Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
53 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargle 

31st May 2013:
I'm nearly crying. James; I love him so much. He's an amazing character, and I really enjoyed how you've written him. I'm really sorry that this part of the story didn't go over to the AU portion, but I suppose I'd be a bit disappointed either way; I'm obsessed with things being true to the books. Anyway, this was a great chapter, as usual! Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #2, by BellaCamille 

18th November 2011:
No! Okay, I totally knew it was coming obviously, but, still, it was rather depressing.snob sob. I feel the worst for Sirius I think. Also, I love, love, love, the Fun Facts. I forgot about them. Especially the James one. And Stephen.

Aw, I love boys. How could you not? Well, I can see how you wouldn't, obviously...

Author's Response: Sadness . . . I wish it didn't have to happen. :(

Haha, well, I suppose I could see how someone wouldn't love boys but I know that I'm big fan. lol


 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
OMG!! i have to say that my most faverouite parts about this chapter were the fun facts!! they made me laugh!! : D

Author's Response: I've always wanted to write little mini chapters where some of the best fun facts were showcased. Maybe one day...

 Report Review

Review #4, by fullmoontonightO 

23rd August 2009:
i'm HAPPY sirius at least got his motorbike! (i also laughed at the little car seat in the sidecar; it was too cute.) and poor james! will lily live? (i don't need to ask about harry.) is this one of those; dang, why does anna have to be right? moments? i can hardly contain myself at this point, so it's off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I actually had big plans for Sirius and James to play with the motorbike (Sirius was supposed to get it WAY earlier.) But with all the plotty stuff happening I completely forgot about it. :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
aww... it was a good chapter... and poor james =,(... looking at the AN, fanfiction is fanfiction, writing only has the boundaries you set it =) what happens to Anna and the tots once Sirius is pushed to Azkaban?

Author's Response: I like that - writing only has the boundaries you set it. That\\\'s a good saying.

What\\\'s happens? Well . . . Read on, my friend. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 

27th June 2009:
you almost had me in tears this chapter!! i cant believe james is dead!! he is my fav!! 10/10 =']

Author's Response: It was SO sad writing this. I was practically in tears, as well.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Fireball Nymph 

26th June 2009:
Great one as always. I knew it was gonna come, but I was still tearing up when I read that James died. I think that your portrayed it romantically, and beautifully. IT was sweet that James died saving people who he loved. I thought his last thoughts were sweet. But I hoped that this wouldn't happened. Well, it was inevitable. I'm glad that his last day was fun. If anyone deserved to have that day, it was James.

And that kiss between Anna and Connie. HOT! That's all I can say. And the fun fact about Anna and Sirius about her wanting a girl, and Sirius not, I hope that they have baby girl just like Anna!

Author's Response: I would have loved to make it totally AU and to have Lily and James live. But Voldie wouldn't have properly gone away. And he would still be at large. And there would be no sequel.

Haha, wasn't it a fun kiss? (Anna thought so, too, lol.)


 Report Review

Review #8, by polychromaticfan 

25th June 2009:
The end of chapter 74... The death of James... that was absolutely brilliant. I'm serious. It shows how much you understand the characters. I have never encountered a story that narrates James' death quite like this one. And somehow, I feel as if that is EXACTLY what went through James' head.
Bravo.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you. That's a serious (not Sirius, lol) comment right there and I totally appreciate it. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by CaSurferGrl 

23rd June 2009:
NO! I totally didn't make the Halloween connection until it was too late. I was so happy from the party and truth and dare but once he began praying it clicked. From then on my heart wrenched. I absolutely love this story and I am so sad to see James die even though I knew it was coming. I'm waiting for the end and yeah my heart is still wrenching. Ok gunna go read the next one. Much love to an amazing author.
-Maggie

Author's Response: Sometimes it's nice . . . Realizing a little too late. You probably got to enjoy all their fun a little more than those who realized it was Halloween from early on.

Have fun reading . . . Oh, and thank you. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by GrayLady 

23rd June 2009:
I'm almost crying. This is the first time this story has made me cry. I knew that it would be the end because I saw toward the beginning that it said Halloween. So I stopped and reviewed every other chapter that I hadn't reviewed so I could postpone the sad and focus on the happy.

It almost seemed normal for a while there. With Truth or Dare. That was a great Dare for Anna. Connie's reaction was priceless.

There was so much foreshadowing. James thinking how Anna would be a handfull in the coming years. Sirius telling James that everything would be all right. And James saying he would die happy.

It's breaking my heart. I knew they would have to die and my mom even just said, "You already knew this would happen." That doesn't change it being sad.

10/10

Author's Response: Ohhh, is that why you ended up going back? (Which, by the way, I appreciated and was very much entertained by.) :D

I know. I purposely stuck a lot of foreshadowing in this chapter. It kills me in class when teachers sit there and point out all this ridiculous symbolism that you KNOW the writer did not put in there to be symbolic.

However, I did put that in there on purpose.

I hate that . . . Knowing something will happen and not being able to do anything about it. :(


 Report Review

Review #11, by Moon Woman 

21st June 2009:
NOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOo!

Author's Response: I know . . . :(

 Report Review

Review #12, by laughingxbubbles 

21st June 2009:
i was so unprepared for that... like wow. i couldnt breathe for a moment, i was that shocked, though i did tell myself this would happen. ;;sigh;; tis' so sad. i do hope that sirius doesn't get convicted without a trial, seeing as he has anna to back him up... speaking of which you can't kill her off. :D

Author's Response: Haha, well, your pleas and suggestions have come too late, as the final two chapters have already been written and edited.

I won't tell you how it ends, I only hope everyone accepts it well enough . . . :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by ShivaniParmar 

21st June 2009:
Sorry for the late review, but oh my god! No!
D:
James!
Lily!!
Harry!
ummm.
Voldie!!
There, I've made my point.
Argh, if only. It makes me sad when the leader Marauder dies. :(

Author's Response: Haha, yes, you have made your point. :)

I know . . . I'm all sad that I never get to write him again. :(


 Report Review

Review #14, by Soph 

21st June 2009:
N O O O O O O O O O O O ! ! ! ! !
*Sob*

Author's Response: . . . Oopsie? lol

Hopefully next chapter can make things a little better?


 Report Review

Review #15, by unicorn_fan 

21st June 2009:
omg! i cried even though i knew what was coming
poor james!
i like how he was thinking of harry and lily and not peter
great chapter as usual :D
xx

Author's Response: It shows that James a real classy guy, I think. That his last thoughts weren't of hatred or revenge.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ashviciousrawr 

21st June 2009:
OMGOMG I love this story!
I nearly cried at the ending of this one, poor Potter family ):

I so hope your writing a sequal!
please tell me you are.

-ash.

Author's Response: I so AM writing a sequel! :D

It's getting posted immediately after the last chapter of this one. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by ilj 

20th June 2009:
everytime i read that part of the harry potter story i always gets butterflies and feel slightly sick. but this was amazing, i swear i could have cried, they're all such good friends. ugh :( shame us authors can't change the plot! but then, therre would be no story.
looking forward to the last few chapters :) xx

Author's Response: I know. I mean, TECHNICALLY, I could pull a severe AU and have them all live, but then where would my sequel come from, you know?

You can't sequel a perfect ending.


 Report Review

Review #18, by unforgettabledisaster 

20th June 2009:
:'[
that was sadd.
but i still love the chapter, as always!
I think you're about the only author(on here of course, J.K. obviously did.) whose stories i've read that somehow give justice to his death..everyone else simply just doesn't write it correctly. So kudos even if it does sound terrible to give someone kudos for a death scene...anywho. i loved it and its so sad that theres only a few more chapters! i can't believe it!

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for that (haha, sort of) compliment about death writing. I didn't think I had it in me.

Anyways, I'm absolutely thrilled that you think so. :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Musically_Challenged 

20th June 2009:
OMG i swear i am like balling even though i knew what was giong to happen! it is just such a sad thing to read! you wrote this chapter brilliantly! i actually felt like i was in James mind! it was unreal! truly brilliant writing! great work! well done! xxx

Author's Response: Sorry I made you cry . . . But it says good things for the story, right?

Thank you for all the fantastical compliments! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermioneboffin 

20th June 2009:
Wow... almost had me crying that last bit well done! I look forward to the next chapter... 10/10

Author's Response: Well, I guess that means I wrote well, eh? :D

Next chapter out tomorrow? Maybe?


 Report Review

Review #21, by LDLEEDS 

20th June 2009:
Okay, so we all knew it was going to come. But its harder than you think when it finally comes round to it. James death is the one thing I was dreading in this story. But thats how it has to go I guess. Darn JK for writing such emotional but amazing stories!
I liked how James was praying just before he came - intersting to see that side to him :)
Doing this in James POV was a great idea as well!
Polychromatic without our Lovable James? I think I may cry. And I know I will cry when this all ends.
Uh-Ma-Zing story x

Author's Response: Thank you thank you mucho. :D

I know, I'm devastated by James' death, as well. But in order to stay (somewhat) canon, he had to die. Otherwise there would be not enough to work with in the sequels, and the ending would be too fairy-taily.


 Report Review

Review #22, by marauderqueen 

20th June 2009:
I really love this story. Anna is, brilliant! The Marauders are everything I expected of them and I think you've done a great job.
I can't believe the story has reached this point. James has died a hero's death that's for sure!!!
I liked your 'Bromance' chappie. It was great and really made me laugh at the thought of the three of them tied up and James never even did anything! haha!!
Please update as soon as you can! I can't wait to read more!!!
Izzy
100/100

Author's Response: Thank you! I love these Marauders . . . I mean, I've seen them written differently, and it's nice, but I just see them as being little 5-year-olds in big boy bodies that don't always know when to say when.

Haha, poor James . . . Always getting dragged into other peoples problems. :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by emilysoxo 

20th June 2009:
adlsk;fja ;lsdk fja;lsdkf j
i hate it when they die D:
please please PLEASEEE i do NOT want to read
after funfunfunfunfun.
sirius goes to azkaban and
anna "realizes that she is so lucky to have had such wonderful friends and suddenly matures and etc"
and what is this prequel you speak of
?!?!!? was it in the first harry potter book?
its been such a long time since i read it...
ah well bah. humbug. james death was well written as always...
keep writing because i absolutely love this fic :]

Author's Response: I hate it when they die, too . . . It always kills me to kill off characters.

Well, they thing with Anna . . . There's a little bit more to that going on that I can convey in the story. She's not like this permanently, but she's being shoved into an environment that she's not comfortable with at all, and it's kind of scaring her into being like that.

Oh, well, the prequel is something she released a little while after the seventh book. It's like a little 500-word short story. You can probably find it on Mugglenet or goggle it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by SamBlack 

20th June 2009:
boo. well, you wrote that spectacularly i must say. i was kinda freaked out at the part where voldemort was showing up. and i teared up a little when james bit it. so yeah. i cant wait to read the final few chapters, and thanks for writing such an amazing story! i can tell its obviously well researched

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :D It made me smile to read this. :D

Well, I'm definitely glad I wrote it well enough that it evoked emotion. James deserves only the best, right?


 Report Review

Review #25, by HOLEY like a SAINT 

19th June 2009:
*tear*
poor James. Sometimes I still can't get over how tragic JK's wonderful story actually is, you know?
Nice chapter though!

Author's Response: JK's books kinda taught me how to have a happy ending without everything being perfect. (It's weird - because I hate endings when everything is perfect, and I hate when people die and stuff, too.)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>