Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Vivek 

3rd December 2011:
Thanks for giving credit to the authors who came up with that idea--so often I see people take ideas from others stories without giving credit, and that makes me sad.

Author's Response: My old creative writing professor always used to say "To write good fiction, you have to read good fiction." Inspiration is always a good thing; plagiarism, on the other hand, needs to be punished with the cat o nine tails.

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #2, by Capella Black 

7th August 2011:
But...wait...huh? I'm extremely confused. I'm pretty sure I'm supposed to be, but nonetheless, confused is the word for it!

Still, confusion aside, this is a brilliant chapter. The action is compelling, and the reader feels like they are right there, seeing everything as clearly as in a film. However, you manage this without endless and pointless description, and that is what really makes this great.

Your characterisations are as spot on as ever, and while the very concept of Hermione and Ron normally makes me gag, you somehow make them workable. Possibly because they actually seem like a real, bickering-y adult couple. Careful, people might work out you're a grown up too!

Overall a fantastic chapter. Must read more NOW!

CapellaBlack, Gryffindor

Author's Response: Don't worry, you're not crazy. Everything makes sense by the end of chapter 5 - begining of chapter 6. I promise.

Okay, for a non- R/Hr shipper to praise this story is pretty amazing. Thank you! And thanks as well for priase of the descriptiveness. That's never been one of my strong suits so I'm glad you like the flow.

Promise not to tell anyone I'm an old fogie? LOL!

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #3, by LilyGreenEyes 

27th April 2011:
Again another stunning chapter! No question about it!

I must admit I am a little confused how it's all peachy again (well, as peachy as it could get) but I'm sure you'll clear that up for me as I get further through, I'm imagining it has something to do with the little spell in Olympe's office back at Beauxbatons, but I'll figure it out ;)

But now for the praise, which is inevitable in everything I read of yours! Your characterisation is absolutely spot on, some of the best I've read on this site in the nearly five years I've been perusing stories. Lee's comments on the biscuit brigade absolutely tickled me, but then I'm a secret biscuit brigade member myself!

I am absolutely loving the connections between the couples, particularly Harry and Ginny and their mind connection, I'm looking forward to seeing that develop throughout the story, as I am looking forward to reading more of their Auror antics!

I much prefer the longer chapters in this story, I'm one who loves detail, and you're giving it to me with every little minute piece, and a cherry on top, and I love you for it!

Overall, another EXCELLENT chapter! You've blown me over, as usual, and made me thoroughly enthralled with your story. I'll be back for more reviews and I am praying for a happy ending this time!

Keep writing Eldy, you're gifted.

Author's Response: From one member of the Biscuit Brigade to another, cheers!

Yes, the shift from chapter 1 to chapter 2 is pretty abrupt, but all becomes clear by the end of chapter 5. I promise.

Until I wrote Crusade I'd only experimented a bit with Harry and Ginny so it was a bit of a leap to take them on in this tale. I'm really flattered that you liked it.

As for details, I promise a lot more are on the way. However, since this story takes place four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, I've taken a lot of what happened in those four years for granted. I've just started to fill in, in more detail, what happened before Crusade and that's where the Crusadiverse has come from.

Again, I'm blown away by this tremendous review. Thanks!

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mintleaf 

12th April 2011:
Your writing style is just fantastic. It reminds me a lot of the books. Clearly you're found of action, which I love to read but am awful at writing haha! Everything from the characterization to the length is spot on. I'm really enjoying this story so far :)

Author's Response: Ok, you're definitely making my head swell, comparing this novel to the books. Thanks! Yep, I'm a huge action-guy; guilty as charged. And I'm really pleased you think the characterization works. Ron was the hardest to write in this regard, because I wanted to mature him, but keep him recognizable.

Thanks again!

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #5, by huffleherbs 

11th March 2011:
Ee this is fantastic! I'm so glad I saw your thread on HPFFF, but I still agree that they need a peaceful ending after all this drama! :)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for dropping by!

Peaceful ending, eh? Hmmm. Well, I can tell you the cast is in for a very bumpy ride in this story. Still haven't decided what'll happen when I start writing again. We'll just have to see.

Great to hear from you.

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ronsgirl29 

30th November 2010:
I've never read a story where two different realities were occuring at the same time, but I'm definietly interested! Your writing is truly amazing. I feel totally inspired to go and write something, hahah, which happens when I read something particularily good (:

10/10

-ronsgirl29 (your fellow gryffie)

Author's Response: Ronsgirl! Howdy fellow Gryff. I'm really psyched you stopped by and left such a nice review. Thanks!

Crusade is pretty much my magnum opus; but its part of a universe of stories. Basically all my tales, with the exception of "Only Gordon Can Save Us Now," is related in some way to it.

I had a blast writing it so I'm always pleased to hear from someone who enjoys it. Hard to perform without an audience! And if I manage to inspire you to write, all the better. I take a great deal of inspiration from other authors, as you can see from my author's notes.

Thanks again, and I hope to hear from you soon.

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #7, by melian 

17th August 2010:
Well, they said on Story Seekers that this was a completely different universe from the first chapter, and can I say thank God. While the Clocks plot was brilliant and well written, it was also quite wearying. It's nice that our heroes do get a break occasionally.

With the Harry/Ginny link, I knew it was there (again, Story Seekers) but I didn't expect it to be quite so literal. In other words, I was expecting more of a knowing-what-the-other-is-thinking rather than actual telepathy. Not that I'm complaining, but it took me by surprise a little. The Auror meeting, though, I enjoyed immensely, and I appreciated the nod to ancient history by having Ron study and apply Hannibal's techniques. I have to agree - if they worked for him, then they will likely work in other situations where you're outnumbered.

I quite liked Malfoy being the informant, too; as Harry said, if he's serving his own self interest then that's about as much as you can ask from him. I am interested to know, though, just what made him swallow his pride and talk to Harry's men. It might come up in the narrative, of course; I'm just curious now ... you know me, thinking out loud all the time.

Great chapter, though I admit I don't see the connection to the first one at all. Hopefully this is made clearer later on. :)

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: Hey Cap! Honored you came back!

Yes. Clocks was SO dark, when I wrote this I wanted a healthy dose of fluff and, you know, everyone alive for a change. I simply couldn't bring myself to write a sequel to Clocks that didn't deal with a reality shift. Too depressing.

The link is a love it or hate it proposition. I've seen it in other fic and fell into the "love it" category. I try not to overuse it, for the most part, tho.

Ron as strategist is another of my favorite flourishes - it just makes sense to me and it gives him a well defined and bigger role in the post DH world.

What drove Ferret-boy to the Aurors? Getting his Dad out of jail and clearing his name. He knows which side his bread is buttered on and has decided to throw in with the Ministry. That is, at this point he's pretty sure the Ministry will win so he's sided with Harry and Co.

thanks for this great review!

Elder


 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Lily Potter 

15th August 2010:
Wow.

So to be perfectly honest, I'm not a huge fan of horribly depressing stories. That's why I liked this chapter, a lot. Don't get me wrong, I *loved* Clocks and last chapter, but every once in a while, I like more cheerful things, where not everyone is dead. (:

I loved Angelina's line, and I like how you have the tactics explained. I can see it in my mind, and I like the descriptions that you use. It's just fantastic.

I like the bond between Ginny and Harry. I'd never seen it before this story, but I'm going to check out some of the other stories that you mentioned, that had it featured. Once I'm done with this, that is. (:

I think this is an alternate universe, than the one in the first chapter/Clocks? I'm probably wrong (*cough* and I'm not even sure if that's my idea or that of the SS people), but that's how it seems. I am glad I read Clocks first, however, because I'm not as confused, now, as I would have been. (:

I'd leave a longer review, but I really want to know what happens next. On to chapter three!
-Jasmine

Author's Response: I'm a huge fan of fluff and I didn't get much of any chance to write anything fluffy in Clocks, so this was my big chance. I'm flattered you liked it!

I tried to make it as descriptive as I could. I hate not being able to figure out what's going on when I'm reading fic. If you got a sharp image of what the plan is, then I accomplished my goal.

The bond/link is a flourish that some folks love and others hate. I'm in the "Love" category and am glad you are too. I just think its neat and it adds a nice touch to the love story angle.

AU? Well, my lips are sealed. But, yes, reading Clocks first definitely helps!

No worries about a short review. I hoped this tale would be a "page turner," so if you're rushing to the next chapter that makes me really happy!

Elder


 Report Review

Review #9, by PrincessPadfoot 

15th July 2010:
Okay so I read this a while ago and am just now getting around to reviewing (sorry!!). It's a good thing too seeing as Battle of the Pitch is already out (I'm so far behind!).

Okay so, I loved the first two scenes!! Showing Hermione/Ron and Ginny/Harry all happy and in love it just makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. This is a definite turnaround from the last chapter (which still confuses me by the way).

I LOVE the strategy!! It so EPIC in all it's epicness. If that makes sense. See I don't think I would be able to lay out a strategy like this. So if I eve take over the world I will need your help!! lol just kidding

Soo this was another amazing chapter!! I need to go review the next chapter and chapter 4!! Then I need to actually read. I'm hoping that I will finish the entire thing tonight...cross your fingers!!

Love ya!
Robyn

Author's Response: Hey PP!

My, you WERE busy last night. Thanks SOO much for coming back for more Crusade. You're giving me a swollen head!

Don't tell anyone, but fluff is my great weakness. I really like reading it so, I delve into it when I can in my fic too. As for the confusion. Patience, all will be revealed.

The strategizing was my favorite part here. It really gave Ron a chance to shine, to show how much he's grown. But, I hope he's still recognizable as our favorite Weasley.

If you ever take over the world, I'd be happy to help any way I can!

Cheers!

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #10, by RonsGirlFriday 

4th July 2010:
Oh God. The chronology is messing with my mind already. I'll probably get all the way to the end of this novel and still need you to explain to me exactly what is going on. :-P But I'll give it a few more chapters and see if I can figure it out. I'm not smart enough for this!

I love that Ron is the tactics guru. Man, practically nobody in fanfiction gives him a fair shake. It's a shame. So I like how you write him.

"Me and Harry screaming in terror." - That one made me laugh. :-)

Draco as an informant is a pretty cool idea. Snape-ish, I suppose. And the line about him being as reliable as ever when acting on his own self-interest is absolutely true.

Author's Response: Hang in there! I promise it'll all make sense in time. keep in mind, I wrote this to stand-alone from Clocks, so I had to keep those readers in mind and I HOPE I left things clear enough. That said, you have quite an advantage having read Clocks first.

And, I've read your stuff - you are fair from dim! LOL! Give yourself more credit.

Ron. Ditto on everything you said. I really like fic that treats him well, but still lets him be "Ron" - like your stuff.

Ron as tactician was an idea I liked from justanothermuggle and siledubghlase's work; it really inspired me. the Draco as informant flourish I shamelessly stole (with permission) from AvadaKedavra1 - another great author. All their stuff is in my favorites if you'd like to check 'em out.

Glad Ron's line got you laughing - I liked that too!

Thanks again!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #11, by edward ollivander 

1st July 2010:
just wear the damn armor already. I'm sure they could hide some under their clothes. gits. happy writing.

Author's Response: LOL! The boys really need start listening to their ladies, don't they? "Reckless Git" and "Danger Ponce" just never learn.

Thanks for the review!

Eldy


 Report Review

Review #12, by whisky 

7th June 2010:
heyy, im honored u wrote me a special note, just to get me to read this! i seriously wasnt gonna, but now i am just cause of that! i dont really know how to use the forums, thats why im just writing a review. this chapter is certainly better than last, but i dont wanna become attached to it if they all die! i get so emotional, like ill cry for a day... if things are written good, i feel like im really there! and this is written AMAZING!

Author's Response: No worries! Thanks for reviewing and sticking with the story.

So's you know, we're dealing with two different realities. One where Voldemort won (Chapter 1) and the other is canon (Chapter 2).

I can promise angst, action, adventure, some humor for good measure and, in the end, well, lets just say I always like it when the good guys win.

No more will I say, but I do hope you like it.

Thanks again for coming back!

TEW


 Report Review

Review #13, by Mini_Moony 

7th May 2010:
Wow! Again!

This world is a stark contrast from the other world that we have seen. Though the war is not dead here happiness still reins. So the Amulet takes Hermione and Ronnie to this alternate world? That is just me hypothesizing... It would be interesting to see how she and this Hermione interact. Harry and Ginny's link is an interesting concept because Harry lost the link to Voldemort and gained a more pleasant one. Going on to the next one now.

Thank you!
MM
Moonbeams!

Author's Response: Welcome to the canon reality! You are very perceptive.

I always wanted to write a book eight, but there are so many good ones already out there, I just didn't know what to write about. But, thanks to the horrendous AU from Stop All The Clocks...well, I don't want to give too much away! But, I think you just might see the two Hermiones interact.

Thanks so much for this great review. Nothing makes my day more than to read one that says "Going on to the next one."

TEW


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsKatieGrint 

27th February 2010:
Really great chapter. I'm assuming this is all before Ron died?

This really was good. I can't believe how detailed and how well this story flowes. You have everything working for you here. You have a great storyline here and I really can't wait to read more! Kudos to you! :D

Author's Response: And she's back! Thanks for the great review.

I've dropped several clues in Chapters 1 and 2 as to just what is going on, but, definitive answers don't pop up until Chapter 6. I do promise, the answers are coming.

Thanks for all the praise. You're making my head swell. LOL. Really glad you're enjoying this.


 Report Review

Review #15, by searching4neverland 

27th February 2010:
Hi there, Im here with your review. Brace yourself, because I loved reading this.
The thing that sucked my in to your story immediately was the different setting. By going beyond the borders of Hogwarts, you have gone beyond what I am familiar with, so you story was a very exiting surpise. Pierre was a very interesting character, but I really like that you have kept this mostly canon. I felt like this was real, not fanffiction if you know what I mean. Also, it seems like everything that could have gone wrong in the last HP book, has in fact gone wrong. Knowing that in the first chapter, and seeing everyone alive and fighting in the second was so depressing, because I know they are going to lose. It kinda makes me afraid for what is going to happen here. Also... it's making me die of curiosity!

Your characterization is more than just good, the whole thing is great really, is very smoothely arranged, like a finished puzzle. Everything has its place and its perfect. I was very impressed by what seemed to me as a new side of the canon characters. They aren't really changed, but developed, grown up and simply... more, in all directions. Your description of Hermione for example, in the first chapter espetially, seeing things from her point of view had me holding my breath at most parts.

The way you write is grim and it gived a dark undertone to everything. So, I can tell that things are really messed up not just in what you describe, but by the way you describe it as well. There is this one paragraph in the first chapter, "There had been persistent rumors that Voldemort's power and influence were rising in the East..." that really gave everything a more solid background. The strategies, the geographic references, it was like you were stating true facts, a real war. I think this is what makes this story so very real, the words you use, the phrases. They are specific to the topic, (like strategy planning, team deviding etc) and make the scenes leep off the screen, takes everything to a different dimention, makes it bigger, grand even.

I Have found nothing I didn't apsolutely love in these two chapters. They were interesting, involving from the first paragraph, consisten, funny and dramatic. As I said, great job.
Thak you for requesting.

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the stellar review! Where to start?

The shift between chapters 1 and 2 is very jarring and I've been struggling with giving enough hints as to what's going on and keeping enough mystery in it to keep people reading.

But keep this in mind. Chapter One takes place 4 years after the Battle Hogwarts in which Voldemort survived but Harry died; Ron died four days later. At the end of Chapter One, Hermione leaves Beauxbatons to find "a better place."

Chapter 2, entitled, "A Better Place," starts four hears after the Battle of Hogwarts, but Ron and Harry are still alive; Voldemort isn't.

Rest assured, by chapter 6 the question "just what the heck is going on?" gets resolved. But I think I'll need to tweak chapters one and two again.

I'm really glad you like the breadth of the back story. I figured that in a world in which Voldemort won, just ruling the UK wouldn't be enough for him. Also, he has to kill Hermione because she knows his secret and she's hiding in France.

I'm glad you liked Pierre. I'm not big on OC's but he was fun to write. Who can't like a guy who looks like sluggy and acts like Dumbles? LOL. Maturing the canon characters was a little tricky. I'm glad they "feel" right to you. I wanted them older and wiser, but I wanted them to still be recognizable. I'm pleased you thought that worked.

Re-reading your amazingly flattering review...Wow. I tried to make this as realistic as possible and your praise here is overwhelming. Rest assured, as the story progresses the mess I've made of things turns into a World Wizarding War.

Thanks so much. I'm really glad I dropped a request in your thread. Can I entice you into the next two chapters?



 Report Review

Review #16, by Jackson Robles 

24th February 2010:
I do like the implications of the link. And justanothermuggle's story was rather good, and yeah Avada's a good guy---but that's not the point here is it? We've an Auror troop to talk about! (this'll be the length a story of your caliber definitely deserves). It's mostly technical junky stuff (but definitely some plot points too) and this whole chapter is basically a bit of raunchy (in a good way) narratives and planning for the assault on Yaxley and his ragtag band of guerrillas.

This story is many things, so let me name them off. Well written, no typos or over worded sentences to bog down the reader, it is also a believable representation of a slightly AU world (I can defend that if need be), has definitely canon touches on the characters; they are Rowling's and yours at once in this story, and interesting mysteries are already introduced, without the need for direct reference to them; what was the entire first chapter? What was that potion? What happened? What's GOING to happen? Are there parallel worlds?

Those questions alone are enough to keep a reader engaged further and onto the next many chapters. OH! And then they're's the name thing to worry about; just what does Children's Crusade have to do with anything? I can tell we're still in the prologue stages, but after they think they've cleared up the Death Eaters . . . who's going to show up? . . . What's going to happen?

These questions I'm itching to answer. And, in short, this is a very grand work of fanfiction, Cheers elderwand, I didn't think you'd let me down,
Jackson

Author's Response: Great reveiw Jackson. Thanks!

This chapter was all set-up, establishing the lives of the (nearly) canon characters. Glad you liked the raunch (couldn't help myself). I have tried to keep this close to canon, after chucking "all was well" out the window, but I have taken some license: for instance, I like wands locking during duels (but that comes later).

The answers to nearly all your questions can be found in Chapter 6, but, judging from your impressions, it looks like I've made things relatively clear thru the re writes so that your not completely lost, just interested. That was somthing I've been worried about and I hope I judged your reaction correctly. Once we hit Ch6, then its a matter of the characters starting their quest.

I'm still struggling with some of my punctuation, but I appreciate the high praise for the writing and style.

I'm gonna re-request for the next two chapters in your thread, if you don't mind.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by white_eyebrow 

23rd February 2010:
Ah, I suspect I know where you're going with this now.

I'm intrigued about the 'Unspeakables' plot device. I'll look forward to see how you use it.

Author's Response: This and the previous chapter needed a rewrite to help clarify what was going on. I'm relatively certain you've picked up that Chapter one took place in another reality, Chapter 2 is in a canon reality (one that I've taken a few liberties with, but its supposed to be as close to canon as I could make it).

I hate the Dept. of Mysteries. Alopex is of the impression that that's a male thing, dumping on them. She may be right, regardless, they always struck me as gits. Again, glad you dropped by and left a great review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Laugharama_llama 

26th December 2009:
Hello! I'm here again with part two of your review from the forums, because you requested that I read the first three chapters!

This was a very intriguing continuation! I'm a little confused, because I remember you writing in the last chapter that Hermione said Harry died in the Battle of Hogwarts. I might be remembering incorrectly, but I don't think I am. Is this something I'm going to figure out in later chapters? Ah, plot twists - how I love thee!

I really like the idea of Harry and Ginny having that connection. I'm a huge Harry/Ginny shipper and the thought of them having that deeper relationship makes sense to me. The way she liked him for so long, and how he loved her even through all of that distance in the 7th book - it makes sense for them to have that! I did read your A/N where you said that it wasn't your idea, but you did a nice job of connecting it in the story.

Great job again! I have a feeling that Draco's intentions aren't sound and that this ambush might not go as planned.

10/10

Author's Response: Yep. Plot twist. But, remember, Hermione was going to a "Better Place." Also, Maxime told Hermione that the fate of two worlds rests on her shoulders.

As for Malfoy, trusting ferret boy is never altogether a wise thing. But, I suppose we'll just have to trust Harry's judgment here.

I really enjoyed writing Harry and Ginny in this chapter. Being a huge cannon shipper myself, its always fun to expand the relationship that got delayed by the war. The bond is one of my favorite flourishes for an H/G ship; I simply had to borrow it for this story.

Glad you're liking this! As for just what exactly is going on, most of that gets explained in chapter 6.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Estelle Black 

12th December 2009:
Well I don't know what to say about this chapter except... it was so good. This was a flash back to before Ron and Harry died, and it was so beautiful.
Everything about it, I wonder what will happen next I had better get onto the next chapter.
Estelle XOX

Author's Response: Thanks Estelle!

Not to add to the confusion, but the chapter isn't a flashback. Never fear, Chapter 6 explains just about everything. I'm really glad you're enjoying it and thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheDirigiblePlum 

8th December 2009:
They're two great couples. :) I love writing them both, and reading them both.

A great chapter, it was a nice break from all the violence and action from the previous one. I think this makes the more energetic chapters stand out more. :)

Thank you for introducing me to a completely different type of story! It makes a very nice change from the stuff I usually read. :)

10/10

Author's Response: Now, from my favorite shipper-writer, that is EXTREMELY high praise! Thanks!

I really enjoyed writing this chapter and just letting the characters relax a bit. I'm glad you liked it and I'm just psyched that you came back for more. I think you'll really like chapter 4 (I give you a nod in the author's note too!)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #21, by 1917farmgirl 

25th November 2009:
Huh.

Okay, so I'm confused now. A lot.

Or maybe I've just seen this on TV. Are we doing the Alternate Reality thingie here? I'll take it, as it's a much nicer reality than the last one, no questions asked, but methinks there might be trouble when the other Hermione shows up here, if that's where she's headed. I'm not sure Ron could handle TWO of them. I'm seriously curious to see where you take this. (And I have to ask, you manged to kill them all off, and then bring them back in one chapter like nothing happened and with no explanation, but you couldn't slip Fred in there too, just for kicks and giggles? *stomps foot*)

Loved the Angelina's Angels bit. Classic.

Loved the interplay between the quartet. Supurbly written.

Glad to see other very missed characters back.

You're use of tatics and such is wonderful. This feels like a real, working combat or police unit. I can tell it's something you are good at and really like that you've incorperated it into the story. If I tried to use tatics, I would sound like a loon.

But, I am STILL confused.

Huh.

Author's Response: Welcome to the canon reality. Safe bet to say that the canon reality is going to get a visit from someone from the au reality. Trouble for Ron? Whatsoever would make you think that?

I wrote this story before I read Healing. If I had, I would have shamelessly stolen your flourish of having Fred survive. Missed opportunity...

I know its a bit confusing. But that's why I put the first five chapters up. Once you get to the fifth chapter, things will start to make a lot of sense. In the meantime, just be happy everyone (except for Fred) is alive and well again.

Thanks so much for another great review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by siledubhghlase 

20th November 2009:
Okay, alternate universe coming up. This was a very nice chapter. The first part was like a long rest after a bad day at the office. I noticed some of the bits from DEQ with a twist. I LOVE Angelina's Angels and our DA crew are on yours. THANKS, MAN!

This battle is going to be good because you write good fights. If you, GML, and JAM got together to write a battle--whoa! The love scenes I'd have to write in the aftermath. LOL

You left Bellatrix's wand with Hermione. That's something we hadn't even thought about. In fact, it makes we wonder whose wand that crazy bint was using to fire AKs at the girls at the Battle of Hogwarts in canon. Hermione should still have had it then.

Mike, this is wonderful, really. Very well-written, but Quidditch has two 'Ds.' Just yanking your chain. Oh well...I shall read on and be stunned.

Author's Response: I was VERY much inspired by DEQ and ROJ; I simply love yours and JAM's take on the post-hogwarts world. I hope you and he don't mind.

I didn't want this to be an AU story; trying to appeal to a wider audience this time around. It does build on Clocks, but it is intended to be a stand-alone tale.

I really always wanted to write a Book 8, but there are SO many good ones already out there, especially yours and JAM's and MyGinerva's. I really didn't think I'd have anything original to add. But thanks to the horror show short story I wrote, I think I finally have somthing original for the quartet to do post-Hogwarts as long as it took place long after the Battle of Hogwarts.

I really enjoyed writing the opening with the quartet at Shell Cottage. Definitely a "feel good" moment.


Okay, comparison to JAM is very high praise vis a vis fight scenes. Thank You! And I would happily defer the love scenes to you (I like yours much better than mine!) Angelina's Angels just kind of came to me as I wrote. There may be a one-shot that just focuses on them in the future. Too much fun, that. But I'm afraid I don't know GML.

The Bellatrix wand twist I liked alot; glad you did two - you'll love how that plays out in Chapter six! I was curious about what wand Bella was using in DH too. Not sure if it was ever addressed.

Two D's? Argghhh. I hate mispellings like that! and it kills me when I miss that stuff. I proof and proof and still... double argghh!!! I'l fix it and thank you for the careful eye!

Thanks!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by AvadaKedavra1 

19th November 2009:
Excellent set up chapter. I loved the new line, even if you did take the "you" out of it ;).

I love how everyone is so grown up and professional. Harry and Ron are excellent leaders, but yet, very human.

It's an excellent touch!

Author's Response: Hats off to the man with the "make up" line!

I was a little concerned if my maturation of the characters would make them unrecognizable or that they just wouldn't "feel" right. I'm really glad you like it.

Oh. Wait until you read the Siege of Calais!

Thanks for the review bro!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review