Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap 

22nd February 2015:
They were lovely, my eyes, but everyone fancied Alís. What a pot of rubbish, mine were darker and deeper and more mysterious.

Drunk James is sober James. I donít know if thatís a good or bad thing.

and the sharp objects around my package gave the room a sense of danger.

MISTRESS! YOU NAUGHTY AUTHOR.

Her father is a trip. He deserved being yelled at by Avery. I donít trust him one but Iím sure sheís going to forgive him eventually. Thatís just how it goes. I did and I donít know if it was the right decision for me. Iím still trying to figure that out and Iím not sure if itíll be the right decision for her either. I guess only time will tell.

I wonder what Bink was really doing because come on, you donít do remedial Transfig so late in the day or on Halloween either. Something is fishy here.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jaime88367 

3rd September 2013:
Yeah, if Emerson really looked like that I'd chain him to the wall of my room, yum! Albus is being an idiot and I kind want to smack him for it. As for the Nia date, I'm torn between Eww cooties and she's not that bad(can't decide how I feel about her)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by AlexFan 

29th May 2013:
YOU GO AVERY! I am so proud of her! I am just so proud that she didn't act scared and sad but handed it to her dad! Go Avery!

And I love how James still hasn't realised that he likes Avery even though it's really obvious.

Author's Response: RIGHT? Avery is an amazing girl. She is not going to take that crap from him.

Oh, James. It's going to take him a while before he realizes. You can take that as fortunate or unfortunate, really.

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shindig 

30th June 2012:
Have I ever told you how much I LOVE drunk James? Ever? Because I honestly loved this chapter. Also you have two reviews to go!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh I love it too. It absolutely cracks me up. moreso than it should, I imagine. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manga_girl 

24th April 2012:
Another great chapter! I really do love this story, it is so funny and witty. How do you make it so funny? 10/10

Emma xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! Umm. I have no answer for that. I just sort of write and it comes out. They're just my random thoughts in James' mind. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by beautifulpearl 

5th February 2012:
Hello :)
I don't know how recent this story is to you at the moment but I'm loving it right now :) you are a brilliant writer and i love Avery's character as she isn't a little whiny girl going after James like Nia but is strong like us 'real' girls :)
Thanks for a brilliant story :)

Ps. Emerson is more than cute. He's gorgeous. But a dick.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so happy you're enjoying it! And Avery! That was one of my biggest goals. Avery is someone confident and strong, but she's also someone who has flaws and emotions. She's well-rounded and she knows what she wants. And then sometimes she doesn't. I like that about her.

ps. He is SO gorgeous. Eugh.

THANK YOU SO MUCH! I love your penname, btw.


 Report Review

Review #7, by roxyroxtheworld 

24th June 2011:
love it!!! like so much that i'm so have to hurry and get to the next chapter so i for get to write something in my review that i wanted to. love fred hes hilarious and i love the chapter images. and for this chapter my favorite quote was probably when James was like what did Meta go as? and freds like ďA bitch?Ē lol love it!!! also i like the letters ginny sends to james lol i no i said he's a jerk in another chapter review but it sounds like he's gonna stay that way for now so yeah but when he's not a jerk then im laughing at him lol new avery would find out that was him. =) great job!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy the chap images :) they're so much fun to make. I don't think James really goes as far as being a jerk, he just thinks differently than other people. Especially being in the limelight about things. :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by munchies 

19th April 2011:
I'd so sneak into this party. It seems like a blast! :3 By the way, Emerson = hottie. Too bad hes a twit. Oh well, I have my James, Bink, and Freddie to run after ;)




Avery :)

Author's Response: Heck yes! I would sneak in with a really hot costume. Then steal James away. Because that's how I roll. And you're right, Emerson is totally hot. Which makes his deviousness all the more interesting. What a pratface. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by me_thehplvr 

2nd January 2011:
Kind of cute?! Hell, if I knew he was THAT sexy I would have been all for this earlier.

Somehow, I don't think Bink's lies are about Remedial Transfiguration.

I also am very proud of our Aves.

And I really, really cannot stand Nia. And what the eff Al?!

Okay, Imma continue to the next wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: HAHA. Emerson really is quite the looker. Shows you can have a delish boy that is quite the jerkbutt.

I think you might be right about Bink.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #10, by rachm34 

27th September 2010:
OH my lordy, oh my lordy. I just want to use so many words right now to express how stunned I am.

FIRST OF ALL, JAMES. WHY DO YOU GET SO DRUNK BOI? Just kidding. That was a very funny and light part of the chapter. I really liked the Halloween Party and I'm so glad that James was a git to Emerson. I don't like him.

And good old Victoria, always showing up randomly. I love that pygmy puff and how she eats all of Emerson's ties. I really like how you have her appear in several of the chapters. I look forward to hearing about her, haha. Random. I know. But, I like it.

WHY does Avery like Emerson. I think she and James would be so cute together. Best friends becoming lovers. But, then it would be weird if they broke up. So maybe a random hookup would be nice. Haha, I sound so weird. But, Avery and James are the cutest set of best friends ever. She reminds me a bit of me and my best guy friend. Who I have recently gotten a lot closer with.

I can't believe how brave Avery is. That was such a good speech. I know that I would never have the guts to do that to anyone who I once cared about. She is so strong. I hope she isn't too mad at James for watching out for her. I'd run into his arms and cry if I were her, but I know Avery probably wouldn't do that.

I love how well you write characters. And I'll definitely email you soon, dude. I love this story so much. The characters seem so real to me. I think I feel that way because I can relate to them pretty well. I know people who remind me of so many characters.

HAHA the Rachel character who types in all caps, which I haven't done much this review. Maybe it's how serious the chapter ended. BUT, I gotta say OH MY GOD MAN YOU WRITE SO FREAKING GOOD. I can't wait to read more.

All day at school today, I kept on thinking how I couldn't wait to get home and read. Well, now I have a huge test tomorrow but at least I am reading now after I studied. It feels like a nice reward.

I loved this chapter. And I think you're right, you don't have to outgrow fan fiction and can always write on the side of real stuff. But, yeah. I want to read some of your original work, publish it! Haha. I LOVE THIS CHAPTER

I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH
THIS IS SO GOOD
GO WRITE A BOOK RIGHT NOW

SERIOUSLY I LAUGH SO HARD READING YOUR STORY

LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE TIMES A THISINSANDOU TIMES. WHICH ISN'T A WORD. HAHAHA

LOVE THIS

Author's Response: I'm laughing like an idiot right now at work. It's good no one is here or they would think I am a nutter. Which I am a bit, but that's totally not the point. "Boi" was what put it over the top.

I'm so glad you like Tory! She's one of my favorite parts. I know in a lot of stories they just have a pet to have one and it never shows up. Victoria has a personality, as you'll see as the story develops, and she's quite the diva to be honest haha.

I don't think Avery really like-likes Emerson. It's sort of a new thing. Like, okay, she can't date Bink or Freddie, and she probably isn't interested in anyone younger then her, which then leaves James, Emerson, and the people in other houses. Puffers are out of the question, Slytherins consist of people like Clint Lawson, and I guess Ravenclaws are okay, but she probably wouldn't go for them. So Emerson is sort of like a...well, okay, fine, if I have to date him then I will. lol. Longwinded response to Avery's reasoning lol.

Yeah, Avery isn't much of a run into James's arms and cry person, but you're right. She's a very strong woman character, which I totally admire her for. I have a feeling she has bottled up those feelings for a little too long.

I was almost missing the caps there for a while, haha!!

I'm glad you studied first! Gotta get the good grades (the academic kind) so you can enjoy reading, etc without being stressed :) What a great reward! You need some ice cream too or something to go with James.

Haha, I am trying to write a book. Like I said, it's just so darn hard without my classes, etc, pushing me. I'll figure it out. Gotta get my life in balance, and once I do that...book time! haha :)

Thank you so much! Love your review! Looking forward to the email!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MagicallyClumsie 

21st March 2010:
dude..so now i realized that avery =me+tabitha.awesome(:

Author's Response: Haha! Avery has quite a bit to live up to! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by doglover 

7th February 2010:
Do we know who her father is from Hogwarts?

Author's Response: Avery's father? Her father is a lot younger than Harry and Ginny. She has an OC father. If you want to know more ask, but it's all my madeup info. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ziska 

28th January 2010:
I love drunk James. He is so great. I think he should just be drunk for the rest of the chapters. It would make it so entertaining. Although, hung over James is pretty good as well. And I still hate emerson. He is awful. I am glad that Albus finally stood up to James. He needed to do that. It was sweet of James to follow Avery when she met her dad. I am interested to see how Avery and her dad's relationship developes. I think this is my favourite chapter so far because of drunk James. My favourite quote is, "These tractors are rather large, aren't they? Might crush me or something. I figured I'd pee on them just to tick 'em off a bit, lousy bastards." I laughed for 5 min after I read that. How do you come up with such great lines? I love James.

Author's Response: Drunk James seriously cracks me up. Drunk for the rest of the chapters? I think people might question his alcohol abuse...but it would be hilarious. Avery and her Dad's relationship will be interesting. If you think that chapter quote is funny, you could see what it used to be before I changed it haha. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by magicalmess 

16th January 2010:
ďThese tractors are rather large, arenít they? Might crush me or something. I figured Iíd pee on them just to tick Ďem off a bit, lousy bastards.Ē

Fucking good for nothing wand. COME! Wand, come. Aw, fuck nuggets.



Author's Response: I love love love that part. Seriously cracks me up every time. It was sad I had to edit out some of it, which is sad, but if you want to see it let me know. Cracked me up. Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you're enjoying it--and drunk James.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lostaroundlondon 

2nd December 2009:
lol to be honest, ALL of your delightful charries are cute! AGH Al does not piss me off! I feel so bad for him!!! and I gotta say, the drunk james isn't as entertaining as the sane James... but it should be the other way around shouldn't' it? oh well. Thats just what I think.

I guess I just prefer nondrunk people - easier to talk to ya know? And his protectiveness is starting to get a little... twat berryish. lol but I still love it!

on to the next chapter! *i'm so tired* :D

Author's Response: You really don't think drunk James is as entertaining? Truthfully, I had to cut a few things, I think he's ridiculously funny--going to the bathroom in the storage rooms. I miss those quotes from there but I do have the original version. I'm glad you're liking it. James is very, very protective. He just doesn't know why.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #16, by lokita95hp 

23rd November 2009:
oh wow..!.. Avery just breaks my heart. well her story does but she's strong..!!.. I really like this story...
keep writing [It's a gift only a few have]
xoxo
trouble

Author's Response: She really is a very strong female character. I enjoy writing about her a lot. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SpringTime 

22nd June 2009:
What a great chapter. Sorry my review is so late, I was out of town for the past week. It was so jam packed full of all sorts of goodness that I am not sure where to begin.
I know that I am supposed to hate Emerson, but I kinda feel bad for him. He is left out of everything and probably is just a bit of a prat, but not a bad guy.
Poor Albus, he should catch a clue and just ask Paloma out, silly boys and their nerves.
Anyway, I would love to continue my rave review, but I believe I have another one of your story updates to read.

Author's Response: Don't ever worry about it, I hope you had a great time! You're right, Emerson isn't a bad guy, but he's still a jerk to James, which is why James hates him. Not everyone does though. Emerson just hates someone competing with him for authority. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Fireball Nymph 

22nd June 2009:
All the drama! I just love it. I think that Avery's father shouldn't be recognized as a father. HE should be called a parental unit. :) Great one as susal, and I can't wait for more! Love Avery! She's too smart for her own good.

Author's Response: I love Avery. She's a strong girl and knows how to tell it like it is :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by James2009 

22nd June 2009:
Perfect chapter and i can't wait for the next chapter.
Will we see more of Avery and dad?
james2009

Author's Response: Yeah, they will appear together again at one point. Thanks for the review, glad you like it! I promise to update asap!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bia 

21st June 2009:
Okay,so I've been reading this fic for a while and I really like it.But I do have one question though...Are Avery and James ever going to get together?Or are they staying as friends?

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it and decided to leave a review. I would answer that, but in all likelyhood do you think I will? It's a JamesII/OC story and I don't give away endings to my own story :) Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dreamin' of Sirius 

21st June 2009:
First thing's first: Albus REALLY needs to find a girl. Poor guy.

haha that was one of the funniest chapters I have ever read. I liked it so much I can't pick a favorite part. I have one though: the whole thing!

yay Avery! I'm so happy she told off her dad! He deserved it! And Fred. Haha I can't believe he was a girl again!!! Lol.

Oh James. You crazy drunk fool. Don't drink so much next time or you might hit on Fred dressed as a girl...sad thing is, I can actually see that happening. Yikes!

Anyways, lurvely chapter as usual lol.

~DoS~

Author's Response: Wow, you're so right. That would be so hilarious I'm almost laughing. James + Fred = lurv! I'm glad you liked it. It was so much fun to write that while I was editing it I was laughing really hard lol! Oh, James, he's quite a dish. I'm so glad you liked it, I can't wait to see what you think of the next. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bertle 

21st June 2009:
Hahahahahaha. This was a great chapter! James drunk was hilarious! I love his random thoughts like, "I tasted blood and wondered briefly what it would be like to be a vampire. The blood tasted gross so I canceled my mental trip to vampire-land." Lol, best fanfic ever! Last time I read this I forgot to favorite it and then I lost it for a while but I FINALLY found it again tonight! Yay! I can favorite it now and keep track:). I love James. And Avery :D. Still not a huge fan of Emerson or Nia. Though I think I might be once they back off and finally let James and Avery be together. I'm just bitter :). I love all the little comments James makes about how special Avery is throughout, like how pretty her eyes are. SO CUTE! Update again soon! I can't wait to see them realize their feelings! And once again: Favorite Fanfic Ever!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you like it because I seriously have to much fun writing it. I actually just finished chapter 13. James is so random. I have no idea how he does it. As for Nia and Emerson...they grow on you, I think. Perhaps not. Emerson is one of my favorites though. He just cracks me up to the extreme. What a butt he is. I'm glad you found it again :) Makes me happy. You have a long road to go since this fic is going to be pretty long and I really hope you like the rest! I promise to update very soon! Thank you SO much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sirius girl 

20th June 2009:
Poor Avery! Hope she's okay! Loved James in this chapter! You write him well! Great chapter! Update soon:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I love to write him so I guess that shows judging by the reviews :) Thank you so much, can't wait to see what you think of the rest!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mr_Popo 

20th June 2009:
Ahaha.
Okay, I'm laughing. I LOVE JAMES,
and Avery is so cool "At least change your shoes next time, James.Ē Bloody genius.
Hehe.

Thanks for the great read :D

#MR. POPO.

Author's Response: James is so much fun to write, I seriously adore him. He just cracks me up and Avery can just look at him and be like...seriously, James, knock it off :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by e.mo 

20th June 2009:
aaw i LOVE this story

except i think Albus is kinda overdoing it
and james is WAY too overprotective

but its a great story, it's really funny and its well written
please update soon!

Author's Response: Don't you think there might be another reason behind Albus's reactions than Paloma? I'm glad you're liking the story, thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>