Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore 

7th July 2014:
So Bertram expected her to support Hufflepuff instead of Gryffindor in a Quidditch game just because he's in that house? This just gets worse and worse! How could he think that he knows Laura when he's hoping that she'll change her mind and support a team that's not her own? He clearly doesn't know her at all well. But Gryffindor won! :D And Sirius and Laura are starting to interact more and get closer too, so that's great to see!

I'm not surprised that Laura took Bertram home to see her parents and family in the Easter holidays but at the same time I think that it's made her think a bit more about whether she wants to be with him or not - I hope so, anyway! (Can you tell that I really don't like Bertram?) I wish she'd had chance to have that talk with Mary! The part at the end when the four boys were looking at the map and talking about something on it was really intriguing. I can't work out what it is yet - maybe something to do with the Slytherins? But of course it's even more intriguing for the girls who don't know about the map!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Yeah, that expectation that she'd support Hufflepuff over Gryffindor really irked me, as it irked Laura being a sports fan. Glad you agree there, as it was just another indication that he wasn't the best match for her. As for the Easter holidays, well I think Laura took him home under sufferance. She didn't really want to do it and she wasn't comfortable with him being in her home. So I'm glad you have the same reaction, hahaha.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheOnlyDevnet 

7th July 2013:
Oh gosh, I never get sick of this story :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! That's so lovely to hear. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by MagicQuill 

28th May 2013:
Oh My gosh.Bertram is cheating isn't he? Oh poor Laura.

Author's Response: Well, maybe. You'll have to read on to find out! :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfanforever 

22nd February 2013:
JAMES IS A SEEKER, NOT A CHASER! it says so in the books; please fix that :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

I hate to break it to you but it was only the movies that had James as a Seeker: JKR has most definitely confirmed he was a Chaser. I'm not allowed to do links here but if you Google "James Potter Chaser" you'll find the quote quickly enough.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by Olga 

31st December 2012:
Things are heating up, I like it!

Author's Response: Yes, heating up they are. I had to keep it interesting, didn't I?

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #6, by JustanotherHarryPotterfan3816 

27th November 2012:
Sooo. Just to express my feelings. I really hate Bertram or whatever he is called and i really want him to break up with Laura.Not because of Sirius. But because I really hate him.
Rant=over. ;)
That felt good.

Author's Response: Lol. A lot of people don't like Bertram, I'm afraid. Sirius most of all. But I'm glad you felt the need to get that off your chest because it means you're identifying wth my characters, so thank you.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Sophie 

28th August 2012:
I rather dislike Betrem :-/ but otherwise LOVE this story so far! Thanks for all the enjoymant im getting out of it :-D

Author's Response: I think a lot of people dislike Bertram (Sirius perhaps most of all) but he's necessary for the story. Thanks for the review!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by Connor 

23rd August 2012:
Liking the story so far. Your a very good author!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm so pleased you're enjoying it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by maggieoc 

23rd July 2012:
hahaha i knew laura's bf was cheating on her! when they said that theyd want to know if it were them i knew it!! haha good story

Author's Response: Yes, that wasn't a very well kept secret, I'm afraid. However, Laura didn't know so I couldn't spell it out until later. Glad you liked it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lillylover22 

2nd March 2012:
I bet bertram is cheating 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Well, he might be. Or he might not. But that's all I'm saying.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by Puric 

22nd February 2012:
Wait, wasn't James a seeker?

Author's Response: Hi! No, you're thinking of the films, where Chris Columbus made James a Seeker in the first movie. However, JKR has confirmed he was indeed a Chaser, so that's what he is in my story.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by Amy Roantree 

15th February 2012:
I've really enjoyed these last few chapters! Your an amazing author..(: Amy x

Author's Response: Thank you very much! So pleased you're enjoying it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by Gigi 

4th January 2012:
Wait, isn't this story mature?

Author's Response: Yes, it is. And it will be. It's just later, that's all. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by singer123 

13th December 2011:
Oh My God!
Is Bertram cheating?

Author's Response: Teehee. Maybe. Maybe not. You'll have to read on to find out. *evil grin*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by classicblack 

19th October 2011:
Awww it's so cute to see Sirius get all worked up about this, because I'm guessing it's Betram cheating on Laura? Well anyway, I'm glad Gryffindor won and I'm definitely looking forward to two chapters from now as it's titled "Betram's End". Anyhoo, well done! But I do have one question: is the clasp supposed to be like a brooch, a necklace, or what, because my understanding is that a clasp is just something that holds a necklace, bracelet, etc. together.
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: My lips are sealed as to what Bertram's End means, hahaha. And also regarding what that last scene was about, which is of course revealed later. But yes, Sirius is not happy. Is that enough? :)

As for the clasp, well it's supposed to be a clip or brooch-type thing whose function is to hold a cloak or robes together at the front. Does that make sense? At least, that was what I had in mind. So your definition is kind of right, just out of context a bit. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

6th August 2011:
Such interesting developments that have occupied in this chapter! I have to say I'm particularly pleased with the direction of all this Sirius/Laura interaction (particularly the line about him managing to flirt a pair of secateurs out of Sprout) even if she is with... Bertram. I particularly love how you portrayed James as not being entirely without nerves before a Quidditch game, I think it was very much in character, so much weighed upon that game that it was impossible for him not to feel even a tiny bit nervous. I also love the conversation between Bertram and Laura, he's so forceful, I really don't like him all that much any more, no matter how he presented himself around her parents.

I think I know where that conversation between the Marauder's is going, and I can imagine that it means nothing good for Laura sadly. That is if I am right. I only hope that I'm severely wrong... Either way, I really can't leave this on so much of a cliff-hanger and so I will read on to find out whether I am right with my assumption...

Well done on another brilliant chapter!

- Ash (InTheShadowsIDwell)
(Gryffindor)

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you picked up on the James being nervous thing! It stands to reason that, as a normal human being, he wouldn't always be totally confident, and this really sounded believable I thought.

Ah, the secateurs. You know, I'd forgotten about them. He does have a talent with flirting, doesn't he? *grins*

So pleased that you're still enjoying this, it means I have been doing something right! :D

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 

5th June 2011:
Dear Wizard God. I simultaneously want it to be Bertram, but for Laura's sake, I don't.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Ah yes, that little cliffy. I think a lot of people had that reaction, so you're not alone there. I won't say how it pans out in case someone who hasn't read the rest sees this answer, but yeah, I know where you're coming from. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by HartOfARebel 

15th May 2011:
He's cheating on her 'cause she wont put out?!?!?! -.-
*repeats what Sirius said*

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, good old Bertram. He's very much of a type, I'm afraid, and represents a good number of teenaged boys. And that's all I'm going to say on that subject in case someone reads this who doesn't know what happens next, hahaha.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by SweetPassion_14 

20th November 2010:
great suspense towards the end!! your a great writer!!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

I'm so pleased that you're enjoying the story ... I admit that I got a bit cliffhanger-happy towards the end there but I thought it was important to get this rising tension in there at this point. Glad you appreciated it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by theelderwand 

20th August 2010:
"lying, cheating,.."

LOL! You should know better than to leave an admonishment like that for me.

So, it looks like Hufflepuffgit found another girl to satisfy his needs. Well, I hope Laura hexes him to Hampshire or, Sirius does anyway.

Looks like James, Peter and Remus are all in on the "secret" that Padfoot fancies her. That's helpful. Hopefully it'll only be a few more chapters before they finally hook up.

I am really enjoying this!

Eldy

Author's Response: You would not believe how many reviews I had for this chapter that were later deleted. Believe me, that warning is absolutely justified because I don't want to lose any more!

Anyway, I won't talk about your speculations except to say that everyone came to the same conclusion, which means that either I wasn't trying (most likely) or I'm shockingly bad at setting these things up to be surprising. Not to worry. I will also confirm that yes, all the boys know (and Sirius is regularly getting ribbed about it). As for how long it takes ... well don't get too ahead of yourself. This story is, after all, less than half way through. *evil grin*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by Capella Black 

14th August 2010:
"that lying, cheating..." I'll stop quoting there, but seriously, what an awesome cliff hanger. As the story progresses, I feel more and more sure that I know what's going on, but with all the build up previously, where Sirius never noticed Laura, I don't want to get my hopes up.

Oops, I mean, "oh no, Bertram might be cheating on Laura"... yeah, it's hard to feel sad about that, given how little I've grown to like him. He's a sweet boyfriend, but the fire is so clearly not there. Again, your writing is so wonderfully realistic that it reminds me of one of my own relationships. Awesomely done - you really do write the most intricately deep characters.

Must read more now - who needs sleep anyway?!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, that was a good way to end the chapter, wasn't it? To be honest I had to rework a few things and move them around to have it ending there, but I'm glad I did. Of course everyone jumps to the same conclusion but that's not a big deal, is it?

Having said that, I do hope I didn't keep you up too late. Sleep depriviation can be a nasty thing and I do feel guilty. :|

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by doglover 

11th August 2010:
ooohhh someone got caught cheating on the map!!! poor laura :(

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, someone got caught out thanks to the Marauder's Map. Very useful piece of equipment, that one. :) As for who it is, well I can't say whether you're right or not because that would be a spoiler, wouldn't it?

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by ericajen 

27th July 2010:
Oh, no. No one deserves that! Especially not Laura. I'm making assumptions, but I'm also moving on said assumptions being true. Aw. That's too bad. But at least he'll be out of the way, (;

Author's Response: No, no one deserves that. And if you're making assumptions, so did everyone else who read this chapter so you're not alone. :)

Glad you're still enjoying it!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by Schnatz 

10th June 2010:
Hey Mel,
Again I'm so sorry for not reviewing and reading for such a long time *groan* If it were up to me I would read the whole missing chapters faster buuut sadly it isn't uo to me ... I'm completly exposed by university and my little side job *groan again* But I read as fast as possible ;-)
The chapter I've read today was the chapter 'Gryffindor vs. Hufflepuff' and I really, really, really liked it a lot. As you perhaps have realized before my nickname 'Schnatz' is the German word for 'Snitch' so you can imagine that I really like quidditch. I would actually say that I like quidditch as much as James did. Oh yeah, this sport is just brilliant. I wish I were a witch and could play it! :D

My favourite quote was: Gryffindor House had a running joke that if you wanted to kill someone, then a Quaffle hurled by James Potter would probably be quicker and more accurate than an Avada Kedavra.

Bang on! :)

I also liked the little conversation between Laura and Sirius at the beginning; the one where they talked about that Laura keeps her fingers cross for Gryffindor and not for Hufflepuff and so on. By the way I'm glad that Laura beared the Gryffindor team up. *thumbs up*

And, of course, I also liked the rest of the chapter but the quidditch part made my heart miss a beat and so I haven't the ability to write a lot about the rest :P
I'm just looking forward to read the next chapter and I'm curious who were acurrately the persons the marauders have seen on their map.

Till then, Schnatz

P.S.: I got a mail where I was told that you write something on my profile ... the problem is that I can't read it. I have to say that I'm a little bit confused from all the English explanatory notes and so and I'm not sure if I did any mistake or so ... please help! *blush*

Author's Response: Hi again!

Now, you must NEVER apologise for not reviewing in a while because as you can see I can take FOREVER to respond. We all have real lives and finding the time isn't always easy.

Anyway. I'm glad you liked this one, I was pretty fond of it myself actually. Not really sure why but it appeals to me - maybe that conversation with Siriuis at breakfast that you mentioned. :)

And I see you worked out what to do with profile comments hahaha! The forums can take a bit of getting used to but they are quite addictive once you find your feet.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by Helena 

25th March 2010:
Hey, it's me again :)

Just a question... Isn't James supposed to be Seeker? It's been a while since I read the books the last time so please tell me if I'm wrong :)

Sirius is soo sweet :) I have a theory about what they saw on the map and if I'm right he really is sweet :)

Author's Response: Hi again!

Ah, I think you might be getting your books and movies confused. James was indeed listed as Seeker in the movie of PS, but JKR has confirmed that was an error on behalf of the studio and he was in fact a Chaser. So, in my fic he's a Chaser.

As for what they saw on the map, well that's revealed soon enough :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>