Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by deluminator 

4th March 2012:
I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter!

I really feel that the story and characters are taking shape now. Salazar may have been disappointed when he saw Hogwarts Castle but I was thrilled because I am really looking forward to more Ravenclaw.

 Report Review

Review #2, by richard_snape 

14th June 2010:
very well done. i like your view on the founders. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by me_thehplvr 

26th May 2010:
Loyalty means weakness. The founding of the Slytherin House.

I'm so into this story. Not even kidding!

Author's Response: Ah, you're quite right. I believe of all the houses, Slytherins tend to be most sensitive about supposed "weakness" of character. Again, thanks for the wonderful review! I really do appreciate your feedback.

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #4, by alyosha 

16th May 2010:
Helga is so forthright! And it is somewhat strange how she is so lax with her captives. Although I suppose the spell she cast on Godric's wand would ensure he never made it very far from her camp.

Also, I wonder what Salazar can possibly have planned.

Another infallible chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks again, alyosha! As far as Helga's anti-escaping charms go, she certainly has placed some spells on camp to keep Godric from running away, although I think it's really his own psychological state that's holding him captive. Helga's the first powerful witch he has ever met, someone who he feels he can relate to. And that is what really keeps him by Helga's side, his desire for companionship and belonging.

Thanks again for the awesome reviews, alyosha! You've been such a supportive reader. I hope you have a great week!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #5, by hallowsorhorcruxes 

14th March 2010:
This story. *shakes head, smiles* Wow. Not many stories manage to have fascinating, intricate plots and excellent character development; usually one is sacrificed at the expense of the other. But here, this is not so!

I think that the idea of Helga looking for a mate in Godric to secure the legacy was such an incredible twist, yet, at the same time, given what I have read so far, it doesn't seem remotely OOC. It fits so well- it's like you were planning it all along! ;)

Favorite character award is currently tied between Godric (I love Godric's manner) and Salazar, who is such a fascinating character. His anger from rejection, his toxic ambition- it's all so real! Favorite line: "Power could be restrained but not owned."

I mean... how do you write sentences like that?!?! You're an incredible author, you know.

Off to Chapter Four! Cheers-
Hallows

Author's Response: Hi Hallows!
Ah, thank you so much! You've really been a fantastic reviewer. I truly appreciate your support.

You're comments have been wonderfully supportive. As a writer, I couldn't ask for more thoughtful feedback.

I'm so glad you don't think the characters are too OOC, despite their altered roles. I know I've been distorting canon a fair bit in this fic. ;)

And I'm happy to hear that you like Godric and Salazar. So far, I think they've been the hardest to write.

Thanks again for everything, Hallows! The next chapter is in the works and should be posted soon. Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #6, by sillysamii 

3rd December 2009:
Still loving the story. At first I was worried this chapter would intrigue me less then the others, but I am happy to say I was quickly proven incorrect.

Enjoyed the mini-plot twist thrown in there about Helga desiring Godric for a mate, though I had a feeling it'd come up.

Liked seeing more into the plot with Salazar, too.

I like how you are slowly revealing everything throughout the chapters, instead of just throwing it all in there.

Keep up with the good descriptions as well!

If you PM me on the forums or something, I'll be happy to read when you update :]

Author's Response: Hello samii!
Ah, I'm so thrilled to hear that you are still enjoying this story. I thought this chapter was the weakest so far...it gave me a great deal of trouble! Haha.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with me. Your reviews really mean the world to me. ^_^ I will certainly take you up on your offer for more reviews in the future.

I hope you have a pleasant week! Take care!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #7, by Anon 

11th November 2009:
Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while, but I've been reading and eagerly awaiting each update. I can't wait for the new chapter (I see it's at 100%), and I'm dying to see what you do with Rowena.

Poor Sal. We seemed to have both expected more from Hogwarts. From the way the characters have been talking it seemed Alba still had a measure of defense.

Author's Response: Thanks a million, Anon! I really appreciate your feedback. ^_^ And yes, the next chapter is indeed completed and I hope to have it posted sometime soon. (NaNo has kept me away from posting for far too long!)

I hope you have a great weekend!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #8, by amandatonks 

18th October 2009:
Such an interesting fic! You have had me hooked from the beginning. I love your take on the Founders, and how you are tying things in with canon. Plus the combination of history, mystery, suspense, and action. I can't wait to see what's next! :)

10/10

Author's Response: Hi there amandatonks!
Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! I really do appreciate your insightful feedback. It was so very encouraging. ^_^

The next chapter has already been written and should be posted soon. :) I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #9, by Khronos Abandonato 

25th September 2009:
I love it! I want to read more! It makes the history so much more fun even if it is lovely fiction :D. I can't wait to see what you do next. It is such a beautifully promising story.

Author's Response: Hi Khronos!
Thanks a million for the thoughtful review! It was great hearing from you. I'm so glad you're enjoying this story so far, even if it is rather historically inaccurate. ^_^ The next chapter is in the works and shall be posted soon. I hope you have a great week!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jen 

20th September 2009:
An interesting chapter. I like the idea of the marker stones. I also enjoyed Gryffindor's incredulity that Helga would want him as her mate - typical bloke - can't work out when a woman wants him! lol
Loving this story... historical liberties and all. :-)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, Jen! I'm so very glad you enjoyed this. As for the stone markers, I sort of just threw them in at the last minute...I suppose I was thinking of Stonehenge at the time. ;)

Again, thanks a million for the great review! I'm sorry it took me so long to reply. I was under the weather for a while. The next chapter should be posted soon. I hope you have a lovely weekend!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review