Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by classicblack 

11th December 2011:
Ah Lily, she's just so cute. I love her to death! ")
So I'm actually a bit happy that the Marauders' plan to frame the Slytherins didn't work out. I want to see what Dumbledore's got up his sleeve.
Anyhoo, I'm so excited for Birthday Tea! They'll finally get together! I'm sure of it!
Amazing chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: You're right, it's a good thing their plan failed. But they're also not very good at quitting while they're ahead. :P

And yes, they *sort of* get together in the last chapter...but hey, I wouldn't be me if I gave it to you that easily. (Almost, though! :P)

Thanks again; glad you liked the chapter!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Noblevyne 

30th June 2011:
Aw - Lily and James are just so darned cute. Loving the progression, it's knuckle clenchingly slow but it's realistic and juicy the whole way.

Author's Response: I did kind of draw out the tension to its absolute breaking point! Part of it was just because I love writing about Lily and James getting together, and I wanted to hang onto that stage for as long as I could...but I did also think that it only made sense that they'd take quite a while to get there!

This chapter and the next were probably my favourites of the whole story! :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by doglover 

3rd January 2011:
yay! they have a "date"!!! :DDD

Author's Response: I'm glad you were so excited! And I like that your reviews note the difference between their "date" and their date. :P

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by AlPadfootPotter96 

19th December 2010:
James and Lily next chapter, I'm hoping? :)

Author's Response: I think you were quite close to getting your wish here! ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 

8th September 2010:
Ah no! Not another chapter end!

I'm hurrying off to the next one.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Eep, this was a rather suspenseful part of the story, I suppose, so I can see why you were so eager to keep going! Thank you so much for leaving me a review for each chapter, though, even in your anticipation of what was coming next! :) Lots of people would have just skipped on and reviewed later.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ana 

2nd May 2010:
i liked the tea twist well i suppose it wasn't a twist but it was different i liked it and it was more exiting than last time well done

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad to hear that you liked the invitation to tea! I wasn't totally sure when I approached this part of the story how I wanted to write it, so it's nice to know that it turned out to be something enjoyable. :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by RainbowVeins 

18th January 2010:
yay! glad ur makin lily visit his house this chpt cheered me up very much! great story so far :)

Author's Response: Hi again! Yep, things are finally headed in the right direction (or at least some direction), and I'm glad it got you excited. :) This is possibly my favourite chapter of them all (this or maybe the next one), and it's always nice to know that other people have enjoyed it as well!

I'm so happy that you're still enjoying the story, and, as always, thanks for leaving me reviews as you go along!


 Report Review

Review #8, by saffy 

1st January 2010:
ah yay i am likeing this party development, that awkward convo was perfect ! its was so adorable i loved this chapter :) thanks

Author's Response: Awkward and adorable are exactly the words I was hoping to hear on this chapter. That's just how I pictured it going in my head, and how I tried to write it. I'm glad you liked him inviting her over for tea...and of course you've already read what happens! :)

Thanks for another review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Prongs05JP 

20th December 2009:
So here I am again, five minutes after reviewing last chapter and deciding I should do this one too. Yes, I know - I'm fantastic, thanks for saying so (:

Rightt... so Lily's going to James' house in the holidays O.o I bet nothing will happen... jokes. Obviously SUMAT has got to happen, however mininiscule. (is that a word? Or did I just make that up...)

Another line I MUST comment on is Petunia's greeting. Loved it. "Mum's in a terrible mood because Dad flooded the basement." I actually laughed, and I'm not entirely sure why xD I guess it's just cause its something my own dad would do haha.. (:

So Fab Chap (haha) and I'm now going to review the next one (I'm glad you did get it out before queue closure - it made me happy :D)

1000/10 XD
Prongs05JP

Author's Response: You ARE fantastic for leaving these reviews!

Well, you've of course read the next chapter so you know that something did happen, although it was probably on the minuscule (what a weirdly spelled word--I thought it had two i's, not two u's) side.

I'm glad you thought Petunia's greeting was funny! I don't really have a basement per se, so I don't think my dad could manage to flood it...but the pipes did freeze once during the winter last year and my mum wasn't very happy that it took a day to fix. Anyway though, that's awesome that you could relate to it. I love it when I'm reading and that happens to me.

I was very grateful that the chapter got validated before the queue closure as well. It would have been terrible to leave people hanging for all that time! Although I kind of realized I might have turned it to more of a cliffhanger. Oops. :P

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Leigh Kelley 

18th December 2009:
My mouth hurts from smiling so much. Trying to get this cramp out of my jaw might be the reason for a really short review. Just a warning.

Loved the scene in Dearborn's office. It's nice to see the guys working together to get up to some mischief, even if it would be bad for a certain group of people if they were to succeed. I like that they planned everything out, and didn't rush in recklessly. I can only imagine what would have happened (considering what nearly did), if there hadn't been a plan in advance. It's good that you let them fail. Not many an author would be willing to have their main character not experience some failures, and you did here. It would have been so easy to find those candles, but you set up sufficient blocks to prevent them from having an easy go of it. Anyway, enjoyed that scene. A part of me did expect Dumbledore to peek in though, and somehow know that they were crouching under that cloak. Amazing man, he is.

Now for the reason I'm smiling so much. He invited her for tea. Aww. It's just so cute, especially since they were both fumbling about it. It's nice to see Lily's hopes up once again, and it's so cute that she's imagining so many scenarios concerning the two of them. With the other Marauders probably present though, I don't know how much of any of it will come through, haha.

Another well-written chapter. Not much else for me to say about it, because your writing is flawless as usual. I just can't stop reading until I have absorbed every word; it's that exciting. So I'll just go to the next chapter and satisfy my curiosity.

~L. Kelley

Author's Response: I do hope the cramp in your jaw has healed by now! I think I was on the verge of getting one when I read through all your reviews, so I suppose we're more or less even now. :)

Your review for the last chapter was dead right--they were unsuccessful. (It wouldn't work for what I have planned if they had been!) They did have quite a good plan to start out with, although they didn't completely stick with it, which was what led to such a close call. They were definitely lucky that Dumbledore didn't come straight into the office with Dearborn, or else they might have been in a lot more trouble, you're right. Not much gets past him.

Ah, I'm so glad you were excited about the tea! :) So nice that it came off as kind of sweet and fumbling, because that was exactly how I wanted it to. And of course you've already read the next chapter, so you know what happened! Not exactly what Lily was imagining...but still.

This was such a nice review--thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny 

18th December 2009:
James and Lily are getting closer as every chapter goes by. i can't wait to read the chapter of James' birthday! will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hi again, Harry and Ginny!

I'm really glad it seems like they're getting closer from chapter to chapter--I really hoped to write it that way but I'm never sure if it's coming off the way I mean it to!

Next chapter could be up as early as later today, so you probably won't have to wait too long to see what happens at his house!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by pattybuns_hpf 

18th December 2009:
Awesome! From the last review I've left and to this chappie, I'm estatic to say it's still as brilliant! I couldn't stop reading at all, I really wanted to see how things got.

I'm happy to see that Lily has finally realised she fancies James. I'm quite interested on the Marauders plan to frame the certain gang of Slytherins, that was a close call when they tried stealing those cursed candles.

Now, I really, really am hoping that the chapter would be about Lily visiting James on his birthday. It'd be a very interesting read not that the last few chapters weren't.

Ooohhh, I really want to read the next chappie now! Hope it comes soon! x)
-Patty

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for sticking with the story; it was really nice to hear your thoughts as you went along!

I'm glad you like the direction that things are going in. I think the boys will probably try to be a bit smarter about their plotting in future, so we'll see if they succeed.

I really hope you like the next chapter! It might actually be up later today, or if not, maybe tomorrow.

Thanks again for all of the reviews! You're fantastic.


 Report Review

Review #13, by SnitchSnatcher 

17th December 2009:
As always, this was fabulous. And it wasn't all that short at all! If anything, I'd say that it was the perfect length. Just enough to get and keep my attention focussed. Though all of your chapters captured my attention in a way that many fics have failed to do.

I loved this chapter, really, I did. Being such a big fan of the Marauders, it's always nice to see the boys getting into a bit of mischief - and barely escaping it, lol. The scene in Dearborn's office was very entertaining, though tense. Honestly, when Dumbledore and Dearborn were inching closer to the office, I was inching closer to the edge of my seat. You really know how to write suspense and I applaud you for that; it's something I've never been able to do it. I could practically sense the tension. It was great.

Will you excuse me for a moment so I can squee over the fact that James invited Lily over to his house for his birthday?!? I'm STILL trying to get over the awesomeness of the entire thing. I mean, I can't even comprehend the amount of amazing things that could happen. You've opened up a whole book of possiblities and I'm really curious to see where you're going to take this. To be honest, I have a feeling that James' parents aren't going to be as receptive to Lily as they could be since she's a Muggleborn, but hopefully I'm wrong and Lily charms them in the same manner that she charms James.

Ack! I can't wait until the next chapter, and I really hope that you manage to get it into the queue before it closes because, honestly, every time I see this story at the top of my favourites' list, I can't help but break out into a huge grin and squeal a little bit. Thank you so much for writing such an amazing story! Until the next chapter!

Molly

Author's Response: Hi again! :) I was so happy to see you'd reviewed.

I'm glad it didn't seem too short--every time I say that I think to myself, "Well, the chapters ARE kind of long, so that's probably not a bad thing." And that just gave me the best feeling when you said that my story had captured your attention like others hadn't. It makes me feel really good about the story. :)

What else makes me feel great is hearing that you think I write suspense well! I always think that I'm doing a terrible job at it, like I end up over-compensating to make it sound good. It's one of the things that I really want to improve on as a writer (or just build my confidence on), so it's really nice to know that I'm doing all right at it!

Yes, please take a moment to squee! :) And hmm, I won't say much about the next chapter in order not to spoil whatever will and won't happen. I am thrilled that you're looking forward to it, though...and I really hope you like it!

I think--unless something wonky happens with the queue over the next few days--it'll be posted! Yay! I keep watching the queue fluctuate and nearly died from happiness when it went down to 3 days. It probably won't stay there, but I put the chapter in on the very day the latest one was validated, so I think my odds are good.

And you deserve the real thanks for all the fantastic reviews! So...thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lulu 

16th December 2009:
Hey there :)

Thanks for mentioning me - how lovely :D. I abolutely enjoyed this chapter. I can't wait to see what happens at James' birthday. Your writing is so great - thank you for giving me a good time.

Looking foreward to the update
- Louise

Author's Response: Hi again, Louise! Thanks so much for the review.

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the chapter! It's so nice to know that people are enjoying my writing. Hopefully the next chapter will be validated before the queue closes and you can see what happens when Lily goes to see James sooner rather than later! :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by MidwinterMasque 

16th December 2009:
Wow!! I was really looking forward to clicking those arrows to the next chapter, and you, you, DISAPPOINTED ME!!
Cruel, that's what you are.
I shall never forgive this breach of trust. *Mulish look*
...
...
...
Oh fine. I'll forgive you if, (and only if, mind) you post a new chapter in the coming week. You get bonus points if it's in the next few days.
And a cookie as well if it's tomorrow.

Author's Response: Eek! I'm so sorry. :P

On the other hand, though, I'm thrilled that you were that excited for the next chapter. And speaking of the next chapter, it's already in the queue (as of yesterday), so I'm crossing my fingers that it'll be posted before the closure. So it looks like I might have to miss out on the cookie and the bonus points, but hopefully the forgiveness will still be up for grabs. :)

Thanks so much for reviewing! I do hope you'll come back and tell me what you thought when the next chapter's up!


 Report Review

Review #16, by padfootandprongslover 

15th December 2009:
Great chapter! I can't wait to see what happens at James' house...ANNND I can't wait for them to finally get together!!

Author's Response: Hi again!

I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter! And as for what happens at James' house...well, I don't want to spoil the next chapter for you, of course! Hopefully it'll be validated before the queue closure and you won't have to wait too long to find out. :)

Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by rainbowsocks 

15th December 2009:
visit james!!
visit james!!!
GO VISIT JAMES ♥
haha i love the chapter, i was having a heart attack during the whole process of "attempting" to get the slytherins in trouble. and when remus was like they're almost there, i was like CRAP!!!
loved it
xoxo ~

Author's Response: I don't think you'll have to convince Lily too much on that one. :) There's not too much that could keep her away. Well, unless she can't Apparate to the right place, of course.

I'm so glad that the first part of the chapter was suspenseful, too! I always sort of cringe at my writing in parts like that because I feel like I'm not good at building suspense. It's a relief to know that it has the effect that I intend it to!

Thanks for another great review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review