Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Singularity 

13th August 2011:
Ok, once again, I love Reid and Cecilia. The banter between the two of them is just absolutely brilliant. And the way he talks about her when she isn't around, you can just tell that he is completely in love with her, even as he's saying not exactly flattering things.

I love the way you wrote Arthur's passion for Muggle rights in this chapter. Usually his love of Muggles is written off as some weird personality quirk. He's the guy who collects plugs and mispronounces the names of Muggle devices. He's not usually taken very seriously, so it was awesome to see this side of his passion.

So many things about this chapter made me giggle, especially Arthur's birthday. Oh Arthur, you are such a teenaged boy :P The way you described him as feeling quite the Muggle because he ordered the special was hilarious! I love it :)

~Singularity
(Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Haha, Reid talking about Cecilia behind her back. He's a jerk, but he does love her. She's a jerk too, so they fit each other. XD

Arthur isn't just a weirdo collecting batteries, he really is passionate about equality and protecting Muggles. The Muggle Protection Act, especially the fact that he managed to get it passed while in his dead-end minor job and with quite a bit of prejudice against him for being a "blood traitor" and a bit of a weirdo, I think it really speaks to his dedication and the strength of his beliefs. He's awesome, what can I say ;)

Poor Arthur, he is a hormone-filled teenage boy and didn't quite get what he wanted for his birthday. haha. No shenanigans without a ring, of course.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by RonsGirlFriday 

9th July 2010:
"What did you think we were going to do?"

Haha, that scene made me giggle. That poor boy.

Also, have I mentioned before how much I love Reid/Cecilia? I'm sure I have. They remind me quite a bit of my boyfriend and I. This line I especially loved:

"The school pays someone to do that," Cecilia told him. "Perhaps you've met her? They call her 'Madame Luscinia'."

Author's Response: lol. Poor Arthur. He was really hoping, even though he knew better.

I like Cecilia's sarcasm. Really, who else would put up with Reid? ;)

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by GinnyCullen 

14th June 2010:
I love how Arthur's mind goes astray at what Molly might have in store for his birthday. You keep making us want to come back for more and more!

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah he's definitely all hormones there. I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Renegade Niffler 

7th April 2010:
I am loving this story. From the various OC plots, to the realistic complications of teenage life in an ever darkening world, to the way you offset the darkness with light moments, it's just wonderful.

I love how you portray and develop Molly and Arthur's love. Molly was so sweet to have done that for Arthur, and he was so cute with his naughty expectations. Okay, I'll stop gushing now. Well done. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Wow thank you! I'm really glad to hear that you're enjoying the story, and the OCs. I really like Molly and Arthur's group of friends, so it always makes me happy to hear that readers do too. I need to get my butt in gear and finish the epilogue to this so I can post the next part of their story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand 

23rd February 2010:
Timeturner! I knew it.

Reid and Cecillia have excellent dialogue together. It really is a good ship. You should be proud.

Ok, this was hysterical:

"Are they still angry with Acacia?" Arthur asked.

"I'm sorry, I was under the impression you'd met Cecilia," Reid said politely.

I was wondering if Molly was planning a, um, excursion, with Arthur. Poor guy. Muggle Diner was nice, but not as nice as... From this I suppose there will be no funny business before the elopment?

Author's Response: I do love Reid. heh. He's a huge jerk, but he's just so much fun to write. I think Cecilia's complete and utter domination over him has been good for him, though. He talks smack but really he'd do anything she wanted (except go away).

Ah yes, there will be no shenanigans before marriage for those two. I just can't see Molly doing that. And it would certainly be a bigger incentive toward elopement ;) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by CallusedSilk 

27th January 2010:
My only issue with this chapter is the fact that you can't actually apparate inside Hogwarts. There's a charm on it that prevents that.

Author's Response: If you read the scene more closely, they walked until they were off school grounds before Disapparating. I mentioned it pretty clearly. Thank you though.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgia Weasley 

15th December 2009:
Poor Arthur, didn't get what he REALLY wanted for his birthday. At 18, there really isn't much else to want for a guy,is there? Good for Molly, not giving in to that. Of course, with seven kids, we know they made up for it later, right? You just flow so naturally with this story. I am loving it.

Author's Response: Oh, men want that for their birthday at every age ;) Yes, they definitely make up for it later, but Molly's so not the type to do anything before marriage. Thanks for reviewing, dear!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rachel 

6th December 2009:
Yaaay! I'm so happy that you updated again!!

Ok, Molly HAS to have something else up her sleeve. There's no way that this was all there was. And poor Arthur! He wants to do dirty things with Molly, but she's a proper young lady. Is he ever going to get any action? ;-)

I'm going to be completely honest with you. I didn't feel that this chapter was quite as well written as some of your others. It didn't flow quite as well, if you know what I mean. And the conflict was there, but it was just kind of small twinges of annoyance as opposed to actually feeling like conflict. Do you know what I mean? I also would have liked to see more Molly/Arthur interaction.

But it was still a good chapter! Don't be discouraged. I was so happy when I saw that you had updated. :-) I love this story so much!

Author's Response: lol! You totally cracked me up at "he wants to do dirty things with Molly". bwahaha. He totally does. Ah, teenagers. Those were the days.

I'm pretty fond of this chapter at the moment, but I'll try to go back over it and see what I can do. The next chapter is, um, well rather explosive at parts, and lots more Molly/Arthur together. I hope you'll like it.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny 

5th December 2009:
a fantastic chapter this one and i was wondering when i would see another chapter of this fantastic story. i liked the little moment of Reid and Cecilia at the Hospital Wing with the time-turner thing. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thank you! I've got the next chapter done, I need to do a few more edits and will hopefully post it tomorrow :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by laughhard91 

4th December 2009:
Once again, I have to say that I think that your story is incredibly realistic. Your characters all seem so normal, despite the magic that permeates their lives, which a lot of writers (myself included) don't do when writing fanfiction. You show a magnificent depiction of how a normal witch or wizard's life would have been like. Although I suppose a lot of that comes from the nature of your subject. Molly and Arthur have a lot more potential for normalacy than, say, Harry or his children.

Author's Response: They do have a pretty normal life for the most part, I think. I like that about them, because they made sure to make a real life and real relationships for themselves, despite all the war and insanity of the time. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review