Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne 

23rd May 2016:
Aw I love hearing Harry call himself family with the Weasley, because he is! :D

Oh Harry, I hate that he's going to every one of these funerals and having his heart ripped out at each one. It's not fair for someone so young to have to go through so much pain!

I'm so glad that she was able to save Fred, I'm so happy that I could cry!

I think I might at the description of what he looks like, but at least he can hear them and comminicate with his hands.

I really don't think that George is ever going to let Fred out of his sight now! I know that I wouldn't. Although I love that Fred and George had some sort of furious one sided argument, I can only imagine how that worked.

I love how they all talk to Harry, they're not afraid to treat him like they would treat each other. No walking on egg shells around him and it's defintely something that he needs.

Another wonderful chapter my lovely! :D

Author's Response: Only horrifically late with this response, as usual. And I'm so very sorry about that. But I'm trying to catch up now!

It still thrills me to know you came and read this story! And liked it! Maybe someday I'll even finish it so you can know how it ends.

I always thought Harry seemed to be so good at taking on the guilt for everything, even though he didn't deserve it. It felt natural that he would try to go to as many funerals as he could, though it has to be murder for the poor kid.

I'm so glad that people agree with saving Fred, because honestly it is just wrong that he was killed off in the first place. I will fix this as many times as I can in my fics.

Yeah, he looks pretty bad. But that's the other problem with me. I love to save my characters when I can, but I can't always justify letting them off scotch free. :(

I have always felt like Harry spends all this time searching for a family, and yet kinda ignores the one that is right there in front of him, the one that claimed him without any prompting - the Weasleys. Sometimes I want to knock him over the head for that. Usually, I just try to write him as part of their family. I'm hoping one of these days he will actually notice.

Thanks for reading! You are the best!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell 

15th September 2015:
I loved the detail of Harry having a bruise from Voldemort's killing curse. That seemed very realistic, especially in light of all the talk about it being rare to survive that kind of dark magic unscathed.

a complicated sort of Bubble charm complete with floating, miniature bellows covered his nose and mouth.
--I love when people come up with their own magic. Love love love. This is a great idea for a magical breathing tube alternative!

If Gringotts ever unfroze his accounts and pulled him off their black list, that is.
--haha, this made me chuckle. I'm really impressed by how you've thought through all these practical details. The goblins to seem like they can hold a grudge, after all.

I'm glad he's going to get Bill on the issue. If anyone could sort it out, I reckon it'd be him.

Harry, Harry. George is right--you are being stupid. That was everyone's fight, everyone's war. It wasn't your fault in the least. But then, Harry is used to being the catalyst for everything, and Voldemort always was after him. It makes sense that he blames himself, but I hope that he soon learns that that's a ridiculous idea. If anyone could make him see sense, it would be the Weasley women.

I'm glad that Hermione's gone to find her parents! That'll be a lot of healing in and of itself, I imagine.


CC:

So, as a rule I always try to give CC. I find it really helpful as a writer. With you, though, this is all so clean already, so what I've got here is a bit more nitpicky, and it's more along the lines of suggestions--areas that are already good, but the flow of a sentence or something could maybe be polished up a bit. It's all just my opinions, though, so you're free to take or leave it as you will.

The reception area at St. Mungo’s was extremely crowded when Harry stepped into it.
--"stepped inside" might flow better than "stepped into it"

but he’s alive and amazingly in good humor, so we shouldn’t complain.”
--"and in amazingly good humor" might flow better than, "and amazingly in good humor."

“We did just send the unsuspecting bloke right into the clutches of all three Weasley women, didn’t we?”
--since only Ginny and Molly were mentioned, I had to think for a really long moment before I could figure out who was meant to be the third. I'm guessing it was Fleur? But it might be good to mention her, too, by name, because thinking on it drew me out of the story for a second.


And that's all I've got. I'm loving how you've thought through so many details, and your writing is excellent, though as this story has a Dobby nomination that is hardly a surprise. This is a real treat!

--Penny

Author's Response: Okay, trying to get a few more of your amazing reviews responded to tonight.

I'm glad you liked the idea of the bruise. It just seemed unrealistic that Harry would come through all of that unscathed. I wanted to make it a little more difficult for things to go back to normal.

I have to admit I have a lot of fun thinking of little magical details that make the world seem more real. It's fun!

Again, for the Gringotts thing - I just wanted to make things a little messier at the end of the war, not just instantly happily ever after.

And yes, Bill will help him out.

Harry is really good at taking blame and guilt upon himself, isn't he. REALLY good. The Weasleys will eventually straighten him out, though.

And yes, I couldn't just leave Hermione's parents in limbo! Had to let her go save them.

And thank you so much for the CC! I appreciate it!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing, and for your patience as I try to catch up on responses.


 Report Review

Review #3, by HeyMrsPotter 

11th September 2015:
He and Fred had some sort of furious, one-sided conversation about an hour ago and he finally collapsed. My favourite line in this chapter, hands down. I can picture this PERFECTLY.

Oh god, this “Something about breaking and entering, grand theft, excessive damages…” is HILARIOUS.

It's so typical of Harry to want to pay for the hospital bills, and to try and blame himself for everything. You have such an amazing grasp on his character.

I'm loving this!

Dee

Author's Response: Only two years late with this. That's...pathetic. LOL. SO SORRY!

I am very glad you enjoyed the chapter though, and felt the twins were in character, even with Fred unable to really help in the conversation.

And I figured the Goblins would be the type to not let Harry's actions go so quickly.

Thank you for your compliment! To be told Harry is sounding correct is the ultimate one!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TreacleTart 

10th September 2015:
Hello again!

Back to review another chapter of this lovely story!

Wow. So Fred is alive, but things aren't looking all that great for him. Madame Pomfrey's words about having to put his insides back together sound pretty ominous. And then when Harry sees him for the first time, it really doesn't do too much to reassure me. He's covered in bubble charms, his arm is all bandaged and his eyes are covered. Sounds like he really got messed up and now I find myself worried that he might not make it or if he does that he might be paralyzed or impaired in some way. Please, tell me that everything's going to be alright.

I'm really glad that Harry finally went to see Fred. I think Harry's hurting badly from the after effects of the war and he needs some love and support around him. I know that he feels guilty. I mean he does have that savior complex going on, but he's going to need help healing all of his emotional damage and I think that the Weasley family are just the people to help him through it.

One of the things that I really liked about this particular chapter was all of the little details that you included. Things like Ron not wanting to let go of Hermione's hand since the end of the war and the way that George and Charlie fill in Fred's witty banner really bring this story to life and make it so much more than just words on the paper.

I thought it was kind of sad to see that Harry's bank account had been closed. Here he saved the wizarding world, but instead of any thanks, he gets treated like a criminal by a bunch of vindictive, vengeful goblins. I hope Bill sets them straight.

It is just like Harry to offer to pay for Fred's bills. A long hospital stay like that could get really expensive really fast and we all know the Weasleys aren't exactly rolling in the dough, so it's very thoughtful of Harry to offer to help even if they don't accept it. (Of course, knowing Harry, I imagine he'll find a way to pay for it whether they want him to or not.)

I really liked the little bit at the end where the brothers are laughing about sending Harry home to the Weasley women. I imagine Molly is worried sick about him and Ginny is ready to strangle him slowly. But maybe their reactions will snap him out of this funk he's in.

This was another lovely chapter and I'm really excited to see where you go with it. (although I'm quite nervous that you're going to break my heart by making Fred's situation take a turn for the worst.)

Good job!

~Kaitlin

Author's Response: Hi there! Trying to catch up on some more WOEFULLY out of date reviews! I feel like such a horrible friend, leaving these amazing reviews for so long.

Yes, Fred is alive, but not undamaged. Poor kid. He's got a lot of healing to do before he'll be back to the old Fred we know and love. I do promise he won't die from his injuries. That's probably the best I can give you.

Harry is being Harry, and keeping it all bottled up inside because he's been conditioned to think he doesn't have anyone to turn to, anyone that cares. Hopefully these wonderful Weasleys and a few others can break him of those thoughts.

Awww. Thank you! Such lovely compliments from such an amazing writer!

As for Harry and his bank account - I figured the goblins would be rather grumpy, and probably take it out on Harry instead of thanking him for saving the world. Don't worry, Bill is on the case though.

LOL. You know Harry way too well. Keep that sneaky thought to yourself for a while.

I also think you are right on both accounts for how Molly and Ginny are going to react. :D

Thank you so much for this review! I adore it! You are so lovely!


 Report Review

Review #5, by The Ghost Of His Last Laugh 

20th July 2015:
Hi, farmgirl!
Can I just start by thanking you for writing so many Fred and George fics? I love them so much.
Anyways, I think this story is superb. The first chapter made me cry within probably five seconds of reading, and then took me on a fantastic roller coaster of emotion. I am so happy Fred is alive! I thought it was really clever how you explained Fred lived, by the curse hitting the wall. It actually made sense to me and was very believable, much better than some of the "he survived the killing curse just like Harry!" fics I've read.
Also, you did a great job at writing the interaction between Fred, Charlie, and Harry. It all flowed seamlessly, even though one of them can't even talk. Charlie is really well characterized as well. I don't see enough of him in fanfiction and it's always great when I do.
George is also perfectly characterized. I feel so deeply for him when he's hurting, and when he is describing how happy he is Fred is alive, I feel so happy for him. He's a really empathetic character.
Anyway, great job!

-Joanie
Slytherin House Cup 2015

Author's Response: Can I start by thanking YOU for reading them, and then apologize for taking so long to respond to this review?

I am so happy you enjoyed reading this, though. Even now, after it's been up for years, I still love reading these responses and know how people felt as they were reading. To know I'm invoking emotions in my readers is the greatest compliment.

I have issues with Fred dying, so I have something of a complex when it comes to finding ways to get around that. I'm glad you liked my method!

I also had a lot of fun writing Charlie in that chapter. He doesn't get used much, like you said, and I enjoyed bringing him in.

Thanks! Love those twins, and happy you are enjoying my version of them!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypotter242 

11th July 2015:
Yay!! Fred's okay! Well, he's alive at least, but I will accept that. That is a really interesting way of keeping him alive. It's a unique idea, but it's very plausible! I like Madame Pompfrey's conversation with Harry. the fact that she immediately assumes that he's there because he's injured is great- he did injure himself quite a lot!

Poor Fred though! I am beyond thrilled that he's alive, but he seems to be in so much pain! I hope he ends up at least mostly okay. Harry, silly Harry always feeling guilty over everything. I like that you included a conversation with Charlie here. We don't get much of him in the books (and absolutely none in the movies), so it was cool to see a conversation with him in this story. He was very well written, and acted pretty much how I think he would in this type of situation. I love that Fred and George were still able to joke around a bit, even though one can;t talk and one's a near zombie right now- it's very fitting to their characters.

Harry's coversation with Charlie in the hallway was great. Obviously the Weasley's wouldn't be happy with the idea of him helping pay, but Harry' arguments were valid and I'm glad that Charlie listened to them. It's so sweet that Charlie views harry as another brother, especially as he isn't around very much.

It was hilarious that Charlie and George just sent Harry into a house with all three Weasley women- two of which he has seemed to be actively avoiding. That should go over well (I'll say again: poor Harry!) I'm so happy for George. Life without Fred at all is devastating, and the fact that he had felt that for even just a little while will make him that much more conscious of it. Great job on this chapter- I'm really loving this story!

~Sara (Gryffindor, House Cup 2015)

 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard 

27th April 2015:
Sooo I was thinking... three is actually a much nicer number than two.

Oh, god, I have so much to say about this Chapter, I don't even know where to begin...

I'll try starting at the beginning...
I love the quote!

HOW CAN ANYONE NOT RECOGNIZE HARRY POTTER? Seriously? the guy has been on every news paper for at least 7 years.
That witch at St. Mungos might need her eyes checked.

Haha... Madame Pomfrey expects Harry to be hurt every time she sees him ;) that made me smile... his injuries sound pretty nasty, though, so maybe - when he's done playing tough - he should have them checked out.

You have no idea how happy you make me with this story. (and how could you, I didn't eiter before I read this)
The death of Fred Weasley hit me hard when I first read the book. I actually put it down and cried for an hour. Nothing could ever make me happier than the twins both being alive and well. I've always had a soft spot for them.

I almost cried tears of happiness when I read the Conversation between Fred, Charlie and Harry. I'm so glad things seem to be allright (or slowly getting there).

I love the part where you wrote:

“I don’t think he’s let go of her hand since the Battle ended.”

Finally, Ron gets over himself and starts being happy. Harry and Ginny should try that too, some time soon.

Of course Harry is blaming himself for everything. He wouldn't be Harry if he didn't. He has always been a little thick. (Don't get me wrong, I absolutely adore him)
I think that chapter had one of the best Characterizations of Harry I have read so far (other than J.K.R. of course)

Harry should really ask Bill for help, and then help his FAMILY pay for Fred's treatment.
(Stuff like this always makes me glad I live in a country with an amazing health care system)

I wonder what Molly and Ginny are going to tell him when he finally gets to the Burrow.

I hope he doesn't have to attend too many more funerals, because -you know- those are kind of depressing.

Love
~Anja

Author's Response: Hehehehe. This number three review is very nice indeed! I quite love it!

Okay, so I do think the witch knew he was Harry Potter. I just don't think she believed he qualified as "family" for the Weasleys. His hair is the wrong color, after all. But BECAUSE he's Harry Potter, she let him through anyway.

I think Harry has his own private bed for him at Hogwarts in the hospital wing. So of course she expects him to be hurt. LOL. And you are probably right about him getting checked over - think you can convince Harry of that?

I believe I've mentioned my love of the twins before. And my denial of a certain event in the book. I probably don't need to mention it again. :D

Maybe Ron and Hermione should write a guideline for happiness for Ginny and Harry? It probably couldn't hurt!

It's all right. Harry HAS always been a bit thick. We can know this and still love him.

And thank you for that amazing compliment! I'm totally blushing right now!

Don't worry, I think Bill is gonna get involved one way or another. And Harry can be sneaky.

Thanks again! I love these brilliant reviews, and I'm still so honored that you decided to read through to the end of this!


 Report Review

Review #8, by marauderfan 

19th November 2014:
Welll it's obvious I'm procrastinating from NaNo but hey at least I get to find out what happened to Fred.

Gahh, I've read like 3 paragraphs and I'm already tearing up because you mentioned Remus and Tonks' funerals and that (like Fred's death, and Dobby's death, and the list goes on) still makes me very sad. I was kind of hoping you'd bring them back in this fic too, but I guess I have to be reasonable :p

I love your portrayal of Madame Pomfrey! Just like her canon self - and I am not surprised that she's still looking out for all her students, present and past, during that time. The Healers must have had the busiest, craziest time after the war O_O

HA. I love how even though Fred isn't able to talk (which, I agree with Harry, must be quite the struggle for him) he is able to communicate perfectly clearly. I love that even when he's been through so much and is clearly in a lot of pain, he still has a good attitude about it.

Ugh, of course Harry would try to take responsibility for all the horrible things that happened. Fortunately there are a lot of Weasleys who can knock some sense into him. I love that you pointed out all the damage Harry did to Gringotts and thus his account is frozen - I hadn't even considered that but of course it makes sense haha. I like that you've really considered all the after effects of a huge battle and they're all appearing in this chapter.

Aw, George really does need some sleep. I am so happy that he has Fred back but he can't stay awake for a whole month straight, so yeah. Sleep.

As always your characterisation of the Weasleys is brilliant. I like that in this chapter Charlie was such a caretaker - looking after Harry and Fred and George and making sure they do what they need to begin recovering. Its cool because we don't see much of Charlie in the books, and I like what you've done with him. I can definitely see him being the type who takes care of people, as that's his job (with dragons, not people :p)

Awesome chapter! Thanks for the swap!!

Author's Response: Procrastination can be an art form. Such as this review response. Not only is it horribly late, but I'm also using it as an excuse to write NEW stuff, because I'm stuck. How's that for procrastination?

Sorry for the tears. And I know everyone wishes I could have brought back Remus and Tonks - I wish I could. But I think I was testing the very fabric of the universe by messing with Fred as it was...more might have destroyed it. (And Dobby! I can't forget Dobby!)

Madame Pomfrey was actually surprisingly hard to write! I thought she would be easy, but as I was doing it I realized I might not know her character as well as I thought. Makes me feel good to know you think she turned out all right in the end.

Right now, Fred is turning a very cheerful face toward his hardship - which is nice. Makes it easier to write about him being so obviously in pain when he's bearing it cheerfully.

And of course, did you expect Harry to do any differently? He can be rather dense when it comes to guilt and all of that stuff. Someone will soon knock some sense into him, however.

I did try really hard to consider the ramifications of the war and the battle. I get annoyed by fics where everything fixes itself and goes back to normal TOO easily. Life isn't like that - not usually.

Poor George. He might be taking this whole thing even worse than Fred is at the moment.

Thank you again! Your compliments and reviews always make me smile. You give me such inspiration to keep writing, even though I'm slow at it. Maybe I'll even manage to get some more chapters up soon!





 Report Review

Review #9, by DougA 

8th November 2014:
Harry never wants attention for who he is, but when the attendant doesn't seem to care that he is Harry Potter, he gets miffed. I love it.

From the sound of Fred's injuries, we seem to have have a little taste of the Princess Bride going on. After all, mostly dead can be cured. It is totally dead that you can't come back from. (And Fred is only laying on the bed because he lacks the strength to stand.) I like the fact that his injuries are such that no single potion or spell cures him at once.

I like the fact that Harry's wanting to take all the blame for the War is echoed by the Weasley's wanting to bare all the cost of Fred's care. Harry's point on the meaning of family is well taken, but someone (Ginny ?) is going to have to beat the same message into him about his injuries.

The clutches of the three Weasley women ? Merlin protect the boy.

I continue to enjoy. Well done.

Author's Response: When I wrote it I think he was more miffed that she wasn't going to let him in because not having red hair, she didn't think he was family, but I think I may like your interpretation better. LOL. Thanks for that!

AH, and Princess Bride reference! That works completely! Yes, I love it. Because you are right. Mostly dead you can come back from - all dead is the problem.

Humor aside, I really was trying to make sure I avoided the quick-fix that sometimes come in fanfiction. I wanted Fred alive - so I broke some pretty major rules to get that done. The least I could do was try to keep it realistic from that point on, well as realistic as a story with magic ever is.

Harry is always a little like that. He can see where people need help from miles away, but is always the last one to admit or take that help from himself.

Thank you so much for reading! Your reviews are great. :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by loveinidleness 

8th October 2013:
So, I'm back and I've calmed down slightly from my first review.

I love the tenderness that you're infusing your whole story with. You're really conveying a sense of the calm after the storm, the dust settling. Little notions like now Harry has to consider where is home is. It's no longer at Hogwarts of Privet Drive. That question wasn't important during the final book, but now the battle's over it's very important.

I love the way you don't shy away from what would have to happen after an event of this magnitude. The clear up, the funerals, the long-winded recovery. All of this serves to make the world so vivid and real. It grounds your story in reality which makes all of your future chapters so much more powerful. It's a very brave start to a fanfic. I mean safe-guards on international apparition. Who would think of that? But as soon as you mention it, it's so obvious and brings such a depth and colour to your piece.

You pace and flow is exceptional.

I did notice the brit-picky things. Cot is a babies bed and a couple of other Americanisms but it didn't bother me. Your meaning was always very clear and as brits we get so much American TV the dialect isn't unfamiliar.

I did notice the whole medical bills thing but I think the concept does add a lot to your story. I think it's a clever tactic to use to communicate the guilt Harry stills feels in a real world way. Plus while most of us Brits are on the NHS we do have private healthcare. Maybe wizards are just on BUPA.

I am struggling to find CC to give you because so far your tale has been exceptional.

Author's Response: Look, I'm back, too! And only a month and bit late. (Sighs.) I really, really am sorry about this, being so tardy in replying.

Thank you! I really did try to make this touching and tender, but you are really the first person to point that out. Most stories that I've read that follow right after the war don't deal with the days directly following it. I wanted to show how life had changed, both for the better and the worse. And I have always wondered what Harry did when his quest was done. Seven years of his life had been wrapped up in it, and he gave up everything for it. And they he had to ask, "Now what?"

And thanks for making me blush with your compliments. I didn't feel particulary brave while writing this - just like I wanted to fill in some holes.

Yeah, that cot thing. I have a list of mistakes in this story that I need to fix. But I've been holding off on making the edits until I have another chapter to post. I don't want to give people false hope by having it jump to the recently updated list without anything new to read. So, you will probably find more of them as you go along. Feel free to keep pointing them out to me, incase they are ones I have actually missed, but know they are going to get fixed eventually.

And I'm glad you weren't too bugged by the medical bills part. It was too integral to the story to remove it once I'd realized the mistake. And we can just say Wizards are stuck in the past. hehehehe

Did you know that the comment you said about struggling to find CC to give me actually makes me smile a lot? That means my stories are completely awful!

Thanks so much for reading! Hopefully will be more active again in the next few months.


 Report Review

Review #11, by toomanycurls 

25th September 2013:
I kind of read this last night. ^_^ I am so happy to see Fred. I really like how you explained him not dying. Harry's concern about this was very believable - especially after the Horcruxes.

As much as it sucks that Fred is hurt and all banged up, it adds a bit of realism and believability to his non-death.

I'm glad Harry kind of faced/looked at his how he was avoiding dealing with the people he loves by moving rubble around. You've hit on one his core weaknesses as a character and I hope you explore it a bit more. ^_^

Oooh, I got a giggle out of the witch at the desk not thinking Harry was a Weasley because of his hair.

I can't imagine how draining it was to go to all the funerals. I do see Harry trying to go to as many funerals as possible. Poor guy. :( Though, the idea that they died for him rather than for the wizarding world is a bit off. I mean, I think he thought that but it bothers me that he thinks that.

I really liked their prodding about Ginny and joking about Ron/Hermione.

so... the bruise - is it important? Deadly? Going to crop up later and be a bit plot point? Again, Harry annoys me with his "no one can help me" streak. It's totally him but yeah (he kind of annoys me as a character after HBP and DH).

I love that Harry offers to help with the medical bills. I never thought about St. Mungo's costing money (because I think the wizards as socialists :P) I hope they let him help.

I did a happy dance about Charlie calling Harry out on his "they died for me" blah blah blah.

Yay for Harry realizing he knows people that can help him out. I hope he takes advantage of that.

The Fred/George/Charlie discussion was awesome. I felt for George not wanting to spend time away from Fred after he was thought dead. I haven't seen a lot of Charlie before but I really like how you write him. ^_^

Really awesome chapter - thank you for having Fred!

Author's Response: That's totally awesome that you read ahead. Seriously, that makes my day like no other.

I had to think long and hard about how I was going to save Fred. See, I have this awful habit of not writing in order. I have about 75 pages of the sequel of this story done, that I actually started first. And in it, I just had Fred "alive" without explaining it. But, I realized that probably wouldn't fly so well, so I started this story to come before that and fill in the gaps, but then I had to think my way out of the "but how" hole I'd dug. LOL. Glad you think my idea worked.

I've never been a quick fix kind of writer. Injuries take time in real life to heal, why shouldn't they in fic? Now, granted, sci-fi and fantasy can help speed that up a bit, but still. So, yeah, Fred is hurt pretty bad, but like you said, at least he's a live!

I love Harry, I really do. And while I admit his character trait of thinking he has to do everything alone and no one can help him IS a bit annoying, it's actually great fun when writing him, because it gives you a lot of angst to work with. HEhehehe. I guess that makes me a bad person, huh?

Maybe someone will try and FIX Harry's hair color - what do you think?

Harry really does have that noble streak to him, doesn't he, which can also be annoying. That's why he has Ron and Hermione, to keep him grounded and sensible. Of course, right now, they're gone, so the rest of the Weasleys (like Charlie) will have to step up to the bat.

The bruise...well, just keep reading.

St. Mungos and the hospital bills. I've actually received quite a few comments about how St. Mungo's probably wouldn't charge patients, etc, mostly from Brits. And I guess I messed up there. But, it's such an integral part of my plot now I can't change it. So I'm just justifying it with wizards are as archaic about health care payments as they are with other technologies like quills and parchment and such.

Go Charlie, huh. I love including all the Weasleys, even the forgotten ones. And so I'm really glad you like my take on Charlie.

Thanks so much for reading again! And you never have to thank me for having Fred. It's kind of my specialty, bringing him back from the dead. LOL.

Your reviews are great! Thanks again!



 Report Review

Review #12, by Illuminate 

10th September 2013:
Hi!

This third chapter was probably the best yet! I really liked that we got an update on Fred's condition, and that he's up to writing messages and even hand gestures xD He's almost back to his old self. I hope he recovers and doesn't have any relapses!

Your characterisations are all really good! Harry's especially. The thought of all the funerals must be really daunting and horrible for him to go through.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you! Now I'm really smiling.

Fred's in pretty bad shape, isn't he, but he's still Fred - irreverent as always. Glad you liked seeing him, even with him being so hurt.

Aw, thank you so much! I did try really hard to get Harry right in this story, along with all the others. And yes, all those funerals would be very depressing, wouldn't they. :( Poor boy.

Thanks again! Your comments are so much fun.


 Report Review

Review #13, by MargaretLane 

2nd September 2013:
Oh gosh, I hadn't even considered the round of funerals. Must have been awful.

And I love how you describe Harry's feelings after Remus and Tonks' funerals. Really emotive.

*laughs at Fred looking worse than when he was dead* I guess that line isn't meant to be funny, but it's just sort of the thought of somebody having been dead. And the idea of looking WORSE than when dead.

One thing, to the best of my knowledge, a "cot" means the same thing in England as it does here - a baby's bed with high sides. I'm guessing you mean a camp bed or something like that.

Must have been hard for Ron - wanting to be with Hermione when she goes to find her parents, but not wanting to leave while Fred is still in danger either.

Oh, Harry says he doesn't want the Weasleys to "loose everything in the process". Should be "lose".

Author's Response: Yeah, unless they had one large ceremony for the fallen, but that would have STILL been awful. And I just always imagined poor Harry would have felt like he needed to go to as many as possible.

Fred dying broke my heart the most, but Remus and Tonks were next in line. I really wish JKR would have let at least one of them live, so Harry's fate wasn't repeated in poor Teddy.

That's okay, you can laugh. Fred would probably appreciate the humor in the situation as well.

Ah yes, the cot. Someone else called me on that a while ago. This whole story actually needs a little bit of a edit. Not for content, but just to fix some mistakes I've found. There are words all over in my original document that are highlighted in red. But I'm trying to wait until I have a new chapter to put up before I do the editing as well. I don't want to jump my story to the recently updated list without a real update for people to find.

I had a hard time deciding to let Ron go with Hermione, but I just feel like there are lots of Weasleys to support Fred, but Hermione is so alone - as alone as Harry now her parents don't know her. She needed Ron.

Oops, another typo! Not sure I have that one marked. Better check.

Thanks again! So glad you are liking the story. Hope to see you back soon.


 Report Review

Review #14, by FriendofMolly 

29th November 2010:
Farmgirl,
Another good one. You certainly have kept everyone in character. The best AtB's are canon AtB's. Yours belongs on that list. It's really good. I'm enjoying it immensely.
FoM
PS. I thought the explanation for Fred surviving was great, and believable.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's always a pleasure to see others enjoying what you've written. Makes it worth it. And thank you for the compliment on keeping them in character. That is really difficult to do, but something I do try for.

Canon? Even with Fred's little survival trick? WOW! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by schoenemaedchen 

27th August 2010:
Hi there again! Back with another review...have a few extra minutes.

So, another great chapter you have here. The story is developing logically and not a dull moment.

I love the detail and thought you've put into the post war period. I mean...it never occured to me that there would be so many funerals to attend. As if cleaning the rubble of the Hogwarts castle wasn't enough...or having a family crisis...I mean! Sheesh. Well written though. Really kind of gave me goosebumps as I was reading it.

I enjoyed the interactions taking place in Fred's hospital room. I love George's devotion to his brother, or in general, the Weasley's family devotion to one another. If anything they are one of the strongest families in the series and I think they demonstrate so many important family values--something you've brought about so spectacularly in your stories! (Yes, not just this one).

The descriptions of the healing magic used in the hospital were also pretty neat. It must be interesting to have to brainstorm how a magical ventilator must work...

So as I reading about the hospital scene, a thought occured to me. A quite modern thought, something I myself never would have thought about if I weren't living in Europe. You develop the later part of this chapter (somewhat) around the fact that hospital bills are going to cost quite a bit. Only thing is, most of non-wizarding Europe has social medicine, aka, rather affordable health insurance. In Germany where I live, I have much more affordable health insurance than in the USA... I know the UK has the NHS health plan. You could probably get some more info on the topic by a bit of researching on the boards and asking some of our UK members.

My point is...the wizarding community uses its skills and talents to heal people. Sure, potions cost some money and there is probably a research field, but I think the costs would be much lower than a "normal" hospital in comparison. I think that the wizarding community would have a similar health care system that compares to GB...so, affordable for every person! All I'm saying, is that what you've typed in this portion of the story is to an extent, a very American idea. Though...some illnesses and treatments, even in social medicine, can become costly over time--not to the extent that the privatized sector gets away with in the US, though. (You can brainstorm with me more on this, its a topic I studied thoroughly when finishing my Bachelor's and before moving to Germany!)

This is just some food for thought. I think you can easily argue that any kind of family crisis like this is costly, though. The costs of war restoration too, insane and hard on each and every family.

But as your chapter states, the wages of war...you've really put a great deal of thought into this. Wonderful writing as usual. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response:
And I'm back with your final response! Again, I'm so sorry for how long it has taken me!

You are probably the first person to have called my story logical, which I take as a great compliment! Thanks! And I'm very glad it's not dull! That is like the worst thing as an author, to have a boring story.

I love details. I fixate on them too much, sometimes, to the point it kinda gets in my way at times. Glad you like them and don't find them cumbersome! And goosebumps I'll take, as they are again, a great compliment!

I knew the moment I figured out how to save Fred that there was no way I was getting George away from his brother's side for the whole recovery. It was almost as if the stubborn twin wrote that part himself and then dared me to change it. And I totally agree with you on the Weasleys. They are my favorite family in written fiction ever. I just love writing them.

Interesting is one word to use for it. HARD would be the one I would choose. At the time I wrote this chapter I didn't know anyone in the Harry Potter fanfiction world. I had been writing fanfiction for a long time, but not HP stuff. I really, really needed someone to bounce ideas off of, but I didn't know anyone. In the end I just kinda winged it, and no one has chewed me out on it so I guess it worked.

See, once again you have caught my weakness. When I started this fic I had no HP help for bouncing ideas. As such I had NO IDEA about how medical bills and such are dealt with in the UK. I erroneously set up this scene this way. And the problem with changing it is that I've built much of the plot around this idea. This means that even now, after several people have pointed out this error to me, I can't really change it because it would throw off my whole story. I really, really hope you can forgive me for that and it doesn't get too much in the way of you reading and enjoying the story.

I would love to brainstorm with you sometime! I probably am still pretty locked into this bad plot, however, as, like I've said, it comprises a huge chunk of my plot, but I LOVE a good brainstorm session and I'm always open to hearing other's ideas! And yes, I accept the blame for having American ideas in there. Guilty as charged, although not on purpose.

My one justification is (and the story I'm sticking with if I have to explain my error) that Wizarding Britain seems to be rather behind their Muggle counterpoints in some things, often appearing old-fashioned. Maybe they have a much older style of Heath Care? (Yes I'm reaching, but it gives me comfort, so SH! LOL.)

Thanks for reading! And for being willing to overlook my mistakes! I honestly love getting your reviews as they are always so thoughtful and complete! I can't wait to hear what you think of the story from here on out! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Pixileanin 

21st August 2010:
"Whips AND stings" - man I love those!

Harry's got complications piling on, and that mysterious bruise that he's not talking about. It's nice that you're including everyone in the healing. Makes it multi-dimensional. What a weaving tale.

You capture these characters' emotions so brilliantly. I know people have said it before, but you get to hear it again. It really is wonderful how you bring them to life here. We can see them and hear them and FEEL them. It's great!

Author's Response: Yes! Someone who likes my quotes at the beginning! It's a habit I picked up in a different fandom and now I use it all the time, but no one seems to notice that I actually do try to make them fit. Thanks!

Thanks again for the compliments! I do like including everyone, even though it can be a pain to keep track of them. And yeah, Harry has complications, but then when has he ever NOT had them?

You really have got me blushing with these compliments. You should stop before I get a big head. But I do thank you for them!


 Report Review

Review #17, by writeyourheartout 

20th August 2010:
Oh farmgirl... This chapter was so gorgeous and heart-achingly beautiful that my heart just grew - like the Grinch. :-)

Again, it's right from the top that you captivate us. You have the most incredible ability to say so much in so few words; to be so powerful and make such an impact in one short paragraph. For example, the one I'm thinking of at the beginning is the few sentences about the funerals Harry's been attending since Tuesday, and that part of his heart was left in the ground yesterday with Remus and Tonk's bodies... Mine too, Harry... mine too... And Colin Creevey's sermon was that morning and Harry is still in the same suit... Really powerful stuff, even though not much is said. That's takes true talent.

"As the lift dinged and he stepped out onto the forth (fourth) floor, he was just eternally gratefully that he wouldn't be attending a funeral for Fred tomorrow." - FRED's ALIVE! But I'm repeating myself from the last review... :-)

"He was quite sure she was seeing everything from the enormous and painful bruise on his chest left from Voldemort's curse to the fact that he'd forgotten to brush his teeth that morning." - Alright, as much as the idea of not brushing your teeth in the morning grosses me out, I love this line. I love that you chose to do something so genuinely human here... Lucky Harry, though... I have terrible morning breath, I could Never get away with not brushing... :-p

The way you describe Fred in that hospital bed... Oh. Em. Gee. You painted such a clear picture, and such a heartbreaking one at that. What a moment to read about, to experience with Harry... I felt like I was there, seeing Fred: the vivacious, lively, hilarious Fred Weasley, wrapped in cream bandages that circle down to cover his eyes, a breathing charm bubble over his nose and mouth, blue and purple bruises prominent on his torso... What a picture. Stopped my heart. Such a stunning moment.

"...because he willing(ly) volunteered for that fight I started." - Btw, this entire paragraph was so perfectly in character of Harry... you captured his calm, caring side and then switched into his guilty, angered side with the ease of J.K. Rowling herself. I hate you a little bit for that. 0:-)

There is an unending list of great things I could say about this chapter... my favorite so far, by the way. Every moment, every detail, every single word, for crying out loud, is just... it's just perfect! Your writing is very similar to J.K. Rowling's and that makes this story so real for me. I'm not gonna lie, I'm generally a very emotionally stunted person, I don't cry very often since my own dad passed away, but I shed some tears reading this. From the insanely accurate conversations between Harry and the brother's, to being able to feel Fred's desire of wanting to be able to say something quippy, and finally to Harry's outburst of guilt that flows into my heart breaking for the boy who never had a family, that leads expertly into the switching back to George's POV so smoothly... And let's not forget that through all of these tears I'm crying, you also have me laughing with the Weasley's! You are too much. This chapter was perfection; stunning, emotional perfection.

I could go on and on and on and on about how unbelievably powerful and precise and beautiful this chapter was, from top to bottom, but I'm afraid my response would be longer than the story itself if I did that! So let me just say that there's not a single moment or interaction or piece of dialogue or single thought or description that I would alter even in the slightest. This was gorgeous - the entire chapter. You are so talented that it makes me a little sick to my stomach thinking about it.

You have my highest praise. This story is gripping. I don't know what more I can say... I'm just gonna keep talking in circles, praising you for this unbelievable piece of literature.

So, I'll stop my rambling, hoping that you understand how fully captivated I was by this chapter and the story in general, and end on this note: You have such an incredible gift, farmgirl, so truly thank you for sharing it with us all here. This is stunning. You are fantastic. See you in chapter 4.

xTanya :-)

Author's Response: Okay, WYHO, I'm finally, after 6 months, working up the courage to reply to this review. Why must I work up the courage, you say? Because this is a freakin' amazing review and I'm still speechless and at a loss for how to respond to it, but I figure at this rate I'm not getting any new ideas so I had better just go for it.

And see my point? You already have me blushing after the first sentence!

And then I read on, and just continue blushing. I really can't tell you how much all this praise you are heaping on me makes me feel. In all honesty, it's probably not good for me because it makes me big-headed and too confident.

Sorry about the Remus and Tonks reminders, as well as Colin's, but I figure it's better to have them mentioned than to have the fic proceed as though they hadn't even existed. So many stories, when someone dies, just never mention them again. That really, really bugs me, so I wanted to at least pay tribute to their memories. (And again with the blushing.)

Fourth, FOURTH! Ergh! Blasted, evil, nasty typos! They will be the death of me I swear. But thank you so much for pointing them out. I've added it to the growing list of things, in red, that I need to go back and fix. One of these days when I have a few spare hours I'm gonna go through and do a massive edit. Not to change anything, just to fix all these annoying errors people have kindly pointed out to me.

And yes, Fred's alive. I couldn't stand the thought of writing a huge, long fic with one half of me favorite characters gone and the other in perpetual mourning!

Awww, thanks! That's something I really do love doing - making these fictional characters seem real and human. And it's also something so totally "boy-ish." I can't tell you the amount of times I've seen my brother go off on Scout trips, asked him if he packed his toothbrush, and been told in highly offended terms that you DO NOT BRING A TOOTHBRUSH TO CAMP! LOL. Now, as to Harry's breath, I refrain from commenting. You'll probably have to ask Ginny that question.

I'm blown away by your praise of the hospital scene. I struggled so hard with that - how to describe what was wrong with Fred and how he was being treated, but still do it in a magical way that fit the world JKR has created. And I can't tell you what it means to have it hit you emotionally. Really, you've made my day. So, sorry about your stopped heart, but mine is going, YES! It worked!

Will you STOP making my head spin with praise? Seriously, I honestly don't know what to say in return, especially after comparing me to JKR! And there's no need to hate me; I've read your stuff and you're very, very good.

I'm completely honored I made you emotional with this chapter, and that I you would share something so personal with me. I do love writing these characters. There's just so much to be explored, and I agree, there's just something about Harry that makes you want to smother him in family. I'm just so so pleased you like my version of that so far.

Like you say you could go on and on, I just honestly don't know what else to say in response to your praise other than thank you, thank you, thank you! And for the record, I'm not opposed to long reviews, just so you know. LOL.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for one of the best reviews I've ever received. You really are wonderful.



 Report Review

Review #18, by pennyardelle 

17th August 2010:
Okay, I officially love this story. I usually shy away from the post-DH stuff for some reason, but you've sold me--your writing is amazing, and you do such a wonderful job with the characters and the situations they're in.

I like that you're taking the time to address the fall-out from the battle. The funerals are a given--being reminded of Colin's death was very sad. But then you've gone and added details like Hermione returning to get her parents, and Harry's Gringotts account being frozen, and even just the fact that George didn't just spring back to life but instead has a very uncertain future ahead of him...it all makes for such a lovely story so far.

I was very touched by Charlie hugging Harry--they had never had too much contact in the books, but the fact that Charlie saw him as family really made it clear that Harry was a part of the Weasleys. I think that, since we saw the books through Harry's perspective, we never really realized how much they had accepted him and taken him in. As you pointed out in the last chapter, Harry was always reluctant to call himself a part of their family, but he really was.

(I noticed one small typo: at one point you wrote "loose" when it should have been "lose". And I furrowed my brow a bit at Harry saying "Heck yeah"...I'm not from the UK, so I really don't know for sure if that phrase is used there or not, but it sounds more American to me. I could be totally wrong, though...and I'm sorry if you ARE from the UK and I'm sitting here talking about inaccuracy. Anyway.)

What I love so much is that, even though the chapter's done, I'm already looking to what's going to happen next--I can't wait to see what happens when Harry arrives at the Burrow, and I'm also very concerned about George's health. I have a feeling that he might not emerge from this very well at all...

Great work!

Author's Response: Yep, I'm back, trying to get a few more review responses in so I don't feel like such a slacker and ingrate.

And I must say, your first line of this review gave me all sorts of warm fuzzies and happy, happy thoughts! You're a writer; I'm sure you know how good it makes you feel to see someone say they love something you have worked hard to create. You honestly made my day, again, just reading it over.

I'm with you on the shying away from post DH stuff, although I do know why. I hate having Fred dead, and so while I would love to see where people imagine the characters going, it's always clouded over by a very missing Fred for me. I can't stand it if people keep mentioning he's gone, but at the same time I get upset with fics that never do and act like he didn't exist. Yeah, I'm messed up. But you probably already knew that. :)

Now, I'm blushing at your compliments on my writing. Thank you so much. It's always something that is nice to hear, and apparently I've sold you as well. Whoohoo!

Thank you for noticing and liking the details. I'm a person who very much likes details, so I do try to be realistic that way in my writing. Some people don't like that, however, and I know my writing can get a bit slow for some. Glad you are one who appreciates them.

I LOVE the Weasleys, and any chance I get to let Harry be part of them I jump at. I just feel like they should be his honorary family, no questions asked. And poor Charlie is like the forgotten Weasley. I had to let him be in here for a bit!

Thanks for the corrections on the typos! I read through these things a million times, but I still always miss them. I have a huge list of things I've missed in red and one day soon I'm gonna go through each chapter and do an edit.

Looking forward to the next chapter is the ULTIMATE compliment! Thanks so much! It means a lot, coming from a well-respected author like you!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #19, by melian 

16th August 2010:
Right. You know me, I can't keep my inner critic at bay for too long. Fred's chest should be "encased" rather than "incased" in the shield charm, and in the UK a cot is what babies sleep in; I believe you call it a crib in the US. I think I know what you mean by it but in HP-verse they're called "camp beds" rather than cots. This may or may not bother you, but I thought I'd mention it.

Anyway, I had to get the tissues out again. I knew that would happen. The first thing that got me going was the reference to all the funerals, which I confess I hadn't thought of but it's absolutely true; then the talk with Charlie, Fred and George set me off again, particularly the bit where Harry and Charlie had that chat outside the room about how guilty Harry felt. Once again your characterisation is absolutely spot on and I could really see all these conversations happening.

My favourite parts,though, were the idea that Harry had had his Gringotts account frozen due to the break-and-enter, and the concept that being hugged by Charlie was like being hugged by a small boulder. Again, things I hadn't thought of, but make perfect sense. Great chapter!

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: Whoohoo! Cybermonster didn't eat that last review! Maybe I'll get through these tonight!

Okay, I'm calmed down now. I can respond normaly. Well, as normal as I ever get.

ERGH!!! Typos? Still? I will have to read this thing MUCH closer from now on. *Goes into fix and adds to the other things in red for that time I make a massive edit to the whole fic* As for the cot vs. camp bed thing I had no idea. I try to get as much British in there as I can, but as I did read the American additions, I'm not sure how good I'm doing. Thanks for the note and I will add it to the list to fix as well.

Sorry about the tissues thing, again. I really don't MEAN to make you cry. Honest. I needed to mention the funerals, because I didn't want to waste time writing all of them, but I didn't want people to think I had forgotten them either.

I'm glad you liked Harry's chat with the Weasley boys. Its so nice to have them accepting him as a brother, and for him to realize they still want him around, even without Ron there. That's he's more than just Ron's friend, he's part of their family.

And, for the record, I'm blushing at your compliment on my characterization.

The Charlie hug? One of my favorite parts.

Thanks so much for reading, and for your out standing patience as I took forever to reply!


 Report Review

Review #20, by PrincessPadfoot 

16th August 2010:
So this chapter...

Really freakin sad pretty much sums it up. Poor Fred is in SUCH bad shape it makes me want to cry (again you are a great writer). Poor George IS going to make himself sick with worry. But then again, if it was me, I'd be the same way.

I liked the little bits of humor here and there. It was a nice way to break up all the sadness.

Love Ya!
PP

Author's Response: *blushes profusely from the praise* Thanks so much for reading, and for such a glowing review! My muse tends to get stuck with either writer's block or just no time to write, and reading reviews like this really makes me keep going.

I do try to mix the humor into the drama and it's nice to have it noticed and appreciated. So thanks! And don't worry about Fred and George. Yes, they have some tough times ahead, but they'll make it.


 Report Review

Review #21, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

29th July 2010:
Hi there! As soon as I clicked on your story I remembered I'd read the first two or three chapters, and saw that I'd reviewed the first two. And it all came back to me, how clever I thought (and still think) it was. If someone told me they'd written another character surviving the killing curse and wanted to know if it was believable, I would say in without pause that no, it wasn't realistic. But your's is! Your detailed explanation makes perfect sense, and is quite clever.

On your two concerns, characterization and believability, I say that there's no problem with either. Madam Pomfrey is very familiar, Fred and George are comforting, and Bill's the big older brother. I thought Harry used a few big words for his age, but I may not have read DH recently enough.

What struck about this was how easily it flowed, and how natural it was to read. Very few stories here just come across as a solidly good read, where the chapter's over before you know it, but this one was.

One question that popped up as I read was this: why would Madam Pomfrey have anything to do with Fred's health once he was in St. Mungo's? It sounded like he had both her and Healers on his case, but in canon Pomfrey was done with students once they were out of the castle. Is it because she's so caring, that she's worried for his health? If so, that's touching, considering how much havoc Fred wreaked in his time at school. I was just wondering, as it struck me as a little odd.

Other than that, it was such a great read! I honestly can't get over how thoroughly I enjoyed it. Having this story as you baby isn't a bad thing, let me tell you. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: I THOUGHT I'd asked you for reviews before, but it's been so long, I can't keep track of who was reading my story and who wasn't. *blushes* I'm very glad you liked it before and found it fun to get back into, though!

I know I probably put a lot of readers off having Fred live through that killing curse, but I really, really needed him to live, so I thought for a LONG time about how to do it. I'm glad most people seem to be buying my explanation!

I'm not sure I conciously think about flow, so it's a good thing you feel it's working. Let me know if it ever doesn't, because like I said, it's not one of those things I really spend much time on.

Your question about Madam Pomfrey is a very good one. One I honestly hadn't thought of. From here on out Fred has a St. Mungo's Healer (and he does at this time in the story as well, I just haven't mentioned him specifically yet), I just wanted to have Madam Pomfrey tell Harry the story instead of some nameless, unknown Healer. I guess my justification for Madam Pomfrey being there when Harry runs into her is that she's taken a personal interest in Fred's case because 1. he was her student and 2. it's nothing short of miraculous and since she was there at the beginning, she wants to stay in on things. Is that logical enough?

Thanks for reading! I'm SO glad you liked it and hope you won't mind if I request for more chapters when you have an opening.


 Report Review

Review #22, by icefire_lioness 

18th March 2010:
Oh, this was so lovely. I teared up when Harry was giving his little speech to Charlie. *huggles you*

I don't even know what to say, because, really, this story is just so lovely and sad and filled with hope, and there aren't really any words for what you've done.

*builds shrine to you*
*adds to favourites*

Author's Response: A shrine? Really, you are going to have my head so swelled I won't be able to go through doorways? (Which is a fancy way of saying I'm grinning again.)

Adding to favorites? Wow, thanks! That's a compliment in and of itself.

Glad you are still liking it! Thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #23, by simplyshiny 

17th March 2010:
Amazing chapter, again!
I love that Fred is alive, and whats more? I actually love that you've made it realistic...Well, as realistic as a wizarding world can be. He isn't just going to get up and walk away from all of this, he's got a real fight in front of him but he's alive like George said, thats all that matters. Both the twins were great, had that humor even in these times, I didn't expect anything else but George being asleep in that room when Harry walked in. Love the Charlie too, great representation of him, the caring older brother. And as for Harry? I think you've got him perfect too, really pretty cannon, blaming himself, wanting to stay at Horgwarts...great job! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I've never been one for quick, easy recoveries. Put the characters through heck in one chapter, having them winning races in the next. Just doesn't cut it for me. So, while it is painful for me to write about one of my favorite characters so injured and in pain, it sorta had to happen.

And of course, even in the darkest of times, the twins would keep a spark of that humor alive. Thats why I love them so much!

Thanks again for the great reviews!


 Report Review

Review #24, by kandekisses 

1st March 2010:
You like making my eyes water up don't you? lol

Wow all the funerals?! Thats so horrible, especially when its someone close to you, trust me I would know. I think Harry is handling everything just fine. He needs time and space but I'm glad he went to visit Fred in the hospital.

Speaking of Fred, I'm still ecstatic that he's still alive! I love that even through all of this he still has his sense of humor. &George I could feel his happiness coming off my screen. I love how he doesn't want to leave. &Your explanation of how Fred survived is really great! If only that happened in the book.

I'm glad Harry realizes that he has a family that loves and cares for him. I'm excited to see what happens at the burrow!

Author's Response: Look, two free seconds! So you get another response! Do you hate me yet, for being so slow and sporatic with them? Some reviews are easy to respond to but yours take time. (That's a good thing.)

Sorry about the watering eyes. I'd send tissues, but it's hard to shove them through the computer...

I had to mention the funerals. So many times I read fics that mention Lupin and Tonks, and in those cases Fred, and then just sorta forget that other people died in that Battle as well. I figured Harry, being the kind of kid that he is, would feel duty bound to attend as many as he could, but that would have to wear at you all the same.

And yes, it did take Harry a while to feel comfortable going to visit Fred. Glad you think it worked.

Yeah for an alive Fred! I couldn't leave him dead. I just couldn't. I know canon lovers the world over will probably despise me for it, but I just couldn't leave George alone, and I didn't want to write my epic fic with only one twin. *shrugs* As for his sense of humor, the twins have shown time and time again that they can laugh in the worst situations, so I figured this would be no different.

George, poor George. Hardly anyone has commented on him for this story. I'm glad you liked him here. He really is just SO glad Fred is alive, but still so worried about him as well.

Glad you liked how I saved Fred! I had to really think about that one for a while, as I don't like loose ends.

Thanks for reading! Your reviews always make me smile!


 Report Review

Review #25, by JohnnyPickAlot 

28th February 2010:
This chapter was adorable. The flow was really nice. The descriptions, dialogue, as well as the characterizations were spot on.
Great job. :]
Feel free to re-request!

Author's Response: Thanks again! Your reviews have been fun to read and really made me smile! I'm glad you enjoyed the story so far and I'll make sure to try and grab a spot to re-request!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>