Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Singularity 

8th August 2011:
Poor Arthur. He's really got no idea what's going on, does he? I loved his reaction in the Three Broomsticks when Molly kissed him :P Speaking of Molly, oh Molly. You need to lighten up a bit, dearie. I do love the way she talks as if she is already planning to marry Arthur and spend her life with him though. It's kind of sweet.

The addition of Fabian and Gideon at the end was really funny. I love the way you've written the pair of them. Very much like Fred and George, but with enough of a twist that they don't seem like clones. I can't wait for some more of their plots and schemes :)

~Singularity
(Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Haha, the poor boy, he is totally lost at sea here. Molly does need to lighten up, but she isn't really a light person that often, actually. Scorpios are often very intense people, and I think she fits that. And yeah, she totally already plans for the future with him!

Gideon and Fabian are growing up a bit, so they're starting to change from Fred & George (who I don't think hit their growing-up point quite the same way). I did try not to make them exactly the same, but they kept coming up really similar when I wrote them.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheWorldISee 

30th March 2011:
Oh dear, Molly's lost it! Hehe. Wonderful chapter as usual. Thad really reminds me of Wood here, those crazy quidditch captains. Poor Arthur is so in the dark about all this, men never know anything. :P I hope he figures it out soon so he can make sure Molly knows she's the only girl on his mind. :) Great job!

Author's Response: Thad might have had a psychotic break haha. Just kidding. I think he's just an obsessive sporty type. Guys like that have a lot in common, so he and Wood probably would've gotten along famously. And Arthur has no idea why Molly's upset - it would never even occur to him to be interested in someone else, so he wouldn't think that she was thinking that. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by theelderwand 

23rd February 2010:
The whole francine/arthur debacle is excellently done. Molly's concerns here are not completely irrational and neither is Arthur's cluelessness.

I thought you captured the way both genders approach this kind of problem at that age very well: a break down in communication due to a lack of understanding as to how the other gender thinks. Then again, maybe I shouldn't sound so worldly. Even at my age, I still have trouble sussing out what my wife is thinking...LOL.

Again, excellent chapter.

Author's Response: It's hard to be a teenager and not really understand how to be open in communication and own one's emotions. Looking back it all seems very exhausting, but I remember those days quite well lol. All the excessive and usually unnecessary drama. I think I do the same thing as you - always thinking I really get my husband, but sometimes he does weird things. Hmm. Maybe we're not as evolved as we think? lol.

Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Georgia Weasley 

29th July 2009:
So much for the brilliant insight, huh? Arthur is just missing the whole thing, isn't he. There is nothing like a jealous woman, especially a teenaged jealous woman. There is no place for rationality in that mind. But Arthur is a teenage boy, which means he is a bit dense about these things. Again, I love your writing style. It just seems so effortless. I could feel the frustration just rising off of Molly. Loving this!
~GW

Author's Response: Yes, but they probably thought it was a brilliant insight, being teenage boys and all. Jealousy abounds among teenagers and Molly is, after all, a Scorpio, which is a sign that tends toward jealousy and passionate outbursts. I remember my little sister (also a Scorpio) at that age, she could be really psychotic. And poor Arthur (Gemini) just doesn't get it. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by katti4493 

18th July 2009:
I really want Arthur to stand up to Molly at least once. It's not his fault!!!

Author's Response: I know, it wasn't his fault. But even in the books, he generally lets her ride roughshod over him, unless he thinks it's very important to put his foot down. So on this occasion, he has no idea what she's going on about, but later, yes he will be standing up to her again. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

5th July 2009:
This was such a great chapter! You wrote Molly and Arthur's argument beautifully, it sounded exactly like what they would have. Poor Arthur has no clue what she's going on about and still trying to make her happy... I read this chapter a while ago but forgot to review- I still love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you for coming back to review! Yes, that\\\'s it exactly, he has no idea what she\\\'s ranting about but wants her to be happy so he sort of bobs along in her current.

 Report Review

Review #7, by slg 

21st June 2009:
Then I guess you don't really need a beta... :)

Author's Response: lol. I would feel ridiculous asking for one, for grammar anyway. I am a beta myself on a number of stories.

 Report Review

Review #8, by slg 

20th June 2009:
I definitely have to agree with Alopex... I love reading a story that is basically grammatically correct. I can just focus on the story and not deciphering what the author is trying to say. And the fact that you're doing this without a beta is awesome! Sometimes I think they just catch spelling errors, but not punctuation or grammar errors - or word usage either (your, you're, etc)

Anyway, I loved reading the fight. It's just Molly's style; but I think Fred and George would be disappointed in Arthur, as I seem to remember they feel it best to cut her off asap (before she really gets into it).

Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I've never felt I needed a beta. I have a master's degree and speak three languages. Orthography has never been an issue for me. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RonsGirlFriday 

6th June 2009:
*shock*

Good golly, miss Molly! :-

Well, I thought this was an excellent chapter! The fight at the end was incredibly realistic, and I felt for both Arthur and Molly. Molly was the slightest bit unhinged and irrational, but I do know how it feels to sit and stew about something until I've convinced myself that something sketchy is going on, when in reality there isn't.

The really sad thing is that - even though I can put myself in Molly's shoes and see what's bugging her - Arthur really is such a good guy and he tries so hard.

I'm looking forward to getting to know all the Quidditch players better. And Gideon and Fabian are classic, as always. Their bit at the end was wonderful and darkly humorous.

Author's Response: Yeah, he really is a good guy. She ought to just talk to him, but she's extremely bullheaded and, frankly, a teenager. Often emotionally silly. Shouting about everything except what she's actually angry about. And Arthur doesn't see poor Francine as a "girly" type so it never even occurs to him that Molly might be jealous of his friendship with Francine.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by madelgranger 

5th June 2009:
wow, crazy excitingness! molly is angry! I can't wait to see them make up. great chapter, thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I appreciate your comments :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny 

2nd June 2009:
great chapter u have here. what is Arthur going to do to have Molly back? what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: They're not broken up, she's just upset with him :D. Next chapter is about 20% written so hopefully in another week or two I'll have the next one up. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by laughhard91 

1st June 2009:
I liked it. Very entertaining. Ah, I just love how you totally show the Mrs. Weasley and Mr. Weasley attitudes. Arthur being so clueless about what he's doing wrong and getting distracted by muggles when he knows there's something going wrong with Molly, and then Molly flying off the handle and dramatizing everything. I really do love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's very them, I thought. I'm glad it turned out all right, I liked the beginning and the end but wasn't so sure about the middle. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review