Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
He stared, open-mouthed with a bit of spittle on his lip. Then he went right to his bed and closed the hangings tight.

You go Aves. I'm proud of you. Stop humoring Emerson. He's a pain. Can we have less Emerson in the next chapters and more Avery and James?

What is he going to do anyway? He can't kick them off the team and yeah he can give them laps. He's not going to have a reserve take their spot for the next game. The Code is useless and I think James needs to realize that.

He will eventually.

Just not soon enough.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagicallyClumsie 

20th May 2012:
"Talking Slytherin about the Slytherin's." Love it. c:

Author's Response: So much truth. I shall shamelessly admit I use that phrase.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Manga_girl 

13th May 2012:
This is a great chapter! I can't wait for Italy!! You are a great writer. :D

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I hope you like it. Italy was one of my favorite parts of the story. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

11th October 2011:
Oh, I liked it a lot! I feel so bad for James, he just has so much going on! Something better happen soon between him and Avery!! I can't wait to see what exciting things happens over the break!
PS- I'm reading this instead of doing homework. Why is this story so addicting? : )

Author's Response: James is the sort of boy that always has everything going on. It's ridiculous. And you don't need homework ;) That's just a myth teachers tell you. JUST KIDDING. But I'm glad you are enjoying the story! Thanks so much again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld 

1st July 2011:
wow after all that i wonder whats going to happen when james and avery break the code. wow i thought alot of people were going to get mad at james but wow never imagined this dang do wonder whats going to happen and i am very excited to read about italy!!! can't wait to read the james/avery parts especially. =) and i would so love to know whats going on inside of bink and meta's heads at the moment

Author's Response: Yeah, it's definitely going to be interesting. To say the very least :) Italy is such a fun time. I'm glad I decided to do that as opposed to the big Weasley family gathering. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lauren 

30th June 2011:
I absolutely adore your story so far! The last bit of this chapter with James and Avery was just too cute :) good work

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lauren! I love my Javery moments. They're so adorbs. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ohsayitaintsox3 

30th June 2011:
WOW It's nice to come back to hpff and have a gazillion chapters to read haha. Amazingly well written, of course (: I have to love all of James' on-character, "re-inforcing his manliness" quotes, like this:

Being sensitive was hard for a bloke that was as manly and macho as I was.

And my heart breaks for James! I love how you show that there's more to him than Quidditch, though everyone else in the story may not think so, when he has his inner monologues. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: You have to catch up, haha! I really like that you notice that. James is a serious onion. Lotsa layers. He knows so much about Quidditch, but he really cares about a lot of things. Thank you SO much for the review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
oh james. his life and team are going to heck. my favourite quote:

1.Being sensitive was hard for a bloke that was as manly and macho as I was.

9/10 =]

Author's Response: To heck is an understatement for what's happening to him. Uh oh. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by busybusybeta 

4th February 2011:
Oh geeze. You gotta feel for a guy that is at ends with THAT many people (many of them friends!). I understand why james is so bummed, and i'm glad that he's got avery. Oh, and i loved the bit where aves pretty much told emerson off. But i still don't see what she saw in him in the first place. Hahaha.
Italy, here we come! I don't think the poor country will be the same once james is done with it!

Author's Response: Oh, I completely agree. This is an entirely different side of James. He goes from being the bee's-knees to being sort of an outcast in terms of the people closest to him. But he does have Avery and that counts for a lot more than just anyone. She'll help him get through it :)

I agree with you about Italy. Watch out. James and his aviators are coming for a visit!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by siriuslyhockey 

11th January 2011:
SURPRISE! okay so if I am late for work it is your fault. Anyways, great chapter as always. I was cracking up at James. I like the line about his head being heavy and I love sweet little Victoria. I wanna see her wrapped up in a scarf to be warm on a cold Italian night *snort*

I think James fighting with his friends is the perfect catalyst to make him more interested in Avery. :)

I'll be back for more later.

xoxo ur bestie

Author's Response: HEYY! I will take the blame for you being late to work. I am currently at work, bored you-know-what-less and falling asleep watching Good Morning America. I hate weekend mornings because the cool shows like Regis and your FAVE RACHEL RAY aren't on. Anyway.

Victoria is so lovely. She has quickly turned into one of my favorite characters and she doesn't even have dialogue.

Thanks so much for the review. Glad you're catching up :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
): It makes me sad that I've delayed reading such a great story for a whole effing year!!

This chapter was particularly explosive! We are starting to see James' feelings for Avery, which makes me excited!

I'm moving on to c. 20(:

Author's Response: Well, at least you're here now and you get to read it :) Better now than not at all, right? Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HOY 

1st January 2011:
i haave a real biig theroy.. well,, i think james & avery r going to give up the act and just make out already!! nd i alwayss thought little rosey liked blonds,, with all the rose/scorpius things & whatnot. anywhoo,, i new from the start bout james/avery & bink/meta...\ weird, but im a good predicter. ;)

Author's Response: Haha, they should definitely just snog already, am I right? Haha, Rose does like blonds, but there will be no Rose/Scorpius in this story. Scorp is a git. I'm very surprised you caught onto the Bink/Meta! I'm so impressed! Most people didn't :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by rachm34 

1st October 2010:
This is going to be a really really short review. Because, I need to move on to the next chapter pronto. HOLY FREAKING LORDY OH MOTHER OF MINE. SWEET SISTER. WHAT ON EARTH IS GOING ON. JAMESIE.

no

Dear James: Even though I wanted it all along, I wanted to be the one you started to slowly develop feelings for. Not Avery. But, at least you have good taste. I see a hint of those feelings now, don't I. Boi, boi?

Lily is such a good sister to James. Seriously, she has so much of Ginny in her. I love how much she obviously cares about him. She is also very wise, smart, and knows what she is talking about. It is probably very comforting for James to have both her and Avery.

I cannot believe Blink. He is frustrating me. Maybe, he wants to take part in one of those growls for Emerson? Is this a warning? Or should I give him a little itty bitty, teeny weeny meek one? I like saying it in my mind so I think he deserves a small growl. Ready? Are we all set? Are you sitting down so that you aren't about to fall over with the force of my baby growl? I hope so. But, seriously. Sit down now, so you don't drop anything. Ready? Okay- here we go. The unleashal [which should be a word but isn't] of the baby growl:

Gr. Gr. Gr. HISS

There is was folks, nice and gentle and ended with a hiss. But, really Blinkie. Be nice to your friend. Be nice to your captain. He just really only wants to talk to you, and you just have it stuck up your man butt and are walking lopsided with your rudeness. Straighten up, stop it. Blink, do I have to come into the world of Harry Potter/James and show ya who da boss is yo!

By the way, I emailed you. Check it, respond. :]


I think that Fred should at least try to help James, instead of getting on his bad side. Fred is acting rudely too and it annoys me. Because, all dem hoiiit boys aree actin' rude, yo'. I'm bringing back the gansta language. Wohoo. But, seriously. Fred and Blink need to go see Madam Bones and ask her to untwist their knickers and then take a chill pill.

And I am glad that Avery went back upstairs with James to help him pack. Again, she gets good friend points. She has a lot of those in my book. You wrote her so well. It's so good.

The fight between James, Blink, and Freddie was EPIC. I could actually feel the tension in the room I am sitting in, and it sent chills up my spine. It was seriously a very effective argument and I loved how you wrote it.

Emerson does not need to be a stupid wizard and ask James how he is. OBVIOUSLY, he knows. OBVIOUSLY, he is just trying to get James to react so that Emerson can do something else rude or utterly obnoxious like stick Jamsie in another detention. EMERSON. YOU GET YO' BEHIND, GROWLED AT YO! GRR. GRR. GRRR. GRRR.RR.RR.RR.R.RRR.

Author's Response: Boi, boi! Love it. And yes, you do see a hint of those feelings. James starts to notice Avery physically, which is always a good sign.

I do feel for Bink. Of course, he overreacted, but right now Bink feels like he was humilated in front of everyone and called out on very un-manly things. So he was just instantly threatened and wnated to regain some of his manliness.

Is your Bink typo-ing on purpose or accident? I wasn't sure :)

I love that fight between the boys. It was insane to write. Really epic-ness. I'm glad you lurved it!

Thank you! Loved the excessive growling, haha!! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by doglover 

6th June 2010:
they seriously need to kiss already!

Author's Response: Haha, definitely should kiss pretty darn soon :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd March 2010:
hahaha..i know things..hahaha

Author's Response: Loved this chapter, haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by the0giant0squid 

26th February 2010:
Wah. James is acting like Harry circa fifth year. except worse...Gah >< But I looove the way he looks at Avery now, so cute ^^

So. Theories for Italy. Not anything with Avery. Because it would be...too obvious, and also, that's too short a time. For...I can't exactly explain what?

Author's Response: He's "all caps Harry" as I put it before. Like father like son. Oh boy. haha. I like your theories! I love it when people give me theories. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #17, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 

14th February 2010:
James is just beyond adorable. And Bink! I just want to hug him!

Author's Response: I love them both! I want to hug both as well. You'll find out more about Bink soon enough. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blue Biro 

5th February 2010:
really cool thanks for posting chap 20!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by James2009 

30th January 2010:
sorry i took so long to review, i could have sworn i had done it before. So anyhow, i cant believe the team is having so many problems and that james fought with his best friends. I cant wait for james and Aves to finally get together
James2009

Author's Response: That's fine, I don't mind late reviews. I just get excited when I see them because I love to know what people think! It's sad things are going downhill, but Italy might help that a bit. Thanks so much for the review! The new chapter will be up VERY soon. Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ziska 

29th January 2010:
The part in the train was pretty cute. Poor James has to decide if he is the captain or friend. He probably could have handled that situation better. I can't wait to read about what happens in Italy. At least now that they are not at Hogwarts there is no Emerson which is wonderful. :) Thanks for another great chapter.

Author's Response: He probably could have handled it better, but I think he flipped because he felt so far away from Bink's life. After being lied to and then pushed away, I think James just had it with that. I think Italy will help him think it through though. Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by potterwriter340237 

18th January 2010:
Lovely story as always, it never fails to put a smile on my face :)
Poor James and all the discord around his team, I Am sure he will think of something hilarious and genius to fix it all!
I am so excited for Italy haha, I love the little hints towards James and Avery's romantic relationship. I cannot wait till something happens for real (fingers crossed romantic Italy causes sparks to fly hahaha)
Love it!
3058623/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! I feel bad for poor James. He has to find his way through this muck. I'm also happy you're excited for Italy. I can't wait. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #22, by magicalmess 

18th January 2010:
i LOVE Avery. (:
and i seem to have found myself once again waiting on you to post new chapters.
for two different stories.
woman, you're making me crazy! (:


Author's Response: Just be glad I didn't start my next one yet :) I just posted H&S though, so it'll be up in about a week when the queue gets through with it. Thanks so much for the reviews and support! I appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Fireball Nymph 

16th January 2010:
James and Avery are gonna kiss in Italy o.O I hope :D Awesome chapter.. hope you get better, I'm sick too, I've been for about a week. :/

Author's Response: I like your Italy theory! I did get better (thank goodness) but now I'm having jaw problems and I can't seem to be completely healthy for the span of a couple days. Geez! Hopefully I can get a little bit of writing done though. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by disgirl0 

14th January 2010:
aww, poor james, trying to help a friend and a fellow quidditch player that he happens to be the captain of...finding a middle ground is hard...
but, im soo excited cuz im hoping the next chap is the italy chapter!! and its soo cute how he kept thinking that Wesley was checking avery out and he wanted to hex him..and did he notice that he was checking her out too!! ahahah...i loved it, like always!!

fav quotes:

1)“You mean you don’t love Hugo the way I love Lily and James?” Al chuckled.

“If by love you mean push his head into the toilet, then yes, of course.”

... ahhaha.. i wish i could do that to my annoying little brother!! ahhaah...



2)Talking Slytherin about the Slytherins!

..lol...



3)That was the thing about being the girl that came from Aunt Hermione and Uncle Ron. She had a big heart, but was smart enough to hide it. Blast those two getting married!

...im a h/hr shipper too james.aahahah.

o, and wat i think is gonna happen in italy is that james is gonna want to hex a lot of italian guys because of avery...she wore a dress in the train and im guessing is not the only one that will have a strap that will fall off her shoulders.im hoping that james will realize he like her, a lot...but that might not happen because i rememo u saying that u got a lot of this story written which might mean that he'll know later on...cant wait, so update soon!!

Author's Response: That's exactly what I wanted to portray--you have to be a friend and a captain. I feel bad for him. The middle ground is a very difficult thing. He tries to be a friend and gets blown off, so he tries to be a captain and gets a shoe thrown at his head.

I don't have a younger brother, but I think if I had one I might want to do that as well. And as for the h/hr shipper...I think James is quite content for the way things turned out haha! I love your theories about Italy, you might be on to something! Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by meadowlarks_cries 

12th January 2010:
Loved, and hated (but really loved) this chapter. Loved it because all the ahem hit the fan, and hated because, well all the uhm... stuff hit the fan ;). All I can say is...YAY conflicts which will eventually whip James into shape! Definitely looking forward to what will happen over their break!! Congrats and best of luck finishing up college!

Author's Response: So many conflicts. I do feel bad for James, though. He has to go through so much as a captain, as a friend, and as a child. Poor boy. I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, though. Thanks for the luck--I'll need it! One more semester to go!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>