Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
41 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Meg 

28th October 2009:
i love this story!
hurry and post a new chapter please!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by brittish 

28th October 2009:
I love this fic! It's amazing. I was almost scared I had run out of good Marauder stories and now I've found yours. Yay!

Anyway, I love Mirabelle as an OC, she reminds me of myself... for all the wrong reasons unfortunately. But she's a really great character, so dynamic.

I'm almost torn between who I like, Rabastan or Sirius. I know that Rabastan is a Death Eater but none of his actions with Mira show that. Sirius seems to be so temperamental, which suits this story because of his situation, but I just feel that I don't know him as well as Rabastan yet. Aside from the few chapters at the beginning with scenes of the two of them, I feel I hardly know Sirius.

Oh my... Sorry for the rather odd review. Keep up the brilliant work, I hope to see the next chapter up soon!

Ciao,
Brittish

 Report Review

Review #3, by Purba btdubbs Tyagi 

18th October 2009:
I really am starting to grow an addiction to this story,
i love how you portray Mira's emotions, they seem perfectly real and raw,
i also love the way that you haven't gone overboard in discribing Mira's good looks, alot of other writers seem to do that and it ruins the flow of the story
update soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by amyincharleston 

14th October 2009:
I love this story! So original- definitely deserving of the award. I haven't been reading at all and I have only been checking one other fic. for updates, but I'll definitely be checking yours now- such a wonderful plot line. And I'm in in college to teach English, so I'm really not kidding. Please update soon so we can all find out what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #5, by cassiede 

14th October 2009:
hi love your story can't wait till an update hope it id really really soon :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by i love you sort of 

11th October 2009:
and the cliff hanger you leave us on has done it's job (i am reviewing aren't i? :) yet i don't like, i don't like it one bit. uncool. uncool. i don't think that we can be friends. i'm sorry *tear* it didn't have to end this way! see what i just did there? that's called guilty. . . . did it work?

Author's Response: Ha ha! Everyone seems to be using the guilt method lately. And I guess I deserve it because I've been such a crappy updater! But I'm already guilty without it! Don't worry, I'm working on an update right now so hopefully I'll get it out within the next week or so. Stupid school. It gets in the way of everything!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Swedish_Chef 

10th October 2009:
Awesome!! I inhaled this story! This is the first HP fanfic I've read in a really long time so congrats on being the first!! =D I tink the plot of this story is really interesting, it's something that can be resolved pretty fast and easily but because of circumstances it is definitely not that easy haha. I really like Mira's inter-thoughts, how she's always in conflict; very well written and thought out. Some things I think could be improved is using the effort you put in Mira's thoughts into various details--I feel some of the scenes are kind of rushed (that or I'm reading them really fast haha); slow down a bit. Another thing you could improve on is the fact that you haven't updated since June and that makes me sad :( I'm definitely going to read your other stories now, hopefully I'll have the time to read a lot of them (stupid school) I really hope you update soon and/or haven't given up on this story. I think you really have something here :)

Sarah

 Report Review

Review #8, by Blue Biro 

7th October 2009:
OMG! Amazing, im hooked, plz update, now!
or i willdie, seriously, update soon, this is my new favourtie story of summer, pklx pdate soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ashburg7 

7th October 2009:
so im a new reader (discovered your story thanks to the dobby awards) and i am officially finished with your chapters. you need to update asap. this story is so different than other Sirius/OC ive ever read. its really great. please update soon...i look forward to it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bridie 

6th October 2009:
This is really good, no wonder you got 'most original' you have great ideas, i love the way you portray life as a pure-blood and all the things they have to go through and how they don't have a choice in anything.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilylow 

28th September 2009:
It's been awhile since you updated. Can you update this one soon?

Author's Response: Working on it right now actually. hopefully I'll get an update on this by the end of the week =D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rosie darling 

27th September 2009:
I loved it! Mira's attitude is really entertaining, as well as her internal debates! Can't wait for the next chapter(:

- love Rosie!

 Report Review

Review #13, by iha_02 

24th September 2009:
WOW. thats all i have to say lol i just started reading this stoy and it is amazing! i love the whole plot and the charachters and ahh its jsut fantastic.
Sirius is perfect the way he acts is exactly how i picture him, and the whole thing goin on between mira/sirius/rabastan is brilliant it just brings so much drama, i cant wait to see what happens next update as soon as possible!:) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by iha_02 

24th September 2009:
WOW. thats all i have to say lol i just started reading this stoy and it is amazing! i love the whole plot and the charachters and ahh its jsut fantastic.
Sirius is perfect the way he acts is exactly how i picture him, and the whole thing goin on between mira/sirius/rabastan is brilliant it just brings so much drama, i cant wait to see what happens next update as soon as possible!:) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by Drummergirlred 

23rd September 2009:
Great characterizations! Adding to my favs so I can find out what happens next! Just a great story so far, I dont know if you have the ending figured out but what is popular is not always what is best. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by pink 

23rd September 2009:
Hi,

I am so happy that u have replied that fast! hahaha =) i went to the meet the author page and then i also saww other stories that u have written! i am so going to DEVOUR them. Aha. update all ur stories soon. look forward to updates!=)

 Report Review

Review #17, by pink 

22nd September 2009:
hey,

i chanced upon ur story ystd. n by now, i have chionged thru all the 11 chptrs! they are fabulous! i totally love mirabelle. She's definitely a ravenclaw, the way she can pretend so well in fornt of others. i esp liked the part where Sirus, absolutely refused to aim the budgler(oops not sure of spelling) at her despite them in rival teams. Aha. I reallly really liked the story a lot. Pls updatE! haha.

But, i have a question to ask. in chapter 5, u mentioned that rose n rabastan shared a dorm and are doing goodness-noe-wat, then how come the rabastan still dared to express interest in mirabelle when she already noes bout the relationship between him and her cousin?. i really want to noe the ans!!1could u leave ur email next time? cos i m unable to post my own address to you.

Author's Response: If you want to know answers check out my Meet the Author page (it won't let me post my e-mail either for some reason. Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you like the story so much lol... As far as for the Rabastan and Rose comment, it wasn't a definite thing that they were doing anything. It was just Mira thinking about what COULD very well be going on with those two... Does that make sense?

 Report Review

Review #18, by adluvshp 

21st September 2009:
Hey there! i read the whole of this fic in one go and it is MINDBLOWINGLY AWESOME!! How could someone write something so perfectly I dunno but all I know is YOU ARE A GREAT WRITER!! It's really just awesome. I love this fic like anything now. ANd not to mention Mira's life is sort of like mine!
You have really written it GREATLY!! hats off to such a superb author.
Please update more soon!

Infinity/10

YOU ROCK!

Your newest and BEST'est' Fan!
AD

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily and James rock 

21st September 2009:
I have a couple things to say. First that had to be an intresting trip you took. Sounds like you had fun. Second Mira needs to break up with Bas. And finally Mira and Sirius need to get their arses in gear and get the hell together. :-)

Author's Response: You scared me for a second there with that beginning. I though it was gonna be bad but I'm really happy it wasn't! lol Yeah my trip was VERY interesting... I went with a school group so it was like 30 teenagers to four really cool teachers= completely amazing... lol and they'd go out to pubs after bed checks so that was even better! =P And as for the other two you'll just have to keep reading =P

 Report Review

Review #20, by Veela_is_me 

21st September 2009:
wow! this story is awesome!!
i saw it posted on the home page and i thought it was interesting but then when i started reading i couldn't stop!!!
it is so addicting!
i really feel sorry for mira, she has so many problems i just wish her and sirius would hurry up and get together already!!
i think she should tell rabastan about the earrings and then maybe if he loves her enough he will let her go. or he will just be a selfish slytherin like the rest of them and want to keep her for himself.
i really liked the chapter, keep up the good work :)
Veela_is_me

 Report Review

Review #21, by dracos_hotter 

20th September 2009:
Ah, poor Mira. Sirius has some serious -- ha ha, Sirius/serious! -- sucking up to do.

Update soon please!
xE

 Report Review

Review #22, by deanluvr444 

19th September 2009:
i really really really really like this story! Its very creative, and has very very realistic characters. i luv sirius in this! he's so hot! i think that Rabastan should show his true colors somehow.possibly involving him pressuring Mira (or just going ahead without permission) and something to do with sirius? thats my idea.anywho, great story! update ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #23, by irrelevant 

19th September 2009:
Great! Can't wait for the next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jessica_GinnyizGr8 

19th September 2009:
I totally love your story and congrats for the Most Original Award... It absolutely deserves it.

Author's Response: Aw! Thanks so much! I was shocked =P

 Report Review

Review #25, by georgina_bass 

18th September 2009:
good.:)damn rabs,the siri thing shud have been longer.mwah,love the little kid though:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>