Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by girly1393 

12th May 2011:
I love the names of their owls.

No, Remus, don't go!

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by spangles 

14th February 2010:
Wow! So much in one chapter. (: Aghh you're probably tired of all my smiley faces, but your chapter make me happy so I guess you'll have to live with them. Again, the description, characterization...all the things that have been amazing in the past 17 chapters are amazing again. I'm anxious to see what happens to Remus tho =/ 10/10 again!

Author's Response: Gah, I know, I'm sorry for so many different POV's. I didn't really know what I wanted to do for the holidays - I only knew I didn't want to ignore them entirely. I hate this chapter lol.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Casey 

23rd January 2010:
This was utterly a Emo moment for Sirius haha, I was thinking most of the time 'get a hold of yourself, man' but I guess I can't judge compared to how I tend to act when I get upset. And an appearance from Regulus, I half expected Sirius to curse him on the spot. I could feel the dilemma in Sirius during that part, on one hand he just wants Regulus to be his brother again (I mean, Reg is his brother, he'd never desert him) and on the other hand, Reg is apart of the dark side. Seriously, Sirius's life just sucks. His family is dark, he's recieving prejudice left right and center, his own blood is apart of the darkside, and so on.

I liked seeing their different povs on Christmas, sort of deterred from the emo-ness (haha) and you got to see into the characters more which is nice. They become a fullyformed person.

Remus going back to the werewolves.even more suckiness but I guess he has his reasons.

Oh and the suckiness was in no way intended to mean that the chapter is sucky, just the situations they get themselves into.

Author's Response: Sirius has lots of emo moments. It actually bothers me greatly, because I never meant for him to be that way, and he's not really THAT bad in my head. I think it's just the way it comes out in writing. I try to rationalise - it is largely in Sirius's POV, after all, so you do get a lot more of his reactions and thoughts on things than anyone else's. Plus, his family is sort of a sore subject for him. BUT regardless, i'm probably going to end up trying to edit things at a later date when the story is finished.

But was it really all THAT bad? It's not as if he was crying or anything XD

Anyway, I'm glad you liked the different POV's. I didn't really have a set plan for Christmas, but didn't want to ignore it altogether, so at least different POV's helped make the chapter.

The Order never really benefited from Remus being with the wolves, and he didn't necessarily leave on BAD terms. So there was no reason for him not to go back and possibly try to get more out of it.

LOL I know what you mean.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Kelly Johnsons 

24th October 2009:
Ehmygawd! What is he thinking?!?!

Author's Response: I have no idea! ha! It has been so long since I posted this chapter, I honestly can't remember what, or who, you are referring to. But I hope you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by allie_0608 

21st July 2009:
Okay, what did Remus see in Sirius's tea cup?? And that picture they all just took, is that the one Moody was showing Harry at Grimmauld place? The one before a lot of the Order were picked off? Aww :(
Lovely chapter!!

Author's Response: lol he probably saw the same things that Sirius had in his teacup way back when he had tea at the Potters'. That would indeed be the picture Moody showed Harry. Thanks for reading all this :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by STAFF 

14th July 2009:
test review on the \ issue.

Author's Response: test response. don't.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Black is Back 

13th July 2009:
Test review for staff on the /// issue.

Author's Response: test response. don\\\'t.

 Report Review

Review #8, by padfootandprongslover 

9th July 2009:
awesome story, please continue it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :) Update coming soon.

 Report Review

Review #9, by bill 

9th July 2009:
amazing chapter when will u upload another chapter

Author's Response: I have the next one started - maybe 40% done. So within a week or so :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by auror_snape 

23rd June 2009:
Good man, Remus! And I liked when Regulus showed up and all acted all cryptic like that. Good job. 10/10

Author's Response: Yep, Remus really didn't get much done out there with the werewolves before, so he's going back :D I'm glad you seem happy about that.

And Regulus is so fun to write :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Moonylupin 

23rd June 2009:
No! He can't go back to the werewolves! They're going to wonder where he went and why he left. If they hurt Remus I'll virtually kick their butts (not that it'll make much of a difference...). Seriously, he's just getting through his father's death and now he has to go back to those werewolves. Well, it'll make for good reading.

Aww the Marauders are back together for the full moon. It's a good thing Lily's a good potion brewer. I love the way you're handling Remus after his father's death. People cope in so many different ways and I find it brilliant that Remus would feel guilty because he wasn't there to carry the casket or be with his mother. Also, I find it interesting that he thought he was somewhat removed from it because he'd been at Hogwarts for seven years and didn't see his father for long stretches of time.

Oh Regulus... it's a shame that Sirius will never know what his brother did before he disappeared. If Sirius knew, he would have thought differently of him, that he actually tried to take a stand in defeating Voldemort, but just died during it. I liked how you made it a point to mention how much Sirius and Regulus looked alike, Sirius could probably see a bit of himself in his brother. Sirius really does love his brother and it must be horrible to know the choices he made, which made Sirius's reaction to seeing the Dark Mark on him excellent.

It was great how you went through each of the boys' Christmas Eves separately before bringing them together at the end. The separate parts reminded me a bit of one of the chapters in my fic (which, oddly enough, this is a Christmas themed chapter and the next chapter I think you're going to read in mine is Christmas too). I found it appropriate Remus's mother wouldn't want to celebrate and Peter, who just dislikes his mother, wouldn't want to spend Christmas there.

It was funny when Remus and Peter were outside the Potters' wondering what would happen if they knocked on the door. It's good to see they had fun that night, it made me think of how they probably were at school, just having fun and not having to care about anything else for the moment. And the famous Order of the Phoenix photo! Excellent chapter, I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Ha, does it make me uncool if I am here and ready to respond the second a review comes in? Oh well. :)

I do have something planned for the werewolves - they were part of the war, after all - so he has to go back. I don't really want him to either, but I was glad I could get Remus home for Christmas at least. I can't tell you how the werewolves will react :D

Yep, they had to miss the last full moon because Remus wasn't with them, but I bet they had a blast this time around. There was probably even snow... I could see a werewolf playing in the snow and liking it :D I feel so bad for Remus that he wasn't there when his dad died, that he didn't even know about it until after his father had been buried. I'm sure it must have been horrible to not be there for any of it. That bit about feeling distanced was spur of the moment, and I am not sure if I like it or not. He must have been close to his parents with his condition and everything. At the same time... probably not as close as he once was.

I agree, I really think Sirius sees himself in Regulus (a lot of people do, I guess) and always thought there was a chance that Regulus would follow his steps rather than the traditional Black family values. I know, if only Sirius knew what had happened, it would make all the difference. Haha, it was so hard trying to stop myself from writing something, adn at the same time, I wanted to hint about it. I had to make the hint look like he was doing something big FOR Voldemort, that he was nervous about it, so that Sirius might think he'd tried to back out (as he mentioned to Harry).

You know, I was thinking of your chapter when I wrote these Christmas scenes, and how you included something for each of them. I really liked it, because though this story focuses mostly on Sirius (and James, but mostly Sirius POV), I've been making a big effort to include Remus, Peter and Lily. So yeah, its good to be able to show something for all of them, I don't want this story to be one where Peter just doesn't exist (or sits silently in the background.)

I'm glad you thought of their Hogwarts days once they joined James and Sirius for Christmas. I wanted them to be able to forget about the war and everything and simply remember how much fun they've always had together. I thought it was pretty cool that they all gravitate towards James for the holidays due to various problems in their own lives.

Thank you so much for reading, and reviewing so quickly. I was anxiously sitting here refreshing, so you have temporarily quenched my obsession! ha!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review