Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
ďIím under your bed. Of course I am. I think thereís something growing down here. Is this a sock, James?

Iím surprised Harry and Ginny donít let Avery stay with James but I guess they understand you can fall for your best friend rather easily and not know for a number of years.

Plus, James is extremely hormonal.

Like I could leave Tory back at the castle with all of my enemies.

I guess manís best friend isnít a dog anymore but a Pygmy Puff.

I just canít. Being in Jamesís head is sometimes a bit too much for me. You would think he has a filter every once in awhile. Panicking! Yes, panic my friend! Panic indeed! Avery is a girl. Itís high time you realized that.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

10th September 2013:
For some reason the whole time they were in the Potter house I was picturing them in the Burrow. Poor Wesley, he's barely going to enjoy vacationing with Lily if he keeps letting James see the flirting lol

Author's Response: Too many years of writing scenes at the Burrow, am I right?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fawkes 

31st October 2012:
Hahaha I love James' jealousy over Avery and his being internally egocentric all the time, he is hilarious :' D

Author's Response: I love that he tries to balance both and fails at both. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shindig 

30th June 2012:
Mistress, you are so freaking funny. It's ridiculous. I loved james' personification of 5.30 and his annoyance at costaso.
Shindig :D
This should be the review that puts you in the eighth spot, mistress!

Author's Response: That's exactly how I feel about 5:30. It is absolutely not my favorite time of day. It shouldn't even COUNT as day! Thank you SO much for all of your help and support and getting me another spot further on the Best of HPFF List!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
This was another great chapter! You are such an amazing writer!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate your reviews! You're the best!

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld 

1st July 2011:
wow lol james is very protective of avery...wonder if he'll let her where a bikini when there dating lol love how there's already a new guy for james to hate lol and i so know that costaso is probably going to show up again sooner or later. harrys...i'll get to that later when i actually know lol love when james panics thow lol

Author's Response: Oh, james. He might as well go throw a towel over her in a swan dive. James panic moments are the bestest. Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohsayitaintsox3 

30th June 2011:
I love the James and Avery interactions. It's so cute, especially when he gets a bit jealous/protective when Costaso comes hehe (:

Another great chapter! I'll try not to leave long, winded reviews on each one as I catch up haha :D

Author's Response: James is the king of jealousy and I love it. It's not mean jealousy, it's protective. And it's an absolute riot. Whyever would you try not to leave long-winded reviews? They're my favorite kind, hehe :) Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by siriuslyhockey 

26th April 2011:
James is going to go bonkers over Lily. Literally, he is just going to start hexing any guy within fifty feet of her just in case he might be the one she's infatuated with. Lol

I like the progression of James and Avery's relationship, like how he notices physical stuff about her.

Good job on the characters of Ginny and Harry. I like them :)

Author's Response: He really should just hex anyone in the same room as Lily. Or in the castle. Except family members. That is totally what he would do.

And BINGO. Slow start...but he's getting there...

Thanks :) I really love Ginny and Harry. A lot. Darn pervs.

Thank youu!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
i want to go to Italy. My favourite quotes are:

1.I told Mum the dog did it. Grounded from Quidditch. What horrific memories.

2.Why hello, five-thirty in the morning. Itís lovely to see you again.

James has just relised that avery is hot. that is going to be a shock. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: You and me both! I really wnat to take a trip there. Especially on unseasonably cool days like today when it's in the 40s and we have a wind advisory. Cuts through you like ice. And I'm glad you picked up on James realizing Avery is attractive. Slow steps! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by estefania 

26th February 2011:
James is the best. I like how he makes jokes all the time and then laughs to himself even though their not that funny. Lily is right, he is definitely a drama queen.

Author's Response: You're a thousand percent right. His internal jokes are really not that funny, but he thinks he's so hilarious. I always laugh though, just to feed his ego...haha. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by busybusybeta 

4th February 2011:
OMG, so many amazing quotes!
'Put your weird R's back in your throat, Casanova.'
'Oh, here, have a flower, I'm such a bleeding tosser!'
'...his shirt opened a bit below the collar with his sleeves rolled up and dark hair flying in the wind.
Hey, buddy, my hair did that too.'
'"Er--yeah! Yeah. I just meant it's pretty. Look how pretty it is--oh, here's a shirt for me to wear. I found it. All by myself."'
'At one point I saw her throw a skillet into a suitcase and take it back out. Dad looked on with a cocked head. Albus was eating cereal with Wesley at the table. Mum nearly took the spoon right out of Wes's hand.'
'(reminded me of when we were kids and we had to carry Lily around to get her not to tell on us. Like I was a bleeding pony)'

*phew* okay, my thumbs are dead from scrolling up and down the page looking for my fave bits, and i'm pretty sure you get the idea! Haahah
Harry and james' argument reminded me a lot of harry's school days. The two of them may not have a lot in common or see eye to eye, but james certainly has harry's temper!
Lol, if james reacts that way every time avery shows a little skin, poor guy won't make it to christmas! XD

Author's Response: Haha, you know what I find amusing? When reading through favorite quotes a while after I have actually read that chapter, and laughing. The R line had me laughing all over again.

You're so right about the tempers. James has some typical teenage problems, some rich kid problems, and just some stuff that is linked to stubborness haha. He is very much his father's son, which I think is why he gets along so well with Ginny. Hopefully things start to settle between the two in the future.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by siriuslyhockey 

11th January 2011:
I like the part about James being afraid to leave Victoria in the castle with his enemies. LOL Good chapter. I liked seeing the interaction between James and Harry it was very realistic. Also loved how Avery slept in his room and Albus covered for him by checking to see if the rents were around in the morning.

Author's Response: Oh, Victoria. She's obviously the leading lady of the story. Move over, Avery.

Poor James and Harry. They just don't see eye to eye. Hopefully something will fix that.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
"Oh, here, have a flower, Iím such a bleeding tosser!"

Hehe I hope that James breaks the Code in chapters I will soon read!

Lily... Haha, only thing to do is laugh!

I looovee Costaso!

I'm 2/3 of the way done(:

Author's Response: You mean you think James is going to break the Code? The SACRED CODE? Only kidding. We'll definitely see if his feelings lead him there or not. And Lily, yes, she is a riot. Seriously. thank you so much and your fraction expertise is wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #14, by rachm34 

3rd October 2010:
And here we are, going on an adventure to go on a holiday with the Potters. YAY, YAY, YAY. Let me just point out that I am very MAD right now because half of my last review got cut off. SERIOUSLY? That made me want to cry. PS. WHERE ARE YOU? I havenít gotten a replied review in like three days and that makes me worried that you are dead. But, then again I am sure you are fine and just busy so yeah no worries champ.

Shame on Harry and Ginny for arriving late. I wonder what they were really doingÖ. Haha, just kidding. I have such a dirty mind sometimes. Itís BAD.

James is a mammaís boy and so am I! We have so much in common. Except, that I am a mammaís girl. This is part of the reason why James and I should be in love.

How come the Potterís are always so awkward? I bet itís really cute though if you are an outsider of the Potter family.

WHY is everyone so sleepy? Oh wait, itís because itís the end of term where they have worked their butts off. I would be sleepy all the time if I went to Hogwarts. HECK, Iím sleepy all the time now.

I love the description of the Potter home. Could I please move there? Right now? Can I live there with James once he and I get married? Alright, I am sort of bordering on obsessive fan. Itís okay because he is hot. Right?

Jamesí room fits him perfectly. That is such a good description of the room. So many people write about James, but they never seem to write much about the Potter home. These are things that really avid readers want to know.

Haha, Ginny is getting her momís genes. That could potentially be bad. But, who doesnít love Molly. ďGET AWAY FROM MY DAUGHTER, YOU BEEPĒ

One of the things I have started to really love about Avery and James is how they are so intuitive about each other. Avery always knows what to say to Jamesie and it is the right thing. She also knows in to step in and help him out when he is at a loss for words like when they are talking to Ginny.

I know that Harry loves James. But, he is sort of being irrational. I probably am at that stage, where I just want my dad to let me do what I love. Which he is doing. He supports me a hundred percent. I just donít really see yet why Harry isnít a hundred percent behind James. For the moment, James is focused on Quidditch. He doesnít need to do anything else with his life for the moment while he is still in school, but he does need to start thinking about the future. That has to come up sometime, seeing he is a seventh year. I think that they are probably both wrong on their arguments. Harry needs to lay off his son a little bit more, and support him unconditionally because no matter what they will always be family. James needs to start keeping an open mind about the future. If he wants to go for qudditch, let him go. But, he has to think of his other options as well. But, I do get that Harry loves James. I think Avery is trying to make James realize that.

Hahha, James and I will really get along. IF HE WAS REAL. SERIOUSLY, I NEED TO FIND MY JAMES POTTER IN THE WORLD SOON. I love the name James. Itís my favorite. Because of Harry Potter. I am going to name my child that if he is a boy. His name will be James Andrew. And if I have a girl her name will either be: Andy or Jamie.

The five thirty in the morning part was funny. I giggled through out the first two paragraphs. James and I actually think on the same brain wave here. I love how you said how five thirty came around as Albus. That was so well written. PLEASE, GO WRITE A BOOK. NOW.

PUBLISH IT NOW.

Italy sounds beautiful. Have you ever been? I really want to go! Seriously, itís like one of the most beautiful places in the world. I also think that you could get some amazing and outstanding photos there. Since I am into photography and writing, those are like two of the things I want to go to college for. I have to apply so soon eek. STRESSINí Time is here, yo. Woah, this is the first time all review I have broken out into my ganstaí speech, man. Didnít you think I would break it out sooner? Wow. Haha, I am shocked at muh own selíf.

The Potterís are going to have such a relaxing and nice vacation. I can just tell. Italy is just beautiful the way you describe it. I want to go there for my honeymoon. Gosh, I am already thinking way ahead. Not even out of high school yet or into college.

No matter where Avery goes, there always seems to be some type of strange man who hits on her. Costaso. SERIOUSLY, she getís an Italian boy. Well, the good thing about men from Italy is- they are hot. Like seriously, drop dead gorgeous. Just think about tan skin, perfect bodies, nice eyes, that cute adorable and irresistible accent. HOW could anyone refuse? But, the problem is James being over protective. I even jumped with how strong Costaso came onto her. I donít think I would let Avery go for him if I were James. I would be my big old protective self. But, since I want James. I would say, yes, Aves. You can have him. I also love the name Avery, maybe Iíll name one of my children that. But, I want James to be my first. I will have a kid with James then name her/she/shim/it something that is pretty.

Hahaha, Harry and Ginny. They are still children at heart, arenít there? I feel like that is acceptable. They are young and in love. Harry never had a real childhood so he can be like that.

LILY HAS KISSED A BOY. I bet itís Wesley, I am dying to know who. OH, please tell us. Or me. I am dying to know. PS, check yoí email gurl, Iíve emailed yo.

Hhahahaa, I think James is starting to get feelings for Avery. In my case, bad. In the story case, this is so cute. I hope he realizes he could potentially break the code. But, if itís love. FORGET about the code boi, and follow yoí heart. I canít believe that he is reacting so strongly to seeing her in a bathing suit. Haha.

What a wonderful chapter, I cannot wait to read on!

Author's Response: You don't want to know what Harry and Ginny were doing.

I am so fond of the mamma's boy-ness that James has. It seriously cracks me up. Just another way he tries to be macho but really isn't.

Yeah, I think if I had to go through all of those exams I'd be sleepy too. I slept for days after my college exams in the winter and spring haha. All nighters are always fun. Well, sometimes they really can be.

So glad you like my description of the Potter home! I have it completely laid out in my mind. I'm nerdy like that. I love his room. I feel like he would be similar to Ron in the sense that he wants all the stuff in his room to reflect exactly who he is.

The Harry/James sitch is a bad one because if it was any year other than 7th, I'd say Harry was in the wrong. But there are two sides to every story. They're both in the wrong, which is my favorite kind of conflict. James is being moody and a teen and refusing to see any point of view other than his own. He doesn't have a plan B, and, to be honest, he has one term to figure out what the heck is happening after school. And he doesn't care about anything other than Quidditch. What if he doesn't get drafted? But Harry is freaking out too much and is thinking James doesn't care. Harry is right about a lot, though. James needs to think about more than just Quidditch. He doesn't have to forget Quidditch, just has to think about other stuff too. Part of that was the sibling thing. Harry, though, isn't supporting James the way he needs to be. You'll see more of that in the flashback. I digress.

I can't tell you who Lily's been snogging! That's a plot point, haha.

James is the kind of boy who reacts to physical things before mental things, and thus starts to notice Avery physically before emotionally. Get me?

haha, that was ranty of me. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by doglover 

6th June 2010:
haha i love avery!!!

Author's Response: Isn't she hilarious and awesome? Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by You_Know_Who_I_Am 

29th May 2010:
I really like your story but are you aware Italy is even colder than Britain? They get proper snow and it is colder than Britain. They would not be wondering around in beachware and if they went in the water they would all probably die from hypothermia. If it wasn't on a moutain it would have been ok. But it is on a mountain so...

Author's Response: I'm glad that you decided to review, I hope to hear from you again on other chapters to see what you enjoy about my story :) Yes, I do know that about Italy. The story itself is very AU and the southern part of Italy is based loosely off of Greece in this story. The mountain itself is not a stereotypical mountain, it is more like a cliff going down to the ocean, similar to Greece. Thank you for your concern and review on my story. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by MagicallyClumsie 

25th March 2010:
tee frikin hee this is frikin amazing(: dude...avery.james' reactio n *falls on floor from lughing too hard* muahahah and


Why hello, five-thirty in the morning. It's lovely to see you again

the best(:

Author's Response: Those two are just...well, they're just crazy. Crack me up. Glad you enjoyed this chapter! I had a lot of fun writing it. Especially the waking up part. Oh, James. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by I love James Potter 

11th March 2010:
When are we gonna get some good James/Avery action?

Author's Response: Soon...soon...I promise. I can't really say what "soon" is, but definitely soon. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JexMorgan 

27th February 2010:
ohmygosh. It's been so long since I've reviewed this story; I think I used to leave really long reviews- see! I'm not even sure!

Oh dear. I love your sense of humour and your characterization of James is still absolutely love (& spot on! I swear, this is almost becoming canon Next Gen for me!) Having not read for a while I'm glad I remember some characters like Nia(I LOVED the reference at the end: "Cleavage. Blimey, it was like Nia was here." Fantastic!).

James is so realistic to me. "He lifted her up and carted her off upstairs (reminded me of when we were kids and we had to carry Lily around to get her not to tell on us. Like I was a bleeding pony), followed by a drowsy Rose and a laughing Wesley." It's natural for people to remember things like that when something, even as little as picking up a sleeping sister, happens, also, I think it's more likely with James being so upset because last year I went through a depression and waking my sister up would remind me of sleepovers with my friend who looked just as disgruntled when woken unwillingly or when my dad used a certain tone of voice I thought of the boy I met when volunteering at the library.

God, I remember way back when I predicted Bink was going out with Meta, but I think I did that in my head, who knows, with my poor memory it might have been in a review. I'm so glad this is back up. I laugh so much when I read this, and I go back and reread a lot as well. It's like all the good times James has had with his friends are times I've had with mine, which is fantastic for you to accomplish as a writer. I wish you all the luck in the chapters beyond; I'll be reading!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you're back! I know some people have been wandering in and out and I miss people sometimes :)

I laughed really hard when you said this is becoming canon next gen. I could live with that :) haha. I can hardly read others now without wondering why they are so different. Maybe it's a good thing :) Good point that you made about Nia and bringing up characters. Didn't really think about that before.

Aw, you have a great point again about Lily. I like when things like that spark memories. I have the same things, I guess James should be no different :) ESpecially sibling things.

Well, I'm glad you're on board. And also glad you predicted the Bink/Meta thing. Congrats, that was one of the things I foreshadowed very little. Thanks so much for the wonderful review, I look forward to seeing what you think of the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #20, by the0giant0squid 

26th February 2010:
Aah, James! Love the guy =)
"Hey, buddy, my hair did that too." - Probably my favorite quote, though it's hard to choose.

I also love Ginny, being a younger version of Molly. And James being her favorite =)
Not sure how I feel about this whole Harry/James thing...I guess Harry has grown up a lot since he was 17 =)

Author's Response: James's jealousy cracks me up to the extreme. He's just insane. But he doesn't have a "chest monster" like Harry, haha! And yeah, the Harry/James thing is a little sad, but it'll continue to flesh itself out in further chapters so I think you might feel a little better about it. Maybe :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by calilover 

17th February 2010:
hahahaha who wouldn't love a little foreign romance? Costaso=yummy.
poor james, if only he had a clue.
but if he continues to be a complete twat i could definitely see darian bay or what's his face paying a bit more attention to avery too. just saying.
and poor avery, putting up with james and being so patient. she better have a very large reward coming and soon. ish. :]

Author's Response: Gotta love foreign romance. I'm totally on board for that. I think the whole darn school might just have to pay attention to Avery for him to notice. But he has some thinking to do. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by pinaygrl3123 

17th February 2010:
Oh, James.. you're funny. And aw! Am I the only one who finds it really cute that Harry is a cute little daddy, trying to look out for his kids like that? Hehe. I'm so easily so amused.. so that may contribute to me being like this. James and Avery are just too cute.. and Costaso reminds me of a mixture of Costco and Kostos (from Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants). I'm not making fun of the name, I'm just saying it brings them to mind. And dude.. that's one pretty awesome hotel! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I don't think you're the only one who likes Harry that way :) I enjoy him, as flustered as James may get. And I like that about his name, haha. Costco. Maybe he'll buy some Italian bread in bulk? Who knows. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by invisiblemaurader_1 

17th February 2010:
Oh, God.

I am so amused by the fact that Harry and Ginny snog constantly. More amused than I am by James' jealousy, inability to get along with anyone but Avery for more than five minutes, and his tongue-tied reaction to her bathing suit. I can't wait to read about the rest of Italy! I have a feeling it'll be quite intense.

Author's Response: I love Harry/Ginny in this story. I can't get enough of their awesome awkwardness. We never really got a taste of them at the end of Deathly Hallows or even during, so this is how I think they would be acting. Cute and in love. You're right about intense ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 

14th February 2010:
OHMYGOD. JAMES WANTS ON AVERY.

give it up!

=]

Costaso! You sly writer you ;] did you mangle the name Costas from Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants? Love it! But I'm pretty sure it isn't a legit italian name, but oh well. Who cares?

Author's Response: HAHAHA! James wants on Avery. Absolutely hilarious.

I love the name Costas, but actually I found it on a website for Italian names. But I liked it to much because it reminds me of Costas from Sisterhood. Costaso is Italian, Costas is not as far as I know. But I'm not sure about Costas. But Costaso is. Anyway, I'm glad you liked it! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans 

11th February 2010:
loveee the ending!! and the begining ish when she sleeps in his room! we need some javery action!! update soon!!

Author's Response: I promise to update as soon as possible. Both James and Avery will make an appearance in the next chapter.

Haha. That's all you get :)

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>