Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MagykNargle 

31st May 2013:
I'd completely forgotten that this is an AU story! Jeez, that makes SO much more sense now! I was going to cry if it ended up with Anna and the kids dead. It would've been positively horrible. So, even though I still don't know how it IS going to end, I'm very much relieved and happy. This is a great plot, amazing writing, and overall very good.
Thank you,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #2, by DustieDaven 

15th January 2012:
Totally agree with Sirius = Eduardo Verastegui.

Author's Response: The only one who can capture Sirius' true beauty!

 Report Review

Review #3, by clumsydolphin 

12th January 2012:
ok googled eduardo, and let me just say thank you very much for planting that image in my brain, whoa is that man beautiful!

Author's Response: Haha, isn't he just wonderful?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Annabel Potter 

18th November 2011:
oh wow, you weren't joking... he is the perfect sirius look alike!!! :O
great chapter!!! :)
Annabel :)
10/10

Author's Response: I just love to look at him - he looks so great. ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by BellaCamille 

18th November 2011:
No. This is where it all ends and gets awful and sad and depressing. :(

But yeah, it was still bloody fantastic.

Author's Response: Typical Marauders. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
omg!! Eduardo Verastegui is such a better Sirius!! : D omg! i LOVED it!! : D

Author's Response: Isn't he so handsome?

 Report Review

Review #7, by fullmoontonightO 

23rd August 2009:
anna WOULD be trying to turn them into the giant squid with her mind, wouldn't she? and how come there's no whacking peter upside the head? everyone but lily and the kdis seem to get those from anna. ^-^ and peter is so stupid; can't he do a glamour? i love those idiots...

Author's Response: Anna only whacks certain people upside the head. This includes: Remus, James, Sirius, Jason, Damon, Stephen, and Darren. She's never hit anyone not stronger than her (ie: Lily and the kids) and she'd never hit anyone that she wasn't super close to.

And with Anna, that's Peter. Anna has a natural aversion to people, and in the back of her mind she's never seen herself that close to Peter.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
pete is giving off an incredibly odd vibe... omg, yes, that is as close to sirius black as a real live guy can get =)

Author's Response: Yeah, Pete\\\'s really good at giving off odd vibes . . . ESPECIALLY SINCE HE\\\'S A GUILTY, BACKSTABBING BASTARD!A . . . ahem

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lillylover22 

27th June 2009:
its great!! i love it!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: That's great to hear! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Fireball Nymph 

25th June 2009:
I was on vacation for a little while, and didn't have time to review or read your chapters, so here I am. I'm glad that Remus and Sirius made up, because they're such good friends. You know what really surprised me? Anna normally speaks her mind, so if she didn't want Peter to be the Secret Keeper, why didn't she say anything? Well, I'm of to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Ooo! I hope your vacation was nice! I just came back from a short vacation myself. :)

Yeah, that thing with Anna. Of all the times to not speak her mind. But basically, what you guys didn't see because I didn't write about it, was Anna working hard to be just a bit more grown-up. She's trying to figure out when to keep her mouth shut, and when it's okay to let it off. Unfortunately, she hasn't yet worked out when it's time to say something and when it isn't.


 Report Review

Review #11, by GrayLady 

23rd June 2009:
Smacking people up the back of the head is always more fun than a silencing spell. It lets out frustration, in a semi-constructive way (it gets them to shut up).

If only Anna had actually said what she was thinking for once instead of putting the filter up. It all could have ended happily.

"I'll withhold sex!" Did she really think that would work? Really? These are chocolate cupcakes we're talking about here. They are sacred. No chance of her getting back in until they're cooked.

It was still a really funny attempt. Bet the neighbors weren't expecting to hear that. Especially not if they knew it was over cupcakes.

10/10

Author's Response: I love smacking people in the back of the head. :D Except for the occasions when full-on pummeling is in order. Like the other day, when I pinned my friend to the ground and punched him till he nearly cried . . . But there's no reason to bring that horrible little scene up. XD

No . . . There was no way Sirius would let her back in. And even if he was going to do it, the others wouldn't let him. Besides, everyone in that house would know that Anna couldn't withhold sex. Not the new, super-horny Anna, anyways.


 Report Review

Review #12, by TaraSeanan 

22nd June 2009:
Oh. Hey. Ya. So I'm putting together a notebook for the series (It requires a 5 subject notebook... yikes!) and I wanted some illustrations, so I sent a message to a friend of mine from high school who is seriously a brilliant artist. So, if she's willing to do it, you might have some hand drawn pics of the characters. Also, she doesn't base her stuff off of actors or other people, so what she draws (if she does it) is just the characters. So, ya. Cool, right?

Anywhose, I guess now that the editing is done, I'm gonna spend the next week going back through the story and gathering all the info I can.

Anyone interested in a Facebook Fan Page?

Author's Response: A 5-subject notebook . . . Icky, that reminds me of school.

Wow, that would be seriously cool. I've always considered drawing my own stuff (I'm an art kid) but I have trouble going just from my mind. I usually need a basis in real life. If she's willing to do it, that would be incredible. :D

Oh, and if you need any sorts of specific information, I've got a whole (small) notebook full of it.

A Facebook Fan page? Is that like those things that pop up on facebook with '4 friends are a fan of this' or whatever?

I have to admit, that would be pretty cool. I probably wouldn't join it, as fanfiction is my dirty little secret and that could give it away. But I'd love to see it if it actually happened. :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Moon Woman 

21st June 2009:
marching on to the next chapter.


This one was great btw.

Liz.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by kittikatlova 

18th June 2009:
ok, hands down, that man is sexy! Great new pic for Sirius, much better than Kutcher! Great chapter, as normal. I am glad they fixed up their problems, which is nice because it gives more mystery for the entire polychromatic experience. I wish Anna could figure it out though...then it could all be averted. Oh well, on to the next ch. Great job!

Author's Response: I love Kutcher, and he's absolutely gorgeous, but he just doesn't capture Sirius' look correctly . . .

I figured I gotta mess with all of your minds a little - it just would be Polychromatic if you could guess the ending, could it? (Well, actually, the ending could be guessed . . . It's not like one of those crazy Saw endings. You ever see those movies? Those are epic.)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Natures Nobility 

18th June 2009:
So exciting.
Great work with the chapter.
And although Mr. Verastegui is pretty fine I'd say Mathias Lauridsen in the Gucci Homme advert is my kinda sirius!
I need Anna to get the plot though! I can't bear it if it ends canonly.
10/10

Author's Response: Ooo! I liked the pretty piece of man that you suggested. He's that guy on house, right?

Personally, I see him as more of a grown up Remus. Either way, I think the Marauders are a very handsome group of boys. Now all we need is James . . . (It's unfortunate that Peter wasn't described as being good-looking . . .)


 Report Review

Review #16, by bunnyboo19 

18th June 2009:
Loved it, like always :)
So excited for the next chapter :D
Can't wait!

Author's Response: I actually can't remember when the next chapter gets posted . . . I have to check on that . . .

 Report Review

Review #17, by Roseanna, Melody, Cassandra & Aurelia. 

18th June 2009:
Le Awesome - Boux fable - Lurrrve yoooh!
MWA - Could improve on the explanations a little more, but it's a really wonderful story in all other aspects.
P.S. Don't be surprised if any other reviews we post sound really stupid, Cassie's just having a smart day!
xxx - Rozie - Mel Mel - Cassie & Relia - We Lurrve Yoooh! - xxx

Author's Response: Yeah, lol, I did get a bit confused reading this.

Explanation and description are my weak points. But, I'm glad you're enjoying it despite that! :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by HOLEY like a SAINT 

18th June 2009:
you know I was going to mention here that "didn't Remus not know that it was Pete who got switched to secret keeper" and all that...
But I guess you have it covered!
Good job!
Looking forward to the next update!

PS-your real life Sirius...he's good looking, but I'd have to disagree with your statement ;) I don't think, for me at least, I'd ever be satisfied with any real-life epitome of Sirius.
Cheers!

Author's Response: Yup! It's a bit AU here, but it all flows together in the end.

Hmm . . . You're right in that aspect. He probably just wouldn't be Sirius enough . . . But he is n ice to look at, eh?


 Report Review

Review #19, by marauderette (; 

17th June 2009:
no, anna should of said something :/
and he's yummmyy, what sirius looks like methinks (:
gaawdd, the storys nearly over;
i will cry :L
onemillion/10


ohh, and have you heard the song View from Heaven by Yellowcard?
cause someone should totally do a songfic for it, cause it would be a good sirius/oc maybe, cause it would fit in with the books liiikee..
but thats just a random thought when it came up on my itunes oncee, :D

Author's Response: Yummy yummy. :D

Ooo, well, yeah I love that song! :D And with two stories in the making, I'm sure it would work . . .


 Report Review

Review #20, by flamingolover 

17th June 2009:
Great chapter... now I'm really curious as to why in the books, Sirius and Remus aren't actually friends anymore. I would also like to know why neither Anna nor Sirius said something about how suspicious Peter was being. Shouldn't have the others picked up on that too??? Anywho... really awesome chapter. I really hope to see more of this soon... which it looks like I will. yay!!!

You've got quite a few grammatical errors in this chapter, so I think it might be a good idea for you to go back and edit. Nothing big... i mean, I still understood everything, but the typos and errors do distract after a while.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Well Anna . . . She doesn't always trust her instincts, as she should. And she's still not quite used to the fact that bad things can really happen. She's sort of convinced her self that things aren't as Sirius as they are, and is trying devastatingly hard not accept it.

As for Sirius, he's kind of doubting himself after the whole 'I think Remus is the bad guy' thing, and doesn't necessarily trust the 'gut' that led him the wrong way last time.

Hmm. Now I'm wondering if I accidentally posted the unedited version of this chapter up . . . Thanks for the tip. I'll go back and check those over. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by unicorn_fan 

17th June 2009:
oh my god! i hate peter! >:(
he is such a div! (haha, it feels weird writting that coz my bf is called peter, but dont worry he isnt evil lol)
anyhoo, great chapter.
i looked at that guy and i agree with you but only the pics where his hair is slightly longer :D
update soonly :D
xx

Author's Response: Haha, my cousin is named Peter, and now I've got this vision in my head of him running around with a pointed hat on his head and a wand in his hand. Oh, dear. lol



 Report Review

Review #22, by LDLEEDS 

17th June 2009:
Wow. I have always wanted to find the perfect guy to be Sirius ... its practically impossible! But you have made impossible, possibe!
Eduardo = Puuurrrfection :D
Me and my other 'HPFF' friend often have random moments in the street when we'd go: "STOP!. . . .That's my Remus over there! Do you think he'd mind if i took a picture of him. . . .?"
Most recent one we've found is the new music teacher haha :) Unfortunately the rest of our freinds haven't a clue what we r on about. . . But we will keep on searching for our characters!
Loving it as always! x

Author's Response: Haha, I think I'm going to have to have an HPFF friend one day, because it sounds like fun. (As of the moment, this fanfiction stuff is my dirty little secret . . . Well, it's not so much dirty as it is just a secret.)

Ooo? Music teacher? Wow, I certainly wouldn't going to music class everyday, lol.


 Report Review

Review #23, by siriusismyhubby 

17th June 2009:
i freaking hate peter pettigrew!
he disgusts me!

Author's Response: Yeah, he nasty.

 Report Review

Review #24, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

17th June 2009:
Well, aside from the anachronism of the Geico reference, pretty good. There were a few mistakes, but since I'm on my DSi again, you'll either have to find them yourself or wait until I review the next chapter.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, that's why I never let Anna finish her sentence.

I tried to find when they started saying that, but I couldn't, so I just cut it off where it could 'technically' be another sentence.


 Report Review

Review #25, by SiriuslyAlice 

16th June 2009:
yay, they're friends again! Love this chapter :)

Author's Response: I know! Isn't it a happy day?! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>