Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marinahill 

11th November 2010:
Ah your dialogue is to die for. I really hope I've learned something from reading this, I've never been able to grasp the art of excellent dialogue. What really makes it strong is your characterisation - it's so easy to rely on situations to hold up a character, but yours are so well-developed that I'm sure nothing could happen at all in the story and they'd still hold their own. Such a pleasure to read (and admire).

So Bill and Sirius are taking matters into their own hands, this will certainly be interesting.

Marina

 Report Review

Review #2, by OneDamselsKiss 

9th October 2009:
great story my dear! I cannot wait for the update! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by laurenhermione 

30th September 2009:
Wow! That Was Amazing! Simply Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Evans 

27th September 2009:
You're such a wonderful writer Linda! I wish I could write these type of stories like you do! I love your take on Hermione and Sirius' relationship. As you already know that's been one of my favorite pairings of all time :) I haven't written a story featuring them in forever either!

I love the friendship between Remus and Hermione in this chapter. He's so understanding towards her. I also liked the part when Sirius said... Oh I think it was more like: "No need to call the mommy police" When she was told that Bill's kids wouldn't let Juliette and Sirius basically just going "Well they are boys." Since Sirius was very much the same probably growing up!

I loved this! I absolutely cannot wait to read more of what you have to write. Lovely chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by MissyMalfoy 

19th September 2009:
Great story i can see why you one a dobby, just a question though: ok
so sirius is married to hermione who is pregnant with either sirius or dracos baby but she also slept with harry

Sirius was in love with lily and got her pregnant at school but then the baby miscarried or something and then lily went off with james and had harry..
james and lily killed..
So then harry was kiled by malfoy and now he is in azkaban

Was hermione in love with harry and draco and sirius
and sirius is 20 years older right?
then remus is. not with anyone or with tonks
sorry for my question
still love the story
update soon x

Author's Response: She did sleep with Harry - about ten years prior to the start of this story. Juliette is their child. Harry wasn't killed by Malfoy but by Voldemort. Lucius is in Azkaban, Draco died in the prequel to this story. Sirius isn't 20 years older. He was brought back from the veil, making him within 5 years of Hermione's current age. Remus is with Tonks.

Hope that answers everything :P It's a bit hard to follow if you haven't read the prequel but you almost got every triangle right :P Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by AndrinaBlack 

16th September 2009:
Lovely! You have updated! :)

I loved the shoe thing. That was so funny and from Sirius' side really caring and cute. I also liked to read about Hermione and Remus observing the scene and discussing the meaning of it. That whole scene shows how their life as Blacks is.

Now we finally get some grip of Bill and how he actually is and what he wants. I like that. He just appeared more like any official before when he was in the story and I never realised that he was feeling much like Sirius. And they start plotting and I really hope that Remus stays alert! *worried*

Another great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Annina! I appreciate the reviews bunches and bunches!

 Report Review

Review #7, by magic139 

7th September 2009:
oooh, suspenseful! really good job with this chapter, can't wait for the next update. keep it up!

-M

 Report Review

Review #8, by musicgirlhp14 

5th September 2009:
Awhg! I just love your writing. Even with such a short chapter, you give us enough info so that we can survive until the next one :) The tenison was great, I adored it. Haha.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Gryfindor 

4th September 2009:
I had to go back and actually check that the word count was only 1300 because this chapter felt a lot longer. Not in the boring sense, but in the sense that you packed a lot into it. For all its shortness, it doesn't feel short, so much so that even I can't complain about the length.

What also stood out to me was the contrast between the two scenes. They fit together seamlessly because of Sirius, yet I love how you made them sound entirely different with your language and narration. The second part moved much faster with the quick dialogue that emphasised the tension. It's great that you've included Bill in this - it makes sense to have used him, since he'd be wanting revenge for Ginny and Ron just as much as Sirius would be wanting it for Harry. There are great similarities between the two wizards - their rebelliousness, their magical power, their loyalty and kindness to those they love - making them share a bond of sorts.

The party goes at a suitably slower pace - the conversation between Remus and Hermione providing a contrast to the scene between Bill and Sirius. Wow, I keep finding binaries in this chapter! And it keeps going because you show Sirius's two sides - the society gentleman (gentlewizard? does that term work?) versus the hard-edged warlock out for blood. And then there's the romantic Sirius, too, and that adds a third dimension to Sirius's character. All of these sides make him very well-developed and very realistic - everyone has those different sides to them, however unconscious.

Another great chapter, timeturner! It's wonderful to see that you're still writing even with all the other work at HPFF you're doing. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review