Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mikaila 

26th July 2016:
I love this so much! I mean it was pretty obvious Laura and Sirius were going to end up together because of the story's intro but I love the way you are developing their romance. My mom keeps on telling me to shut up because of how much I have been squealing.

Author's Response: Yeah I know, it's totally obvious. But that's to us, not to the characters. So pleased you're enjoying it though!
cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #2, by twitchy_pigeons 

7th February 2015:
Umm . . . I freaking love this chapter. The deadpanning is perfect. :D Hilarious and well-written, as per usual. I'm so glad I decided to come back and reread this fabulous story - I'm sorry if I've never gushed in any reviews for this story before. I'm a horrible person if today is the only time I've ever commented on this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really proud of this chapter so its' great that other people like it too. And don't worry about not reviewing other chapters - quite frankly this story has way more than its fair share of reviews so I can hardly complain about ones that haven't been written, can I?

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by nott theodore 

7th July 2014:
I definitely wasn't expecting a whole chapter of Sirius and I didn't expect that a chapter titled 'Detention' would be so interesting and enjoyable to read, either!

I really enjoyed this chapter. Like I've said in previous reviews, Laura has really started to come into her own and get more confident this year which is really nice to read and see in the chapters like this one. I didn't expect that she'd manage to get over her 'cool-uncool' block and talk to him so normally but I'm glad she did. She definitely surprised him! I get the impression that he never knew Laura could be so much fun to talk to but I suspect that will change since I'm hoping they're eventually going to end up together. But it's nice that he's started to take notice of her, even if he thinks it's hilarious at this point that the fan club suspect them of being together! I'm looking forward to seeing some more conversations and interaction between Laura and Sirius in the future, especially since the boys and girls are starting to spend more time together now!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Lol. Yeah, a chapter called "Detention" doesn't sound that interesting, does it? Though it's pretty much key for the whole story. :D I'm rather fond of this one all told, as you can probably gather. YOu're absolutely right in that her having a sense of humour took him completely by surprise and he had pretty much no experience in talking to a girl and connecting with her, however subtly, on an intellectual level rather than a physical one. At least, that was what I was thinking when I wrote it. Glad you enjoyed it!

cheers Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by Iola 

1st June 2013:
I just love your story. And Laura Cauldwell as your heroine is just perfect. She's funny, she's smart, and she's not shallow. She doesn't take herself too seriously.all her qualities are just what I think would make a perfect person. :D. This is one of the few stories I've read which is actually good. Very good.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm so pleased you're enjoying it and you like my heroine. She seemed to me to be the right person to take on someone like Sirius, and it sounds like you agree with me so thanks for that. I hope you keep reading and keep enjoying it. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #5, by Olga 

31st December 2012:
Asdfghjkl. AWESOMENESS!

Author's Response: Ah yes. This chapter really had to be convincing for my plot to work. Looks like you think it was. Thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #6, by Maurader_Girl007 

3rd November 2012:
OH I LIKE IT!! SIRUSLY TOTALLY CUTE

Author's Response: *breathes sigh of relief* You know, I HAD to have people responding like that to this chapter because pretty much the whole plot depends on it. So thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Elizajane 

24th June 2012:
Favorite FAVORITE chapter. :) I also really love Sirius' version of it. :D

Author's Response: Thanks again! It was pretty important that this chapter worked - and was funny - because the rest of my plot hinged on it. So pleased you liked it. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by NightCrimson 

27th March 2012:
I've read the story before but I must say this chapter's absolutely satisfying! :D
Finally more of Laura/Sirius! :D:D

Author's Response: It is a good chapter, isn't it? Then again it had to be, because the whole rest of the plot is based on this one. So pleased you like it. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

1st March 2012:
I love the sirius and laura interaction 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Pleased to hear it! It's kinda crucial to the story, hahaha.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by Georgia 

27th January 2012:
I loved this chapter so much. I'm crying of laughter here! As much as I do love the James/Lily storylines, my favourite are definitely the Sirius/Laura storylines, just because I love your creativity with the whole new characters, and ah, I'm a bit obsessed really. I started reading this at 9:10 and now it's 12:45, I've got quite far :') But, yes, amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks Georgia! I'm so touched. I'm rather fond of this chapter myself, and it really is key to the whole story. As such, it's good that you liked it (and found it funny) because that's really important to the rest of it. Put another way, if it wasn't funny then my whole plot falls to pieces. So thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by singer123 

13th December 2011:
That last conversation was hilarious!
Laura has SO much more to her than I thought!
She's sweet and funny..

Author's Response: *wipes brow* Thank goodness you liked that chapter. If that one fell flat, then the whole story falls apart, so it's got a lot hinging on it. And it had to be funny. So thank you! *breathes out again*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by hpfanno1 

13th November 2011:
OK, this is THE BEST love-related story of the entire HPFF's on this site..
on most of the other stories, the protagonist hates the girl/guy and the next thing we knw is that suddenly they have "butterflies in their stomach"s by just looking at them.
ridiculous, i tell u!
but this is so realistic! :O
slow and steady...
I LOVE IT! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That's huge praise so I'm really flattered. ♥ I know what you mean, though - there is more to life than love/hate relationships and I wanted to show something that was more realistic and therefore more relatable. Glad you like it! :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by Prongs _True_Love_ 

6th November 2011:
Realy Funny you done a good job on this chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you! So pleased you liked it. This is a really key chapter so I'm very happy that you found it funny, otherwise my whole story premise might have been flawed. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #14, by classicblack 

14th October 2011:
And so it begins, Peter is becoming evil.
I LOVED the detention scene- great job! Glad to see the Sirius is finally realizing how awesome Laura is... though I must admit I've still got Laura/Remus in me head, sorry.
Fabulous chapter! I can't wait to see how you continue!
Until next chapter,
classicblack

Author's Response: I'm not sure that I'd describe Peter as evil at this point. Creepy, yes, but not evil. But maybe it's just an extension of the same thing. :)

Anyway, you asked for some Laura/Sirius moments? I hope this sufficed. I'm quite proud of this scene, to be honest, which is probably useful as it's kind of key to the whole story. *grins*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by alicia and anne 

11th August 2011:
Woo! detention with Sirius! too bad some of the fan club are there. It's good that Laura knows so many jinxes because of her sister though, maybe she'll use them on the fan club? oh no what she done was much better!
Her and Sirius came up with quite a few excuses didn't they? And a lot of perfume names as well hehe.
The Slytherins are starting to get out of control with their meaness, I don't like that at all! But you have to include it (and you've done a brilliant job including it :-D)
Laura and Sirius talking about their fake affair is so hilarious! I love it! it's really interesting that this is one of the first scenes you wrote, what other first scenes were there?

alicia and anne
Slytherin

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, detention with Sirius. After all, since this is a Sirius/OC story, I kind of had to throw him in there sometime, didn't I? Yes, this was one of the first scenes I wrote for this story and I'm glad it stood the test of time - I put a lot of pressure on myself for this chapter to be funny, because the rest of the story kind of hinged on that, and it sounds like I managed that so thank you!

For the record, the first scenes written for this were this, the ball scene and the epilogue. I'm not sure you've finished it so I won't say any more than that. :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 

5th June 2011:
You do gotta watch the quiet ones. We're the ones who take over the world.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: LOL. Yes, definitely! And in this case it's a lesson for Sirius, who has overlooked a lot of people in his time and is about to learn that this was not necessarily a good idea. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #17, by JayJay 

6th April 2011:
Hilarious! Great writing for the Sirius/Laura conversations. I was laughing my a$$ off. =)

Author's Response: Hi again!

And thank you. It was actually really important that this chapter was funny, because so much of the rest of the story hinges on that fact. So I'm very relieved that you found it amusing because it means I didn't stuff the whole thing up. *sighs with relief*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #18, by Zaphiie 

28th August 2010:
I haven't reviewed for a few chapters, so I figured it was about time. The Sirius/Laura interaction in this chapter is brilliant - they get along like a house on fire.

I love that you've managed to create an OC that fits with Sirius who is so different from the cliche Sirius/OC character. Awesome chapter, no complaints (as usual!)

Author's Response: Hi Zaphiie! And I'm SO sorry it's taken me so long to get to this ... I've been pretty busy of late and also not well so it's the earliest I could do.

Anyway. I'm very pleased you liked this chapter because it was kind of a make-it-or-break-it one: if this scene wasn't convincing, then my whole story fell apart at the seams. As such, getting reactions like this is very reassuring because it means I didn't stuff things up entirely. :D Thank you!

I'm also very happy that you see Laura as differnet from the usual OC in these stories. That was certainly the intention but again it's hard to know when you've managed to pull something like that off so I do love reading reviews like this.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #19, by theelderwand 

20th August 2010:
The mirrors were an excellent flourish. But the best of this chapter was how comfortable Sirius and Laura were with each other here. From start to finish, they just meld. You really have made them perfect for each other here.

The banter during breakfast was priceless, I'm just sorry it was, at least to some extent, at Larura's expense. Nonetheless, the fact that she's fitting into Sirius' world is a great (although gradual) thing.

Gotta keep reading.

Eldy

Author's Response: This is one of my favourite chapters, for obvious reasons, and it was one of the first to get written. The banter was a lot of fun to write but yes, it was very important that it was effortless. She's not in awe of him and he's willing to settle because there's no one better to talk to and they actually hit it off.

As for the breakfast bit, to be honest it didn't really occur to me that it was at Laura's expense, probably because it didn't occur to her that it was. You're right, of course, but given their respective social standings it works, and she's comfortable enough with that not to get upset by it. *grins*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by In The Shadows I Dwell 

19th August 2010:
Wow! A whole chapter of Sirius, I barely know what to think. He always seemed to be quite the charmer and you've really captured that essence, although I did absolutely love the reference to his little fan-club as "gigglers" that was pure genius, I doubt anyone could have given them a more apt nickname. It was something you could expect from Sirius or James also, it was just very them. I do love the way that Laura interacts with others, she seems to come out of her shell entirely now, no longer bound by Bea's influence and reputation but rather creating one of her own, it's really enabled her to develop as a character and in so few chapters as well. She has come a long way already, and with 62 chapters I suspect there is a lot more to go also! Well done!

Author's Response: Yes, a whole chapter of Sirius. It had to happen eventually, didn't it? Hahaha. You're not the only person who likes the term "gigglers", though I admit it took me simply ages to come up with an appropriate word that I thought my characters would use. Glad you think it works!!! *beams*

As for my Sirius, well I'm aware that I characterised him a little differently from the way some other authors do so I'm very pleased that you like it so far. If you choose to keep on reading I can only hope that you continue to like my portrayal of him, as that's kinda key to my plot working!!!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by Capella Black 

14th August 2010:
Awesomely awesome awesomeness! What can I say, I like your Sirius, and so a chapter full of him punning is just too enjoyable! Also loving Laura's new-found spunkiness - with everything she's learnt from her sister, and her ability to be self-depreciating without self-pity, she makes a great foil for Sirius. Hope to see more of this kind of interaction for Laura, as she deserves to be in the spotlight occasionally!

Favourite thing about this chapter was definitely the dialogue - there's not a vast amount of it in this story so far, but whenever it appears it's too perfect for words and thus really readable. More pranking and punning in the future, I hope. Oh well, only one way to find out...

Author's Response: For obvious reasons, this is one of my favourite chapters of the whole story, and it's a lynchpin of the narrative. Fortunately it seemed to go down well, because if it had bombed then the story would have failed. I do admit that it took a while to come up with the right dialogue but from your review it sounds like you think I did okay with that. Thank you!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by doglover 

11th August 2010:
I LOVE SIRIUS BLACK!!! :D

Author's Response: Hi again!

This did turn out to be rather a popular chapter, which is good because it's a bit of a lynchpin as far as the plot goes. It's good that you like my characterisation of Sirius,though, because that's pretty important in this story.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #23, by ericajen 

27th July 2010:
Laura really is quite funny. She had me smiling the whole chapter. She's very clever. There's a lot going on with Laura and once again I will say that you have managed to create a very intriguing, interesting, and realistic character in her(:

Author's Response: I'm very fond of this chapter, all told. It was one of the first I wrote and it had to be funny, otherwise the whole premise for my story would fall in a big hole. So I'm very pleased that you liked it because again, it means I must have got it right, hahaha.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #24, by HermioneTwin44 

7th July 2010:
This is great! I love their conversations! And that bit about 'always watch the quiet ones' is nice.

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you liked this chapter - it's a key one in the story as I'm sure you appreciate so it was important to get it right. Then again, I'm pretty fond of it too (is that a terrible thing to say considering I wrote it?) so it's great that you agree.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by abby : 

15th May 2010:
ewww peter is so utterly creppy and disgusting and such a weirdo. ick

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

Well, that's one way of looking at it I suppose. I just saw him as lacking in opportunities and therefore being envious of his friend who's battering the girls away with a big stick. However, I admit I have no love for the boy so I'm happy to take your interpretation of that scene. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>