Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

8th June 2012:
This one is kind of sad. I mean, it's so good and really let's the beginning of all the er- crap to start, but still...

Author's Response: It's sad that after all that time they felt like they couldn't trust each other. I suppose in times like that you feel like you need to blame someone.

 Report Review

Review #2, by fullmoontonightO 

22nd August 2009:
isn't it funny how no one ever thinks of mr. houdini himself as the bad guy, huh? (peter, i mean.) then again, it--never mind, it doesn't make sense. i mean, yeah, peter technically can't be the bad guy if he's gone (yeah, right) but come on! remus betray them? sirius betray them? yeah, okay. and i'm sure that aldan, harry, and william will be next in line to become death eaters, right?

Author's Response: I think part of the reason that no one ever suspects Peter is because of who he is, and what he ISN'T capable of. I mean, Sirius and Remus are both accomplished wizards, and it's quite fitting for either of them: Remus is a werewolf with no where to go, and Sirius is a Black. Which is enough of a reason in itself.

Then you have timid, awkward Peter, and it's so hard to imagine him running around killing people.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
Anna? being the voice of reason? yes, these are dark, dark times... She's a wonderful ray of sunshine, though... Sirius and Remus are just being idiots...

Author's Response: Isn\\\'t it crazy? Anna the serious (and Sirius the Sirius, lol) one.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 

27th June 2009:
Bad sirius!! woah another baby!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Yes, bad Sirius! Haha, yup! Yet another!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GrayLady 

13th June 2009:
Another kid? Those two screw like rabbits.

Remus got in a food fight with Aldan? And Anna was going to feed him brownie mix? Which she had no intention of cooking?

Life was good.

Then Sirius had to open his stupid mouth and yell at Remus. Which led to Anna and Sirius yelling at each other. That's bad.

*singing loudly and obnoxiously* Why can't we be friends? Why can't we be friends? Why can't we be friends? Why can't we be friends?

10/10

Author's Response: They are such a bipolar group of friends. One minute everything's fantastic and the next, KABLAM!

Haha, too bad you weren't there to sing for them . . . Maybe it could've helped. ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by CaSurferGrl 

12th June 2009:
Wow. Stupid stupid boys! I wonder what really happened to Remus' sweatshirt and what happened to peter. But yay update :)

Author's Response: You shall find out in chapter 73! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dontloveme 

11th June 2009:
WOOT WOOT EPIC DANCE. glad to be of service for your finding mistake needs. night then (it's eleven again i really need to work back up to two in the morning.)

Author's Response: Haha, wow. Do you stay up 'till two in the morning on a regular basis?

 Report Review

Review #8, by DefyingBoundries 

11th June 2009:
NO!
Stupid Sirius. Even Anna should be able to figure out its Peter. Gosh.

Author's Response: Well, with all the confusion going around, and Anna's refusal to believe anything that isn't right in front of her, there's nothing to say that it's Peter. . .

 Report Review

Review #9, by siriusismyhubby 

11th June 2009:
i cant see the marauders fighting this much.
even if they thought remus was the spy.
/:

Author's Response: At first, I couldn't either. But you have to remember - this is how it happens in the books.

Think about it this way: people are getting killed every day. New Death Eaters are being exposed periodically. SOMEONE in your confidence is leaking information to an evil mastermind bent on taking over the world.

If you're harried enough, and someone presents you with information that fits, you're going to jump on it, no questions asked.

However, this will be explained a bit more in chapter 73.


 Report Review

Review #10, by unicorn_fan 

10th June 2009:
awww!
why Remus? hes so innocent and he didnt do it!
neither did sirius! guys are really unbelievable when they decide they are right, huh?
i agree with your A/N- definately not a fun chapter. i bet you didnt have too much fun writting it either.
oh well as long as there are no more unhappyfull ones i'll be fine :D
xx

Author's Response: Exactly - I hated writing this chapter. My least favorite out of every single one.

The last chapter is a little depressing (I'll admit) but in all honesty, I don't think it's too bad. And there is a funny moment or two.


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

10th June 2009:
Correct me if I have the timeline wrong, but Harry was born 5 months after Aldan, right? And if Anna was 3 months from having William at Aldan's first birthday, she was 6 months along, which would put William's conception at a month after Harry's birth. So, when did Sirius disappear for an entire year? Unless I made a major error in calculation, I can't figure it out. Other than that, good as always.

Typos:
"Probably do in part to the fact" should be "due in part"
"'Look1' he marched over" should be "'Look!' he marched" Also, you're missing a second line break between this and the previous paragraph.

Author's Response: Hmm . . . I'm a little confused. Not sure if I get what you're saying.

All your calculations are correct, I'm just not sure about what you mean about Sirius dissapearing for an entire year . . .


 Report Review

Review #12, by BellaRose 

10th June 2009:
oh no! they can't fight! they're the marauders!

Author's Response: If only that were true . . .

 Report Review

Review #13, by Moon Woman 

10th June 2009:
Dun dun duuUuUuuuh! Oh noOoOo I feel so sorry for Remus! And I hate peter, you've done amazing at keeping him likable throughout, because everyone know he's evil. but now i'm quite happy to go back to hating him again.

Its quite sad really, I know how the story is going to end but i'm still sat on the edge of my seat waiting to know what happens next.

Can't wait for the next update...

Liz.

Author's Response: Yeah. Peter. I hate him more than Voldemort - at least Voldemort had the decency to not betray his closet friends. But, maybe he would have if he had friends.

Well, I guess that fact that you're still at the edge of your seat just adds to the theory that "it's not the destination, but the path you take to get there."


 Report Review

Review #14, by the_marauders_rock 

10th June 2009:
wow.short! =[
lol still good though! aw Remus and Sirius are fighting when we all know its the stupid rat!
not another baby?!?!?!!? have another one =] maybe a girl? hahaha
update soon please! looking forward to Darrens POV
10/10

Author's Response: Isn't it frustrating . . . When you're the reader and know you something the characters don't? It makes me sososo angry.

 Report Review

Review #15, by nuttythebug 

10th June 2009:
ha, anna's actually being the smart one this time
and the head smacking thing reminds me of the show NCIS

Author's Response: Haha, surprising, eh?

NCIS? I don't think I've ever heard of it . . .


 Report Review

Review #16, by jamesiee 

10th June 2009:
aw. that was a sad one... on my birthday too...
but ah, i cannot wait for the last one the new story!!! maybe june 25th should've been my birthday :)
anyways, as per usual, amazing writing, characters, amazing bloody story as you should well know.
cannot wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Awww! I'm sorry! I didn't mean to post a sad chapter on your birthday. :( Hopefully I can make it up with a Darren's POV on Friday? (Well, hopefully it'll be Friday.)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by kittikatlova 

10th June 2009:
Yes, this definitely wasnt a fun one...things are moving so fast now, she went through an entire pregnancy in a chapter! I can understand though, you are trying to get to the sequel (which I cant wait for!) I hope things get worked out between the marauders...I hope they dont have to wait until Sirius and Remus come together again in book 3! This was a good chapter. I like that it shows that they dont always get along perfectly...that is just too fake in a relationship, especially with Anna. Great job, cant wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Yup. I mean, they may be the Marauders, but it doesn't mean that they don't fight. They're still human,

And the chapters will slow down again after this one. The next six concentrate on smaller areas, rather than just giving you the big picture of what's going on.


 Report Review

Review #18, by bunnyboo19 

9th June 2009:
Awe.. that wasn't a fun chapter. :(
Although, it was entertaining, in a sad way.
Can't wait for Darren's P.O.V. though, which I'm guessing is the next chapter right?
Well, though it is a short review, regrettably, I mst call it a night, I have a big day tomorrow (haven't been to school in two days so I will probably argue some with my English and Business teacher who seems to hate me and criticize everything I do).
Ta-Ta For Now. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, not too fun. But, yes, Darren's POV is the next chapter, and hopefully I'll have it all set by Friday. There's some doubts on that, at the moment . . .

Ugh, don't you hate teachers that are out to get you? Luckily, I had a really good batch this year. Good luck with that . . .


 Report Review

Review #19, by harrypotterfreak1414 

9th June 2009:
OMG! I HATE PETER! gr.I really hope that they figure it out and Pete dies!!! I don't want James and lily to die! And I don't want Sirius to go to Azkaban! boo...anyways, great chapter!
~hpf14

Author's Response: Peter's a biatch. Hehe . . . I felt like using that funny word . . . Anyways . . . Keep reading for the end! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fireball Nymph 

9th June 2009:
I knew that this would happen eventually, so I'm not supirsed. IT wasn't a afun cahpter, and I can't really comment on any of the stupid thingsa that Anna does,eeign as she was suprsignlyatutre in this cahpter. :) What's woring wiht that? I love Anna when she's fun ad happy. Well, I think that Remus was working on wetrewiolf things, and that's why he won't trell anyone about ti. Well, great one! It was a saweosem as usaul!

Author's Response: Yeah, Anna was mature in this chapter. I suppose it just shows that she is a little more grown up than she used to be, at least, and also that she can step up to the plate when needed.

The thing with Remus is a bit complicated . . . 73 should answer many question.s


 Report Review

Review #21, by allergictopink 

9th June 2009:
wow, that was quite a long time covered in just one chapter. the conflict with remus/sirius was pretty good, chapters a bit short though ;)

Author's Response: Yeah, I know. :( I hate short chapters. Especially when they cover 365 days in less than 2000 words.

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrssiriusblack79 

9th June 2009:
Good chapter but I'm sad now. :( mainly because these stories can never have a happy ending due to what will take place on Oct. 31, 1981. bo on unhappy endings. Ok I'm done sulking.

Author's Response: Always have faith that good things can happen . . .

 Report Review

Review #23, by Katie 

9th June 2009:
OMG epiphany. I think, is William John a hint at John Williams? the Star wars composer?!
-sparklesngtgirl/Katie.

Author's Response: Well . . . You caught me! :D He's actually the Harry Potter composer, as well - that guys just brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Caity Evans 

9th June 2009:
WHAT! oh my word this is just silly honestly them fighting are they both that dense good grief

Author's Response: Those dumb little boys . . . Causing all sorts of problems.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Saria 

9th June 2009:
this covered a lot of time VERY quickly... i loved it!
if i didnt see the first pregnancy then i most definatly did not see the second...
i do like william john MUCH better than aldan though:)
i hate to see themarauders fighting... *tear*... but Darren! yay!

Author's Response: Yeah. This one was even quicker than that last one.

You know, you're the second person in a row to tell me that you liked william john better than Aldan, in almost those exact words, lol.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>