Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lauren 

6th June 2013:
I loved the story so much up until the pregnancy part. I'm really sorry and I know, I know, it's part of the story but personally I don't like stories like that. I loved this but the pregnancy was a complete turn off. Well good story anyway

 Report Review

Review #2, by MagykNargle 

31st May 2013:
I dunno why exactly, but I LOVED this chapter. Even so, you broke my heart my having Anna turn Sirius's proposal down. Obviously, I know they wouldn't end up married, but it still hurt. I love this story so much! :D
Thanks,
MagykNargle

 Report Review

Review #3, by BellaCamille 

18th November 2011:
It's my favorite kind too! Much better than some stupid cliche! I also like that you waited until after they graduated, because even though Sirius and Anna are pretty dumb, they aren't THAT dumb. And it's also just super overrated.

Author's Response: I mean, I didn't want them to have the kid that earlier anyway. I would have rather had them wait but in order for the sequel's timeline to fall into place, it was the right time. And it also created a little chaos and hilarity where there wasn't quite enough. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
Haha!! i had a feeling that you would do things Anna style! but thats what makes this fic AMAZING!! : D

Author's Response: I love reading your reviews they always make me feel so good!

 Report Review

Review #5, by abby 

13th April 2010:
Ugh I liked anna btter without pregnancy and at such a young age tsk tsk. she could have at least been 20, I mean 2 years isn't long.

Author's Response: I agree, but in order for the timing of the story to work out, it needed to happen when it did.

 Report Review

Review #6, by fullmoontonightO 

4th August 2009:
classic anna! just today i was thinking (randomly, i'll admit, but wahtever) of how i would make a character tell sirius she was pregnant with his kid and came up with a game show-thingy-mabobber in which the actual girl that was pregnant was the hostess and... well, it was funny, trust me. and who knows, maybe i'll use it in a story sometime. loved the charades, though--it was perfect for anna! (but i'm never ever having sirius on my team if i play, nuh-uh!)

Author's Response: Haha, that actually sounds like it would be a hilarious one-shot . . . If you ever write it, let me know. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
looking at the AN, it was a lot more interesting this way... Anna does have a rather interesting life... and her family is a riot

Author's Response: Wasn\\\'t it? No wasted time on that lead -up. Sometimes, life\\\'s more fun with surprises.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 

27th June 2009:
i like the way you wrote this story!! its great!! ana is growing up!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, she is growing up . . . She's a long way away from that first summer.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HOLEY like a SAINT 

17th June 2009:
oh wow!
totally wasn't expecting her to get pregnant
interesting. and yes you're right about covering it up like that.
AND they're living together.
cool.

Author's Response: Yes, well, her being pregnant and living with someone so early in life throws a wrench into her plans or eternal immaturity, doesn't it?

Well, read on and see how it turns out! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by bunnyboo19 

3rd June 2009:
Haha loved the way you put in the pregnancy test bit, that's what sent off my radars, lol :P
So glad they are living together, and really jealous that it's out in the country!
I used to live out in the contry until my parents made us move to the city, albeit a fairly small city, I'm still not used to having so much traffic around...

Author's Response: I'm a big fan of rural. I didn't actually know anything about UK rural (I'm from the US,) so I studied up.

But if the rural over there is anything like it is here it's wonderful. :D (My favorite it rural near a big city, so you don't have to travel hours to get to civilization.)


 Report Review

Review #11, by AbiRoss 

3rd June 2009:
Awesome chapter! Omg! Anna's prego! Their house sounds so cute! I love the way Anna tells her parents, hilarious. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: You should check out the next chapter - there's a sketch of the outside. :D (It's not a very good one, and I might draw a more complete one, one day . . .)

 Report Review

Review #12, by unicorn_fan 

3rd June 2009:
OMG! yaaay! :D
their gunna have a baby! their gunna have a baby!
woo! oh i cant wait to see if its a girl or a boy
can she have one of those scan things so she'll know what it will be before hand? :D pretty please? :D
oooh im soo excited and they're living together too!!
hehehe i get so excited over this stuff lol :D
update quickly!!
x

Author's Response: Haha, no, they're not going to get a sonogram. But, never fear! You'll know by Chapter 70!

Yeah, isn't it wonderful that they're living together? :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by CaSurferGrl 

3rd June 2009:
Ahh now the hangover severeness all makes sense though that baby is gunna be pretty messed up with all that alcohol basically feeding it! I kinda like the abruptness. Totally gave me a shock. Haha update soon

Author's Response: Poor kid - he's bound to be messed up even without all the alcohol, with Sirius and Anna for parents . . .

 Report Review

Review #14, by siriusismyhubby 

3rd June 2009:
pregnant?!?
totally didnt see that one coming.
shes too reckless to have a child.
haha.

Author's Response: Too reckless? That's probably an understatement. Poor, poor baby.

 Report Review

Review #15, by WHATIF_booksarecool 

2nd June 2009:
Aww! Oh my God! Yayayayayayayayayayayayay! That was so unexpected!

Author's Response: Isn't it great? :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rowena 

2nd June 2009:
haha nice. covering morning sickness with a hangover is indeed clever. *claps*
wow. i was NOT expecting that at all. this is not your usual pregnancy fic i guess...
so this is what you meant but AU. well, i don't mind, i was getting sort of worried, but this is cool! actually, i'm sort of scared for the kid.
and anna was drinking while she was pregnant! oh no! well hopefully it'll still be okay...because that would be sad. D=
i guess them getting married is too AU??? very sad...but i totally understand! canon=good. i guess i've just gotten so attached to this story that i sort of forget that sirius, you know, grows up and everything, to be sirius. seriously. haha.
anyway, that was a long confusing rant, but you'll probably understand it, since if you can write anna, you can probably understand me.
great chapter!


Author's Response: It's not the AU thing with marriage . . . It's the Anna thing. It's just a step that Anna wouldn't be able to handle mentally.

However, I am a huge fan of AU when it's in the right spot . . . ;)

(Oh, and I totally got your rant, by the way, lol.)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Moon Woman 

2nd June 2009:
I loved the abruptness of this chapter it was completly Anna.

I'm getting a sinking feeling with every new chapter I read that the last one is getting nearer and near. BUT until then I'll just enjoy reading the ones that are left.

a million out of a million!

Liz.

Author's Response: Alas, the ending is growing nearer. However, so is the beginning of the sequel. Which, although I know from now it's not going to be up on par with Polychromatic, I hope it's mildly entertaining for you guys. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by flamingolover 

2nd June 2009:
I really love these two, but I also really wish there had been some sort of freak-out scene. I mean, Sirius and Ana both took Ana's pregnancy so blase! What are the chances that two crazy teenagers are both going to be okay with the sudden idea of having a child??? It just seems a little out there for me... even for Sirius and Ana, who are both very interesting and strange people in your story...

anyway, this was a great chapter, and it's just that one thing that has me kind of... well, disappointed, I guess. The rest is pretty awesome, and I really really really hope you have an update soon.

Maybe one of them can finally have it sink in that they're on their own from now on. And yes, I do think it was quite clever of you to hide the pregnancy with her daily drunkenness. And I have to admit, I did at one point think all her puking could make her seem pregnant, but I never even took that thought seriously enough to actually consider that possibility! Well, anyway, i really hope you update soon!!!

Author's Response: Oh, yes, I can assure you that Anna is not going to take this as well, in the long run. In fact, I already have the scene written when it sort of finally sinks in . . . It's pretty funny, if I do say so myself.

I'll probably update tomorrow or Thursday, actually. (I'll have to update quickly to keep up with my deadline . . .)

:D


 Report Review

Review #19, by LittleMissGreenEyes 

1st June 2009:
LOVE THIS CHAPTER AND THIS STORY!

*smothers in love*

Nice question Sirius Right

Author's Response: Whooo! I'm glad! :D

What was that last line of the review?


 Report Review

Review #20, by The Arethusa Got Lucky 

1st June 2009:
Wow. That was a completely different style.

Just a couple things that aren't a problem, but I can foresee them becoming one. First, my mom and grandmas are always telling my wife how much things have changed in regards to pregnancies, and in regards to the related knowledge and technology. Just be extremely careful in double-checking things, because it has been 30 years since the time this story's set. Second, it might just have been the new style of writing, but this chapter felt kind of forced.

Finally, the one and only typo of this chapter: in the title, it should be "Life's Changing Around Me" instead of "Chaning".

Author's Response: Yeah, definitely a different style. These next few chapters (of all of them out of Hogwarts,) probably will be a bit of a different style, and slightly more forced. I'm hoping this is the worst of it, but I think the next chapter might be pretty bad in that aspect, as well . . .

Well, hopefully I get all my facts right with the pregnancy thing - there's barely two chapters of it, and I'm very much vague during them, so I don't think that'll be too much of a problem.

Oh, dear. Wow, messing up a title is a pretty big typo. XD I'm going to go fix that now!

Thanks! :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by Moonchild10171345 

1st June 2009:
Wow. She's pregnant! I did not expect that at all! Wonderful writing! Great chapter! she bought a house! I hope that the rest of the marauders get to come and visit their home soon!? GReat job per usual! 10/10
-Moonchild10171345

Author's Response: Well the next few chapters do a lot of fast-forwarding, but they will all stop by for a party at some point. :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by marauderette(; 

1st June 2009:
WOWZERS.
what a chapter(:
and good choice with them not marrying, 'cause even though i love them and all, it just would be waaayyy to quick if they suddenly got married.
not that this chapter was too quick, it's like you said - 'Anna style'
well i luuurrrvvve it xD
anywayss, i'm offski to read that "The Lioness"
see if it's any good - which i'm sure it will be(;
11/10

Author's Response: Yeah - well, first of all - them getting married would ruin my plans from the future. But it was also be un-Anna, and way too abrupt and dramatic. (Which, anyone whose been reading this story for 68 chapters knows that it's not dramatic, lol.)

Well, I hope you like it! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by LDLEEDS 

1st June 2009:
Happy Families! This chapter was so cute and so Sirius/Anna (if you know what i mean :D)
Totally agree with the A/N2... I think it would only happen like this with Anna :) Perfect x
I think the impossible has happened... Anna is maturing!! :O
Looking forward SO MUCH to the next chapters now!
x

Author's Response: It's so weird to believe that the immature Anna from the second chapter is becoming a mom . . . Little scary, isn't it? :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by BellaRose 

1st June 2009:
wow! Oh my gosh! i totally did NOT see that coming! i love it! can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Surprised, were you? :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by nuttythebug 

1st June 2009:
well, i was not expecting that
wow, anna as a mom...
scary thought

Author's Response: Isn't that terrifying? :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>