Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan 

7th June 2013:
This chapter was really good. I wonder what's going on with Siobhan. I think she's my favourite of the side characters.

I think the best thing about this chapter was the way you've described the fracturing of the big group into smaller factions, and Molly feeling as if she is on the outside. That was a feeling I could totally relate to - as people prepare to leave, they stick together with the ones they're closest to, and I distinctly remember that happening to me at the end of high school and university. Your characters and their feelings/thoughts are so realistic.

Author's Response: Siobhan's subplot will come out more in future chapters.

I remember the breaking up of a group into smaller parts at the end of school - I think it's pretty common, when you know you're going your own way. And teenagers feeling like they don't quite fit is pretty common too. Heck I haven't been a teenager in a long time and I still feel that way sometimes. *sigh* Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Singularity 

13th August 2011:
This was a great chapter to kind of be reminded that they're all teenagers and there's a lot of drama that goes with being a teenager. It's really interesting to watch the lines kind of being drawn and loyalties being tested in small ways. I love Molly's thoughts at the end about group dynamics and feeling outside of things. It's really indicative of changing relationships and what happens as people grow up I think.

I've probably said this before, but I love Reid and Cecilia's relationship. They're so great and fun together. Siobhan continues to intrigue me. I want to know what's going on with her.

You do such an amazing job of keeping up with such a large cast. It's really very impressive.

~Singularity
(Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Yeah, there's still teenage drama happening (they are 17/18 only) despite the world being all serious around them. And the group dynamics shift as they get closer to leaving school and becoming full-fledged adults, they sort of section off into smaller and more defined groups.

Reid and Cecilia are sort of a trip, really. They probably both could use some therapy :p Siobhan is a sad and broken girl in a lot of ways. I've got a bit more on her perspective in other stories, and have been planning a longer story from her POV.

Thank you very much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by TheWorldISee 

30th March 2011:
Eek, I've meant to stop and review along the way but I've blasted through a few chapters since my last review...

So far "What It's Worth" has not disappointed. As a huge fan of Unsinkable it's like the story has just continued on. You've maintained the same amount of fantastic attention to detail that just floors me every time!

I'm really enjoying and getting more and more curious about Siobhan! She's my favorite of the OC's and I want to know what's going on with her! Loving every minute of the story!! Amazing job as usual!

Author's Response: Siobhan is often the favorite OC of reviewers on these stories. :) It's funny how many people like her, she's so dry and abrasive. Cecilia's like that too, but in a more volatile way. Siobhan locks down her real emotions, and Cecilia lets everyone have it.

I'm really glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by RonsGirlFriday 

9th July 2010:
It's been an insanely long time since I've read this! I'm also going to get back to JAMR, but I'm in Arthur/Molly withdrawal, so I knew I had to finish up this one first. :-D

I've missed Siobhan so much in my reading absence. She's definitely my favorite female character here, reinforced by the fact that she totally doesn't care that Acacia calls her a homewrecking tart.

I like that your characters' interactions are always so realistic. The girls are very close, but they still keep secrets from each other and are reluctant to talk about certain things. And the guys generally don't let all of this petty nonsense come between them, but I do like this new Reid-Cosmo conflict now.

On to read the rest! I'm so glad to finally get a chance to sit down and read the finished product. :-)

Author's Response: So good to see you again! I'm glad you're back in the saddle.

Siobhan is one of my favorite characters as well. I've been really happy with the review responses on her. She is really quite unfazed by gossip, one of her more admirable qualities.

Even in a group of close friends, there's always an undercurrent of things unsaid. I try to keep things real, the way I see them.

Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by theelderwand 

23rd February 2010:
Siobahn stole Roddy back? How cruel. What is she doing? Poor Francine...Gods, I sound like a soap opera fanatic. Don't tell anyone or I may lose my "man-card." LOL. Excellent tale here. Very addicting.

I thought this quote was a very poigniant comment on the human condition:

"She supposed everyone was a group apart from someone else, and tried not to let it bother her."

Nicely done.

Author's Response: Poor Siobhan. She is really very damaged and needs therapy. She doesn't mean to be cruel, she's just occasionally thoughtless and doesn't think enough about what she's doing. Francine didn't deserve all that, the poor dear. And yes, I may pull your man-card ;) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Georgia Weasley 

14th December 2009:
I truly love this story. I do. Each character has such depth, and the details make this come alive in my mind. Cecilia and Siobhan's friendship sounds very like a relationship between two of my friends in school, and every one knows a Hattie and a Petula. (You know I met a real Petula, and she was awesome. I think it's the name.) I love how you are slowly separating the group as we get closer to the end of school and the beginning of adult life, with marriage and war and all that awaits them. Well done, hon. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! *blushes* I love that you met a real Petula, that's so cool. I do like that name. Yes, they're starting to grow up and go their own ways. It happens inevitably upon leaving school for most people, I think. They're at that age where you have to figure out where your life is going to go. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rachel 

2nd December 2009:
Please, please, please update this story soon! I know you've been working on Another Midnight Run, but you said you were going to try to add three chapters to BOTH. I like JAMR, but... quite honestly, I like this one better. Probably because I love school stories, I love romance, and I've become very attached to all the characters in this story. So, I know you're busy, but I would be SO happy if you updated soon. :-)

Author's Response: I am so, so sorry. I really am. It may sound weird or stupid, but honestly the reason I didn't update is that I'm far more emotionally invested in Molly and Arthur than I am in Rose. I have more that I want to tell, and I just couldn't get it out quickly. I write Rose on the fly - totally by the seat of my pants. It's easier to just make it up as I go along because I have no end point. There's an end point to this story, and a half-written sequel. Anyway. I'll stop babbling now, but your review meant a lot to me. I'm never sure anyone actually reads my stories anymore, so it really made me feel good to read this review. Thank you. I have the next chapter complete and will be posting it tonight, and the next after that is about 2/3 written. Hopefully soon. I'm sorry about the delay. It was a NaNoFail, I know.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny 

31st October 2009:
i hope Siobhan will tell her friends why she is dating Roddy again when he was with Francine. things between the group of friends of Arthur and Molly aren't the same but i hope they'll be ok. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: My plan for November is to add 3 chapters to each of my current WIPs - this one, and Just Another Midnight Run. So hopefully there'll be an update soon :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by laughhard91 

31st October 2009:
Quite the eventful chapter. That rift between the sixth and seventh years is quite intriguing. I hadn't thought about things like that happening before. I really want to know what Siobhan really thinks of the whole situation though, it's driving me a bit mad. I also particularly liked that scene just before the end where Molly gets the feeling that she's a bit of an outsider amongst certain of her friends. Very relatable. Great work.

Author's Response: I think Cecilia's perspective on it would be interesting too ;) She didn't actually say what she thought of any of it. Siobhan doesn't talk about that kind of thing, but Cecilia does. Acacia should have known better than to tangle with them. lol Cecilia's a little impulsive when she's angry. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review