Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
Who’s daddy’s little girl? You are. That’s right

It’s weird but James would be a good dad.

I thought Elizabeth was a nice date. She was better than Nia (sorry) but she’s perceptive and I think she gets there’s something there between Avery and James even though he doesn’t exactly realize that yet.

Lily was a wonderful addition to the chapter and I’m glad Albus finally had the guts to ask Paloma out. They’re cute together. I hope it works out.

Meta is leaving. I can see it now. She’s going to quit and then it’s going to be maybe Lily on the team or someone related to James. I just have an inkling. I wouldn’t be surprised either because she seems like the type especially since James calls her the black sheep and all. I’m sure she has feelings.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

6th September 2013:
Well obviously Nia misunderstood the whole Darian flirting thing so I bet they end up back together. How did James get Victoria anyway? That's something I'm really curious about. Loved the wedgie hex thing, we need to put that in the Wendy/Leah story somewhere.

Author's Response: I don't think I ever put in how James got Victoria. Leaving it up to the imagination!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

10th July 2012:
I really love Elizabeth. I really do, she's so sweet.
Also, James' relationship with his mother is wonderful. She understands him so well, and it's clear that he's a mama's boy.
I love the part about Victoria eating Emerson's clothes. Who knew pygmy puffs were so ravenous?
My favourite quote is:
He looked so smug, that walking bag of sex-wanting-dirt-baggery.
Great insult James, high five!
Another awesome chapter
~Gill

Author's Response: I like Elizabeth too. She's a fun minor character.

James is such a mammas boy it's ridiculous. I love that he tries to be all masculine and he's really just a softy.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by MagicallyClumsie 

19th May 2012:
Need more Emerson-Punching.

I love Lilly. She's wonderful.

Darian Bay needs to go hook up with Meta and they can go off and be freaks else where yeah?

I dislike Elizabeth a lot less than I dislike Nia.

Author's Response: Yes, way more Emerson-punching.

Hahaha go off and be freaks elsewhere. I love it.

And I agree. Elizabeth is a lot more tolerable than Nia. Then again, that isn't saying a whole lot. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl 

2nd May 2012:
Great chapter! So funny! 10/10

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MoonyistheBestMarauder 

11th October 2011:
Ugh, I want Avery to break up with Emerson already! He's a total git! Ugh. Anyway, I thought that this was a great chapter. I'm so glad Al finally asked Paloma out! And Elizabeth is pretty cool; I like her. Good job, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: He really is a total git. Seriously. Avery deserves way better than Emerson. I like elizabeth too :) Hopefully she doesn't get corrupted :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Hplover 

24th July 2011:
This story is turning out to b amazing! I love Al Lily and James so much!! Cutest siblings. Cnt wait to read more of them :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you're enjoying it so far and I can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by roxyroxtheworld 

29th June 2011:
wow lol i'd say what my favorite part was but that would make this review longer than the chapter. lol love how lily put ants in emersons pants lol and dang elizabeth is actually pretty cool i liked her. to bad james ditched her. but dang when is the avery/james lovein going to start happening? even though al says that potter boys dont do love lol or something like that i know its gonna happen and i cant wait till it does!!! oh and you gotta love meta lol sometimes =) oh and victoria is so cute!!! love her james is so a pygmy puff guy not an owl one lol

Author's Response: So I take it you just really liked it? haha. I like Elizabeth too. She knows her stuff. But she's not for James. James is jealous enough for both of them, lol. Thanks so much and you're so right! Pygmy puffs for the win!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
Lily and james are so cute when they do brotherly sisterly things like ruining avery's date. My favourite quotes was:

1.“I’ve never been more interested in ants,” I said, putting a warm arm around my baby sister and steering her first toward the ice cream because I was in desperate need of more cookie dough and maybe a chocolate cone for the sister.

I love it. I adore it. its beautiful/wonderful 9/10 =]

Author's Response: James/Lily are such an amazing team. They're both so devilish, though Lily is better at hiding it and James just doesn't seem like the type. Thank you so much! Glad you like them as a pair to ruin dates! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by busybusybeta 

3rd February 2011:
Hahaha, i can't believe how much spying james does on other people. He's rather nosy, isn't he?
I find it hard to believe that avery would be the type of girl to go out with a guy that's as jerky as emerson. Sure, he told her he just wanted to get a rise out of james, but he talked so rudely about her, right infront of her face!
Lily really is reminiscent of ginny, isn't she? She's so young and fiesty with that full head of red hair!
All in all, fun chapter!=)
p.s. Sry about my last review. I know it didn't make much sense there near the middle. I'm reading on my phone, and this touch screen is so annoying!

Author's Response: Nosy is a complete understatement for what James is, haha.

I guess the thing you have to understand about Avery, is she is very in tune to what is happening around her. Her going on a date with Emerson is more to show people that she is capable of dating, and of dating absolutely anyone she pleases, without James being able to do something stupid about it. Emerson is kind of the one-two punch of that category. She doesn't like him like that, but she is proving a very bold point.

Lily is very much like Ginny :) I'm glad you like their similiarities!

No biggie on the last review :) I love each one! Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by rachm34 

29th September 2010:
Hi,
So. Everytime I try to post a review it ends up giving me the: "This review is too long and exceeds the 6000 character limit" crap. I mean, give me a break. Let me write a review.

How about this. I write a really short, pathetic review because I am about to go to bed in about five seconds.
Okay, five minutes.
If I can fall asleep that is. I have such a stressful day coming up tomorrow. :[ Three tests, a huge project due. I love my life.

Anyway, I loved this chapter. I can't believe that Meta is meeting with a scout, whatta annoying move on her part. And Emerson is gross and slimy and ugly. I laughed so hard when Victoria was eating his things and James was petting her. I really laugh a lot at this story.

Elizabeth seems to be a little bit nosey. Seriously, why do you know so much about my Jamesie. AND GOOD MOVE LILY! You look more like your brother each day. I like how she thinks of clever things.

I wish Avery would see right through Emerson, and get rid of him. Something about him annoys me profusely.

Okay, I'm sorry this is such a crappy review. I promise my next one will be a lot better. Have a nice night! I'm legit going to bed this second. I shall be back tomorrow!

Author's Response: I hope you did fabulous on your tests!!!

I can believe it about Meta. She wants to be one step ahead of everyone else without working as hard as everyone else. She cuts corners. I'm glad you laugh a lot during the story. Makes me seem less crazy because I'm always laughing while writing it!

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mafalda Hopkirk 

9th August 2010:
this is fab! and i think the 1000th review. :)

love this so much,
martha

Author's Response: You're very right! This is review 1000! You are the BEST! Thanks to you and EVERYONE who has reviewed and fallen in love with this story :) Thanks! xoxo

 Report Review

Review #13, by MC 

22nd March 2010:
hahah i love lilly(: she's the best..i would so do that too some one...*thinks to self maybe i will may i just will snorts my ex isnt goona like this* HA!!!

Author's Response: Uh oh! I take no responsibility for this! :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by doglover 

15th March 2010:
elizabeth seems like a cutie.

Author's Response: She really does, I enjoy her a lot. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ziska 

29th January 2010:
I love Lily and James. When they work together they make quite a good team. Emerson does not have a chance. :) I still hate Emerson in this chapter. I love Albus at the beginning of the chapter. He is so cute.

Author's Response: They are a serious team. Add Albus and they're unstoppable! Emerson...well, he's a crazy, crazy guy! What a character. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by siriuslyhockey 

7th January 2010:
hey there! great chappie! Some great lines in here as always. I love all the jabs at emerson. Finally Al has a date with paloma! yay for him. I think there needs to be an epic blow up between emerson and james, like major epic. I just feel like there is more between them that needs to go down.

Anyways, I'm looking to more of Freddies antics with the Ravenclaws ;)

Oh btw i was thinking at one point in the story James could become even more super obsessed with winning quidditch for some reason, and then becomes paranoid with a ton of superstitions that he tries to force on all his teammates and then gets carried away with them so that they are all just completely ridiculous.

Okay that's all,
I'll read more later

ur bestie
~Kristina

Author's Response: Hey there! So nice of you to be back haha :) I think Emerson and James have a LOT of unfinished business. Pent up aggression, you know. Freddie cracks me up, I'm glad you're liking his Ravenclaw antics. There is a lot more of him to come up.

That idea is beyond fantastic. I will elaborate later. Fabulous. Thanks, bestie! You're the best!


 Report Review

Review #17, by dark_angel_14 

27th December 2009:
“Should I have let Kay wear my Quidditch robes as a sign of affection?” Fred asked.

I gaped at him. “Yeah, let the Ravenclaw Captain wear your Gryffindor robes. That would have went over so well.”

“So no?”

“Try it on Abigail,” said Bink.

“Good idea.”

I leaned over and raised a brow at Avery. “Something is seriously wrong with him. I’m not related.”

“Your brains are addled too.” She stood with a laugh.

my favorite part!

“What’s that noise?”

“Victoria.”

“Doing a jig? That’s loud.”

“She’s eating.”

“The Eiffel Tower?”

i lied his is my fav part!

haha it was great!

~K.K~

Author's Response: When I was editing those chapters I laughed so hard at both of those parts. Victoria is just my favorite, sitting over there eating the Eiffel Tower :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lostaroundlondon 

2nd December 2009:
I grabbed it and stuffed it into her cage. "All right," I whispered, kneeling down beside it. "Here's your supper. It's one hundred percent cotton - so says the tag - so you should be fine. I know he soaked those ties in fabric softener. I have the pills just in case. I'm going to make sure your Auntie Avery isn't going to be molested during lunch."

AW! I love how James has a pygmy puff! It's so dang cute! And, I don't really like Elizabeth very much... Nia is more entertaining. Lily is a beast, and Emerson is as you put it, a smarmy git.

YAY ALBUS! lol :D I'm kinda sad about James and Harry's falling out and all... I hope they make up and what not.

BEAUTEOUS Chapter! I'm not even sure if thats a word though. Oh wells.

On to the most recent chappie! EEp! I'm excited :)

Author's Response: Aren't they just adorable? And yeah, I agree about Elizabeth. She's just not that cool. Nia is just more interesting. They'll be hanging around. They make an appearance in chapter 18.

It's totally a word...now :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #19, by lokita95hp 

27th November 2009:
I loved this one. Paloma and Al... ohh my!! soo cute..
keep writing [it's a gift only a few have]
xoxo
trouble

Author's Response: Aren't they so adorable? I'm glad you liked it. Can't wait to see what you think of the next. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HB_x 

23rd November 2009:
I absolutely love this story, i think it's hilarious. Have i even spelt that right? Anyway, I tought the ants were a great idea, as well. Can't wait for the next chapter :D Well done with it, btw, it's fantastic work :)

HB_x :D

Author's Response: Yes, you did spell it correctly haha :) I'm really glad you're enjoying it. I love writing it, so it's nice to know people like it. Thanks so much for the review, I Hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SHELBY 

22nd November 2009:
OMG YAY! I am so so so so excited this story is back!!! It literally made my whole week!!! so please post quickly because this is my favorite HPFF story

Author's Response: It made your week? Thanks! I'm glad you like it. I promise the next chapter will be up as soon as the queue allows it :) Thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by invisiblemaurader_1 

21st November 2009:
Oh snap. IT'S BACK!


I am so unbelievably excited right now. You have no idea. I read this chapter when you first posted it, but didn't get a chance to review. Now all I can say is yay!! I'm so happy!!

I still love Emerson. I still think he's a complete and utter prat. I still love James slightly less and think that Avery is just awesome. But Lily? Lily is FANTASTIC. She just makes me smile. I don't know why. :)

I'm so looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking it--and yeah, back! Yay! I agree about Emerson. I really love to hate him. So I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm having a great time writing it. What a crazy story. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by StepUpx_Gryffindor 

20th November 2009:
That was really cute! I liked knowing why james and harry no longer talked like they did. good job. 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ohsayitaintsox3 

20th November 2009:
Haha it was quite nice to go through ten or so chapters non-stop for a couple of hours. Amazing writing!

I just love your characterizations. From James and his manly lines to Avery and her strong-willed personality, each person is perfectly created and consistent through the chapters. I know I made a comment about it earlier, but really, I'm a sucker for well-depicted characters. I think the fact that they manage to change throughout the chapters while still maintaining the same basic characteristics is deserving of acknowledgement. You're also very detailed about everything, which I think makes the story that much better and funnier.

In addition, I like how you're taking your time with the plot. There's no rushing with James realizing he fancies the pants off (maybe quite literally) of his best mate. I appreciate that you build up the story, allowing each chapter advance the plot bit by bit. Makes us anticipate the next chapter and keeps us wanting more! (:

Those are the basics that I found to like most about this story. Keep up the amazing work and can't wait for the next chapter. Good luck with your training!

Author's Response: I really appreciate that. Characters are my main focus of my writing. It's nice to see people notice how much time I put into development. And yes, this story is going to have a lot of the "taking time with the plot". I have a lot of things planned. A lot of things planned. It is already planned through chapter 45 and that is not the end. Things are about to take an interesting turn in the next few chapters. Thanks much for reading, I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Meteora 

19th November 2009:
Yay! BTQC is back! I was having a hard time without my James/Avery fix. I had to re-read this chapter just to catch myself up.

One of my favourite moments for the entire chapter was:

-
“Going to see Nia again, then?”

I shrugged. “Probably will, I had a good time.”

“Oh.” She dug at her breakfast and I shot her a quizzical look.
-

I think someone is jealous. I felt sorry for Elizabeth when James just ran off, but when it comes to true love. :D

Please let James get that swift kick on Emerson... one, two, three at the most-up. xD

Author's Response: I feel a bit bad for Elizabeth too, but then again she did sort of pry about Avery and get James a little irritated. He just has far too many emotions, haha. As for the kick...hopefully :) Thanks for the review, and you may just be on to something :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>