Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by madhatter36 

28th March 2016:
AH I KNEW IT!! (I actually still ship Bink and Meta cuz it is really FREAKING AWESOME)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
Just so you know, itís not that common and it doesnít happen to every guy.

^ HA! It's not that common and it doesn't happen to every guy.

UNLESS YOU'RE MY LOSER EX-BOYFRIEND.

Uh, hum, anywho! Woah. I'm still convinced Meta is going to leave the team. A scout probably already got to her but man they were dating? I just thought he was really bad at transfig or gay because he never talked about dating or never seemed annoyed by their jokes or anything of the sort. Meta and Bink, really? I wonder how it first started. And why they ended it in the first place, what was their fight about?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jaime88367 

7th September 2013:
I can honestly say it makes perfect sense and I totally didn't see it coming. You could tell he was running around with someone but I thought it was Rosie. I figured Fred would end up with Meta at some point. Nicely done :). It was completely subtle and at the same time obvious. I like it.

Author's Response: It does seem like Bink and Rosie click... and it seems like Meta is the kind of girl Freddie would end up hooking up with, given his other hot dates... hehe.

 Report Review

Review #4, by MagicQuill 

22nd March 2013:
I'd date bink. He's the nicest

Author's Response: Haha! I love Bink. He's lovely.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by deceptive_serenade 

9th February 2013:
ONE MORE ONE MORE I HOPE THIS WORKS

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the re-post of the original review as you changed pennames! It means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Welsh Green 

17th October 2012:
James and I have the same reaction to snow.

Also the same attitude towards responsibility:
ďJames, this isnít your fault. Calm down.Ē

ďIt is my fault! Iím the captain. Everything is my fault.Ē

I remember having exactly the same feeling the first time I was in charge of something. I wasn't quite as dramatic about it, but I definitely understand where James is coming from.

And that's why the character works so well for me. He's totally over-the-top in a wildly entertaining way, but at the core the whole thing makes sense. What makes James tick makes sense. That's a really hard balance to strike, and you've done it so well.

Author's Response: I used to have that reaction. Well, I do at the start of winter. but after that initial snow I'm kind of over it.

I'm glad you like James. He has such a solid heart, but worries he is going to mess things up. At the core of him, that's his biggest fear. Messing things up for himself and for everyone around him.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

11th July 2012:
I'd say Fred, cause he's hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks! And I LOVE me some Freddie!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MagicallyClumsie 

20th May 2012:
Meta's a bitch.

Bink's a loser.

James is weird.

Author's Response: I'm fairly certain truer words have never been spoken.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by frini19 

3rd May 2012:
I KNEW IT! I KNEW THAT BINK AND META HAD A THING! I CALLED THAT FROM THE FIRST FEW CHAPTERS!! I don't know how I knew it, I just had a feeling.

Author's Response: CAPS LOCK LOOK AT THAT.
Haha, I'm glad you figured it out! You are one of the very few to catch onto that. Thank you so much for the review & I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Manga_girl 

2nd May 2012:
I'd date James!! But great chapter! Funny and brilliant!!

Emma xx

Author's Response: You and me both. He's so adorable. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

11th October 2011:
If I were to date one of the guys... hmm... Bink. Fred's too much of a player sometimes, and James is great, but sometimes gets a bit carried away, if you know what I mean. Yeah, I'd choose Bink. And if I were a guy, Avery, without a doubt. But I'm a girl, so Bink. Great chapter by the way

Author's Response: Hahaha :) I wonder if you'll change your mind later in the story or not? I quite like your logic. And yes, James totally gets carried away. With everything :) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by roxyroxtheworld 

29th June 2011:
wow lol i had alot of random theries about bink but i wasnt even close...meta? seriously? wow guess james wont be the only one to break the code then hu. love how james is always making up different kinds of codes lol and how james is always talking about trademarking the Emerson-punch lol dont know why james thinks everything is his fault thow anyways loved it and cant wait to read more. specially at the quidditch practices now. james team really is falling apart aint it =)

Author's Response: HAHA. Trust me, you're not the only one that didn't see that blow coming. Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
I would like to date james then fred and then Bink. Is italy next chapter? My favourite quote was:

1.I even saw Freddieís eye twitch, though that could have been from the addled brains or the sexual frustration from not having sex with Abigail. I went with the latter because it made me giggle. Nah, both made me giggle.

Cough-laugh. Grunt. Men did not giggle.

At least now we know what has been bugging Bink. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Italy is very soon! And I would date James first as well. I have been loving people's responses since a lot of people are very different. Thanks so much! And thankfully Bink's life is now out in the open. Now they just have to fix it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Yorkgal 

10th April 2011:
I love ur story! It's obsessive! I would definitely date James because Bink's too exclusive and I wouldn't like to be a secret girlfriend and I wouldn't date Fred because he's a player and has hit it off with half the Ravenclaw population! Plus James is funny and down to earth!

Author's Response: Aw, yay! I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far! I'd date James too. I'm with you :) I think we're a minority though. And poor Freddie gets the short end of the stick. It's only the Quidditch team. haha, only joking. He's such a horndog. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by estefania 

26th February 2011:
I love James. I love how he is such a guy. Immature and big-headed.

Author's Response: And even that is an understatement. He's such a diva! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by busybusybeta 

3rd February 2011:
WHOA. O.O
HUGE news! Bink and meta?! I am stunned.
And i can't wait for italy!

Author's Response: SURPRISE! haha. One of my favorite shock-plots of the story :) thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
Bahahahaha.

Didn't see it coming, but enjoyed it all the more! I would date... James.

(:

Author's Response: Stuff is getting REAL. Haha. Poor James, he's really starting to face craziness as a Captain. I bet Dara Wood didn't have these sort of problems. But I guess that's what happens when the bulk of your team is seventeen. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Christie 

30th October 2010:
OMG! I thought Bink was dating Rose behind James' back. shock! horror! Aww Meta does have a heart in her tin chest.

Author's Response: Haha, oh my gosh, could you imagine what James would do if Bink dated Rose? That would be insane. haha I couldn't imagine. Thanks so much for the review, Christie!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriuslyluvmauderers 

17th October 2010:
Oh my gosh I've been reading this all day and it's so good so far. I HAD to review because of my favorite quote of all time...
Just so you know, itís not that common and it doesnít happen to every guy.
Haha, Rachel says that to Ross in Friends. And then Chandler goes, "I KNEW IT!!"
Yeah, anyway, I love this story a lot and I really want to keep reading.

Author's Response: Haha! I'm so glad you reviewed. They really do make my day and inspire me to write :) And yes, you're SO RIGHT. That quote came directly from Friends, haha. Though I don't think Bink would have said, "I KNEW IT!" More like thrown another snowball. I'm so glad you're enjoying it! I'm working hard on the next chapter, which is one of my favorites, so I'm eager to see what you think! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by rachm34 

30th September 2010:
OH MY GOD. OH MY GOD. OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH MY GOD!

OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH OH

OH MY FREAKING WORD. WHAA AA AAAT? META AND BLIK? WAIT, REALLY? Seriously? FOR THREE AND A HALF MONTHS? WHAAA AAT? WHA? WHATT IS GOING ON HERE? WHY DIDNíT I SEE THIS COMING?

What a great twist. Really. Itís brilliant. I bet none of your readers expected it. Oh, Blinkie is going to be in deep trouble. BREAKING THE CODE. WHATA B.A. So ba right there. WOW

I got really worried at the beginning of this chapter when Victoria was humming. What if she was sick again? I would cry. Honestly, I would.

Haha, Fred and his weird salmon color boxers. What a champ he is. Why does anyone own a pair of those? I feel like that is something that only Fred would wear.

Emerson is so gross. And probably slimy. Does he really only think of doing Avery? EW! There is no way James will let him get to lucky number seven. I would have killed him if I was James.

YAY! FOR SNOW! SNOW ball fights are so epic. Seriously. That was such a well written one. Normally, they are so lame when they are written in stories and clichťd. I am so glad your story isnít lame and that it isnít clichťd. I really like how well written this story is. I honestly feel like I am in every single scene that you create and that is obviously a very good thing to feel. I really like being able to feel all the feelings that the characters feel. If James feels anger, I feel angry. If Avery feels something, I feel that too.

LILY IS BRINGING WESLEY? WHY didnít James freak out about this more? OH SHAOUT! I really wish it would let me in the review box type out a lot of letters, in a row instead of taking them away if I make a word really long with the same letters. That is really annoying. MR. REVIEW BOX, I would love it if you let me swear in here and write longer reviews and have really excited words that have many of the same letters. But, maybe in a way Mr. Review box you are helping my grammar, a little bit. Donít count yourself off the hook though, because I still am annoyed with you. GRRR. You get a grrr.

Can I grr at Emerson right here? I feel like a GRR. GRR. GRR. Is now necessary for most of the chapters.

Haha, Nia is so bad at sports. I laughed when she was practically on the ground crying.

I really like Lily. Her character has really developed quite a lot. My cat, Clyde says hello. That would be if he could talk. He looks a little bit like Victoria, except not at all. Anyway, I really like how Lilyís character has developed a lot. It seems to me that she is very strong like her mother and has many of Ginnyís similar qualities. It takes a reader a little bit to see that too, and I like how you made us read a bit into the story to figure this out.

Can I just do something? RIGHT HERE! RIGHT HUR, YALL. YO, I AM TALKING GANSTA. WHADDUP? EXCEPT. I didnít really want to talk all gansta, and get up in yo grill right there. What I wanted to do was give James and Avery a big BEST FRIEND: AW. AW Aw.ww.w.w.w.w.w.w.w.ww.w.w.w.w.. See, I am trying to cheat the code, to make that word a lot longer. Because they are the cutest pair of best friends, and that needs to be applauded. It is adorable. Although, if I was Avery I would just grab James by the face and kiss him. Really really, really passionately. Because, if I were Avery I would be secretly in love with James and not talking to Emerson. I would also break Emerson in half I was Avery and do something really mean to him.

Wow, I am a horrible person when I think about Emerson. I promise you in real life, I am actually a nice person if I do say so myself.

Another thing I love about reading this story, which I have already mentioned in probably one or more past reviews. I love to be in Jamesí mind. He is such a funny character. I love to see how James thinks of himself, because really he is a bit cocky but that is what makes him wonderful. I think that his character reminds me so much of people I know. I like that confidence he has. I think it is sexy. I also think he can be a gentleman and has a lot of feelings that are becoming revealed to the reader. Honestly, if he didnít have feelings he wouldnít do all the things he did.

One last thing, another big. OH SNAP for Blink and Meta. I am just sitting here, stunning. I gasped out loud when I read that. SO unexpected. I cannot believe that you threw that little twist in there. You are sneaky, muh friend.

And Lily is right it isnít Jamesí fault. He is doing a great job as captain. I love this story. Onto the next chappie soon!

Author's Response: That is my favorite twist of the whole story. Okay, not my complete favorite, but I've been hinting at it since chapter like two and I loved the way it worked out. haha. So I'm loving the shocked-ness of your review. Deffs :)

I think three or four people saw it coming a couple chapters ahead of time.

As I'm sure you know, I do love snowball fights. I love participating in them in reality, and I love writing them haha. So I'm glad you liked it! I wanted to make it more of a team effort instead of a free for all. James would want teams. His whole life is about teams, yet he always goes it alone. Hence, the snowball fight playing out the way it did.

James is at the poitn where he knows he's goign to hex Wesley, but he's not going to do it quite as often because there's nothing he can do about Wesley going. Plus, he knows they'll b together the whole time haha. Hopefully!

I'm glad you saw that about Lily's character. She's a lot like Ginny, and just like Ginny in hp, she takes a while to get her footing in the story. She doesn't need anyone's approval to be herself, which I was showing a lot :)

I love that you're cheating the review box. Win.

I belive you're actually a sweet person. I think that kind of stuff about Amanda all the time haha.

Thanks so much! You're right, It's really not James's fault. But he takes responsibility as a captain, silly boy.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by EffyFoSho 

17th June 2010:
Oh James, how I love how you overreact :)

Author's Response: There's plenty more overreaction where that came from. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Cali 

16th June 2010:
I so guessed that! I'm so proud of myself. Legit.

really good so far. I'm really addicted and I'm just waiting until James and Avery get together. It's taking soo long!!!

Oh and I would for sure date James.

Author's Response: Yay I'm so glad you caught on to it! You're definitely one of the few :)

I don't know that it's really taking a "long" time. It's only chapter 18 in a story that has 45 planned chapters. In most novels the protags aren't together by chapter 18 :) Not that I'm saying James and Avery are going to get together or anything... :)

Thanks so much, I'd date James too!


 Report Review

Review #23, by doglover 

6th June 2010:
what doesnt happen to every guy???

Author's Response: It's a dirty joke and a Friends reference :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by little miss malfoy 

1st June 2010:
Great storey really enjoying it :) "and just so you know, its not that common, it doesnt happen to every guy, and it is a big deal!!" says rachel to Ross nice friends quote love that episode. :) xxx

Author's Response: Ah, I'm so glad you got the reference! I'm not one to throw Pop Culture things into a story, but references I'm so fond of :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd March 2010:
idk fred or james...i'm not into blondies.lol...HOLY MOTHERFUCKINGSHIZNIT! SEXUAL FRUSTRATION! and damn bink and meta.??

Author's Response: Not into the blondies? Poor Bink! And yeah, sexual frustration. I think I'll put that as a theme to the whole story. One big story about sexual frustration. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>