Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by soccerchicka2421 

10th June 2013:
I was so happy to come across this story of yours. I truly am loving this story thus far. I noticed on your page that you have abandoned this story. Is there an possibility that you might come back to it? Here's hoping you do!

Author's Response: Thank you, sc! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. Sadly, I don't have any plans at the moment to return to it, but maybe one day. I have a couple of WIPs I'd like to complete first, but maybe after that. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mags2421 

10th June 2013:
This story is so intriguing. I'm so sad to see that I have blown through your last seven chapters and to realize that there are no more to read at the current time. I can't wait till the next installment comes out. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Mags. I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by sleepless_nights 

19th October 2011:
I think this story is amazinly good. It really stands out because of it's unique storyline and the built up of the charakters is very well.
You're writing is awesome. I would love to read new chapters! This is to good to give it up! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I never even noticed anyone was reading/reviewing this anymore. I've moved on to a new story right now but I certainly appreciate the comments. It really means a lot as this was my first story. Maybe I'll find a way to pick it up again one day.

 Report Review

Review #4, by x3CherryWatermelonx3 

23rd December 2009:
Writing is amazing, yet again! As usual, you make me believe that I'm actually in the story witnessing it all. Great job!:D

Author's Response: Thanks. It was fun to pull in a new area of the Ministry. Who doesn't like a good interrogation room :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by Laugharama_llama 

6th July 2009:
Haha, this is such an interesting story! I can't wait until Kate asks him why he disappeared! The Prologue was really well written too. I was so into it. I can't wait to see what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! The disappearance will be solved in chapter seven. Glad you are enjoying and thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by RemusGal 

4th July 2009:
Another really enjoyable chapter. Has the review board caught on that Kate is seeking information from what Malachi is reading? I can't think what else she might have done to get herself restricted. Charlie's a riot - perceptive enough to keep Kate from pissing off the wrong gut, but he asks her on a date to go meet his brother's new baby. That's either an established girlfriend role or just a really old friend outing. In any case, they continue to be fun together.

Author's Response: Thanks, RG. We definitely haven\\\'t heard the last about the restriction...it has a big part to play in later chapters. I\\\'m glad you like Charlie. I love how you described the \\\"date.\\\" I hadn\\\'t thought of that but it\\\'s perfect. Hopefully his cluelessness is off-putting and explanations in the next chapter will redeem him a bit. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheForestAgain 

30th June 2009:
Ah I am so excited for the romance in the next chapter, but its okay you don't have to rush it. Sometimes its all about the chase, and it looks it may turn out that way due to Kate's reluctance to say yes! I'm excited to see why Kate has been banned from entering the Ministry, I wonder why. I will definitely recommend this story as soon as I get the chance!
Great chapter, its so good I can't think of a suggestion!
10/10,
TheForestAgain :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\\\'m sure there is a bunch of stuff I could improve but I appreciate the compliment for sure. And while it may have taken a while to get to the romance, once it starts, there will be more than the two of them can handle :P Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by daydream_it_to_life 

29th June 2009:
Oh, wow. I'm interested to know if it was really a mix-up about her being restricted from the MoM. And good lord, Bainbridge is SUCH a creep. Pervert. Ugh. Charlie is so adorable though, and sweet! I wish he was real. And lived close by. ;] Lol that little section about the dragon dung made me smile. XD You've made the characters come so alive already, that I can totally see Kate doing something like that. And Charlie reacting by laughing. =D Anyways, nice long chappie. LOVED it!! I can't WAIT for you to update, it was amazing! Again, your writing is just so descriptive, it's amazing. Update soon! (Though your doing a great job with quick updates already! ^_^)

daydream_it_to_life

Author's Response: Thanks, Daydream. Glad you liked the chapter. The next one should be pretty long as well (and hopefully finished soon). Thanks for commenting on the characters. I am glad they come off somewhat realistic. I like Charlie too...poor guys has no idea what is in the works for him. And nope, this isnt the last of the restricted access for Kate. Thanks so much for continuing to R and R. I am so happy to know people are out there reading this :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by RonsGirlFriday 

29th June 2009:
Glad to see another chapter! I am really enjoying this story.

I wouldn't be too worried about this not looking like a romance yet. Sometimes it's nice for things to develop slowly, and I think it fits here, considering Kate's hesitance and resentment towards Charlie. On that note, I'm happy they have a dinner date. Or something similar to a dinner date, at least.

Charlie is just really oblivious, though. It's sort of maddening, actually. Can he really be so dense? Maybe it's just willful ignorance.

The whole thing with Kate's access being denied is a good twist, and I'm eager to see how it works out -- particularly because I got a feeling that it wasn't just a mix-up in paperwork. But I guess I'll have to wait and find out. :-)

Bainbridge gives me the creeps. Good job with him! You seem really versatile at writing different kinds of characters, and the diversity is part of what's making this story so enjoyable.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you like the different characters, and they come off distinct enough to me memorable. Bainbridge is a sleaze, but surprising fun to write. I have been worried the whole thing is moving too slow, but once the story picks up, my intention is to have it run pretty fast, so maybe it will all balance out in the end. And hopefully Charlie won\\\'t come off as an idiot for too much longer. Thanks again for the review!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review