Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
“What kind of underwear do you think she has? I’m betting silk. She’s a silk sort of girl.”

UH. HE’S SO GROSS. WHY CAN’T AVERY SEE THAT?

“Yes, but the castle makes me sleepy. Would you mind if I just turned in for the night? I’m already drowsy from running up these bleeding hills!” Almost to the door. So close. Almost!

James. You’re just a bad date. A horrible dater. The castle makes you sleepy? Really? I think he’s afraid Nia is going to try and get him into bed and he’s going to be humiliated because he would reject her. James has some class but he’s still a bad dater and his ego would be bruised and she would probably tell everyone about his virgin status.

Avery, why go on a date with Emerson? Really! Why?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

6th September 2013:
Lol I would just like to mention Jaimsie was ny nickname first and yes it counts even though you spelled his jamesie haha. Also, is it just me or is it really weird for Emerson to ask Avery out when she's falling asleep in the arms of another guy?

Author's Response: Yeah, Emerson is just ... well, he's an oddball.

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

31st May 2013:
Emerson is a sleazebag. Does Sinatra know that he abuses his powers so much. Honestly, Avery should stay away from him. I can't believe some of the things that he says and does.

At first I felt just plain bad for the bloke because James seemed to be picking on him for no apparent reason but now I can see why he does it! I'm hoping that Emerson gets taken down by the end of this.

Author's Response: Sinatra has no idea because dear Emerson knows how to be charming. James obviously knows the opposite considering he's lived with him for over six years now... unfortunately.

It's important to note that yes, James should not treat him the way he does... but Emerson also dishes more than he can take as well. You learn more about Emerson as the story progresses.

Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Hannah 

30th November 2012:
I hate Emerson. That is all.

Author's Response: Story of my life, right there.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Fawkes 

30th October 2012:
I really do not like Emerson, he is such a prat! If I
were James, I would had broken my promise almost
immediately after making it. But, anyway, I really like
your story, although I think it's sad that James is such
a drinker.

Author's Response: He really is such a prat.
I'm not sure what you mean by "such a drinker." As long as they are of age and in a controlled, stable environment, I see nothing wrong with celebrating with an alcoholic beverage in the story. He doesn't come back from the pitch and crack open a beer. To each his own, I suppose.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Christiana 

14th September 2012:
meh. nia is not as bad as i thouht. but she's too pushy. i love avery.

Author's Response: Nia has her up-sides, as does every character. But girl is crazy.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DumbledoresArmyOfOne 

10th July 2012:
The pink, oh my. Just reading all the pink made me shudder.
And i do love Nia, she's so naughty and adorable :D
Looking forward to Emerson getting what he deserves -.-
~Gill

Author's Response: Isn't it terrifying? for REAL. I can't even imagine. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MagicallyClumsie 

19th May 2012:
Can we have James Emerson-Punch Emerson every chapter?

Ew! Pink. and Frantic James has to be one of my most favorite things ever.

Author's Response: Ohmygosh that would be great. Beginning of every chapter. DONE.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Manga_girl 

2nd May 2012:
Another great, funny chapter! 10/10

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Emma! This chapter was definitely a giggle-enducer. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by roxyroxtheworld 

28th June 2011:
lol love it!!! and i so love how every now and then you slip something in the story about merlin lol love it!!! love the torture nia put james through on there date lol and you gotta admit that without meta this story wouldn't be this good lol gotta have a black sheep. also dang i'm starting to see why james hates edwards so much don't care much anymore if james hurts him so make him do it lol =) and yes there is one thing i'm waiting for and that is for james and avery to finally get to gether!!! =) cuz i so know its coming!!!

Author's Response: Oh, I totally agree. Meta is one of the elements that really makes this story go round. i adore her. and there is so much about her here. She's one of my favesies. Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #11, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
Loved the little catty (almost) fight between Nia and Meta. That would be so epic :3 Keep up the awesome work!

Off to the next ;)


Avery :)

Author's Response: I would love to see them get into an epic cat fight. I'm still trying to figure out some other catty things to do with Nia in the future. I don't think she'd give James up that easily. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
OMG!! VICTORIA IS SO CUTE IN THE CHAPTER IMAGE!! ok nia is growing on me again..like a fungus you cant get rid of. My favourite quotes were:

1.I folded my arms, completely convinced I was right. Even if I wasn’t right I was the Quidditch Captain and my word was law. Total man law. Or just Quidditch law. Or perhaps only Gryffindor law, but whatever law it was under Avery had to follow it

2.Then I felt bad because I never got to meet Grandpa. Neither did Dad.

Sad moment in front of the mirror.

3.I wasn’t fat, damn it! I wasn’t. Not even Albus could fit in this seat and Lily would definitely have to struggle.

4.No. No no no no no. Everything in it was dyed pink. Even the steak. Steak was manly. Not anymore

James and Avery should just admit their feelings already. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: ISN'T SHE ADORABLE?!

I love Victoria. And I know what you mean about Nia. Though I'm sure in a chapter or two you'll hate her again, haha!

Ah, manliness. Love it.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #13, by busybusybeta 

3rd February 2011:
I actually really like nia. She seems like a really well rounded type of girl. She typically isn't the type that the stupid boy dates before he realizes that he's in love with his best (female) friend. Btw, is that EVER going to happen, or am i reading the wrong story?!
Anyway, i had way too many fave quotes in this chapter, Nd i decided noy to bore you by repasting the whole chapter as my review. =)
i'm really digging bink. He seems mysterious. Was the remedial transfig really why he's always disappearing, or does he have another secret up his sleeve???

Author's Response: You're barely into the story! How could I let that happen yet? Like I said, James isn't much of a spontaneous feelings sort of guy. He's a gradual guy, which you will notice with all of the tiny hints and clues throughout each chapter.

Bink is one of my favorite characters. You be the judge on the Transfig. But I'll give you a hint. He is mysterious...

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
"He was a git anyway and his ties gave Victoria bad indigestion."

I'm not fond of Nia, though she IS quite funny with her over-doing... everything.

Looking forward to: James (and possibly Freddie) stalking this "date."

I'm 1/2 of the way done (:

Author's Response: Yes, she is quite the exaggerater, is she not? Oh, Nia. Tactnia indeed. Indeed. Thank you so much! I can't believe you're halfway done! WHOOHOO! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by wolverine83 

1st December 2010:
I tried replying to your message on the forums, I'm just not sure how replying works on the forums so I didn't know if you saw it or not. I'm sorry for another non-review, hopefully I can get the gist of the forums soon enough.

Author's Response: I got it--thanks!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rachm34 

29th September 2010:
So hai, well, it's me again. Remember me? It would be a pity not too! I am so glad to click on this chapter and the first thing I see is lovely Victoria in your chapter image. Hai, gurl!

Aw, Avery is so cute and thanking James for calling her beautiful. What a good friend. JAMES, CALL ME BEAUTIFUL. Now, seriously. Do it. I dare you to, man. Please? Now, I am begging you. By the way, I legit promise I'll email you soon then we can chat somewhere other than in a review box! haha. I'm just so busy lately.

Nice segway from the 'you are beautiful' part into the *&**ing socks. Haha, I laughed at how easily it segwayed into it. It was so flawless, and done in ease.

James should never forget to feed Victoria. She's quite a diva, who cannot be forgotten. Nuh-uh! (Sorry, about the amount of sass I seem to be giving in this review). But, I laughed really hard thinking that James should probably be an owl man but he is so much cuter with a pygmy puff that it doesn't even make a difference.

Speaking of dates, I am almost in the same position as Jamsie. Well, not really at all. I just sometimes would like to think I was. This kid at my school asked me to go out with him sometime, like Nia did to my JAMES. And I didn't want to hurt his feelings since our families are friends so I said yes. And now I have to try to avoid him at school, because I really don't want to go on a date with him because he's not really my type of guy and like two and a half years younger than me. But, he's nice enough and facebook chats me a lot. So, yeah. That was just me going on a rant for a story time. I hope you enjoyed a tidbit fact about my life.

Avery is so much like me. How she is disgusted/yet loves the male antics at the same time. All of my closest friends are guys. I relate so much better to them. And even when they have guy talk and I don't really stand it that much I do like it at the same time. It's nice to not have to be worried about crap like makeup, being skinny all the time, and clothes and all this obsessive girly stuff that I am not into a hundred percent of the time because it is so superficial. I like how most guys are pretty real and genuine when they talk to you.

The "I'll owl Merlin about it" line made me crack up. OH! SO CLEVER! I love your lines because of the humorous and light tones they have to it. Even within the midst of a serious chapter, you tend to make me laugh somehow.
No wonder Emerson's ties make Victoria sick. IT's because Emerson is so ICKY! ICKY ICKY! Oh hai, caps for a second there. WANT SOME MORE CAPS? HERE WE GO! CAP TIME! YAY! GR, EMERSON, HOW I LOATHE YOU AT TIMES BUT YOU MAKE ME LAUGH TOO BECAUSE YOU ARE STUPID AND PROLLY UGLY.

May, I just ask a question here. Can you clarify this? Why does Emerson even have a dress in the first place? I believe you wrote it back in a few chapters ago that he was fixing it or something for his sister. Is that really why? Because, maybe he just wants to keep it because seriously he is a woman. And he's just so ugly to be a woman so his parents enrolled him at Hogwarts as a man. And that is why he always has the curtains closed around his bed, so no one sees him. Just a false theory there, but funny nevertheless.

But, yes. I am so glad that James looks good. I am swooning over him, even though he isn't even real. He feels real. I love him. I want to marry him, and Oliver FREAKING SEXY HOTTY MCHOTTY WOOD. By the way, update that story soon. I am dying for an update.

This line cracked me up: "Blimey, I looked amazing. Any woman would be insane not to fancy me—or Avery because we just couldn’t have that. "
I love how James thinks so highly of himself. Confidence is so sexy in men. Even if he's a little bit cocky. That is even sexy about him. And I think he's such a good and caring fellow. Look at how much he cares about Avery, Lily and everyone on his team. I think he would make a wonderful father one day. Look, at me! I'm such a champ. Already thinking about me and James married with children.

Emerson is probably lying about loosing his V-card. And if he did loose it. He probably did it with like a spider, or something creepy like that. or a toad. Or a really ugly girl.. BAD thoughts. GET THEM OUT OF MY HEAD.

Haha, Madam Puddifoots, where the most painful of dates always happens. I always giggle whenever I read about it in any fan fiction or the books. SPEAKING OF WHICH, Why can't JK Rowling write another book like- about Harry's parents and how they fell in love, because that's a mystery or about Harry's kids at school? Wouldn't it be wonderful if she continued this joyful experience of books? I think so, yesssum.

James' eyes must have gotten so big when the lady told him that they didn't sell alcohol. He must have needed something to get through an adventure to Madam Puddifoots.

I was laughing in my room by myself about how steak was died in pink and how steak was supposed to be manly and my little sister came in and asked why i was laughing so hard. It's HACKING [one of my favorite words] HILARIOUS. HI CAPS!

JAMES GAVE HIS SHIRT TO NIA? OH NO HE DIDN'T! WHY DIDN'T HE GIVE IT TO ME. OH WAIT, WAIT UP A SECOND. HOLD UP ON EVERYTHING. CEASE WORDS FOR A MINUTE. I REALIZED WHY. I AM NOT IN THIS STORY AND THAT IS SAD THAT HE DOESN'T EVEN KNOW I EXIST. HAHA.

BUT, THAT WAS SWEET OF HIM. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN SWEETER IF HE DID THAT TOO ME. AND META IS SUCH A LITTLE TURD MUFFIN POP FOR DOING THAT TO JAMES. OH NO SHE DIDN'T. NO, GURL YOU BACK OFF. BACK OFF META, YOU ARE STUPID. YOU PROBABLY CAN'T EVEN SPELL THAT WORD.

Avery and James, are the cutest pair of bffs ever. I adore them.

And EMERSON makes me want to barf all over his wardrobe and over him. he is disgusting. Why is Avery going on a date with him? EW, Avery. Get a better man.

I loved this story once again!

Author's Response: This was seriously one of my FAVE chapter images. Victoria is such a diva. Note the tie in the image. Her favorite delicacy.

I think everyone sees James as more of a tough sort of owl guy. I wanted to prove in the first chapter that James was not as manly as he thinks he is, or as he wants other people to think he is. Enter: Tory.

About that guy that you're trying to avoid. I know it's super awkward and I know, especially when I was a teen, I tried to avoid stuff like that too. Seriously, I was in almost the same situation. But I think he'll appreciate it a lot more if you come clean and just say hey, look, I've been thinking and you're not really my type of guy. Don't use the friends line unless necessary, but I think it'll be a lot better than you just completely avoiding him. Yeah, he'll probably be sad, but better than upset/mad you're blowing him off, know what I mean?

I'm the same way about having guy friends. I have a lot of guy friends. I do have a lot of girl friends from college too because you just don't go through college without scraping some of those :)

Emerson can sew, just like he can bird watch, haha. Yeah he was actually fixing it for his sister but he has been having more things on his mind...like hating James and wanting to get into Avery's pants.

I love James's cockiness. Seriously, that's like my favorite part of him. It's hilarious and just so...him. Sexy too.

Emerson probs did it with a spider...cannot control my laughter right now. The visual is just gross, yet somehow it makes sense. Creep-tastic!!

I would so much rather read a next gen JKR book than a Marauders one, mostly because I know how the marauders book is going to turn out. And it's not a happy ending. I mean, it is, but it isn't, you know? I'd much rather know about next gen stuff. I would assume if she ever did it would be in Al's POV, but according to that Oprah interview she said she was toying with the idea of another Potter book. Whatever she wrote, I'd be all over it.

I noticed hacking is one of your fave words. Loving it!

I bet if you were walking back with James in the cold he'd give you his shirt. He's sweet like that.

And yes, Meta is a turd muffin pop for doing that. I'm trying to visualize that but it's not clear. Gross, though.

Thanks so much for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Mafalda Hopkirk 

9th August 2010:
twitwards (brill name) needs to exit the picture. although maybe he'll provide the impetus for james to realize his feelings...

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Twitwards :) He definitely should exit the picture. And you're right, he definitely might help James realize his feelings. Who knows? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by MC 

22nd March 2010:
so this is amazing(: and i'm on to the next chapter like a good girl(:

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by doglover 

15th March 2010:
james should just tell avery how obnoxious emerson is!

Author's Response: He really should just sit down and give her the facts. Maybe make a spreadsheet. Cliffnotes or something. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ziska 

29th January 2010:
I love the chapter image. I love victoria (such a manly pet for James :) Poor James, you really tortured him in this chapter. I hate, hate, hate, hate emerson. I think James should just punch him again, or feed him to victoria. :)

Author's Response: I think Victoria is one of my favorite characters in the entire story. She is rather manly! haha. Or is James just the opposite? I do feel for James, but I feel as if he needs to go through some crap in order to come out a better person. Thanks for the review! I think Tory might get sick if she ate Emerson.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lostaroundlondon 

2nd December 2009:
lol I find Nia to be somewhat bipolar.. er have some sort of strange, ever changing personality. Or maybe I'm just confused.

"Where's your cloak?" Bink asked. "Why is your shirt undone? Did you-do we have a man on our hands now?" He wiggled his eyebrows.

I love that line! Bink is awesome! the NAME Bink is awesome! :D

On to the next chap chap! I'm almost finished too!

Author's Response: No, you're not confused at all. That's exactly how she is. One minute you understand why she makes her choices, the next minute you're like...wait, what? She's "That" girl. You'll never understand her, and she's the girl you could imagine being with sometimes (you meaning James), but then you remember you couldn't handle that much crazy. She knows what she wants. Or does she?

I'm SO glad you love Bink's name! I do too. I've been meaning to use it for AGES since I got it from A Spell from Chameleon by Piers Anthony (read it) and this was the perfect opportunity. I do love him. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lokita95hp 

27th November 2009:
oookkaay. so awkard with Meta...!!... haha!!
this one is really funny. I was laughing out loud and my mom came in and she was like "my daughter is a freak" haha..!!
keep writing... [it's a gift only a few have...!!]
xoxo
trouble

Author's Response: Yeah, Meta is a real piece of work, isn't she? You can laugh loud, just don't cackle. Parents wonder about that.

Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #23, by gitgit 

17th August 2009:
excellent chapter
and james is my hero i cant believe he actually gave her his shirt and he walked in the cold that was really sweet of him
nice chapter i realyl enjoyed it :D

Author's Response: Isn't he just a ball of Cute? I love him. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Allie 

14th August 2009:
AHHH! Avery and James are just too cute to handle. Ohmygosh. I can't take it!! I thought the beginning was the most adorable thing... but then I read the end of the chapter and damn- it just got better!

Poor Bink! I feel so bad for him and his remedial transfiguration. Only his name, poor guy!

I'm glad James is unconsciously realizing how wrong Nia is for him (he is, really his is!) I really just don't like her, even if there's TECHNICALLY nothing wrong with her. But she is hilarious, she's just crazy! Well, she's better than Meta- whatta biotch.

Speaking of people I don't like in this story, Emerson has GOT to go! Seriously? Why would you take points off you're OWN house for no reason what so ever?! And really now? Why did Avery have to agree to a date?! He's so gross!

I loved this chapter... basically just 'cause I love Avery and James. :) I'd appreciate less Nia, Meta, and Emerson. Wink wink nudge nudge- thanks!

Looking forward to... more James/Avery time :) haha

~Allie

Author's Response: James and Avery are constantly breaking the cuteness barrier, I confess haha. You're right aobut Nia. Anyone better than Meta is just a good person, right? haha. Emerson just cracks me up. He just wants to be better than JAmes, points be darned :) I think you can definitely look for less Nia, Meta, and Emerson, but unfortunately I don't see that happening in the next few chaps...but how about you see less of them over Christmas break? Can we make a deal? :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Akt312 

10th August 2009:
This chapter was really good and I love Nia.
The Madame Puddifoots scene made me laugh. Good Job. :]

Author's Response: I love Nia too, she just cracks me up every time I put her into the scene. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>