option - probably at the very latest June but definitely not in two years. Who knows, we maybe dead in 2012? :P Thanks for pointing that out, I'll fix it right away! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Love this story!!! 

21st February 2010:
You are really talented at writing! But you already know that considering the amount of reviews you have. The way you detail this story is absolutely incredible. I hope your next update won't be after two years and please update soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! You have no idea how happy I am =D Thank you! And I can safely assure oyu it will be LONG before two years - hopefully soon! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dans_girl101 

21st February 2010:
D: Woah woah woah. When did this happen?! NEVILLE EFFIN LONGBOTTOM IS HEAD BOY?!
But good story though :D

Author's Response: Yeah :) What's wrong with Neville? He's more than just a lump of a boy :) Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>