Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by classicblack 

11th December 2011:
Ah the wise words of Professor Dearborn. I swear he's like a young Dumbledore. I really do like that chap.
I love how you snuck the losing of the Marauder's Map in there. I always do love to see how people manage it and I think it's funny how everytime James isn't there when they actually do lose it, haha.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: You know, he is a bit like Dumbledore! They're friends, I suppose, so either their similar qualities made them get along, or they became more similar as they spent time together. I'll leave you with that to chew on. :P

Do other people often do that with the Marauder's Map? How funny! I have to admit I've never read another version of this event, but I can see how the comedy/tragedy is upped a bit if James isn't there. And I guess everyone must figure that James wouldn't have lost the map for anything!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Noblevyne 

30th June 2011:
Another great chapter. You'll get bored with me saying that shortly . I especially loved the bit at the quidditch game with James telling Lily the rules, but getting annoyed about it. It's such a male thing to do in regards to any sporting event.

And that's how the map was lost! I like that you included that detail - it was a nice touch.

Author's Response: That was one of the things about Quidditch that I could actually draw from real experience on--my boyfriend is a HUGE sports fan, so whenever we're watching a game, I usually have to ask questions to get everything that's going on. Sometimes he gets a little tired of it. :P

Well, hey--Fred and George had to end up with it somehow, right? I almost regret that I couldn't come up with some really spectacular way of them losing the Map, but this tied in nicely with the plot. :P

Thanks again! (And I don't think I will ever get bored with you saying you liked one of my chapters!)


 Report Review

Review #3, by doglover 

5th January 2011:
that was a really good chapter. the conversation with dearborn was seriously loaded.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. And, yes, I think "seriously loaded" is the perfect description of that conversation. ;)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by AlPadfootPotter96 

21st December 2010:
I really like how you set up the Marauders Map being taken from Filch - it ties in with the books nicely! Nice Slug Club party, it was more bearable than usual. :)

Author's Response: You know, when I was writing this chapter, I got struck by this weird surge of sympathy for Slughorn, and so I think that was why the party came off as more bearable. Or maybe it was a different reason entirely, and that's just what sticks out in my mind as the author. :P

And, yes, the Marauders Map had to disappear at some point, didn't it? It's good to know you thought I handled it well! :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 

9th September 2010:
This chapter was a little bland, but that's probably because Slughorn's party was in it and that always puts a damper on things.

I'm glad Dearborn caught James, but I'm also glad he wasn't in too much trouble.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Yes, there were a few chapters in this section that I think got less-eventful, especially since there wasn't really the James/Lily tension to play off of as much anymore. But into every story some filler must fall, I suppose! :P

I do agree with you that it was a good thing that Dearborn caught James...although, as you read, he wasn't so easily dissuaded!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by lime flavoured bertie bott 

8th June 2010:
I feel like i need to finally comment on this chapter; my namesake being included seemed like kind of a sign :P I've been really quite impressed by this story thus far. It's flowed logically, if a little (predictably) irritating haha, what with them getting together and all, but overall, well done! It's kept me entertained for hours haha great work :)

Author's Response: Hello there! Haha, that's funny that it was Bertie Bott that got you to leave a review. :) I try to use canon surnames where I can, and I figured, "Hey, why not 'Bott'?" :P

I'm glad you're impressed, and that the story has flowed well so far. Yes, I know it's a bit frustrating until they get together! :P Hopefully in a good way, though. It's just great to hear you're liking the story, so thank you so much for leaving a review! I hope you like(d) the rest of the chapters too!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Leigh Kelley 

16th January 2010:
I completely get how James must feel having to explain different bits of Quidditch while a match is in progress. When I'm reading stories, the bf likes trying to chat with me, and it's very distracting because I like giving chapters my full attention. It's like if I listen to him and try to read, I end up missing something important. Unlike me, James can't scroll back a match and check to see what he's missed. He really likes Lily, but being annoyed when she's distracting him from something he enjoys is a very natural thing.

I can't stand Mulciber and Avery! Any opportunity to hex people from other houses is a good one. I just wish they could get what they deserve, but I suppose others are too afraid of them to really take a stand. And that's understandable.

I really wish that James and his friends could have went about the whole 'let's frame Slytherin!' thing in a different way. Even if they did succeed... What would have happened if someone accidentally handled the box that had nothing to do with it? They'd have been responsible for someone's death. So, needless to say, I am very glad that Dearborn caught him. I knew something would happen when he threw off his cloak, because I hadn't read anything that said he replaced it when he finally gained accessed to the room. I felt sorry for him (my heart was beating fast there!), but it had to happen.

I feel better about Dearborn after that conversation he had with James. He made rather valid points. Not turning James in isn't a move a normal teacher would make, but we already know he's different. Besides, that would be breaking canon, and we already know your stand on that =P.

I am glad that you included the scene where they lost the map. It needed to happen, and you did a good job of explaining away why they never tried to get it back. I always wondered.

Lily, Lily. How much do you expect to learn about a guy two weeks into dating him? I guess James would still not feel entirely comfortable with sharing everything with her, and what they plan to do after school isn't something that would be on his mind when he's trying to snog her at every opportunity, huh? Ha.

Nice chapter. Reading on :).

~Leigh

Author's Response: Hello. :)

Haha, to be honest, when it comes to that Qudditch scene, I'm pretty much Lily's real-life counterpart. My boyfriend is hugely into sports, but I have never been an athlete. (My coordination doesn't lend itself well to any kind of sport.) So I'm always asking him questions on the occasions that we end up watching some game together, and I think I drive him a little nuts sometimes. :P Oh well.

When it comes to the boys' big "plan", you're right, they should have gone about it differently. If they had, they actually might have succeeded. I think the problem there was that, first of all, there were quite a few doubts raised initially but everyone just sort of jumped in and pushed aside any reservations they had. They were also just a tad overconfident about the entire thing, and therefore didn't put as much thought into it as they should have.

I liked that you picked up on what was going to happen as soon as he took off his Invisibility Cloak. :) And also that you found the scene had some tension.

I'm really glad to have heard from you and other people that Dearborn's reaction fit with how I've portrayed him so far. It made sense to me, but then I was worried that I hadn't included him quite enough for this scene to work out the way I wanted it to.

I knew I had to have them lose the map at some point in this story, according to what Remus (or Sirius? I can't remember half the time which one of them it was that said certain things. I think it was Remus in this case) told Harry. It was a bit difficult to figure out a solid reason why they might not try to retrieve it, and I'm not even sure that the way I've done it isn't somewhat flimsy...but I do feel like they would have just moved on. They know their way around the castle by now, so it's not like it was an essential object for them, and as I point out in the next chapter, it's not exactly useful anywhere but at Hogwarts itself. I am really glad you thought it made sense, though...I'll take your word for it! :)

Oh, poor Lily. For how open James appears to be, he certainly does have some secrets he's holding on to. But you're right, I think in this case it was more just that he didn't think of mentioning it, and not that he was deliberately trying to avoid telling her.

I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thanks so much for the review! On to the next one. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Prongs05JP 

16th January 2010:
I just saw that you updated your latest chapter, I checked something and suddenly I was like OMG! I HAVEN'T REVIEWED LAST CHAPTER YET!! D: But I'm doing that now, so hah, take that demon lord >:) (dont ask me who the demon lord is, I'm just a but hyyper right now)

First off, I told you so!! You can't say anything to me, you stupid Marauders because I SAID it would end badly! Stubborn boys >> I liked Dearborn's reaction because he doesn't seem like the type to get really angry, but he still obviously was mad. It really showed how every single person has to do their job in a Marauder prank for it to work - as when they stopped paying attention for a second, Dearborn got in. *shrugs* it's their own fault. >:)

Lol. "we're twenty minutes late." "says who?" "you're watch." "it's broken." "liar." I lol'd. Typical Lily and James action, really shows off their personalities in such a simple thing! ("going anywhere with James was never a straight journey" xD)

Ah... we saw a side of Slughorn that I'm sure no one's thought about before. Always latching onto the achievements of others because he was never able to get anywhere himself - I really wanted to stand up and shout "BUT YOU'RE A TEACHER AT HOGWARTS!! YOU GO SLUG!" ... but I didn't. Because I'm sure my family would give me weird looks O_o

I like how James isn't so entirely "I'm gonna be an auror." But is more concerned whether he can do other things. Nice ;) Lovely little comment from Lily at the end there, too.

A Fab Chap!! (um... practise french, uh... nevermind, I'm rambling now xD) I'm now going to review the next one ;D

1000/10 XD
Prongs05JP

Author's Response: Hey there! No worries about not reviewing! :) You're here now, and that's all that matters. (Well, okay, I suppose other things in life matter as well. But right now your review is at the top!)

Yep, you were right--it didn't go well for them! Silly boys. I'm glad you liked Dearborn's reaction. I really wasn't sure if it was going to make sense, and if it was going to be clear that he WAS mad but was a little unsure of how to punish James. Plus, I don't think he really thought it was that big of a deal compared to how others might see it. Anyway, it's good to know it worked out all right. :)

Heehee, I'm glad you thought that little exchange was funny. It is pretty "typical Lily and James", now that I think about it...which is a very good thing!

You know, as I was writing the part with Slughorn, I suddenly got this wave of sympathy for him. I don't know why, but I just felt really bad for him...I started wondering about what he might have aspired to do in his own life, and how he ended up as this Potions teacher who's obviously so desperate for a little bit of fame and glory. Anyway, I just couldn't keep myself from including that little line there, to maybe give some kind of of explanation. I'm such a softy. :P

I think although there are things that would appeal to James about becoming an Auror, there are also things that wouldn't--some of them he's mentioned, others I'm hoping to explain in future chapters (not that they're some major plot secret, or anything). Now, what would be perfect for him is if there was something like being an Auror, but maybe missing some of those unappealing qualities...hm...we'll have to see if he figures that one out.

Ah, I missed the "Fab Chap". I told you I wouldn't get sick of it! :) Merci beaucoup for the review, and I look forward to reading what you thought of the next one!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Acey Camui 

14th January 2010:
This story is amazing and very well-written. This is not cliche at all, as if it was, I would not be writing a review for it. I've read many Marauder-era stories, and this ranks up there at the top. All of the characters are very in-character and very canon, which I LOVE.

The only minor complaint I have is the lack of James/Sirius interaction. What you have is good and satisfies me but I can't help but think that they were perhaps a little closer than portray here. But, that's just me, since I'm a James/Sirius slash fan as well xD You've stated Sirius and James were best friends, and that was good enough for me! =D Personally, I would've preferred more, but it's your story, not mine.

I still give it a 10/10 because not everyone is as obsessed with the two as me lol xD

Great job; can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Hi Acey! Thanks so much for writing me such a nice review. I really love hearing from new readers!

I'm so happy you're finding the story to be well-written and relatively un-cliched. :) And still happier that you like the characterizations! That's something that's very important to me, so it's always really nice to get good feedback about it.

Yes, you're right about James and Sirius. Actually, you could probably extend that statement to James and any of the Marauders. It's a problem borne of the fact that writing humour and the clever type of dialogue that goes along with the Marauders is not my strong suit--and then as a form of self-preservation or something, I just end up including them less because I don't want to write them poorly. Essentially, I have a bit of psychological block going there that I really need to break out of, because it probably wouldn't be as bad as I think. I can only imagine how glaring it would be for someone who's into James/Sirius slash! :P It's a problem I'm aware of, definitely, and it's going on my list of things to improve in the rest of this story and in future ones. :) Thanks for giving me a suggestion for improvement! Without constructive criticism I'd be a bit lost as to how to get better as a writer!

Hopefully you won't have to wait too long for more, since I'm planning on updating tomorrow...well, hoping to, at least. The chapter still needs some writing done on it as of right now, but I'm going to try my best to get it finished up to post tomorrow!

Thanks again, and I hope you like the next chapter too!


 Report Review

Review #10, by redhead1287 

14th January 2010:
I just joined and I clicked on your story... I couldn't stop reading! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Hi there! Welcome to HPFF! I'm very flattered that my story was one of the first that you reviewed. :) I'm really glad to hear that the story kept you interested as you read along, too!

I'm looking to update sometime tomorrow, so you shouldn't have to wait very long at all to read more! Thanks so much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucifers Daughter 

13th January 2010:
Great update:) Finally some J/L action, hehe;) Really looking forward to the next chapter, hurry up and update!

Author's Response: Hi again! Yes, "finally" is definitely the appropriate word here. I'm glad you liked it, and I've really appreciated you leaving me reviews as you went along!

Hmm, update...well, my goal is this Friday, but with school and work thrown in...I don't want to make any hard and fast promises, but at this point I'm optimistic that I'll be able to finish it in time. So check back at some point on Friday! :)

Thanks very much for all of your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Somebody 

11th January 2010:
Wow! This chapter was great! That's not a suprise though! I love this book! When are you adding the next chapter? When I first started reading it like two days ago I couldn't stop, we had some snow days and readings all I've spent my time doing so far. Twenty-four chapters wow! I thought the book was finished when I first started reading it! I think I aready said this my last review, but if I knew what you ment by adding it to your favorites...I most definitely would! So this is me again (after finishing all you've wrote so far) hypotheticly adding it to my favorites...since I still don't know how.
Keep Writing this Auesome story!
Sincerly,
Somebody

Author's Response: Hi again! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and the chapter. It's nice to know that it kept you busy and interested on your days off!

Yes, it's not finished, as you found out, but I usually post new chapters once a week. If I get it finished, a new one should be up on Friday! I hope you'll come back and read it when you get a chance.

I'm really glad to hear that you like the story enough to consider it a favourite, and I will definitely keep writing!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Abby 

10th January 2010:
WHAT HAPPENED? I'M DYING TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS. YOU SHOULD TOTALLY FINISH!

Author's Response: Hello again! Nice to see another review so soon. :)

Don't worry, though! The story is by no means abandoned, and I'm working on another chapter as we speak. I have absolutely every intention of finishing! But I'm glad I have your interest.

Anyway, I'm hoping the next chapter will be up this Friday, so please do check back and review if you have the time! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by saffy 

10th January 2010:
Yay! update:)

(I acidentialy just deleted my review. Gutted. Here we go again)

I loved this chapter :):):):):) It took me several attempts to read it all (which is why this review is late, plus the aforementioned accidental deletion).

I loved the way you describe the slytherins. I think you reasoning makes perfect sense for them not being expelled. Also it was nice not to see a "good or evil" perspective i mean james could have easily become a death eater if his parents were.

I loved this bit -> "Says who?" James asked.

"Your watch," Lily answered.

"It's broken," James said.

"Liar."
very funny i had to quite literaly lol.

I also really liked the how you showed how the map ened up in Fliches cupboard its nice when things slot into place (if you see what i mean). I was quite sad reading how they thought thier children would use it.

Finally i like directionaless lily i feel the same way :P

Great chapter cant wait for the next one :)

Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi saffy! Thanks for another review! (I hate it when I accidentally end up deleting my reviews for stories, especially when I write a nice long one and somehow accidentally press the back button, or something. :P )

I'm very, very happy that you loved the chapter! :D That just makes me feel great.

I thought the whole good/evil dichotomy might be a bit overdone and was slightly hesitant to include it, but I kind of liked the way it turned out. I'm really glad you liked it, too! And it's so true that a different upbringing could have made any of the characters within the story very different--you look at Sirius, and he really just escaped the same path as his brother and the rest of his family by a hair. You're right, though, the same could have happened to James, if his parents had different values. (Now, wouldn't that be an interesting AU story?)

Haha, I'm glad you laughed at those lines. James is quite cheeky at times. :P

Yes, the Map somehow had to end up in Filch's possession, and I thought it made sense to have it here. I completely know what you mean about things slotting nicely into place with what we've read in the books...whenever I'm reading someone else's story and there's a little detail like that, I always feel like I've found something on a scavenger hunt. :P It is a little sad that James' hope of letting his and his friends' children use the Map was crushed here, but then, if you really think about it...Harry did end up with it, by a lucky twist of fate. And though we never know if this happened, I always thought that Harry would have passed the Map on to Teddy, who was also the son of a Marauder. So, in that sense, their children did get to use it. I suppose if things had happened differently, there might have been more children to pass it on to, but it worked out as best it could, given the circumstances.

I'm glad you can relate to Lily's directionless-ness. I know there was definitely a time where I felt completely unsure of what I wanted to do--I literally went into university thinking, "Well, I'm going to get an English degree, but I have no idea what I want to do afterwards." Of course, now I'm not even majoring in English, so that obviously didn't go as planned. :P Even though I feel like I have more direction now, my future plans entirely consist of school and more school. Beyond that, I really don't know what I'll do! Anyway, I think what Lily's feeling is extremely common for people in her position, and I wrote it that way with the hope that people would be able to sympathize with her.

I hope to get the next chapter out in a week or so, so keep a look out! Thanks again for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny 

9th January 2010:
it was sad when the marauders lost their map and now they can't get it, well they can but it's better if they don't. Lily has now discovered another thing about James and it was cute when he asked if she wanted to picking up where they left off earlier. can't wait to read the next chapter.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hi Harry and Ginny! Thanks for the review, as always. :)

They had to lose the Map sometime, right? It is sad, nevertheless, but at least we know it works out so it ends up in Harry's hands anyway. I always thought that he would have given it to Teddy eventually, too. So in that sense, James' vision of giving it to their children would have come true as much as it could have, so you're right, I think it's better if they don't get it back. :)

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the things that happened on Lily's side of the chapter as well. There are lots of things she still has to find out about James, but that's not a bad thing. Helps keep things interesting. :)

I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. Hopefully I'll get the next one up in about a week! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by laura lollypop 

9th January 2010:
aah. time.
right, one of my first ever favourite stories (i only just recently got membership so im counting before then) and i have not reviewed this story. i feel so guilty. especially after all those pleas you gave. so you will have to be happy with a niiice long one. i shall try and review all the chappies you update on in the future.
first off, THANKYOU FOR UPDATING it makes me so happy when you add another chapter and your story still has the power to make me keep reading on even after more than twenty chappies and the hero&heroine have "got together". i thought you did their characters perfectly and honestly i think i first favourited your story simply because lily and james were exactly how i had imagined them.
damn, there goes my idea of writing a fanfic...
anyway, so their flaws and attributes were really well described and you developed them beautifully, integrated into the story, so i congratulate you. as to your other characters, we dont see much of anna :( and i'm afraid mary really annoys me. even though im guessing she is supposed to - lily gets annoyed with her too yeah? but thats just a minor gripe. really, i have complete faith in you that she will serve a greater purpose or show her colours as a true gryffindor!!! dearborn is still a bit of a mystery (*yay*) so i am intrigued...
i’d like to see a little more pace in the next few chapters as i think it has slowed down a bit. Don’t get me wrong – i love it atm but you seem to have a lot of ideas and id really like to see where else you go with it!
I know this is one of your biggest fears so DONT WORRY your story is canon and realistic (for me) – no major evil story eclipsing clichés!!! I like your changing points of view and the fact that some mysteries have yet to be solved – does lily ever know all of the marauders secrets? It seems unlikely, but you never know...
Ok this may be verging on the too long, so ill cut and scram. Thanks for the update, happy snow day (even if your not in the uk :D I LOVE SNOW) xxx

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for the review! I feel very flattered to be the author of one of your first-ever-while-having-an-account-favourite stories. :P I appreciated you putting it on your favourites list, and I look forward to hearing what you think of future chapters, if you have the time to review!

No need to thank me for updating. :) I really enjoy putting up new chapters for people to read. I'm so glad that you're still interested in the story, especially now that it's past the point of them starting to date. It's so nice to hear that I managed to capture the characterizations as you had imagined them, but I do hope it hasn't actually put you off writing your own story! The world can never have enough writing. :)

I have to confess, I often find it hard to incorporate Mary & Anna into the chapters. I justify it to myself on the grounds that Lily isn't exactly super-close to them, and her attention is much more focused on her friendship/relationship with James. But as the story wraps up, I plan on including them more. Oh, and I think it's entirely understandable that you're annoyed with Mary. She is a bit annoying, but since she'll be in future chapters, I'll be interested to hear what you think of her when the story's finished.

I do plan on speeding things up. Usually I try to have my chapters span over about two weeks each, though of course some only focus on one or two days and then I jump a little bit ahead at the beginning of the next one, so it gives the impression of going by slowly. You make a very valid suggestion, though, and it's something I've been thinking myself! Hopefully I can wrap up all those mysteries in a satisfying way.

And you're right, it's music to my ears to hear that you find the story to be canon-compliant, realistic, and not overly-cliched! I think the goal of being realistic has been the thing that's emerged as most important to me over the course of writing this story, and it's very reassuring when I hear that people think I've achieved that goal.

If you love snow, you should come to Canada. Or maybe we should ship some over to you. :P We have too much for our own good, I think, and not nearly enough snow days. Thanks again for the review, and I hope you'll enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #17, by C A L M 

9th January 2010:
Hi there, loved this chapter and again you have described their relationship perfectly in my opinion. It seems Lily is nervous and is attempting to find things out about James but stepping on eggshells along the way :P. Also I like how your taking it slow. Some people just throw them into this like full on romance relationship which makes people think huh...talk about moving quickly haha. I hope you update soon I enjoyed this very much and was so happy to see one of my favourites had been updated :)

10/10 plus a hundred

Author's Response: Hi Ashleigh! Thanks for another review.

I'm so glad you loved the chapter, and it just makes me SO happy that you think their relationship was described well. I think it's natural to be a little nervous at the beginning of a relationship and at the same time be really happy. Of course, Lily and James did have a rather fast-moving relationship, since they were married with a kid in the space of about three years, but I don't think that necessarily means that everything was idyllic and, as you said, full-on romance from the very beginning.

I'm really happy you enjoyed the chapter--I completely know the feeling of seeing a favourite story updated, and it's nice to know that someone feels like that about my story! :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by rainbowsocks 

8th January 2010:
i like dearborn.
all this time i was freaked about what would happen. but i like him now (: i think that's how all teachers should be. i mean if it is something SUPER serious they should be serious, but a situation like james..you shouldn't be that mean.
loved it, update soon
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Hi rainbowsocks!

I'm so happy you liked the way Dearborn reacted. It made sense in my own head, but I didn't know if it would to other people, so I'm really glad it did for you. I think you're right, he actually was being a very good teacher when he dealt with James (contrary to what James himself was thinking at different points). There are better ways of teaching lessons than punishments. I'm very glad it made you like him as a character.

I will try to update soon...hopefully about a week-ish. Homework hasn't descended on me too disastrously yet, so I still might have enough time to get something written fairly soon.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by NATAliEisBAx14 

8th January 2010:
Dude. Dude. Dude. DUDE.
I.LOVE.THIS.STORY.
For cereal. It is AWESOME.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Haha, your review made me laugh, for cereal. :P
To be serious, though, I'm so glad you think the story is awesome. I'm sitting here trying to think of an equally funny and clever response to your review, but it's not coming to me. So, all I can say is: thank you! And I hope you keep loving the story. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by pattybuns_hpf 

8th January 2010:
I like this chapter. Not too fast. Not too slow. Just right, don't you think? It was a shame for James to get caught by Dearborn and I had to re-read the paragraph just to make sure that it was what you wrote. I was hoping he'd get the candles without getting caught. x] As for Lily's side of the story, I liked the way you expressed her feelings. It was a brilliant read. xD

Anywho, I can't really hope for another chapter soon, but to tell you I'm waiting right here checking for another. =)
-Patty

Author's Response: Hi Patty! Thanks so much for your faithful reviewing of the story. :)

I'm really pleased that you thought the chapter was paced well, and that you liked it overall. To be honest, I was a little uncertain of how I'd done with it--just because I felt like I wasn't getting across what I was trying to say. It's very reassuring to get good feedback!

It was a bit of a shame for him to get caught, but hey, at least he didn't get in too much trouble, right? And you know, the part where he actually comes face-to-face with Dearborn, I wasn't sure about--I was sort of experimenting there, and I really didn't know if it would be confusing. :P

I'm really glad you liked the way I wrote Lily's emotions, too. Sometimes it's so confusing to get into a fictional character's head and write things down in a way that makes sense!

I will try to put up a new chapter as soon as possible, I promise! Some of them come easier than others, and maybe the next will be one of those! (Let's hope, for your sake and mine! Haha.) I look forward to hearing what you think when I do get it up, though!

Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review