Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marauderfan 

7th June 2013:
As usual with Muggle things, Arthur found himself fascinated by the alienness of their ways. Using needles to sew ink into one's skin, over a period of hours, sounded absolutely barbaric to him, but he couldn't help wishing he could see how the process was accomplished. He wondered if batteries were involved, or if it worked with eckeltricity.

This made me laugh. I love Arthur's musings on Muggle inventions :D

Also, I meant to mention this in my last review but forgot - I know this is random, but I like the fact that Arthur and his brothers names start with A, B, and C. I don't know whether that was intentional but I think it's cute :p

Author's Response: Arthur does love his Muggles ;) Tattooing would be fascinating to him, especially for the power source haha...

It was intentional! I'd been looking at Arthur and Bilius and was trying to think of another brother for him, and Constantine seemed like a good fit. I'm glad you liked it! :) Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Singularity 

9th August 2011:
“Well, we always knew Bilius was an idiot. Remember what he did with the flowers at Hector's wedding?”

^ YES! Yay for ridiculously small canon details! :D
And his apology? Brilliantly hilarious :P Seems about right though...

I always liked the little scenes in the boys dorm in 'Unsinkable' so I was happy to read another of them in this chapter. You do a great job of capturing the dynamics of the boy's relationships, or at least, I assume you do, having never eavesdropped on a group of boys in a dorm. Seems pretty realistic to me.

I'd love to be inside Siobhan's head. I want to know what she's thinking and what's going on with her. This has to be a terrifying time for her. She's such a mystery...

Lovely chapter!

~Singularity
(Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hahaha, I reference Bilius's flower trick in "Over The Anvil" too. From the way Fred & George talked about it in DH, I gathered it was probably pretty notorious. XD

I try to keep the boys' conversations as accurate - I hope - as possible. The first time I wrote one, I asked my husband (3rd of 6 brothers) to look it over, and he just grinned when he read it, so I think it was pretty accurate.

Siobhan's head is a damaged place to be. Did you read "The Black Velvet Band"? It's a Siobhan-POV one-shot set between Unsinkable and What It's Worth. I know you read Unsinkable a while back, so I'm not sure if you read the associated stories set with that one (like Shift, or Fireworks, or I Will Follow). Anyway. Enough story hocking. Siobhan is a mystery to Molly in a lot of ways, they have almost polar opposite backgrounds (not quite as opposite as Siobhan and Arthur - Muggleborn/pureblood, alone/big family, etc) so sometimes Molly just doesn't get her.

Thank you very much!



 Report Review

Review #3, by theelderwand 

23rd February 2010:
Bilius! Arthur's gonna hex him into the next week (at least I hope so).

The Reid/Dunstan/Arthur discussion about women was very well done and very male. Its not often easy for an author of one gender to write the other accurately. You pulled this off brilliantly here.

Author's Response: Arthur's far too even-tempered to actually kill his brother, luckily for Bilius.

I'm glad the boys' discussions are coming out all right from a male perspective. It IS very difficult writing boys talking alone to other boys when one is female, even though I have a brother, have been married for 9 years, and have two sons. I think all that helps, but I always feel like, "Hmm did I do that right?" So, I'm glad it rang true for you. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

31st October 2009:
Firstly... Happy HPFFSAD!

Well, what is there to say here? I love the whole world you've created here, as usual. Your writing was flawless, as usual. Your plot developed nicely, as usual.

Your talk in the boys' dormitory, about girls and commitment and saying "I love you" felt really, really realistic, but was also funny.

I like how Malfoy pops up every now and then; he's another nice addition to story and another reminder that this sequel is darker.

Nice work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I didn't know there was going to be a staff appreciation thing, so it was a really nice surprise to see a bunch of new reviews :)

Aw thanks. I'm glad you continue to like my stories. I like having Malfoy in this one. He and Arthur have such an interesting long-running enmity in canon. Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Hermione528 

25th October 2009:
Another fantastic story from an amazing writer. I just finished reading your pieces that I hadn't yet read, and I agree with Rachel-- through your stories (not only through Unsinkable, but throughout your oneshots as well) your writing has developed from simple fanfiction into something fantastic-- beautiful, deep, and moving. I'm addicted to your writing! Looking forward to more soon! =)

Author's Response: I had to let this review percolate in my head for a few days, hoping a wonderful answer would occur to me. I still feel a little tongue-tied over it. Thank you, thank you so much! You have no idea how much it means to receive a review like this. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rachel 

18th October 2009:
I was so excited to see that you updated!!! I absolutely love this story, and I am so excited to see where all you take it before you finish.

I really like how your characters have been becoming more and more real as this story has progressed in Unsinkable and now this one. Your writing style has definitely developed a lot. :-)

I know you just updated, but... please update again soon?? I'm anxiously awaiting!!

Author's Response: I've got chapter 9 plotted out and started writing it, so it'll be up soon. :) Thank you for reviewing! I think writing all these long stories for HPFF is good for my writing style. Thanks for noticing lol. I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgia Weasley 

15th October 2009:
Ooh, a jealous Arthur! I love it. And the run in with Malfoy foreshadows the way they relate to each other years later when their children are in school. Again, I just love the way your characters come to life. They seem so real. You have a way of making us care about each of them and what happens to them. I am a little worried about what those Prewett twins are up to. Maybe they have matured. I wonder.

Author's Response: Thanks Shanon! Yep, it's the beginnings of Arthur v. Lucius. The Prewett twins ARE maturing, surprisingly. They've discovered the art of duelling, which is the foundation for them becoming such formidable wizards in the Order of the Phoenix later on (obviously beyond the bounds of this story lol). They were such troublemakers, I wanted to show them finding their path. They haven't totally lost that bit of the devil yet though. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by laughhard91 

15th October 2009:
Another great chapter. I don't feel like anything of any great importance happened in this chapter, but that's not really necessary, as you're very good at showing Molly and Arthur's day to day lives. That's what we want to see anyway, right? I'm looking forward to the next installment of this very realistic story!

Author's Response: Mmm, I wouldn't say great importance, no. Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. Next chapter hopefully will be done soon, I've already got it all plotted out and partly written.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny 

15th October 2009:
Malfoy is really a git at the pure-blood thing but hey, that's the Malfoy's way to think. i hope Hattie is okay. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Yep, that's the Malfoys for you! Thanks for reviewing :) I'll get the next chapter up as soon as I can.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review