Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DancingMooncalf 

18th January 2013:
I think it's a good thing you say what you say in the author's note, I mean I sometimes think it's very anoying that people seem to keep trying to make Sirius fall in love.

I am still smitten on your story and I like the fact that it is not so adicting that it keeps me from sleeping and/or eating. It is possible to stop reading for a while, which is a good thing in my opinion (not that an adicting story is bad or something... don't get me wrong.)

Ayway, I love the way you write, not to much dramatics, but enough to keep it interesting and you yous seem to use to many clichés, which is very nice!
At some points you had me laughing, a thing I do appriciate when i'm reading a story.

I say this for the last few chapters, not only this one: I did a very nice job! Well done!

:)

Author's Response: I knew I had to write that author's note. :) It's such a common thing in these stories for Sirius to have a fiery, love/hate relationship with one of Lily's friends that I knew everyone would immediately think that was what was going to happen with Anna. I didn't want to mislead anyone!

I'm glad I made you laugh--I'm often not sure if I'm very good at writing humour, so it's nice to be reassured!

Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by classicblack 

11th December 2011:
Why yes, I see what you mean. It happens to me all the time, haha. Sometimes people DO just dislike each other.
Okay, so I really liked this chapter, and I can just feel the Lily/James relationship coming on. It's almost here! *squeals delightedly like a little girl*
I hope, in some way or another, that it works out with Remus and Mary (maybe not romantically, but in some other way). Mary's still a bit annoying, though.
Nice chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: You know, it still find it a bit weird that I even had to put that in an author's note. :P Why can't two characters just not get along, rather than not get along in order to serve some kind of love/hate plot? And I really don't think that Sirius would have liked a girl like Anna at all; she's too critical, and I think he would have had enough criticism to last him a lifetime from his mother.

I'm glad you liked the chapter and the gradual build towards the "big moment". :D I also kind of wish that Mary and Remus could work things out, because I think both of them would have been better off if they could have reconciled and become friends, especially because I see their romantic feelings as being a bit superficial. I think they just sort of got caught up in liking each other, without there necessarily being strong feelings there, you know?

Anyway, time will tell, and thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Noblevyne 

30th June 2011:
Remus' 'coming out' was handled very well. And I do like this friction between the two groups of friends, but come on James and Lily just...get it over with!

Author's Response: I keep reading things in your reviews, and then I end up distracted because I read the whole chapter over! :D It's nice; I'm getting a lot of reminders of little things I included in the story that I've long since forgotten about. And, gah--the tension really was pretty bad at this point, wasn't it? :P I'm a cruel author.

I'm glad you liked Lily founding out about Remus--it has to happen at some point, but it's a bit hard to write without making Lily sound like, "Oh golly gosh, a real-life werewolf?" :P I can't imagine she didn't already suspect it pretty strongly, though, so that makes it a bit easier to write. :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by HartOfARebel 

7th March 2011:
ah! they're still not together!! sigh..i must go to bed or il never get up for college! but il be back =]

Author's Response: Oops, sorry for keeping you up late! I'm glad to hear you were really interested in the story, though. :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #5, by doglover 

3rd January 2011:
i really hope lily, anna, and mary get a bit closer before the end of the year.

Author's Response: Well, since you've read all the chapters, I guess you know the answer to this one! Lots of things change as they all get ready to go out into the world and be adults...

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 

8th September 2010:
I have officially decided I hate when a chapter ends. I just want it to go on forever.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Aw, that's so nice to hear that you were enjoying it so much! :)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Isannah 

15th June 2010:
This was a very good chapter. A lot of tension. I like it.

Author's Response: Wonderful! I'm glad you hear you liked this chapter. It was quite tension-filled, wasn't it? :)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ana 

2nd May 2010:
you doubt your self to much i mean sure it wasn't as good as your others much your very talented in writing and you could make anything sound good.

Author's Response: We're all our own worst critics when it comes to writing, I find. :) That's why it's so nice to have reviewers to boost my confidence and tell me when things aren't as bad as I think! I really appreciate all your kind comments.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Renegade Niffler 

24th April 2010:
Just a little comment about your author's note: I didn't even notice the length of the chapter or the paragraphs until I read that. Your writing just keeps absorbed.

Oh, and if James and Lily don't get together soon I think I'm going to pull my hair out. :) It's delightfully frustrating. (That was a compliment)

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks so much for reviewing.

Oh, that's so nice that you find my writing interesting! :) I always wonder whether I'm just boring people to death at different points, so it's very reassuring to hear that.

Ah, yes, that is the horrible but lovely thing about romances: waiting for the two parties to get a move on. :P I think I really drew it out longer than most people, but with all their history, I only thought it made sense for it to take time. And plus, Sirius says that they "started dating a bit in seventh year", which doesn't imply to me a year-long, devoted relationship while they were at school.

Anyway, I'll stop over-explaining things. :P But you don't have too much longer to go! I'm so happy you're still reading and enjoying.


 Report Review

Review #10, by _hedwig_ 

24th April 2010:
it's getting sort of late, so i'm probably not going to write anymore reviews becuase my grammar is awful now and i just want to read the story...so...why cant lily just tell him? argh!

Author's Response: Oh, no worries! :) But if you have more comments on future chapters, even just at the end, I'd love to hear them!

Hmm...why can't she just tell him? Well, put simply, she's confused and nervous about rejection. Oh, wait, was that rhetorical? Silly me. :P (But in all seriousness, you don't have too much longer to go.)

Thank you for all the reviews! It was such a pleasure to read them all. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by CaribouProngs 

19th April 2010:
Haha, I liked your little hint about Anna and Sirius. I'm glad they're not going to fall it love... And I sort of wish that Mary and Remus would just stop torturing themselves and break up for good... Maybe that sounds coldhearted, but I just don't think the relationship is doing either one of them any good!
P.S. Sirius and Lily need to have a good tete-a-tete or something, because I'm getting kind of worried that Sirius is going to get a little intolerant of James and Lily...

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I did have to hint at it there. The hate-turns-to-love relationship is so common in fan fiction that I was worried that people would immediately assume I was trying to set them up if they disliked each other. (Really, how ironic is that?) Some people just dislike each other, frankly, and that's how I see Sirius and Anna.

As for Mary and Remus, they're not actually going out! I mean, they like each other and all, and if it were up to Mary at this point, they probably would be, but Remus isn't interested in that. Unfortunately, that dynamic has made for some real unpleasantness, and you're definitely right that it's not doing either of them any good!

Ah yes, well, obviously Sirius and Lily become somewhat close before James and Lily's deaths, judging by the letter she wrote to him. But I think Sirius would be a little put off by any girl that James liked and was spending time with, especially one who he knew his friend was so serious about. He's always had James as his best friend first and foremost, and now that's shifting a little bit because of Lily. They will iron things out at some point, of course, but when exactly that is, you'll have to wait and find out. :)

Well, thank you very much for reviewing again, and I look forward to your thoughts on future chapters!


 Report Review

Review #12, by applecrumble 

25th March 2010:
I just wanted to thank you for writing the 'werewolf talk' between Lily and James like this. Normally Lily stumbles across it or she and all her friends knew all along.
I always thought she would have suspected Remus of being a werewolf because of Snape going on about it all the time, but that she would pretend the idea was ridiculous to try and stop him from obsessing over it. So thank you, thank you for writing it like this!

When I started reading marauder era stories, I got frustrated that nothing was quite how I imagined it. Eventually I stopped being so picky and just learned to enjoy them. But your story has given me hope! Everything in this story is just how I imagined things to be! I am so happy.

I also love the fact that Lily, Anna and Mary aren't so close anymore. It's probably a mean thing to say but I love it! It's something I can relate to, and it's a breath of fresh air compared to the usual Lily/James fics.

Author's Response: Hi there! Wow, what an AMAZING review! :) It's always so nice to have someone new reviewing...at a certain point, you do start to feel as though everyone who's going to find the story and enjoy it already has...and then someone like you comes along and proves me wrong! In a good way, of course. :)

Anyway, on to your review. I'm so happy that so much of what I wrote rings true for you, because that's one of my own favourite things to find in a story. I too thought that it only made sense for Lily to have some suspicion of Remus' condition...though she dismisses Snape in that chapter in Deathly Hallows, she must have realized based on his suspicions that Remus DID disappear during the full moon every month. I've always imagined that she knew in the same way that Hermione knew later on--she saw all the signs, knew what they likely meant, but never had it confirmed. And I completely agree with you about why she would pretend it was such a ridiculous idea when Snape brought it up. I think she would have known that it wasn't the sort of thing to be spreading around, so she would have kept her own mouth shut and done as much as possible to keep's Snape closed as well. :)

And as for Lily and her friends, I thought it was more realistic to have them be less than best friends. If she had been friends with Snape up until fifth year, I think that would have caused some tension (she said that none of her friends could understand why she hung around with them), and though we don't actually know if Mary and her were friends, if they were, that certainly would have been problematic. Plus, I thought it sort of explained why we never really heard anything about who Lily was friends with during her school days.

But also, I can actually relate to it too. I've moved a few times, which meant that I drifted away from old friends, and never really got the chance to make really strong friendships. So I guess, in a way, that part of the story is a bit like art imitating life. :) I'm really glad that you think I wrote their friendship (or lack thereof) well, because it's been one of my favourite parts of writing this story.

I hope you continue to enjoy the story, whether you have a chance to review again or not! :) And thank you SO much for the great review! Hopefully it'll be the motivation I need to finish writing the next chapter...


 Report Review

Review #13, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlack 

11th February 2010:
I'm very glad sometimes people just dislike each other. I could feel a cliche coming on and I think I'm allergic to them.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for another review.

Haha, I know what you mean. It's a strange world when you write with certain characters and everyone just expects that it's going to go a certain way, but I decided I wasn't going to leave out something that I really believed would happen (i.e. Sirius and Anna not getting along) just for the sake of not giving people a certain impression. And that's what author's notes are for anyway, right? :P

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Prongs05JP 

20th December 2009:
I am so sorry but recently I have been getting really lazy with reviews :/ The whole "I'll do it later" thing...(Procrastinators of the world unite!... later.) xD

Right anyways, I hate the way how everyone assumes a relationship will blossom between two people whop hate each other and how they're not allowed to just HATE. So I feel for authors when that happens xD

I do like the way they hate each other, exactly how I treat the people I hate too muahaha >:]... not that I hate anyone *shifty eyes*

No.. the guys shouldn't try and get their own back when Dumbledore said not to! D:... guys... geez (although I know what they try and do cause I've read it already xD) Well, fab chap, (should be a catchphrase or film or sumat: Fab Chap)

Now I'm off to review the next two chapters! Hasta luego, amigo!
1000/10 XD
Prongs05JP

Author's Response: Hi again! No worries about putting off reviewing. I'm often a member of the Procrastinators of the World Club as well, so I completely understand.

I think the thing about the love-hate relationships in fan fictions is that there were some in the actual books--Lily and James, Ron and Hermione, to name a couple--and they can be quite fun to write. You get to do the witty banter, and every interaction between the two characters is really emotionally charged. So love-hate relationships can be great, and they've been around in literature for centuries (even in Shakespeare!)...but then the problem is, as you've said, people start to assume that every bit of dislike between two characters can be turned into passionate love, especially where Sirius is concerned, I find. I'm glad you can relate to their feelings...or at least their hypothetical feelings, since you don't really hate anyone. ;)

Ah, yes, you're probably exactly right that they shouldn't try to get revenge. You saw what happened, of course, which you'd think would be enough to discourage them from trying again at a later point...but they can be pretty stubborn so we'll have to see!

I like your catchphrase--it's kind of got a double meaning going. "Fab chap" as in "fabulous chapter", of course, but then you could also use "chap" in the way that it refers to a person. I wish there was something quite as catchy for me to say..."Fab rev" doesn't have the same ring to it. :P

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Leigh Kelley 

18th December 2009:
Hum. You know the level things have gotten to if you have to include the fact that some people only dislike each other in your author's note. That's actually pretty sad, to know that some would automatically think that a relationship would blossom between Anna and Sirius just because they are arguing. That must be pretty frustrating as an author. Just had to say that.

I like that James encourages Peter instead of laughing at him. Wouldn't have made sense for him to, of course, since they are friends. Doesn't stop a few from having his friends put him down just because of the person he eventually turned out to be, without taking into consideration the fact that they were close friends to begin with. What he did after their school years should definitely be kept separate. So I like the thoughts James had there.

Why do I have a feeling that whatever the boys do will end in disaster? I just don't think they'll be very successful, given your attention to canon and all xD.

Another thing I enjoy, yet again, is your portrayal of James. The fact that he has problems where the female gender is concerned is actually refreshing, and cute. I think this may just be the first story that I have read that doesn't portray him as a bit of a playboy. Not all attractive guys are great where dating and relationships are concerned; lots of people forget that. Pining after Lily isn't a good enough reason for me when others bring up his lack of girlfriends. I quite like what you have here.

I like your version of Sirius as well. He's funny. Obviously irritable where some people are concerned, and seemingly opposed to outsiders. It makes sense that he would be.

Ouch. I could definitely picture the tension in that room. Poor Mary, but she couldn't have known the impact that her words would have. It's good that Remus was affected by it, especially coming from her mouth. I would have been surprised if he remained behind.

I figured that Lily would have a clue about Remus. If not on her own, Snape definitely would have done enough to spark her curiosity. I'm glad that she knows, and I hope she doesn't tell. Figure she won't, since it isn't her secret to tell. Though I do wonder how Mary would react to such news.

Great chapter. Reading on.

~L. Kelley

Author's Response: The beginning of this review made me laugh. :) It's so, so true. I considered putting aside my firm belief that Anna and Sirius would not get along because I didn't want to give people the wrong impression, but then I realized that if they got along it might have the same result. The author's note was to save me from everyone thinking that I was leading them along the road to Clicheville.

I'm glad you liked James' support of Peter. I always imagine that James would be the type of person to raise his friends up, rather than bringing them down. And I completely, completely agree with you about the separation between Peter's years at school and afterward. Voldemort wanted a spy in the Order, and I actually think it would have taken a few years of fighting in an ever-worsening situation to wear Peter down and make him willing to switch sides.

I was actually thinking about the whole James-Potter-as-playboy characterization today, and I really do believe that he was similar to Harry in that department--in other words, fairly awkward and a bit insecure. If you really think about that scene in OotP, none of it really adds up to him being a ladies' man. He was doodling a girl's initials on his exam booklet, constantly trying to do (stupid) things to impress said girl, and then he actually has such a lack of tact to ask her out when she's in the middle of telling him off? I suppose that last one could be somehow twisted into evidence of a lot of confidence--and I do think that James was confident, just not when it came to girls. It's a funny thing, that certain people can be so brave and self-secure about some things, but just fall apart when it comes to romance. Anyway, I'm so glad that you like the way I've written him!

And Sirius...this was one of the first times in the story where I felt like I wrote him well, so I'm glad that you thought it made sense. I definitely think he would be resentful of anyone trying to disrupt the order of things when it comes to his friends.

I was a bit worried that some people would think that Lily's reaction to Remus being a werewolf was kind of lacklustre, but I think it's only logical. I'm not totally sure if she would have figured it out on her own, but I figure that as soon as Snape put it out there, she would have realized all the coincidences...just like many years later, Snape gave an assignment that made Hermione realize all of them. :) I definitely don't think Lily will be the one to spill the secret, but Mary might find out some other way...or she might leave Hogwarts with no clue! You'll have to stay tuned for that one.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny 

13th December 2009:
another well written chapter, it's already March and still James and Lily aren't together! i can't wait to read when that happens! will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Hi again! Yes, it is rather late in the year, which I know must be kind of annoying when you're reading it. :P But I do feel that it would have taken some time for the two of them to start getting along properly, so I hope it makes sense that it's taken this long! In any case, I don't think you'll have to wait TOO much longer...I mean, they did start dating in their seventh year, and there's only a few months left, right? ;)

I'm hoping the next chapter will get validated by tomorrow, so you'll hardly have to wait any time at all for it. Thanks so much for reviewing again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by xoxsamzeexox 

11th December 2009:
hey been sitting here all day reading this story when is that first kiss gonna come?? im literally on the edge here lol try and update quicker please but amazing story keep going =)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for reviewing; I love hearing from new readers!

I'm sorry to be torturing you a bit, and I don't want to spoil the story by giving details...but I promise, not TOO much longer! And luckily since the queue is so short, the next chapter should be up by the end of the weekend or early next week. I hope you'll come back and tell me your thoughts when it's up!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Hallie_P 

11th December 2009:
I've really enjoyed this story so far and I can't wait to see how it turns out.

You write very well. I really appreciate that you take the time to fix most of the grammar and spelling errors. It always pulls me a way from a story when an author doesn't even attempt to correct things.

Great Job!

Author's Response: Hi Hallie! I'm so happy to hear that you're enjoying the story.

I so agree about how misspellings and bad grammar can really ruin a great story, so of course I always try to make sure that my chapters don't have very many of those problems! I'm glad that it makes it a more enjoyable read for you, and I'm flattered that you think I write well!

I really appreciate you taking a moment to write down a review, and I do hope you'll come back and tell me your thoughts on the next chapter!

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by technicolor 

10th December 2009:
Hey Penny! (if that's your name)

Totally disagree with you on this being a bad chapter! I actually thought it might have been the best so far. The second scene really tied things together, and the way the girls vs. boys were interacting was very good. A lot of tension as usual!

Some of my favourites:

"Sirius was difficult to read. At times he seemed resentful, and at others he seemed to enjoy having a few more people to hold court with. Out of all the boys, he seemed to be the most bothered by the presence of outsiders, and Lily got the impression that he much preferred the insular, exclusive group of himself, James, Remus, and Peter. He certainly made a habit of starting conversations that were clearly meant for the four of them only, even when Lily, Anna, and Mary were in their presence."

I actually groaned a bit when you said their groups were starting to bleed together (it's the biggest cliche ever and totally undermines the Marauders as a group of 'dudes', if you know what I mean). So I was really relieved when you followed it up with an excellent characterization of Sirius, and Peter as well.

Another part I liked:

"James," Lily said, looking at him very pointedly. He looked back at her, expressionless, for a few moments, but then exhaled loudly.

"Bloody Snivellus," he said. "He's the one who told you, right?"

"So it's true?" Lily asked. "Remus is-?"

He massaged his forehead. "Don't-Lily, you can't say a word-"

Ha! Unsuprisingly it has a mention of Snape. I guess this dialogue is pretty simple and straightforward, but it just feels very real, like you're there watching it happen. So I like that.

Oh and the animosity between Sirius and Anna is priceless! Could totally see that happen. I'm a bit like Anna myself sometimes, so I somehow recognized the hate relationship I had with a guy at my school.. (just hate, no love).

Anyway, loved it!! Write more soon.

x Sophie

Author's Response: Hi Sophie! You know, it's funny, I always find that the chapters I stress over are the ones that people really like! I should probably not worry so much. :) I'm really glad you liked it, though!

Sorry if I scared you a bit with the whole blending of friends thing! :P I completely agree with you that the Marauders are kind of this impenetrable group, so I never really envisioned these gatherings as something that anyone but Lily and James (and maybe Mary) actually liked. I figured Sirius especially would be unhappy about it, so I'm glad that you thought it was a good characterization of him!

Oh, and that's awesome that you liked the dialogue in that part. I was worried that it might come off a little flippant or casual or something, so it's nice to hear that it actually sounded realistic. And I don't think that moment could have passed without a mention of Snape, you're right! :)

Haha, that's fantastic that you like the interactions between Sirius and Anna! I just kind of thought about their personalities and how they're kind of similar in a lot of ways, and I figured that they wouldn't get along very well at all. It's really nice to know that someone could identify with it, too!

Thanks again for another review! Hopefully the new chapter will be up by the end of the weekend or early next week!


 Report Review

Review #20, by SnitchSnatcher 

10th December 2009:
Stilted? Weird at points? I have no idea what on earth you are talking about! This was a fantastic chapter. A little bit of a filler, but every now and then that is what's needed for a story!

I think the part I enjoyed the most was the moment with the Marauders where the three were talking to James about Lily. For some reason, that scene made me realise just how good of friends they are to him and how much their opinions effect him. I mean, I've known that he cares for them and they for him, but for some reason, the three of them giving him advice of sorts was just...I dunno, not touching, but...well, I can't think of the word for it, so I'm just going to shut up.

I like the fact that Anna and Sirius dislike each other. They have just enough similarities to grate on one another's nerves and I love that. And the fact you've stated that they're not going to get together. I don't know if I could handle that. Truth be told, I can't blame Sirius for disliking Anna. Out of all the characters, she's the one I could do without. I don't mean to sound rude, but she's just my least favourite. Well, aside from those slimy Slytherins, though I must say that I do have an incredibly weak spot for Regulus. Even though he's not a big player in this story (well, not yet anyway. I don't know if you have plans for him or not), I love him and the way Sirius gets all...well, not defensive, but you know what I mean? Hm, maybe not. :P

I was very upset that Peter had to disrupt the moment, even though it's very understandable. Remus needed his best friend and James heeded the call very valiantly. One of the many reasons why I adore James. And I hope to God that Lily does not betray James' trust and let Remus' secret slip. That would just be horrible, but something tells me that the secret is going to come out regardless because, as you said, things are going to get complicated.

Anyway, this was a GREAT chapter and I really cannot wait for the next installment. I do hope that you get it in before the queue closure!

Until the next update,
Molly

P.S. 10/10

Author's Response: Hi again, Molly! I'm so glad that this chapter doesn't read too badly! I really was worried. I suppose we're all our own worst critics, right? You're right, it is more of a filler chapter, but I'm okay with that.

It's a relief to hear that the scene between James and his friends was good, too. Writing interactions between the opposite gender is kind of tough because I'm always afraid that it's going to come off unrealistic. It's even worse with these particular boys because the bond between them seems so strong, and their interactions are so dynamic. So, thanks a lot for the compliment on that! It gives me a little more confidence about writing their characters.

And you know what? I don't mind one bit that Anna's your least favourite character. I'll be the first to admit that I've given her some unpleasant characteristics, and so I'm not surprised in the least if people don't like her. It actually kind of makes me happy, in a weird way! I might be giving myself too much credit here, but it's nice to hear that a character I made has enough substance to provoke a reaction, whether it's good or bad. (And yeah, no Sirius/Anna. Would not work. At all. Haha.)

I completely know what you mean about Sirius' attitude towards his brother. It's not necessarily defensive or protective, but there is still some attachment there. I'd really like to try and fit in some more on their relationship, so maybe I'll work on that! Who doesn't have a soft spot for Regulus, anyway? :)

Yes, I definitely feel that James' loyalty is one of his most admirable traits, and one that Lily probably likes as well. And I really don't think that Lily will be the one to spill the secret--after all, she hasn't mentioned it to Mary or Anna over the years because she always felt that it wasn't her business to be talking about it.

In the past few days the queue has been shortened incredibly, so I'm going to go out on a limb here and say that I might actually be able to get TWO chapters out before the closure. But don't quote me on that! :) I'm so glad you liked this chapter, and thanks a million for leaving such a nice review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by TeamJames 

10th December 2009:
I love this story!! It was a good chapter, and I can't wait for the next one. I really hope Lily and James get together soon!

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm always so glad to hear from new reviewers. :)

I'm so happy that you like the story! It makes me feel great every time I hear someone new say it. The next chapter hopefully shouldn't take too long, since I've already put it in the queue, which is marvelously short at the moment! I do hope you'll come back and review again when it's up. :)

And as for them getting together...well, I don't want to give it away, of course. But I don't think you'll have to wait for TOO much longer, if that's any comfort!

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by rainbowsocks 

10th December 2009:
i LOVE it.
i'm glad lily confirmingly (lol i doubt thats a word) knows that remus is a werewolf
i felt so bad for remus in the chapter, its like.AND IT WAS MARY WHO SAID IT TOO. not that she meant it in a bad way, but she made it seem like..he's some other monster.
james is so sweet !!
rofl and sirius is the funniest dude ever. surprisingly, i'm starting to like peter too. i hated him like hell after reading the third harry potter book..and the fifth, and i hated him even more after reading all these fan fics. but i dont know, i like him in this one :P
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Hi again! Haha, even if "confirmingly" isn't a word, it's probably appropriate for this situation. I know, poor Remus! I'm sure Mary didn't mean it in bad way, like you said, since she couldn't have known, but it had to be unpleasant nonetheless.

I'm glad you appreciated Sirius' humour in this chapter--for a second I couldn't remember what it was I had written that was funny, so I had to go back and check. :P

Wow, I'm really strangely happy that I've semi-converted you into liking Peter. I'll be honest, he's not exactly my favourite character in the series, either, but I do find him very interesting, and of course I try not to let that interfere with writing him well. There had to be good in him for James, Sirius, and Remus to like him, right?

I'm thrilled that you loved the chapter, because I was a bit worried about whether it was any good or not. :) Thanks so much for another review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review