Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ykai 

13th December 2010:
But who is the man in the park?? Argh! Such mystery! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by couldyoureallyknow 

29th May 2010:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON I SWEAR IF U DONT I WILL BE REALLY UPSET THIS IS A REALLY GOOD STORY!
1 MILLION/10

Author's Response: Updated. hehehe >.< Sorry, I'm a bad updater. I take my time since this is really a very complicated plot. >.< Thanks for the comment! :)))

 Report Review

Review #3, by Drania 

27th May 2010:
No! Ron! No! D:

I love the story so far - please post another chapter soon! :D

Please tell me Hayden didn't kill Hermione. :| I -will- cry.

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Ron huh? :( But don't worry about him... hehe Thanks for the comment! :)))

 Report Review

Review #4, by jrchalut 

29th March 2010:
I'm loving this plot! please update and finish!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will finish this story, it's just taking me long to update. I'm sorry! >.<

 Report Review

Review #5, by Veronica 

3rd February 2010:
Hello Hello, It is me again. Just to tell you that I miss your story and that i hope you can update soon!! :DDD
I read your answer, I love this story, I have two favorite stories and this is one of them, for that reason i am a very faithful reviewer, though i like to review all the stories i read because i figure if you guys take the time to write the stories for us, we should take the time to review them. I hope for your sake you will never get to return the favor, I love to read but i believe that i am a terrible writer and i would not punish you that way. Thanks again for sharing this story with us, and hope we get to hear from you soon. Til then!

Author's Response: Ooh, Veronica, I feel so bad. :( Sorry for not updating. How long has it been since my last update? Oh Merlin! I've been working on other stories and, honestly, I completely forgot where I wanted this story to go... waah! I feel so bad now. >.< But you know what? The moment I read your comment here, I started working on the next chapter, and now I remember again. Wow. o.O Next thing I do is contacting my beta. I hope he's not too busy. I'll try to make the next chapter longer, to make it up to you (and my readers [I doubt people are still reading this, *coughs*]) But thanks, hun!

PS: If you DO post a story, I WILL read/review it. I'm someone who always return favors. I don't think your story can be that bad. Look at me, I suck at writing. But still, I keep writing. hehe Maybe to annoy my readers? >.< Anyway, thanks for dropping by. *off continue writing the next chapter*


 Report Review

Review #6, by gocnocturna 

26th October 2009:
oh my goodness gracious! Please update soon! It's such a fantastic story and I really really really want to know what happens next. 1million/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for the comment! I'm glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ponytail Goddess 

18th October 2009:
Great fic--I love how the mystery is slowly coming unwrapped. The thought of Ron giving young Hayden wands in the park and teaching him Avada Kedavra is pretty sick. Maybe Hayden even knew Ron at the time, so he didn't think he was taking something from a stranger after all. I can't help but wonder what Hayden must think of Naomi now though...his feelings might change now that he knows she murdered Ron.

...and Draco put here up to it. Very interesting.

I can't wait to read more!

-P.G.

Author's Response: Hiya P.G.! :)
Thanks for reviewing! Yeah, the thought that it was Ron who gave young Hayden the wand to impose his mother with a "spell" he doesn't know, is really sick. Can you imagine Ron doing something like that to Hermione's son to get back at Draco? I don't think so... You'll see who that stranger in the park actually was. Hayden will remember it... :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Kiana Black  

14th October 2009:
Wow!
That's terrible. Does he really kill his mother? Oh man. Poor Hayden.
I really like this story. And this was an excellent chapter. Ron dying... man... Harry's anger was perfect, of course.
Can Hayden fix it? Should he? Oooh.
Looking forward to the next chapter! :)
Oh, good job on the chapter image too!

Author's Response: Thank you, Kiana Black! :)
I'm glad you liked the chapter. Poor Ron, yeah, I know. I feel bad for him too. I wish I didn't have to kill him here...
Hope to read you in the next chapter again! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp 

14th October 2009:
Woah! the story has taken a turn now! You are an awesome writer! I am eagerly waiting for more. Please update soon.
Looking forward to the next chapter!
Cheers!
AD
10/10
P.S. hey, could you please give my fic "Opposites Attract" a read and review too? Please. It might seem silly at first but it gets better. thanks! and update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you hun! Sure, I'll review your story too. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ASC 

10th October 2009:
wow! you certainly know how to create tension - both romantic tension and suspense! I am so looking forward to seeing what happens. As I said before I am nervous about what is going to happen. You are unfolding this story expertly, as though you are slowly bringing a masterpiece into focus - wonderful!

Author's Response: Aw... thank you ASC! You made me smile! :) I'm glad you liked the update. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SpringTime 

8th October 2009:
Wow... what an ending. You just continue to bring the twists and turns in every chapter. As a Ron fan I am hoping that Hayden can pull this off.
I liked the scene with Hermione and Draco and I can see her pushing him away because she doesnt understand his motives or is afraid of them. Very nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks Springy! :) Actually, both Draco and Hermione don't understand each other's motives. Hermione wants to spy on Draco, and Draco just wants to be with her. So there's a conflict. And now Ron is dead. What will they do? :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by sammm 

7th October 2009:
yay, another update!
I'm curious as to what happens next.
I look forward to reading the next chapter soon enough!

Author's Response: Thank you so much sammm! :)))

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jemione 

7th October 2009:
Aaw, I'm glad that Draco and Hermione got together like that. Their little moment together after the kiss was really sweet. :) I loved Draco's jokes. Sing a duet by himself... Lol :D

I thought that Harry's anger was a little over-the-top. He went pretty crazy after Sirius died in OotP, though, so he might just be immature like that.

But when Hayden realised it wasn't Ron's time yet, talked about undoing it and actually gave orders... Why didn't Dumbledore say anything? I can't believe that he wouldn't have heard what Hayden said, and even if he didn't, why would he let a witness leave the scene without a word? That was weird.

The eight-year-old Hayden seems too old for his age. I don't think kids that young use that kind of language. Some of the words and sentence structures are very adult-like, but the thought process is better in its simplicity.

"Maybe then she would practice real magic with him from now on. That would be awesome." versus
"Mum, why can't you just trust me, and trust my ability?"

The latter has both a more difficult sentence structure and words that I know I didn't use when I was eight. Ability, obviously, and also trust. I would have preferred something like 'believe (in) me'.

I can't believe what the young Hayden was like! :o Gosh, I don't think he's too far from You-Know-Who. With the exception that he doesn't know what he's doing, of course. I don't think he's just being a stubborn little idiot, either. There was some kind of underlying cruelty in him...it was kind of scary, really.

The time-traveling system still confuses me a bit, but I'm sure it'll become more clear in the later chapters. I hope you don't mind my criticism! I just want to help you out any way I can :)

Update soon!

Author's Response: Hiya! Hey I LOVE criticism! You have no idea how happy it makes me. Because it proves that readers care. That's why THANK YOU! ^_^

Yeah, I enjoyed writing the Dramione moment. I thought it was important since it was their real first kiss. It's taken me a couple of days editing that, fixing it here and there, and completely neglecting the other scenes. Which excuses why Dumbledore is so OOC! Actually, my beta already told me that the Hogwarts' staffers are OOC, and he doesn't recognize them. But I couldn't fix that. *cringes* I don't have writing experiences with the "older" characters, and I can't "think" like an adult, even though, legally I am one myself. LOL So I didn't know how Dumbledore would react, or McGonagall. *sighs* But I have an idea already about how things ought to be in later chapters. I just have to check with my beta, after all, his opinion is important to me too. ^_^

The young-Hayden: Well, I was trying to stick with that characterization. He's a mature child and he talks like an adult, and then when he IS an adult, he behaves like a child, but of course he will not talk like a child. That would be awkward. In a previous chapter when he was a five-year-old, he even used the word "ethnicity". Hayden doesn't remember his personality as a child, and even thinks that he's a victim himself. His memory has been altered since his mother's death, including all of his childhood memories. That's why it's going to be a real shock when he discovers how he really was when he was a child.

Again, thank you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by kayoko 

6th October 2009:
Oh goodness that is so cruel to manipulate a child like that. I hope to the higher powers that it wasn't Hayden who said the killing curse to his mother.

Thanks for updating!

Author's Response: Yeah, I felt sorry about young Hayden too.
Thanks for dropping by. :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Veronica 

6th October 2009:
Wow, I am so happy you updated!! ok so... let me get this straight.Draco sent Naomi back in time, or did i missunderstood this sentence: "When Mr. Malfoy asked of me to do this for him, he didn’t warn me that babysitting his son was this…bloody complicated" this is interesting indeed. Another thing...The whole thing with the picture, so Ron died too early so the past was changed, but then again that is what Hayden wanted to do to start with, he wants to change the past, so that his mom would live.. i dont get why he is so upset. I guess i will find out... And the last part, is that Hayden remembering from the shock? or is that just a narration telling us what actually happened? Well either way it is great. I love this story, and i hope you can update soon.

Author's Response: Hiya Veronica! Thanks for the review! Wow, I can really count on you, huh? ^_^ I'd like to return the favour someday; maybe by reviewing your stories too if you have an account here.

Anyway, yeah, you got it right. It was future-Draco who sent his son's best friend, Naomi, back in the past. (Reminds me a bit of Terminator, though I didn't get the idea from there.) LOL
Yeah, Ron died too early. He should actually die during the battle, but he died too early. Hayden wanted to change that, "play God" and prevent them from dying, but instead it got Ron killed, and so everything's messed up.

Hayden wanted to change the past, yes, but he didn't want anyone to die. Especially not his mother's best friend. He wanted his parents to fall in love properly with each other, but is frustrated that it's not working the way he wants it. Though if he'd only let them in peace, everything would've worked just right for them, but he keeps on interfering.

The last part: it's just a narration that explains what actually happened. Hayden has a different memory than that, actually he still believes that it was an "accident" that killed his mom, but he'll soon discover the truth. Part of it (his real memory) is already resurfacing; it's being triggered when he's angry or enraged. I hope it's not getting too confusing! *cringes*

Again, thank you! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #16, by DmslilAngel103 

6th October 2009:
love love LOVE this story so much! I don't know what else to say except keep up the good work!! 8D

Author's Response: Thank you so much sweetheart! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review