Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marinahill 

11th November 2010:
This chapter makes me want to read the prequel, I must admit. I need to know the back story to this! You're doing a good job of writing a sequel that is pretty much stand-alone - yes, I'm a tiny bit confused, but instead of being deterred I wish I knew more. So at Christmas I know what my job will be :P To be honest, the writing and storyline make up for the back-story I don't know. I'm really curious to see how this drama resolves itself! I can't believe she was going to avada kedavra them! Literally nail-biting stuff. Great job!

Marina

 Report Review

Review #2, by WhistleInYourEar 

19th January 2010:
I hope you haven't abandoned this story! It's a wonderful plot alike no other :) I'll be honest, this happens in real life too that you ask for forgiveness from the person you are becoming, I of all people should know that. I wonder what happened for you to stop writting so suddenly, I hope you're okay, I'm a girl so just showing some concern. Juliette remarkably reminds me of me when I was younger

 Report Review

Review #3, by Violet Gryfindor 

22nd December 2009:
Very intense, wow! I kept catching myself leaning toward the screen in suspense because there was so much going on, more emotionally than physically, which only makes it a more impressive chapter. And the writing kept everything flowing. I actually felt as though I was there watching this whole thing play out.

Sirius is extraordinarily conflicted, even for one of your stories, and the way you write him makes him very sympathetic - you take the reader inside of his head, especially at the end when his conflict is at its extreme. I really like how while Malfoy makes Sirius feel hatred and violent anger, it's Juliette using the killing curse that throws Sirius off more. He's familiar with rage and violence against Death Eaters, but he's truly terrified of the influence he's had over Juliette. How you're constructing this Sirius is different from how he was in "the present"; he's developing further and becoming even more realistic.

This was amazing, but I didn't expect anything less. I'll keep my eyes peeled for the next chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by VictoriaPotter 

20th December 2009:
Please keep writing that was simply amazing

 Report Review

Review #5, by H_ginny25 

19th December 2009:
so i read the present way back in the day when you wrote it and it was and still is basically my favorite fic. i re-read it a few days ago and then discovered this and it easily made my day (or the 20 minutes it took me to read the 6 chapters you have so far). I could honestly read your writing forever. Even the most mundane scenes from your writings (i.e., the late night scenes in which sirius' demons reveal themselves) are the moments that are most well remembered to me. I'm so captivated by the characters you've created (lets face it, you've gone a bit above and beyond what Jo gives us on certain characters) and the scenarios in which you've placed them.

Amazing.

I eagerly await the chapters to follow.

 Report Review

Review #6, by sirius_groovy 

5th December 2009:
You are the most original fanfiction writer I've ever met. I am spellbound by your imagination and language skills. I could go on praising you for your skills. I've read all your fanfictions and they are all equally fantastic! No words would do them justice. Awesome is an understatement actually. The way you play with words to describe the emotions with the right blend of humor and sarcasm is not a child's play. You are too good to write fanfictions. I hope you write your own fiction someday. I want you to. Because you really have a flair for writing and you would make a great author. Hope you write one soon. :-) Wishing you success.

Regards.

(p.s: waiting for ur next chapter)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Anisa 

23rd November 2009:
OMG I LOVE YOU !
please please update soon - otherwise i shall lose the will to live!
xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by thedeeperthings 

23rd November 2009:
Once again a wonderfully written story. Please provide us with more soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by mathildarose 

26th October 2009:
ahh I have chills man, this is one of my favorites I have to say. This chapter was so very very perfect and gah, I adore it.

Author's Response: *hugs* I'm so glad you are enjoying it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AndrinaBlack 

26th October 2009:
Wow! That was intense! I've probably said that a number of times for this story, but you have a way of getting everyone's emotions out, especially when they're in a confrontation.

I must say that in the beginning I was a bit confused and it took a bit of adjusting to get into what the situation was about. It might have been that it's some time since I read the previous chapters, but I skimmed through the previous chapter and I don't think Tonks was in it, so I got a bit confused by Sirius suddenly confronting her. Yes I remember now that she was captive and maybe it was just that I needed to remember it to get into the situation. Just putting my thoughts out here anyway.

But I was really happy to see you include Tonks too! I really haven't even thought about it before, but this scene got me to realise that writing about the relationship between Tonks and Sirius (non-romantic of course), when you get them to really know each other, has a lot of potential. They are both such strong characters and probably share some family characteristics that there just should be some fun times and some confrontations there! Great job with that scene! I also loved it how Sirius again showed his caring and protective side for any friend or anyone who needs it in this scene.

The Juliette scene again was brilliant in its surprisingness! I had never expected her to do that (and I should really find the time to read the present to get more of her background) and at the same time it wasn't that surprising when it was explained. It was a great touch to have her anger be similar to Sirius' and to make him compare it with his anger then and with situations when he was a child! I love it that her "Daddy" kind of wakes up him from his daze!

It's so like Sirius to blame everything on himself as he does here. Though I'm not sure if it's your Sirius or if it's clear that canon Sirius would do that too. I'm realizing that your approach on Sirius is becoming canon for me. Anyway, he blames himself for not helping Tonks and for putting wrong kind of ideas in Juliette's head and he has no intentions of letting anyone change his mind.

A great chapter again, and I think it just became better and better towards the end (or then it was just that I got into the story again towards the end). :)

Author's Response: Thanks, hon! The confusion is entirely my fault...the break between updates and the weird flow of the chapters (I've been having trouble with this lately if you can't tell).

In quick succession it goes - Remus tells Sirius about Tonks; Sirius makes them move in; the party is held. But the chapters ended up sort of writing themselves which lengthened it considerable. What actually happened all in one day ended up taking several chapters when posted :P

When I started writing Tonks I thought the exact same thing! There is some great opportunity there for the two of them. I had trouble with her, though, so I'm not sure I can manage it but I hope to try at least anyway.

My Sirius is becoming your canon? I can't imagine higher praise. I appreciate that more than you can guess.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review