Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
162 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sushmita 

3rd November 2016:
OMG! So hot! I'm totally in love with Sirius and Laura. I love the way u write and how everything flows so well.

Author's Response: Thanks! This was a rather popular chapter when it was first posted - glad it still gets that reaction. :)
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jack Johnson 

24th May 2015:
YES! FINALLY!!! SO HAPPY!

Author's Response: Thank you! And yes, finally. I get it, I really do. :)
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by JamesAlbusLilyLuna 

22nd July 2014:
epp ! ruddy heck ! FINALLY !

Author's Response: Yes, finally. Sorry for dragging it out for so long.*
*not really sorry. I enjoyed it immensely. :)

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by bellawu 

11th July 2014:
Simply love this chapter, and this whole story, i can't read any other Marauder time frame stories because the characters simply do not match up! great work, cheers

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! That's a really lovely thing for you to say and gives me the absolute best feeling as an author, to know I've written what you feel is a definitive version. Thanks for hte feedback!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by nott theodore 

7th July 2014:
SUCH AN AMAZING CHAPTER! ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ It was so amazing for this to get to finally happen, and I think that the chapter title 'Snowballing' is so appropriate for this chapter because things really do snowball and then there's the whole snowball fight at the beginning as well! Ah, I just got so many feels from this chapter and loved reading it so much. I'm glad that they've finally got a chance of getting together!

Poor Bernie, suffering for the fact that he's going to the ball with Laura because Sirius wasn't the one to ask her first! That's so silly but very in character for Sirius so I'm not surprised. And then Sirius and Laura had such a moment with the snowball fight when they're about to kiss, and they're just adorable and cute!

I really liked the part when you described them all getting ready in this chapter as well, because I think that it helped to show how much things have moved on in the last two years, and how much Laura and Mary and the others have all changed as well. It's so fantastic! And then the ball with Bernie, but Sirius cuts in for a dance. I'm so glad that he finally plucked up the courage to tell her the way that he feels, and really it was so cute and sweet, and I can't think of much to say because it's late and I need to read the next chapter right now!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Yes, Snowballing really is the only applicable name for this chapter, isn't it? Everything does snowball until Sirius reaches his Rubicon, his point of no return, so something has to happen. And so it does. :D

I do feel for Bernie, he's a really nice guy but he never really had a chance. Cruel to do this to him but his love life had to be sacrificed for the sake of the story.

I'm glad you saw the parallels with the first ball, because that was absolutely deliberate. In many ways the love story aspect of this was based around those two events, with the detention that changed everything halfway between. Glad you liked it!

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #6, by Nina Miya 

28th June 2014:
AWW OKAY NOW YOU'RE TALKING!!

Author's Response: Yep. Finally. I get it, I really do. :D
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Olga 

3rd January 2013:
Oh. My. Gosh. AAAHHH!!! FINALLY! WOOHOO! Dis is gonna happen!

Author's Response: Yep, finally. Kinda had to happen sometime, right? :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by mel 

1st November 2012:
Ah! Lily knows, and I think Mary's catching on, and Bernie sure knows, but it doesn't matter, because I think Sirius is about to tell Laura anyway!
That snowball/nose scene was adorable, I think that might be the first sweet, intimate moment the two have shared. And it was cute how its come full circle, another Yule ball, and another dance. It reminded me of how far Laura, and Mary for that matter, have come. Back when they were quiet young things, just watching and gossiping between themselves, and Laura was surprised when Remus spoke to her, and now, fully intergrated, and friends with all their roommates and the marauders. They really have come out of their shells.

Author's Response: Yep, the snowball scene was when Mary finally twigged what was going on, though she didn't tell Laura just in case she was wrong. After all, she doesn't want to get her friend's hopes up unnecesarily. I'm glad you liked the parallels with the two balls, too, as that was somethign I had definitely planned from day one.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by PoppyLuna 

18th October 2012:
my favourite chapter.
love.love.love

Author's Response: Lol. A lot of people liked this one! Glad you're one of them. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 

2nd March 2012:
OMG!! Yay loved it 9/10 : )

Author's Response: thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by Amy McEvoy Roantree 

18th February 2012:
Yay! Finally, aww Sirius is so sweet. I'm so happy they're finally getting together. Great chapter, Love Amy

Author's Response: Yes, even I couldn't keep them apart forever. The sexual tension would have made the whole castle explode, I think. Glad you liked it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by PotterFan 

20th January 2012:
LOL, I would pelt you with this rotten tomato, but you've already finished the next chapter, and I can't wait to click the "next" button!

Author's Response: Thank you! I had more than my fair share of rotten tomatoes (and other fruits and vegies) thrown at me when I posted this chapter, so it's nice to have a break from that. Glad you enjoyed it though!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by singer123 

14th December 2011:
YAY!!!
I'm jumping and dancing on my bed!! LITERALLY!!!
FINALLY!!! :DDD

Author's Response: LOL. So you liked this chapter? It did appear to be rather popular when it was first posted, I'll admit that much. Very pleased you reacted that way, it means I did something right. Thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by mrs_remus_john_lupin 

26th November 2011:
This must be the 50th time I've re-read this story yet I still smile at this chapter :)

amazing, thank you so much

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! I do admit, this is one of my favourite chapters as well for some reason. And it was mildly popular when it came out, too. But thanks for the feedback, it's amazing to know that people are not only re-reading my story, but getting pleasure out of the same parts. Thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by classicblack 

22nd October 2011:
Oh my wizard god!! FINALLY! I KNEW something would have to happen at the Yule Ball and oh my Merlin this was definitely worth the wait! They're finally on the track to awesome couple status!! And what's even better is that this story is already completed so I don't have wait for the next chapter! (bahaha, laughs evily in response to your evil grin) I can hardly write this review I'm so excited! Great chapter! 10/10
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: You know, for some reason this was a pretty popular chapter when I originally posted it. Something to do wtih the nature of the cliffhanger, I believe. But yeah, finally on their way, and not before time, really, hahaha. Glad you liked it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by mrs_remus_john_lupin 

5th September 2011:
Haha, I don't need to, I'm reading this now that its finished and boy am I glad!

I literally cant tell you how addicting this story is, it is AMAZING!!!

I couldnt concentrate in my ICT lesson [computing] cos I was so tempted to just carry on reading!!!

YOU'RE AMAZING! ;)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

So I take it you weren't reaching for the rotting fruit? Thanks! I did have to dodge a fair amount when this chapter was first posted, and it got a bit tiring.

Anyway, do I take it you liked this chapter? It does seem to have been a fairly popular one, to be honest - something to do with the nature of the cliffy, I think. And I'm sorry to have distracted you from your ICT lesson but really that's quite a compliment so thank you. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #17, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

9th August 2011:
OMG! THIS DIDN'T JUST HAPPEN! *calms down* I'm going to have to say it, there are not even words to describe how much this cliff-hanger is getting to me, after all this time... Is the moment finally here? Although I feel somewhat sad for Bernie, I mean his date has just been dragged away by none other than Sirius Black, I'm sorry but hardly anyone could compete with that...

I sadly have no rotten fruit handy at the current time, so I shall not be throwing anything in your direction as sadly this is my last review of the night, so in true cliff-hanger fashion I am left to wait another 8 hours until I can begin again. :( I just want to know what happens! The suspense is honestly getting to me!

Your writing is just that amazing, I seriously envy your ability to create a story which is filled with a series of such amazingly real characters who seem to almost leap off my screen and into real life as I read. It's a serious talent for any author to have and I'm insanely jealous! Keep up the amazing work and I shall return tomorrow with more reviews!

- Ash (InTheShadowsIDwell)
(Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Yes, this did just happen. Do I take it you liked my timing? Though yeah, poor Bernie - he's a nice guy who doesn't deserve to be stuck in the middle of this, and you're right, he could never hope to compete. I feel kind of sorry for him, though I didn't see much else I could have done, really. As you said, another Bertram would have been a bit much.

And thank you for not throwing any rotten fruit. I had to dodge a few things like that when this chapter was first posted, I'll admit that much. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by alicia and anne 

6th August 2011:
*squeel* a snowball fight! such a great excuse for flirting (which I am loving! by the way) also why does part of me think Sirius is the one cursing Lauras date? he is jealous you can tell.
Ahh! they're dancing! love it, love it, love it! This chapter gives me such warm fuzzy feelings of love!
What? NO!! a cliffhanger! how could you! (well you're the author you can do what you want hehe) I can't stop reading! and definately won't pelt you with rotting vegetables.

alicia and anne
Slytherin

Author's Response: Ah, the snowball fight. I did enjoy writing that, even though it just added to people's frustration. And yeah, poor Bernie. As Laura is yet to discover, he hasnt' always been that accident prone. :)

As for the cliffy, well I'm sorry about that, but don't you think it was the perfect place to end a chapter? *evil grin*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by LivingLife42 

24th July 2011:
AH!!! I'm so happy! This chapter (especially the ending) was so cute and well written! The snowball fight with the broken nose, the fact that they both couldn't take their eyes off each other! EEK! :D I'm so happy!

Author's Response: Thanks again! For some reason this chapter was fairly popular when it was first posted, and I think you now know why. :D Yeah, I admit I'm kinda fond of this one - it was one of the first scenes I wrote but it still feels quite gratifying when I look it over again. :) Glad you liked it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by AmericanMuggle 

20th July 2011:
I just wanted to say this before I forget:

THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME LIKE SIRIUS AGAIN.

After reading The Present by Timeturner, it made me think of Sirius as a creepy pedo-bear who enjoys hooking up with his godson's best friend, who, might I mention is A LOT YOUNGER THAN HIM. No offense to timeturner! It was a beautifully written fic, but it made rereading the books a bit odd for me, as Sirius was put in a new light...

Anyways, I love your fic! It's, well, perfect.

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

You know, I've not read Timeturner's story but I can understand how that plotline could alter your thoughts about Sirius. If I have somehow redeemed him for you, then I feel like I've really achieved something. Thank you! :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393 

6th June 2011:
I am chuckling maniacally.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: So you enjoyed that chapter? It seems to have been a rather popular one, all told, for some reason I can't quite fathom. *grins* I have to admit I was pretty fond of this one myself, which probably came out a bit. Anyway, glad you liked it, because if you didn't then the whole story would have failed, right?

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by JustOneOfTheWeasleys 

22nd March 2011:
Poor Bernie: jk this is absolutely fantastic

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, poor Bernie. He really doesn't deserve some of the things I put him through. However, for the good of the story it just had to happen.

Glad you're still enjoying it! :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by HerbologyGirl 

10th February 2011:
Oh. My. God.
Best. Book. Ever.
I

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know this is a fairly dramatic chapter but to have someone react like this really is like a dream come true. I'm really flattered that you like my story so much and I hope you read to the end. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by Anna_Black 

10th December 2010:
I've been reading and not reviewing all this time because I didn't want to waste any time, but I think not reviewing this chapter would be a sin of unspeakable proportions!

Can I even describe how much you've hooked me to this story??? Believe me, that should say a lot, because in the past two-three years I've been reading a fic per six months, and honestly, I haven't read anything for the past year or so. I was in for a good read so I checked the Dobbys, so I found your story and BOY! I love it! LOVE LOVE LOVE!

It's so realistic it's unbelievable!!! Well... apart from the fact that they walk around with wands and Maps, but character-wise and emotion-wise is just perfect and I applaud you for that!!

Can I say I am in love with Sirius? Well, I think that goes without saying!

Ok, I'm going to read the rest of the chapters, I can't stop NOW, can I? :D

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

First of all, don't apologise for not reviewing before this chapter - a lot of people don't write one at all or, if they do, they do it for the last chapter, so getting this one was kind of like a special treat for me. :) It is a pretty major chapter in the story though so I'm very pleased that you thought it was appropriate to recognise it.

I'm also really chuffed that you find it all believable because that was one of my main gripes with the fanfics that I was reading before I wrote this - everythign happened too quickly and didn't feel realistic. Girl goes from having no friends to being buddy-buddy with the Marauders within a week? Sorry, school doesn't work that way, at least not in my experience. So I'm very pleased that you agree that a slower build-up for a relationship is worth doing.

Thanks again, Mel :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by Skygh 

6th October 2010:
Whenever we get this thing going (roughly five years D: ) our promotional shirt will say "Quivering Wreck: 965 Laura: 5".
And may I say, rereading...is amazing...more ideas xD

Author's Response: Hi again!

No rush with this project- like I've said before, the very fact that you want to do it means the world ot me. But I must admit I love your idea for a promo. *giggles* It's so strange to see my words put to use like that but I can't say I don't get a little thrill from it.

And like I've said before, if you need anything from me just let me know. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>