Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
“Yep. In my head it was a bit hairy and that’s just strange.”

Uh. There’s only so much I can handle. I’ll have to eat breakfast and read a different story.

Wow. James and Albus went at it. It’s kind of ridiculous though. I mean I get sibling relationships are hard especially when you are such different people but come on Albus, you should understand that James cares about you but he doesn’t know how to show it in the way you want and James, you should speak to Albus like a person and not some rando. He’s your brother, therefore you should have nipped the Paloma situation in the bud right when it happened and he said he likes her. I do think they are jealous of each other though.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Bronte Cunningham 

28th January 2014:
Happy 21st!!! Im still 18:( 3 more years!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Manga_girl 

24th April 2012:
Wow - another fabulously funny and brilliant chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Now I'm hungry for salmon patties.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lolz! 

1st November 2011:
hahaha ! 'All right then,robot,let's go win a Quidditch game and pop a champagne cork in Meta's face during the after party.' HAHAHAHAHAHA! Gee i hate her too.This is the funnyest story evaaah

Author's Response: Haha! I totally forgot about that long. Thank you so much for the review. I just snorted during work :) thanks! Hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld 

24th June 2011:
lol love this chapter!! theres always something that makes me laugh in your chapters. and love the avery/james moments. they spend so much time together that wow i'm surprised everyone else hasn't said anything about it. lol unless they did years ago and james got to them. anyway can't wait to read about the game!!! and still love james' pygmy puff lol on james/al's row moments i agree partly with both of them. cuz james does go around like he's the best but that doesn't make it his fault that paloma wont like "like" albus. anyway love this story!!! oh but i was glad when albus finally gave james a detention a few chapters back =) also loved when lily hexed lawson!!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm assuming Fred and Bink both harassed him years and years ago but then realized that both of them were just friends. And always would be. which is why bink always makes jokes about Avery being attractive. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
Aw, Lily is such a cutie pie! :3 I'd be so proud to call her my loving, adorable, baby sister! She makes me want to have a younger sibling :)

All of James/Al row moments are so wonderfully written. Great job on that!



Avery :)

Author's Response: I don't have any siblings, so I wanted Lily and Albus to be very different from James, but very supportive. So I'm glad you like Lily! And Albus! Though I'm sure both would get really annoying. But what are siblings for? Can't get along all the time. thank you so much for the review! I'm loving all of them SO much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 

16th April 2011:
i'm glad james and albus have finally had an argument!! i love lily!! the chapter images are great!! my favourite quote was:

I was trying to teach him things about life.
All I ended up teaching him was not to be like me.

It sounds so sad. 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yay! I love making the chapter images so I'm pumped you're enjoying them! And the story for that matter :) Thank you so much and I agree, Albus and James needed to have it out for each other. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by busybusybeta 

2nd February 2011:
I seriously really like james and avery's relationship. They're so comfortable and platonic, i have to wonder if this story is going where i think it will. Is it? :)

Author's Response: They are so comfortable with each other.

And yes, it is.

haha.

Thank you so much for the review, I look forward to what you think of the rest of the story!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
"Well, okay, we didn’t win my second year but I didn’t count that since I was twelve and my voice hadn't changed yet. "

^That is my favorite quote although the James/Al makeup scene is my favorite part!

Ahh, I know that this birthday message must be a bit late, but HAPPY 21st!

I bet that was a fun night ;P

Author's Response: I'm glad things worked out for them. Silly little buggers fighting too much. In these hard times you have to stick together! And by hard times I mean the Slytherins being idiots and Nia trying to seduce James. Thank you for the happy birthday! It has been another year and a half since that chapter came out so I'm 22 and a half now, but the birthday wishes do not go unnoticed! Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by rachm34 

28th September 2010:
I have a new theory on this slash life in general…. ARE YOU READY LADIES OR GENTLEMAN? OR ANYONE JUST READING THIS REVIEW? A chapter a day plus, will make me happy. There' that's the simple theory. I have read one chapter of your story at least every day since I've started it. I always look forward to reading it, always think about it at school. I'll be sad when I'm waiting for chapters, and finished until you update for the moment. If that makes sense? I just love reading this story, and am excited to read it when I get home from school every day.

I JUST HAD SUCH A BRUTAL ANATOMY TEST! Thank goodness, I think I did okay. And thank goodness for eight plus hours of studying yesterday. I'm just hoping it's at least a B plus, I'll be happy with that. I'm so hard on myself. So I thought, I'd read this chapter the second I got home from school to make it up to myself.

I loved this chapter. Cue: Al's stupidness, though. He is so jealous of his brother. Seriously, Albus take a chill pill and calm the HECK down.

I'm glad that everything is cool with James and Avery. It wouldn't be good if they were upset with each other for James going to make sure Avery was okay. I really like that bestfriend ship stuff they got going on there. CUE THE AWS times three million. I want to have that friendship every day. I love it. It just makes me grin a little bit every time I read each chapter. So, I see that you had your twenty first birthday. I truly hope it was all the excellent of the excellence.

I disagree with James, I think he does have feelings. He's not a robot. I mean, I understand where he is coming from. He cares about quidditch so much, but he still has feelings. He wouldn't want to follow Avery and make sure she was okay, if he didn't.

STUPID EMERSON. He makes me so annoyed. SERIOUSLY. WHAT IS UP WITH THAT DETENTION, YO? He also needs to take a chill pill. I HOPE VICTORIA EATS MORE OF HIS SOCKS. EAT THEM VICTORIA AND TAKE A BITE OUT OF EMERSON'S STUPID BIG HEAD WHILE YOU ARE AT IT. THEN HE CAN BE OUT OF THE PICTURE. hehehe.

But, wait a second. What is more stupid than Clint? Not Emerson. But, Scorpius. Hahahhaa. This chapter made me laugh.

I AM SO PROUD OF LILY! wAY TO KICK SOME BUTT GIRL! WOHO! What a b.a….. Yeah, she's awesome.

What another great chapter. I am going to allow myself to read on the next one. GO GO GO GRYFFINDOR! WIN THAT FIRST MATCH BECAUSE JAMES IS SO SO SUPER SEXY.

Also, this review is not in chronological order of what things happened in the chapter. I hope that's okay. I also took like two minutes to spell the word chronological correctly. It has been a really long day, with a lot of studying and a really long test. It's okay. I have excusses.

That word was spelled wrong too. * excuses.

Also, I wanted to say that I can't believe Fred is getting tired with his girl friend. She is evil that one.


I LOVE THIS STORY
I CANNOT WAIT TO READ MORE. Can I mention, that your responses to my reviews always make my day too and that's part of the reasons why I love reviewing. I also like how you answer all of my reviews. See, when people don't do that to a story I really like I get mad. I'm always like: GR
That's the exact sound I make in my head. I am a little crazy sometimes. It's okay. I promise I am not that insane in real life. I really am not. It just sounds insane in my review. I am always so bubbly and a little crazy.NOT REALLY CRAZY. Hahaha, I am pretty sure I am not that crazy

But, I seriously like how you respond so nicely to my reviews because it makes me want to keep on reviewing.

I LOVE THIS STORY
A LOT
ALOT A LOT

THIS IS HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS STORY:

SO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCHSO MUCH SO MUCH SO MUCH TIMES THREE BILLION CAJILLION MORE. I LOVE YOUR WRITING

Author's Response: Ah, usually caps make me feel a little scared, but I love the caps in your reviews. I mean, heck, you got a dedication out of them! You're not forgettable, that's for sure lol! I like your idea about reading a chapter a day, though I see it was "three chapters a day," which I loved. Not gunna lie :) Work yesterday was "one of those days" where everything was awesome at the beginning and then the credit card reader kicks the bucket while people are waiting and the boss isn't answering her phone...those days. So you're not the only one who rambles about her personal life!

I'm glad you did well in your anatomy test! I never took anatomy, took environmental science instead. I'm much better at that. Took some in college too for silly general education credits. Didn't do so hot, but still passed :)

I really love the friendship that James and Avery have. I built it off the friendship my fiance and I share (minus the whole actually being together bit) because we're absolute best friends. My 21st was truly amazing :) so much fun. Just had my 22nd a couple months ago so that was fun too! Spent it relaxing at a cottage. Yes.

Oh, James definitely has feelings. He just doesn't want them. He wants to be manly macho face! haha

It's okay the chap isn't in order. I know what you're talking about since I wrote it, so no big.

It's a serious pet peeve of mine when authors don't answer. To be honest, that's why I've stopped reviewing some stories. I know, that sounds so horrible, but after leaving 35 reviews on a story and hearing nothing, it really ticked me off. I respond to every single review I've gotten because I love my readers. I'm not some big-shot author making zillions of dollars or anything. I'm just a college grad living the dream. You know? Why, if these people can leave me love, should I not return it? Like anyone's life is too busy to say "thank you." Sorry. That was a rant. I've actually refused to read sequels because the author communicates with no one and still begs for reviews. What a turnoff. /rant

I don't think you're crazy, haha! Your reviews brightened my day so much yesterday and I'm looking forward to the next one :) Yay!

And I LOVE YOUR CAPS LOCK BUTTON SO MUCH IT CRACKS ME UP LIKE WHOA.

Okay, I've gotta get back to work because this is my first day learning first shift and it has a lot of different things. Including smiling and pretending to be awake. Thanks for the amazingsauce review!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Mafalda Hopkirk 

9th August 2010:
this story is so funny. james is such an idiot!!

Author's Response: Haha, he's hilarious. And adorable. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sirenje 

23rd July 2010:
Ive been reading for a few hours and loving it!!! one question: are avery and james EVER going to get romantically involved?!

Author's Response: The story is planned out until chapter 45, but it will be longer than that. It's still early in the story, especially this review was written pretty early on :) I think you just have to be patient and wait for James to open his eyes a little more to the situation. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MagicallyClumsie 

22nd March 2010:
hahaha i do want to pop a champange cork in meta's face...don't you??

Author's Response: I think I do. I really, really do. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by doglover 

7th February 2010:
aaahhh what is gonna happen at the game???

Author's Response: INSANITY! That's all I can say.

Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ziska 

29th January 2010:
I love Lily in this chapter. Too bad she got detention. That was a great moment. I am glad that Albus and James are getting along better. I look forward to reading about the quiddich game. That will be interesting. The chapter image is really great.

Author's Response: She is really growing into her role as baby sister. Almost in a protective sense. Thanks so much for the review & the compliment on the chapter image!

 Report Review

Review #16, by magicalmess 

16th January 2010:
i LOVE salmon patties!! (:
and lily's SO pretty.
and i just realized that james acts exactly like i would've thought james (harry's dad) acted.

Author's Response: ME TOO! Salmon patties are so yummy! I'm not a huge fan of regular salmon, but the patties are love. I based my James a little off his grandfather, so it works. Cocky and all. Thanks for the review, I really hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lostaroundlondon 

2nd December 2009:
AGH. I still feel awful about Al :( He is a whiny baby, but I think he should be happy all the same. I had to stop reading last night cuz I was getting WAYY to tired. So yeah. I'm reading the rest now! It seems like it's all about the Quidditch game.

Oh and Happy extremely belated Bday... I'm sure it was super duper fun!

Author's Response: He is a bit whiny, but I think he's had a lot of things bottled up for longer than this story has been going on, you know? Thanks, and thanks for the belated birthday wishes! It was a GREAT 21st :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by lokita95hp 

24th November 2009:
I love the fact that everything's fine with Al..!!... I'm enjoying this...
keep writing [it's a gift only a few have]
xoxo
trouble

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I couldn't stand things being horrible with Al. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by raberbar 

14th July 2009:
Don´t get as pasted as James: P

Excellent chapter on all fronts I think: especially James and Al - although that honestly makes me cry, not being able to work things out with your brother when you love him so much.

Author's Response: Haha, I definitely didn't! No peeing in storage rooms for me! You're right, poor Al and James. I think they just don't see eye to eye exactly...but things will get better. By the way, wanted to say a quick congrats on grabbing my 400th review. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by siriuslyhockey 

14th July 2009:
My favorite part of the chapter is when Lily hexed Lawson. AWESOME!!

I love the anticipation and everything that goes along with the coming up quidditch match. It's always exciting to see who is going to hex who and the bantering that goes on is ridiculous.

The stuff with Freddie and Kay are very funny too. Favorite quotes...

“The whole world wants to bang you, Freddie.”

“Story of my life,” he said and took a bite.



My mind wandered to other places they could get it on without getting caught and I wondered how safe the showers were or the benches or behind collective bushes around the lake. I bet naked Fred had been pretty much everywhere and that did not make me comfortable.

UGH makes me think about all of the nasty things going on the dorms at school. ICK!!

Author's Response: Fred is quite the adorable/amazing character. I love writing him. He just bangs everyone. :) Love it! And yeah...I bet some ick things go on not just at Hogwarts. Do you think the ice arena is safe?

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hellli 

6th July 2009:
I just... Oh, I just wanna see Avery & James together. But James is SUCH an pompous prat that I almost hate him! :D
"Breaking the Quidditch code" is a realy interesting title btw :D

Author's Response: Don\\\'t hate James!! He\\\'s pompous and he\\\'s a prat but he\\\'s protective and wonderful as well :) Thanks and thanks about the title as well, I do like it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by emilysoxo 

4th July 2009:
woww! soo great
love james.
hmm. whats realllyy going on with avery and the git?
havent seen nia in a bit
would like to hear some james avery stories though
hmmm
well i really like your style so keep writing
update quickly :]
cheers

Author's Response: I\\\'m so glad you\\\'re enjoying it! I promise to have more of that in the next couple chapters, especially Nia, Avery, and the git :) I promise to update asap! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hpfanlizy45 

28th June 2009:
Meta makes me nervous. I can't tell if there is genuinely something going I. With her or if she's up to something bad.

Albus is being ridiculous too. I mean I could understand his anger at the beginning but now it's just crazy.

Awww I love Lily for stocking up for her brother.

Really great chapter

Author's Response: Meta is quite the interesting cookie, don\\\'t you agree? Thanks so much for the review, hope you enjoy the next!

 Report Review

Review #24, by unexpected_outcomes247 

28th June 2009:
hey sorry about that bit with the mix up on nia and meta. lol i had to get off the comp. so i was typin fast and i wrote the wrong name.haha

Author's Response: That\\\'s fine, happens to everyone :) Plus they\\\'re tiny names anyway! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jesstierney 

28th June 2009:
I think that I'm in love with a story. And it's name is Breaking the quidditch Code. And it freaks me out a little bit, that I'm in love with a story. But really how could you not love this story.

Honestly, I dont even know were to start with this review. Do I say how funny Fred and James are? Or maybe basically all of James thoughts? The fight between James and Albus was amazingly refreshing and orginal, so that was good. I absolutely LOVED the James and Avery moment at the end. I can't even pick a favorite quote because there's too many and I really just dont know what to do with myself quite honestly.

I am back from Mexico and had a fantastic time. YAY! for being 21, I'm definitely jealous. I hope you have a good birthday. Can't wait for the next chapter.


Okay, so heres one quote that i copy and pasted from the begining before i got to the rest of the story. So one out of like a gazillion..

“After the game?” Avery kicked a few stones and then smiled. “I’ll go take a shower and grab some alcohol since we’re going to kick the shit out of Ravenclaw. Again.”

“That’s my girl.”

Author's Response: if you want to, you can propose to BTQC but he sort of has a bit of a crush on another story right now...but seriously, it doesn\\\'t hurt to ask :) I\\\'m super glad you\\\'re enjoying it. I\\\'m having SO much fun writing it, which is why the chapters get finished so quickly. I\\\'m glad you had fun in Mexico! I\\\'ve never been, but I\\\'ve been to SoCal. Thanks so much for the review, hope you like the next as much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>