Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
107 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

3rd November 2016:
I think I enjoyed the wait. It added to the romance. I think this is the one chapter I would want to read over and over.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed the wait, because there were a number of people who were very keen to hurry it all up. But I had a very strict story plan and The Snog had to happen now, not before. Thanks for the feedback.

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jack Johnson 

24th May 2015:
I can't tell you how much I'm loving this fanfic right now!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I take it you like the fluffy stuff then. Very pleased to be able to oblige.
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by nott theodore 

7th July 2014:
This was definitely an 'about time' chapter, I can't deny it! But I loved reading it and I was smiling so much all the way through the chapter to see Laura and Sirius finally get together. Having said that, I think that you managed to build it up really well because now there's time to watch their relationship grow as well; it's so great to see that they've got some happiness too!

I loved the way that all the others reacted to the fact that Sirius and Laura had got together - I think they were the only two who were really surprised about it. Bernie knew that Sirius liked Laura, Lily knew that Laura liked Sirius, and all the Marauders knew that Sirius was crazy about Laura :P It's so funny to think about how hopeless they've been about their feelings and how much time they've wasted, but at least they have admitted it now. Peter was a lot more discreet than I thought he could be but I loved the time that they got together as well. I hope that they can get to see each other over the holidays and I loved all of the confessions about the fact that they've liked each other. It was so amazing and sweet to hear Sirius saying all those things about Laura and confirming everything that I've actually thought over the course of this story!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Yes, about bloody time. I fully agree. Though I will point out that Martha and Charlotte were definitely surprised; Mary not so much because she joined the dots after the snowball fight that morning. And yes, so much wasted time, which was pointed out on the train on the way home, from memory. I think Lily and James really would have locked them in a broom cupboard if it hadn't happend at the ball, though, just to get something finally started. :D

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by Nina Miya 

28th June 2014:
okay, I meant what I said at the time in that review when I raved on about not seeing her worth and figuring out how Sirius felt, but it was SO worth it now! hehe I kinda feel bad I said that in the first place! I knew it was gonna happen, I was just so frustrated!! But I guess that was your aim right? And it made this chapter even sweeter :) btw I LOVE this story, I haven't put my computer away in days, I just keep reading, I don't want it to stop! It's the best fan fic I've ever read x

Author's Response: Lol. I'm so glad you kept reading! She has some work to do still on her self esteem, but yes, I do understand your frustration. There was a reason I labelled this the "about time" chapter, after all. :D
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by SydneyBlack 

13th January 2013:
I can't stop smiling! My cheeks are sore!! I nearly screamed everytime they kissed!! I'm just gonna go fan girl over this.. :D
10/10

Author's Response: Lol. Fangirl all you like! You might just want to make sure you do it in private, as it may be embarrassing either. I'm glad you liked it though: I'm the first to admit it was a long time coming, so it's nice that you think it was worth the wait. Thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #6, by DancingMooncalf 

4th January 2013:
FINALY!
It took a long time. I had to read till the wee hours again. But I am very happy it finaly came to this.

I am curious what will happen next. It's an amazing story, I can't tell you enough!

Author's Response: Yes, finally. I'm so pleased that this is still striking a chord with you. Though I can't condone reading till the wee hours (especially if you have something to do the next day), I'm hugely flattered that you do. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Olga 

4th January 2013:
Yes about bloody time! EEP!! I love them! And Sirius is so cute being all bashful

Author's Response: Cute? Don't let him hear you say that. He'd be horrified. ;) I do know what you mean, though, and I kind of agree with you.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by Maurader_Girl007 

11th November 2012:
Oh my goodness :') So utterly beautiful... This is such an amazingly written story I believe it could be published. Although it would have to be changed a fair bit so to avoid copyrights and so fourth. Wow!! This is honestly one of the most amazing fanfic's I have ever read. Beautiful- you deserve a medal :') xo Thank you!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Though it would have to be changed A LOT, and I don't fancy the kind of attention that EL James got with Fifty Shades of Grey. It is, however, very encouraging for me as a writer so thank you.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by mel 

1st November 2012:
Yes! About bloody time! You've got that right. It was pretty funny reading about how they'd both been interested in each other for ages, even though it had been pretty annoying when that had actually happened. They did waste a lot of time didn't they, ha

Author's Response: Yes, they wasted months and months. But all that sexual tension was so much fun to write, how could I not string it out? *evil grin*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by QuaffleHowl46 

8th June 2012:
Dear Author,
this is where I leave you. It has been a true pleasure to read your story so far. You are very talented, especially at details and describing. Your dialogues aren't half bad either! The reason why I won't read any further, is because I don't really find the main character interesting enough. Also there's not quite enough mystery in the plot, to keep me at the edge of my seat. Don't get me wrong though, I would not have been able to do it any better myself! And may I just congratulate you on your version of James Potter, I would very much like to imagine he was exactly like that!
Keep up the good work! I would love to read a story by you about Albus Potter's generation, with the modifications I'm asking for of course :-) Cheers!

Author's Response: Fair enough. I know that my main character isn't to everyone's tastes, and that's quite okay. As for mystery, well other people seemed to think there was enough (and if you had read two more chapters you may have agreed). But not to worry. Everyone has their own tastes and that's what makes the world interesting.

As for a next generation story, well it's possible but way down my priority list at the moment. Oh, and I wouldnt' focus on Albus but James or Lily - they interest me much more. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by NightCrimson 

28th March 2012:
My favorite chapter till now! :D:D:D
Love it! Love it! Love it! :)
It's just so cute..^.^

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, very cute, and decidedly mushy - which was needed after all that lead up, I think. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 

2nd March 2012:
About bloody time 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yep. Couldn't agree more.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by classicblack 

22nd October 2011:
Oh my wizard god they snogged! YES! F.I.N.A.L.L.Y. and I do believe your description of the chapter in your A/N is perfect, haha. But I do sort of feel sorry for Bernie... just a little... ok not really, but I feel like I should. Anyway it's so exciting. Great chapter!!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: Bernie will live. He was kind of resigned to it anyway, even if he was a little disappointed. But yeah, finally. What can I say, I like to keep people on their toes, hahaha. *evil grin* The only question is now, how long will it last? :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

10th August 2011:
I feel as though I experienced the entire emotions of a cliff-hanger in the space of a day, the anxiousness and the absolute desperation to know what would happen next. In some small way I think I was expecting this, but I wasn't expecting to be well, so perfect! I love the moment that you've put this in and the whole confession from Sirius, there was something so honest and beautiful about his words, it's almost as though you've managed to convey exactly how much he likes and has liked her for such a long time in just a few short sentences and it's nothing short of magical.

Although I do feel some pity for Bernie, yeah I've been in that boat before, at the same time I'm just so happy this moment has finally arrived that I probably really don't care all that much and the fact that he understood makes it all better. I love how you've ended this chapter on such an open end, the new couple separated for three whole weeks, I can't help but wonder what will happen and whether she will actually tell her parents that she has a new boyfriend.

Once again your writing was simply marvellous, and the Sirius/Laura moments were utterly perfect and well worth the wait from the very beginning! Another amazingly written chapter! Quite possibly (well actually it is) my favourite this far!

- Ash (InTheShadowsIDwell)
(Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Oh, thank goodness! As someone else pointed out, there was so much leading up to this moment that it could very easily have spiralled into a big soppy mess that was just painful to read. So thank you so much for saying this, it's a huge load off. It can be a fine line in getting a scene like this right - not too mushy, but not too brief either - but it seems like I did it okay. *breathes sigh of relief* I admit that this is a chapter I don't re-read when I revisit this story because it is mushy, but it did have to be in there.

And yes, poor Bernie. Like I said, I do feel for him. It had to be someone, though, and he drew the short straw.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne 

6th August 2011:
AH! they're kissing! he stole her from Bernie and is now kissing her! you have no idea how happy this has made me! I am literally dancing with happiness! I knew it was Sirius that was hexing him! I knew it!!!
This must be my favourite chapter right here! You wrote it so beautifully and the scene did not disappoint in the slightest!

alicia and anne
SLytherin

Author's Response: You know, this does seem to have been a rather popular chapter. Something to do with the resolution of sexual tension, I believe. :) I am glad though that you didn't find it disappointing because, with a buildup that long, it could easily have dissolved into a blathering mess. So thank you! *beams*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by LivingLife42 

25th July 2011:
As much as I wanted Laura and Sirius to get together in the first chapter :P I think the wait and the suspense made it so much more enjoyable when it finally happened :) Well done for having the patience to keep them apart :P I wouldn't have been able to.

Poor Remus and Charlotte. It does seem like Remus to act like that though because of the werewolf thing.

Very good chapter :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review! And I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to get to answering this - life has been pretty hectic of late. But I'm here now and better late than never, right? :)

I'm glad you liked this chapter - there was a lot of air that needed to be cleared and this was how I chose to achieve this. As for me being patient - well let's just say that I had a very strict story plan and The Snog had to happen at a certain time. Very pleased that you appreciated the delay though. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 

6th June 2011:
That's what I read Marauder stories for!

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Ah, so you liked that? As I said in the author note it's about time - but I really felt that the long set-up was necessary to really get the full impact of this scene. Glad you enjoyed it, though, as it's kind of the point of the story. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys 

22nd March 2011:
i have three words for you: ABOUT BLOODY TIME!!!

Author's Response: Yes, I know. It did seem to take forever, didn't it? However, I don't apologise for that as I had a very strict story plan and it wouldn't allow for any action before this point. Very pleased you appreciate that it's happened, though. Thanks again! :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by theelderwand 

22nd August 2010:
Excellent. Huge sigh of relief. I thought you tied up all the loose relationship ends here quite well. And stayed consistent, right down to Laura's hair getting jinxed blue.

Charlotte and Remus. Its the werewolf thing. That's really unfortunate.

But, I'm really pleased L/S got it together - problem is, they really don't have much time - October 1981 isn't that far off. One huge drawback to fic that takes place pre-Canon - the far off ending is usually fatal to the characters we get emotionally invested in.

Eldy

P.S. This was an AWESOME chapter.

Author's Response: Oh dear, you really do like fluff if you enjoyed this chapter so much. I wondered if it was too much, but then again after making them wait so long it kinda felt right. It does get very fluffy in coming chapters, though ... until it all goes pear shaped again. Am I cruel? Of course!

I do love your references to October 1981. Whatever gives you the impression I'm giving them anywhere near that long? *evil laugh*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by Capella Black 

15th August 2010:
"I looked at her gratefully, not only for the offer but for the confirmation that it had in fact all been real." - I know how she feels - even vicariously living this, it feels like a dream. I'm so happy for her, that after the long months of ridiculousness, she's finally got her guy.

I'm also glad you're not ending it here. As I'd said in an earlier review, this feels like a coming of age story (so good to know that's what you were aiming for!) and so it's good to know that getting her dream guy doesn't equate with the end of the story - there's more to Laura than that!

Just loving it, and must now go find out how the Christmas holidays go!

Author's Response: You know, I never intended to end the story here, but I had so many people asking if I was going to that I thought I'd better put the author note in. I was always going to cover all of the last three years of school - like you said, it's a coming of age story more than a traditional romance.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by doglover 

11th August 2010:
YAY!!! they are officially a couple =]

Author's Response: Hi again!

You know, even I wouldn't be so cruel as to not let them get together after that last chapter. They've both waited long enough, and it's nice to have a couple of chapters of fluff to enjoy the start to the relationship. What I have in store for them, of course, is another matter entirely. *evil grin*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by Schnatz 

28th June 2010:
Oi, that was so awesome! I really liked it so much and enjoyed every line! Thanks for that wonderful chapter! :)

And sorry for not writing much more but I'm really tired now and it's now 2 o'clock and I have to wake up early. But I liked it so much and can't stop sighing and smiling ... and also laughing because there were so much funny scenes, too.

Now I'm just exited what happened next.
I will read the next chapters as soon as possible!

Schnatz

Author's Response: Hi again!

Hahaha I take it you liked this one? It was very sappy, I know, but then again I'd left these two hanging for so long that I thought it was only fair to give them a really nice night of it. Though I do apologise for keeping you up so late - apparently I did that to a few people during the time this story was being posted.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by mystic05 

21st May 2010:
miss me? cuz i sure missed you! lol to cut it short yes yes YES!! theyre finally together and im so giddy bout it my computer got stolen so its my first time coming online here a cellphone can only do so much Ive been so deprived and this was the first story that i thought to check and im not disappointed

Author's Response: Hi! Welcome back!

Yes, of course I missed you! I did enjoy your reviews. But it's lovely that you're back online now and I'm very flattered that my story was one of the first you thought of, so thank you :D

Anyway, yes, they're finally together - I thought everyone had waited long enough. Including them, of course! Now you've just got to see what happens from here. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by always_dreaming 

25th March 2010:
awww sooo cute! for real life though... it took so long for them to get together. i guess i don't really see where they go from here. graduation, of course, but i'm interested to see how the story continues and stays interesting. many writers would throw in an accidental pregnancy, but i don't see you or laura being that stupid. or cliche.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for another lovely review!

Ah, yes, where to from here. I know that you've read on from here by now so I won't answer it, except to say that no, there will be no accidental pregnancies. If nothing else, we know that Sirius died childless so it wouldn't be canon (unless something happened to the child, which even I wouldn't be so cruel as to do). But yeah, there are a few things going to happen in the last six months of the story so don't panic.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by Chocolicious_sweetheart 

17th March 2010:
I can eat up my words now . i love it

Author's Response: Hi again!

Ah, you've caught up a bit I see! Yes, this was rather a popular chapter for some reason ... I wonder why. *evil grin* I'm glad that you now appreciate how slowly I took it, I thought it made it all the more worthwhile once you got to this chapter.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>