Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
It’s the Slytherin thing to do. It even starts with S and it’s green. You’re betraying your House!”

That was a good one. Got a nice chuckle from me.

FINALLY! NO MORE EMERSON-AVERY DATES. REJECT THE SALAD GIRL. HECK, I JUST ATE CHEESE AND CRACKERS FOR BREAKFAST-LUNCH.

I’m so hungry.

Grrr, snowstorms!

Elizabeth and Nia need to back it UP! They have no chance. Well Elizabeth as none whatsoever. Nia probably has more of a chance but still girlfriend is going to get cut loose once James and Avery get together.

And Victoria. So cute. Love her.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kayleefrank 

16th December 2013:
I hate salad. Man, I don't blame her. I'm not exactly a lightweight, but if I went out with a guy and he ordered me salad, I'd probably slap him and leave (ya, I'm a bit on the violent side. I have 3 older brothers, 2 of whom I was homeschooled with). I love that line and reason.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Taylor 

29th August 2013:
I love the Avery/James relationship, James is a real prat lol, Great story look forward to reading the rest :)

Author's Response: He absolutely is a prat. I love him for it :)
Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan 

1st June 2013:
I'm so proud of Avery! I was hoping that she would stop goons out on dates with Emerson. I mean, come on, a guy ordering my food for me would be a deal breaker as well.

Now when it comes to Clint Lawson, I think he was accusing James with inaccurate facts. He doesn't just discard women, that would have to imply that he actually dated and slept with them, none of which he did.

If James does date anyone, I hope it's Elizabeth because she's more decent and not creepy and I actually like her!

Author's Response: What I like about Avery is in most situations she's completely in control. She never fancied Emerson. But she knows exactly what she is doing. James has no idea, of course. Poor thing.

Clint Lawson is full of lies. Most of what he says are lies to push the truth further away from him.

Elizabeth is probably the best of the worst, I'd say. Definitely.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hannah 

30th November 2012:
YAY. SHE SAID NO. That is all.

Author's Response: Bahaha! Get it, Girl!

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Christiana 

14th September 2012:
james and avery.
but i do sort of like elizabeth.

Author's Response: I definitely like Elizabeth. She's a great girl. Just not for James.

 Report Review

Review #7, by MagicallyClumsie 

19th May 2012:
"I hate salad." That is all.

Author's Response: bahahaha. Such a good quote.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manga_girl 

2nd May 2012:
This is such a funny, great story! I love it so much! 10/10!!

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 

3rd February 2012:
YES!!! BYE EMIRSON. I won't miss him. And duh. Salad sucks

10/10

Clea smith

Author's Response: Hahaha I just laughed way too hard. "BYE EMERSON." hahaha. Classy. And yes, boo on salad! Thanks, Clea!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Candy Corn 

23rd January 2012:
"I hate salad" Hahahah

Author's Response: Haha! I love that line. You definitely learn a lot just from it :) thanks! I hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hammy 

11th December 2011:
Loved when Avery said "I hate salad", so funny!

Author's Response: Haha. She cracks me up. And seriously, who orders salad ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by roxyroxtheworld 

29th June 2011:
love this story!!! and wow so love it one of my favorite quotes would have to be "Talking Slytherin" was my new phrase for talking shit basically" lol but there was so much more that i love!!! wow lol wonder how nia and elizabeth are feeling at the moment. they seem to be shooting daggers at james a lot lately. and also love the part when averys helping james' sick pygmy puff and he says dont look at me right now then avery says something like "fine i wont stare when your showing you have a heart" or somethin. wow and i so think theres more to avery saying no to edwards than just she doesnt like salad. ;) am glad she said no thow edwards is an idiot. and dang whats up with bink? i have some theories but am keeping them to myself but he's been pretty strange the last couple of chapters. anyway love it!!! and must read on!!! and i still so love your chapter images =)

Author's Response: you should use that in real life. For real. I do, haha. I use lots of Jamesswagphrases in real life. And I think you're right about Avery. I don't think it's just the salad ;) Thank you so much and I'm so glad you're enjoying the chapter images! They're an absolute blast to make!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
I wish those two would hurry up and admit they love each other!!! my Favourite quote was:

1.I wanted to get it out of her so bad. I had no idea why, but Emerson Edwards made me want to Emerson-punch him right in the Emerson-stupid-head face. I knew it was a fabulous insult. I was just misunderstood.

2.That was a rare occurrence for me considering I really only enjoyed the company of my team and I supposed my family as well, but it was nice to know about some bloke called Richard in his third year and his family of Ministry officials. Boring, but so nice.

i also love the way james is with Victoria. it is so cute!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Haha, I think it might be a little bit before they up and declare feelings of love, haha! But who knows? Maybe James will wake up tomorrow and have an epiphany! Doesn't he treat Tory like a little baby? I picture her as his daughter and that is how he's going to be with kids if he has any. Love it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by estefania 

26th February 2011:
My favorite line was something like "Nia sounded like a sick dinosaur" I don't know. something like that. How do you pronounce Nia's name anyway?

Author's Response: It's pronounced Nee-uh. :) I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I'm looking forward to what you think of the rest! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by busybusybeta 

3rd February 2011:
Eeek! I loved this chapter.

Author's Response: I liked this one a lot as well :) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
“I hate salad.”

Word(:

Hahaha Emerson is quite annoying!! I was super sad when Tory was sick):

Otay, I'm gonna go read the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know it. Seriously. I'll eat salad, I really will, but I won't go out of my way and say, hey, you know what? I want a salad today. I'm in a salad mood. Nope.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by rachm34 

30th September 2010:
This chapter had so much packed into it! Holy crap, I loved it. I just want to read this story for the rest of my life. This and all of your other stories.

First of all. I cannot, and I CANNOT stand CLINT STUPID TROLLMOUTH IDIOT UGLY PUS LAWSON. WHAT A RUDE PERSON. CAN I GROWL AT HIM, LIKE I GROWL AT EMERSON? GET READY. ARE WE READY? OKAY. LET'S GO. GR, CLINT. YOU ARE STUPID. YOU ARE NOT VERY SMART, AND UGLY AND YOU SHOULD GO TAKE A TRIP AND JUMP OFF OF A CLIFF AND COME BACK AS A SEED AND DIE AGAIN AND HAVE A MISERABLE, MISERABLE LIFE. DON'T BE MEAN TO MY MAN. AND SERIOUSLY, BOI. JAMES IS SO TALENTED AT QUIDDITCH, IT'S YOU WHO IS NOT TALENTED. IT IS YOU WHO IS STUPID AND LIKED BY NO ONE.

SINCE I GOT THAT RANT OUT OF THE WAY… THANK GOODNESS. WE CAN CONTINUE ONWARDS WITH MY REVIEW. I FEEL AS IF MY REVIEWS HAVEN'T BEEN UP TO PAR LATELY, SO I MUST GET BACK ONTO MY GAME. INCLUDING LOTS OF CAPS!!! HEHEH.

Haha, James is having bad luck with Nia. The "I don't date players," was pretty funny. Nia thinks she is playing hard to get. Well, it seems like she is. It's okay. James was never into her, or Elizabeth, or maybe even Avery. He was always and constantly and will eternally be in love with me. Let's not even worry about that, because we are so certain on that fact. You should make a character named Rachel who is hopelessly in love with James and speaks in all caps, and is a best friend to Avery and James. But, James just doesn't know she has a crush on him and she is so beautiful that James just goes: "Oh hot day um this is my jam. I gotta get with her." Except, I'm kidding. It would be kind of cool though, kidding.

OH MY GOSH. AND POOR POOR VICTORIA. I got so scared there for a moment thinking she was going to kick the bucket. If she had, I probably would have cried. IN REAL LIFE. NOT A JOKE. SHE IS SUCH A GOOD LITTLE PET AND SUCHA DIVA AND SO FUNNY TO READ ABOUT. I WOULD HAVE BEEN HEARTBROKEN AND FELT AS IF I HAD LOST ONE OF MY REAL PETS. I LOVE HER. HONESTLY, IF SHE WAS A HUMAN WE'D BE BEST FRIENDS.

THAT WAS SO FUNNY, how Nia came in and Avery and James were being the best type of friends ever and cuddling. Nia needs to calm her hormones. Seriously. My friend said that line to a teacher the other day, it was pretty funny.

And the new robes came in, that is freaking fantastic. It must have felt so good, as you mentioned how James felt the robes in his hands. Sigh. That's lovely. Imagine how James would feel if I was in his arms. Opps, did I just type that or think it? Sigh, James is beautiful.

And the Italy trip seems so exciting. He and Avery are going on a trip with his family. For some reason, I have a teensy weensy feeling that something may happen between the two of them. I really hope their friendship doesn't die. Because I might cry. Honestly. I would cry.

Also, I think you should update every day with a new chapter, then I never will run out of chapters to read. Because there are nine more chapters for me left to read. There is no way in heck, that I can stick to my one chapter a day theme. I really like this story, I'm actually going to tell you that it is very likely for me to read on and review. Because I love reading your review responses, and they always make my day. Especially today, I hope you responded because today has been bad. I ALMOST DIED. No, really. I almost died.

I was in a traffic circle, and the other cars if I am in it are supposed to yield to me. A car cut me off and I had to get up on the curb. I literally almost died. It was the scariest experience I have ever had driving. I just started crying afterwards and wanted to go home and read you story. Which I am doing now, many hours after the event.

I am really annoyed with Edwards. Seriously, he has no right to give my Jamesie another detention. This line made me die. It's so clever, you are so humorous. Oh my gosh. I died.
“Seriously, Edwards, you know how to make people’s lives fantastic. I should give third world countries your number, really."

I also laughed at this:
"even though Elizabeth wanted to discuss names of cats or something"

Oh my lordy, that was too funny. YAY for Avery. For saying no to Emerson Smelly stupid head face. Honestly, why would anyone ask someone out to go on three dates. That is such a random number. I would just smack him, then kick him in a place where da sun don't shine so that he can never produce children and then be like. I AM THROUGH CON YOU.

YES. I WENT INTO SPANISH THERE FOR A WORD.
I AM A CHAMPION.

THIS STORY IS AMAZING. I LOVE IT. I CANNOT WAIT TO READ ONWARDS IN A FEW MINUTES.

MY REVIEWS ALWAYS TAKE SO MUCH TIME TO WRITE. HAHA, I LITERALLY HAVE SAT HERE AT MY COMPUTER WRITING IT FOR LIKE TEN MINUTES. I AM OBSESSED WITH THIS STORY. IT'S FLONDERFUL. YES, I PUT AN F IN FRONT OF WONDERFUL. BECAUSE IT SOUNDED COOL. I AM COOL. I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE THIS I LOVE THIS I LOVE THIS.

I LEAVE YOU WITH:
ONE MORE GRRR FOR EMERSON.
A PUNCH OF CLINT
A HORRAY FOR AVERY AND SAYING NO
A DAY UM T HAT JAMES IS HOT FOR JAMES
A COOKIE FOR VICTORIA
AND OF COURSE A LONG BUT REVIEW FOR YOU

Author's Response: Ah, caps lock. One of the best keys on the keyboard. Sparta presses it quite often, though right now she is curled up on my left side sleeping in an awkward position. Because she's awkward.

As for Clint, he's such a tool. I was really sick of Scorpius always being the antagonist in next gen fics. He wouldn't be the antagonist for James. For one, he's a year younger and James would just step on him. For another thing, overdone. Not that I haven't thought about another fic featuring blond boy wonder.

I can't believe you just quoted "oh hot day um." I seriously lost it laughing. Like, when that song first came out I was making out lyrics left and right. Love it.

Aw, I would have cried if Victoria died. That would have been so sad and would have completely changed the story. Victoria is wonderful and compliments James perfectly. Similar to Avery :)

Calm her hormones. I like that.

I love the way you think about Italy. Yeah, by this time you know that part of what you said is definitely correct haha.

I am glad you didn't die!! That's horrific!!! I'm glad my story made it better. Seriously, I sound like lame to the extreme, but it's things like that that keep me going.

I love the list at the end seriously. I think Victoria would love a cookie! haha.

Thank you SO much!!



 Report Review

Review #18, by doglover 

6th June 2010:
very nice chappie!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd March 2010:
dude! hahahahahah a-m-a-z-i-n-g!

Author's Response: haha, glad you're enjoying it so far! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by kirstie 

20th March 2010:
Yay! I'm so glad she isn't going on a date with im. i don't like him. he is a tool. haha. i like james. Well sometimes. Sometimes he is a bit of a loser. Avery is by far my favourite ad Lily. they are very well portrayed.

10/10

Author's Response: I'd rather refer to James as "quirky" and "nerdy" than as a loser, haha. I think as the Quidditch Captain he is exempt from that term. haha! I'm glad you like Avery and Lily. They're two of my personal favorites as well. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ziska 

29th January 2010:
Poor victoria. I am so glad that she is ok. James was so cute worrying about her. I can't wait to read about Italy. That will be fun. The end of the chapter with Avery and James together is great as well. Love the story and I am glad that you have a lot more planned.

Author's Response: Victoria is definitely one of my favorite characters in the story. She just adds an entirely new dynamic to James and to the story. I'm glad you're excited about Italy! It's going to be a blast! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriuslyhockey 

28th January 2010:
I really like James' interaction with Elizabeth. I kind of wish they would get together for a bit, oh well. I really like Elizabeth as a character, I would like to see more of her in future chapters.

I'm glad James hexed Scorp even though he got a detention. It was worth it lol. Plus I like how you've reversed the role of Malfoy's son in this story. Malfoy in the Harry Potter books was the leader of the bad guys now Scorp is the follower, I like that.

I also like how you ended that one paragraph with James thinking about Avery, cute!

Author's Response: Why hellooo there! I also like Elizabeth as a character, but she gets threatened easily. Trust me, you'll see more of her. There is plenty of story left.

I'm glad you caught that, about Scorp being more of the minion. I was sick of the Malfoy being the big gun. No, he's going to be a pansy.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by dark_angel_14 

27th December 2009:
“Emerson asked me out on three more dates.” She said this quickly, voice strained.

I ignored the feeling in my stomach. “Oh.”

“I said no.”

“Why?” The wind picked up and was now taking its toll on the water, creating ripples and blurring the mirrored forest.

“I hate salad.”

me 2 but i still hav 2 eat it :(

an do i sence sumthin mor than friends between the 2 of them ? hmmm

~K.K~

Author's Response: I'm the same way about salad. There are very rare times I crave it, but not much. Something about the texture of the lettuce I think. I think you might sense something... :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ohsayitaintsox3 

27th December 2009:
Wow, this chapter covered everything! I just loved it. And it wasn't even messy and confusing. That's probably why I loved it even more. It was well organized and flowed quite nicely, much like the whole story in general.

I really like the James you write. He is a perfectly well-rounded character. I like it when we see different facets of his personality. The curious bugger, hopelessly confused and not always perfectly on it. It's nice to see he has an emotional side, too! And funny to see his reactions to his emotional side.

And must love the interactions between James ad Avery! I especially liked the scene where he indirectly orders her on his family trip. So betsfriend-sy, really cute because she was surprised and the other girls were angry!

Onto the next chapter! Amazing job on this one (:

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. It's hard to keep everything clean and not confusing with so many characters and subplots, so I'm glad you think I'm doing a good job of it :) I'm also happy you like James. He cracks me up. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ezmerelda 

15th December 2009:
Loving your story! I'm meant to be doing an assignment for uni but this makes for much more interesting reading! Thanks :-)xx

Author's Response: Sometimes you just have to have priorities, am I right? haha, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>