Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by marinahill 

11th November 2010:
I can't believe I haven't read any fanfic for so long... reading this has reminded me why I loved it in the first place. I adore Remus for one, in general, and the way you write him almost makes me swoon. That perhaps wasn't your intention, but anyone who can write a good Remus is always in my good books. You write him perfectly. His relationship with Sirius is also very well written, I envy your skill - the dialogue is realistic and in character and the whole chapter flowed really naturally and was so easy to read. There's something natural about your prose that I can't exactly pinpoint, but you have a great balance of narrative and dialogue. It's not too fast paced but neither does it drag. You hit the nail on the head with this chapter.

I wonder if Sirius will go after Malfoy or not, there's so many elements of his character that suggest it could go either way, so I'm looking forward to which he chooses.

Marina

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marzipan 

11th November 2010:
I think this will be my last review for tonight - three chapters will be my limit for one evening, and I'll come back for the rest later! And let me tell you, I'm looking forward to it because this was once again an awesome chapter!! Things that were great about it: Remus. Remus/Sirius bromance. Hung over Sirius. HOMG, intrigue because Lucius was at Grimmauld?!?! Remus and Tonks possibly moving in! Um, yeah. Obviously the quality of my reviews has gone downhill significantly. A sign that it is indeed time for me to say farewell for tonight. I haven't gotten to the new chapter yet, which was the goal, so I will definitely be back! And hopefully will be more coherent when I return!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for doing this! I know how tired you were and that you came over to read this for me was just so thoughtful. I hope you come back and read the rest of the chapters and tell me what you think!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bee 

22nd July 2009:
I have been follwing this story for ages! I love both it and your previous one! Please update soon... :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for sticking with me and for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by harryloveshermione299 

12th July 2009:
The story is going great so far. Keep it up!! You have built such a strong character in Sirius it is a pleasure to read. The Present and Reckless are both terrific, I cant wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Carly 

30th June 2009:
This has me on the tips of my toes. I'm excited to see what comes next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterholic 

22nd June 2009:
Yay for a quick update! =D Love this chapter. Ive got a feeling Sirius might do something reckless, despite the last line. =P The dialogue flowed really well, and Im looking forward to see Remus and Tonks move in. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: That's Sirius for you! Glad you are enjoying it and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Annachie 

3rd June 2009:
I'm a married man, Remus. A father even. Why ever would you think I'd do a reckless thing like that?
and thusly does Sirius pronounce a death sentence on Malfoy :)


Or so I believe anyway. lol

Most excelent, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Violet Gryfindor 

3rd June 2009:
Wow. I'm rather speechless now, grabbing at words for this review and hoping they'll make sense. I really enjoyed reading this, even more than I usually enjoy your writing. ;)

This chapter is in a style I didn't expect to see, suspenseful and hard-boiled, like a thriller. I love it, and it's great to see that this story won't be a romantic drama like "the present" one. This story's deeper, more complex. Not to say that it's confusing - your style keeps names and events clear and concise, without unnecessary description or anything like that. It's very to the point (something I'm very bad at :P) and it suits the mood you've set within this chapter.

Sirius is so going to get himself into trouble, isn't he? :D This should be very, very exciting. *rubs hands together*

Author's Response: heehee...when is Sirius not in trouble? This style was different for me and I think that's probably why I had so much trouble with it. Unfortunately, there will be romantic drama in this...I seem unable to keep from torturing Sirius that way. It's just way to much fun!

But, there are also going to be some undercurrents of the things you mention - Lucius is out there in the wings waiting to pounce, Snape is still around and a few others ready to cause problems for the newly married couple. And, of course, Sirius' past is catching up to him too and, well, he didn't have the happiest of pasts :D

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. You may not believe it but your support is one of the main things that keep me going so thanks doesn't seem like hardly enough *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #9, by mathildarose 

3rd June 2009:
oh god and you did it again. This was perfect. PERFECT!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Arithmancy_Wiz 

3rd June 2009:
Hooray for another chapter. I hope this means you'll be updating quickly all the time as I am now officially hooked. I was a little worried when I started because I hadn't read the stories that preceded this one, but so far I'm not feeling the least bit lost and am excited about getting to know Juliette.

I really liked the dialogue in this chapter. I thought it was great back and forth between Sirius and Remus. Maybe a bit formal at times structure-wise, but only slightly. And you did just fine with Remus, despite whatever you might think. He's a pain to write; he doesn't have that strong clearly Remus-y voice like Hermione or Sirius have.

Two small things. First (I hate when I have a typo, so in case you're the same way), I think you're missing the word 'to' in the sentence that starts "Remus fell quiet." Second, there is a fine amount and quality of description of what the characters do (storm out, rub their chin, remove their sunglasses, ect) but I'd love to read more descriptions that give insight to the character (what a smell reminds them of, how they interpret of fail to even notice a pretty waitress, ect). I'd find that particularly helpful in getting to know your version of the characters since I didn't read the other stories.

I hope you can find the time to update again soon, and I hope we get to see Sirius kick some Malfoy butt!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! I'll work on adding the character descriptions more in the next chapter. Thanks for the fabulous advice!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review