Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Shadowkat 

5th April 2015:
Nimue, the lady of the lake...nice. You really do well incorporating various aspects of these legends. Although, Merlin was born after the Founders. Merlin was Salazar's student, along with his cousin Morgan LeFey

 Report Review

Review #2, by diversrock 

27th May 2012:
This is brilliant! Please finish it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DontBeSilly 

18th September 2011:
This is such a good story!! Emrys is a cool character and I'm interested to see what Helena makes of his story and his mother. Also, I wish I could find out how the Founders all come across one another!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Angel 

15th January 2011:
This is a really good story, very interesting. Please continue!

 Report Review

Review #5, by cammzbbz 

5th November 2010:
Oh please pleaseee continue this story! It's the best I've ever read about the Founders!
I love it!
PLEASE continue!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sparks 

16th September 2010:
Oh this story is wonderful. Please keep writing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SimplyStupified77 

11th May 2010:
omg this is amazing. i'm LOVING this fic so far. I absolutely adore fics that use history and legends to make stories more suspenseful/meaningful. I wish i was able to write like that but i was not granted with that ability unfortunately. :( I see you have not updated in awhile but please don't keep us waiting, i'm dying to know more. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AreYouSirius 

15th February 2010:
I can't wait to see how you carry on with this story. It's amazing so far, and I fell in love with the one-shots you posted. Couldn't NOT read it after reading those, I hope you carry on soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by spreaddapoo93 

4th December 2009:
Oh my... It reminds me so much of Gladiator, the scenes where they sentence him wrongfully, kill his wife, catch him when he's trying to run away, etc... It's painful. I love it.

But... Sorry for being the critic here, I loved it most absolutely until the point of Godric's wife's death. I'd like a little more emotion involved --- the rush of hatred, anger, violence, etc. rushing through his veins as he witnesses Cynric's men kill the love of his life.

I found that point to be the downfall, it sort of sounds as though you got tired of writing after a little while...

But other than that, it's brilliant, absolutely intoxicating! I'm addicted!!!

A job very well done.

 Report Review

Review #10, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley 

24th October 2009:
Wow! I just discovered this very cool story, and I really like it. It's very well written, and a great tale! Keep writing. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Fairytale12 

20th October 2009:
What a great start to the story. You have such an interesting take on the each of the founders. I can't wait to see where the plot goes from here. I eagerly await an update!

 Report Review

Review #12, by DuchessAmy 

8th October 2009:
Very intriguing story, I can't wait to read the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Happy Lily Potter 

4th October 2009:
Oh wowie! Very exciting!! Keep going please please PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ranja60 

2nd October 2009:
when will you update again? this is a good story, and i want to see how it finishes, and cliffhangers make me die a little, on the inside :/ 8/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracos_hotter 

24th September 2009:
It's so short! I'm so interested it's unreal, but it's so, so short!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Erich 

15th September 2009:
This story is great so far! What Gryffindor did when he was performing the Imperius Curse is really advanced magic! He did it without a wand, without uttering anything, and far from the one he's performing the spell at!

I hope Helena and the Dragon won't stay long in the cave. 'Cause I want to see more of the scenery in your story! You narrate vividly! It's like riding a plane on a country side holiday!!! = )

 Report Review

Review #17, by chiQs09 

11th September 2009:
Ah all my questions from my previous review were answered here. LOL I love it! So THAT'S the dragon's secret! I'd never have guessed that he was a half-man/half-dragon and Merlin's son! WOW!!! And his mother's a black rose! Serves the greedy woman right!

Aw, and the scene with Godric! His poor wife! :( Awesome scene! Now he lost both--his dear wife and his sword! I hate this worm Cynric!!!

Hope you update soon! :)

Author's Response: You always ask the best and most pertinent questions! You're a great reader and always pick up on what I'm trying to say :)

I'm glad you see the significance of the dragon now! I bet you were wondering why I was so insistent on having you put one on my story banner and now you know :D He'll be extremely important to the story since he is the one who gave Helena the quest in my one-shot about Godric.

I will try my very best to update soon! So glad that you like the story so far, Mitchy dear! :) :) Thanks for both your amazing reviews!


 Report Review

Review #18, by adriaans 

9th September 2009:
Yay, another chapter!
Nothing much to say except it's great so far really, very good imagination :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm happy you're enjoying it so far and hope you'll like the rest when I post it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by ginny321 

5th September 2009:
Interesting twist with all the Merlin stuff. Can't wait for another chapter!
10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks Ginny! An update will come soon :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ginnygirl808 

3rd September 2009:
no!! gah!! i am sad now. . . there are no more chapter . . i would like it very much if there were more chapter. . . i love how merlin has a son and that oooh poor gryffindor. . . i feel soo bad for him! crying tears for gryffindor. . amazing chapter update soon!

Author's Response: Haha don't be sad!! I am writing the update as we speak. It shouldn't be long now and I am so glad that you're enjoying the story so far :) Thanks a million for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by whacked 

3rd September 2009:
o drama! i feel so bad for godric! and is helena some cousin/mother of rowena? coz you said it wasn't either of them, so ... anyway, looking forward to more! 10/10!

ps: that was very cool calling the old guy emris! wasn't that merlin's druid name or something?

Author's Response: Drama-rama! LOL. Helena is Helga Hufflepuff :) She just hasn't taken that name yet.

You're right! I borrowed Merlin's name for his son because I thought it would be appropriate. Thanks so much for your review, hope you'll keep reading when I post the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Billion 

2nd September 2009:
Jules! I'm so glad you're back! I think it's great that you're including Arthurian legend into this. I've been on an Arthurian kick lately and, for whatever reason, it has reactivated my interest in Founders stories. I've started on a few here and there and was waiting patiently for a Quadrivium update. :)

And you didn't disappoint. Helena is really sweet. She's like one of those people you can never get angry at. Now that she's met Emrys (I thought he was Merlin when you introduced him by that name but turns out he was the son - close enough nonetheless) I wonder if she'll take it upon herself to help him free his mother. I'm not that familiar with Nimue in legend beyond her imprisoning Merlin in the cave but it will be interesting if she has an active role later in the story. Emrys is someone I hope we'll hear more from - he comes off as such a delightful fellow. Really, picture a dragon-man and a kidnapped princess having tea in a cave while conversing about magical curses.I love it. :D

I just realized, isn't Cynric a Saxon? I'm pretty sure I came across his name in one of my recent readings. Though I don't know if the various tribes of Britain are important to the story. Poor Gwendolen, to die like that. But why would Cynric kill her if he wanted her for himself? And Godric, now he's lost everything. I'm anxious to know how he's going to be saved and by whom.

I love the humor in this fic: "I would make some sort of pretty threat that began with 'If you ever show your face here again,' but I won't bother". The whimsical atmosphere adds a lot of charm and makes it a very pleasant read. And of course your prose is flawless.

Do you have an idea when we'll meet the Rowena and Salazar or how much longer until Godric and Helena meet each other? I hate to be one of those nagging reviewers but I really hope you update soon (and fairly frequently).



Author's Response: Hi Priscilla! *huggles* Thanks for waiting patiently for an update, I'm always excited to see what you think about my stories and your reviews are always nice and long, which I love!

Yep I borrowed Merlin's alternate name for his son, along with a lot of other elements that I mixed and matched with wild abandon :D I hope Sir Thomas Malory and all the other Arthurian scholars/writers don't mind. I'm so glad you liked Emrys though! I think it would have been interesting had Merlin and Nimue had a son that would play into the founding of Hogwarts, which Emrys certainly will. And you'll hear more about the man who placed the curse on Nimue and Emrys, and how exactly he is related to the Founders.

I actually took the name Cynric because I loved it for the character - it sounds strong and forceful - and I didn't choose it to show tribe affiliations or anything. This is sort of a fantasy England that I'm writing about and definitely not the real thing, hence all the different kingdoms scattered out throughout the country (that are apparently at peace and are ruled by many different kings).

It will become clearer later but Cynric killed Gwendolyn because she absolutely refused to love him and forget Godric. And if he couldn't have her, he didn't want Godric to have her either. He's an evil man :(

It will be a couple more chapters before Godric and Helena meet, but I'll be bringing either Rowena or Salazar into Chapter 4 for you! It's about time I introduced them anyway :)

Thank you so much for the encouragement and please nag me! I need it! I'm writing the next chapter as we speak so it should be up soon! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review