Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by StephWeasley 

17th June 2012:
Very passionate chapter! I love this!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyFan91 

5th December 2011:
Amazing writing!

I'm a huge H/G fan and I've read a lot of stories about them, this one is without a doubt one of the best ever!

I love that you can write a sexscene between them without making it sound like cheap dirty writing - it's so tender, true and just right that I believe it - and that is really an acomplishment!

Anyway, lots of praises - I adore your story and your writing! really wish I was that good! (a bit jealous ;) )

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hopeless 

8th September 2010:
OH MY GOSH :) She's back!!

Amazing, wonderful, fabulous, captivating, beyond expectations - I could go on and on! Then again I just did. Holy Toledeo, what a ride.
Can't thank you enough, Hopeless

Author's Response: aw, thank you, Hopeless, it's good to be back. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by chris 

3rd September 2010:
Hey there,

just finished reading your story for the second time and i was wondering if you had any intentions of finishing it or if it had sort of fallen to the wayside. It's quite the masterpiece and i find myself wondering what's going to become of Harry and Ginny.

Anyways i hope you finish it, but if you've decided to call it quits, congradulations on the fabulous work you've done to date.

Chris

Author's Response: Hi Chris, thanks for the message. It's not abandoned, it just got put on hold for awhile. I find myself with time again so hopefully I'll be able to finish it up before another year passes. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rachael loves you!!! <3 

22nd August 2010:
I periodically check this story once every couple of months, just to make sure my email updates aren't failing ;) So, I see that you haven't updated for a year... No worries! I mean, don't get me wrong, I miss your story terribly, but don't think that you've lost our interest either! I know that we will all be right back here to read if (and when, right?) you ever decide to update. Think of the gigantic fanbase you have! We love your story, we love your writing, and you most definitely haven't lost us. Please, please update... you're so close, and I know that Harry and Ginny would appreciate getting their happy ending after everything that you've put them through ;) We believe in you, PrincessPotter!!!

Author's Response: lol, aw, thank you, Rachel! I appreciate your understanding and hope that you continue to enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by tam 

4th July 2010:
Has this fic been officially abandoned somewhere? A year is quite a long time to wait for any kind of update.

Author's Response: sorry, not abandoned...just stuck for awhile in real-life limbo. Hopefully future updates won't take as long. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by jrg0715 

15th June 2010:
Such great story. I really like the line where Ginny tells Bill he can erase her from his memory. So poignant. Hope to see an update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I really liked that line too, so I'm glad that it worked for you. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by felix the great 

7th June 2010:
That story is wicked! i read it in one go, it captivated me to the end. its twisted!

Author's Response: wow! one go, that's impressive, felix. I'm glad that it drew you in and hope you continue to enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by freshwater 

6th June 2010:
Hello?

Scanning the most recent "reviews", it is clear that your devoted fans are still monitoring your updates.not surprising at all given the high quality of your writing and the intensity of your plot.

Here's hoping that you are well and happy and that a new chapter will post ASAP. Thank you for all that you've shared with us, so far.

Author's Response: Hello, freshwater. My readers are way too nice to me, considering how long I've had to keep them waiting this time. :) I hope you enjoy the new chapter and hopefully I won't make people fear abandonment again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by irrevelant 

15th May 2010:
do you intent to end your story?
amazing story, but the wait for the next update is more than cruel... tell us if you stop writing!

Author's Response: I will let you know if I stop writing, but hopefully that won't happen. I'm able to be a bit more active on livejournal in terms of making posts about writing...but honestly my posts are usually..."I'm stuck and this is why" :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by magic_seeker 

12th April 2010:
Ok. This was a great story. Stupid old Dumbledore. He was preaching about the power of love and failed to recognize how strong this power will be against darkness in Harry. I hope you would not let Ginny to forgive Arthur, Bill and Charlie. Ginny is right there was no remorse in them and what they did twice is unforgivable. In fact they should be punished. I do hope you will write another chapter about H/G reconnecting with R/H. Even if you stop here I want to thank you. This story had it all - a message, action, love, drama. Just wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Johann 

9th April 2010:
I love this fic!!! Please update ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you Johann. :) The next chapter is now up.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Amy 

6th April 2010:
We have been waiting such a very long time for the next chapter. I do hope you're going to finish the story. Pretty please let us know where you're at right now as a guide to whether we're waiting in vain or how much long we might be kept on the edge of our seats for?

Author's Response: Hi Amy, sorry I wasn't good about keeping you guys informed, I went from being on here all the time to almost never signing on. Hopefully I won't let it get that far away from me this time. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by erika 

31st March 2010:
please update
please please please please please please update :) :) :)

Author's Response: done. a little late...but done. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Anne 

23rd March 2010:
Wow. Just wow. I really hope you're continuing with this story and update soon. Having read the outtake on your livejournal I'm holding out hope. This story really is beautiful and emotional and I can't wait to read more. Good luck with the rest of this if you plan to continue, I'll definitely be looking for updates.

Author's Response: Thank you, Anne. I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Derek 

22nd March 2010:
This is such an amazing story. Been waiting for you to update or just end the story. If your at a University it's understandable that you haven't updated. A little hint since you haven't updated anyone's review in a long long long time.

Author's Response: updated finally. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ella 

16th March 2010:
I second everything that Miri said. I'm checkly daily and hoping and hoping! Can you at least tell us the story isn't abandoned?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Miri 

16th March 2010:
Well, it's four years ( and 1 week! ) since this terrific story was first posted so Happy Anniversary on that.

Unfortunately, it's also just 2 days short of 8 months since a new chapter was posted.

I'd really hate to think that such a gripping, well-written story has been abandoned, but several queries about updates have gone without reply.

I know that Real Life has to come first with any fanfic writer and that can cause delays that the author doesn't want, so I'm not going to plead/harass/beg for an update. But a good many of your readers probably check weekly/daily to see if there is a longed for update. So I am going to ask, if only as a courtesy to those fans, that you post a comment or even perhaps a "progress bar" so that the readers who care so much about this story will know how long they have to wait. Or whether indeed this story is abandoned.

That would be a sad fate for such a quality effort, especially as the story seemed close to being finished.

Author's Response: You can make a status bar? *wanders off to google*

You're right, I should have been checking reviews, but I let things get out of hand this time around in terms of Real Life taking over. I have a livejournal account where I'm able to make posts regarding writing, but they are mostly complaints about how I'm stuck, lol. But it is another way to keep track of me when review responses get out of hand.

Hope you enjoy the new chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by who cares about a name? 

11th March 2010:
i give up! i really like this story, but i cant see you updating in the future, so i give up on this masterpiece...
a shame, really!

Author's Response: oh, ye of little faith. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by shreya 

10th March 2010:
wat is going on? have you abandoned this story??!

its been way too long!!! please please please update.

Author's Response: Sorry, real life took over for awhile. Finally updated, hope you enjoy it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by jrchalut 

8th March 2010:
Please Please finish! I love it!!!

Author's Response: updated, hope you continue to enjoy. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by inky 

22nd February 2010:
OH. MY. GOODNESS.

This is, without a doubt, the most original, intense story I have ever read. Notice, I said story, not fanfic. I've never had a story make me cry or laugh or yell or pout or rage before like this one has. I have no idea how you do it. I don't know how you're going to end it either. Like, I keep thinking it's the end, but then I realize Ginny's still estranged from her family, and Harry's still facing murder charges, and Hermione's still pregnant, and Ron's still sleeping. BUT it's all so... *sigh* there aren't words. You've gone from the darkest extreme that left me trembling and scared, and to be honest, when I thought you killed Ron, I thought my heart would burst. And now it's the brightest extreme, and it's so good and necessary to see them this happy. I worried all along this would turn out to be an evil, angsty Harry story, but it isn't! It's wonderful and good triumphs! You aren't afraid to make it harsh and raw and real, with the bad scenes and the good scenes and those scenes that are both. That's the other thing! There's no middle ground. Nothing in this story is neither good nor bad, but almost everything is BOTH in some way or another. Maybe I'm taking this way to deep but... it BLOWS MY MIND. Yeah.

Have I ranted enough about how wonderful your story is yet? You are a freaking amazing author. 10/10 isn't enough.

Author's Response: I smiled all the way through your review. Thank you so much, inky, I hope that you continue to enjoy and I really hope it doesn't disappoint. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by lola potter 

19th February 2010:
oi,
i am begging you here... please update and dont let us hang here . with this almost cliffi, really!
i mean the long wait is worth it, every time, but now you overdo it!

update please, i go insane here!

Author's Response: lol! you are too sweet, lola -- long waits are never worth it. :P I hope you didn't go insane waiting. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by LZephaniah 

16th February 2010:
What a brilliant story! And trust me when I say that my standards are exacting. I'm very impressed, I really enjoyed reading this (in fact I couldn't stop reading, and am now rather behind on what I was meant to be doing!). It's rare to have so clever an idea matched with genuinely good writing in fanfiction. Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jasmine 

15th February 2010:
if you dont mind me asking, how long does it typically take for you to update. I had thought that your record was 6 months but it's been 7 now so I'm just wondering if i shouldnt be checking everyday...thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>