Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BellaCamille 

18th November 2011:
I love this chapter, I forgot how much. Poor Remus! :(

Annaand Sirius are as stupid sever, and James is as silly. Also, the whole dark mark thing was brill.

Author's Response: Haha, wasn't it hilarious? I think that's my favorite part of the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Phoenix_Rayne 

1st November 2011:
You do realize that you got Tonks's name wrong, right? Unless you plan for Remy to conveniently find another girl who is a metamorphagous named Nymphadora.
10/10

Author's Response: Keep reading . . . all shall come together. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by kassandra466 

11th May 2010:
hmm, um is Anna pregnant!! OMG!! she is!!! anywho, another crazy jkr worthy chapter

Author's Response: She is! Isn't it crazy!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Queen_of_Stars 

1st July 2009:
lol! damn, anna was drunk wasn't she... what's happening to dora... peter wasn't exactly all that alive, was he... interesting party bit =)

Author's Response: Yeah . . . Just a bit drunk. lol

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 

27th June 2009:
haha!! ana is hilarious when drunk!! poor remus!! i wonder where dora is?? PETER HAS THE REAL DARK MARK!!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Isn't she just?

Dora . . . Well, more on that later . . .


 Report Review

Review #6, by AbiRoss 

1st June 2009:
Haha! Awesome chapter! It was hilarious. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Haha, it's up already! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by siriusismyhubby 

31st May 2009:
ugh.
i hate peter pettigrew with a passion.

Author's Response: Damn straight.

 Report Review

Review #8, by jman7693 

29th May 2009:
review #1500:)
awesome story! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Wow! 1500 . . . You guys are completely and utterly awesome!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shakti 

29th May 2009:
anna's pregnant, isn't she?
fun chapter
love the fic
will review with more adjectives later.

Author's Response: Well . . . I couldn't answer your question 'till I posted chapter 68.

I'd thought I'd done a good job of hiding it with her hangover (that being why she was sick,) and I suppose I did - you were the only one who guessed it! So congrats!


 Report Review

Review #10, by CaSurferGrl 

29th May 2009:
Hahaha public service announcement. Good chapter. It was pretty darn funny.

Author's Response: Well, I had to negate the bad-idea behavior somehow. lol :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by laughingxbubbles 

28th May 2009:
just so you know, if you kill off james and lily [this is a warning] i will sic banjo playing ninjas on you! haha just kidding but i will be really mad. really. awesome story, and i can't believe it's almost over! at least there is the sequel.

Author's Response: Well, I can't say anything as to that, so just keep reading, and I hope the ending suits you well. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lilyfeesmile 

28th May 2009:
I love this story!!!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by fullmoontonightO 

27th May 2009:
yeah, and if you someone went all "anna" on the world with the partying... oh, god, merlin, and dumbledore. either they would die, or they would blow up, or... or... or...
or i would be laughing to hard to make anything else up.
yeah. yup. that makes sense.
(MAN they're lucky they got magic to keep the cops away!)
props on the super-awesome chappie!!! ^-^ remember to kick peter for me! (uh, i mean... **thinks a minute, shakes head** no, no. just wait till he's asleep again, then kick him really, really hard. **big grin**)
happy almost-summer-time!

Author's Response: If I had magic to keep the trouble away, I would party all the time . . . Unfortunately I'll have to wait for college to do most of my partying, when it's other people's responsibilty to keep them away.

Haha, you and that 'kick Peter while he's sleeping' suggestion reminded me of the movie click, when Adam Sandler smacks the hell out of his boss, unfreezes time, and then the dude's like 'Woah!' lol


 Report Review

Review #14, by Moonchild10171345 

27th May 2009:
Holy Moly! ANNA! She is a complete nutter for not remembering about Peter's mark! AH!

Anyway, great chapter as always!
10/10
-Moonchild10171345

Author's Response: Bloody Anna and her drunken memory.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by GrayLady 

27th May 2009:
Straight off, love the title. Knew just by that it was gonna be good and you didn't disappoint.

Remus is the designated one-with-a-brain? That just doesn't bode well. I would call him the one-with-a-portion-of-a-brain, because he's pulled some interesting/stupid things as well. I do feel really bad for him, though. It must be driving him up the wall not knowing why Dora broke it off then disappeared.

I can't believe Anna actually discussed her sex life with Darren and Stephen. Wait. No, I can believe it. Just like I can believe the guys were snogging. I was just waiting for it to happen, really.

Anna with a sharpie is just dangerous. I wonder how long it will take her to put Fact 1 with Drunk Memory A and figure out Pete is a Death Eater. It might take a while.

10/10

P.S. That serial killer book I mentioned in that Acrimony review is called "The Devil in the White City" by Erik Larson. I know that's the title and I think that's the author, but I left it in my locker.

Author's Response: Isn't it sad that these characters are such nutters that discussing sex life in detail and best bro friends snogging is normal?

Fact 1 + Drunk Memory A = Pete's a Death Eater
. . . You know, Anna never was good at math . . .

Ooo, I'm gonna have to check that book out, because it sounded really interesting.


 Report Review

Review #16, by I_love_fred_and_george 

27th May 2009:
Yay! You know i've just read all your story right up to now in a week! I couldn't stop reading! Yay! I wanna be part of Annas little group! Fun fun fun! Ew Darren and Stephen snogged. Ew ha ha ha =D I love your story! 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, I must say, that's quite a bit to read in only a week . . . I should know, it's taken me over a year to get to this point. :D

Haha, yeah that bit about Darren and Stephen was funny, wasn't it? XD


 Report Review

Review #17, by DefyingBoundries 

27th May 2009:
Lol party on
very nice =]

Author's Response: Party on it right. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by woohoopolychromatic 

26th May 2009:
omigod anna's so damn stupid. it's entertaining, but she should drink less. not stop drinking, just not as much at one time.

Author's Response: Yeah . . . Hopefully she'll catch on eventually - it's terribly bad for her.

 Report Review

Review #19, by HarryP 

26th May 2009:
Great chapter, hilarious about darren and stephen. Cant wait to see when they find out about peter!!

Author's Response: Yay! Glad it was good!

 Report Review

Review #20, by flamingolover 

26th May 2009:
Some public service announcement... that's like a paradox right there. But all that aside, this was a great chapter... can't wait to read more. Oh yeah, what is AU that you mentioned before??? And I'm not sure I understand what happened with Dora-- how did she know something was gonna happen-- was it on purpose??? Well anyway, I really really really hope you update VERY soon.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm sure that PSA did nothing after a whole chapter of social over-drinking, but I figured I'd give it a shot.

Well, I can't really go too much into the AU, but it does have something to do with Dora, as well as a little something I like to call Chapter 68.


 Report Review

Review #21, by LittleMissGreenEyes 

26th May 2009:
And, my alcohol-driven brain also forgot some of the topics that were taboo as of late . . . Such as the Dark Mark. I took much joy in drawing quite realistic-looking Dark Marks on anyone who was too far gone to notice.

I drew on Darren, James, and three other random people. Remus wasnít quite back into partying mode yet (understandably,) and Sirius was being extra careful after my drunken escapade a week earlier. So he wasnít completely smashed, either.

MUCH BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

I lol'd alot.

Best I will be very sad when it is ends

Author's Response: Well, I must thank you for that funny little bit - I never would have thought of it, had you never given me the idea. :D

I'm gonna be sad, too. :(


 Report Review

Review #22, by thebakerwhowouldntcook 

26th May 2009:
Aw, no! Poor Remus omg D:
AND STUPID STUPID STUPID. I HAVE NEVER WANTED TO SMACK ANNA FOR BEING STUPID MORE THAN RIGHT NOW. I MEAN REALLY. PETER IS THE BAD GUY.
agh. this was funny and frustrating. funstrating.

Author's Response: If only Anna realized . . . Things could've turned out different . . .

 Report Review

Review #23, by unicorn_fan 

26th May 2009:
awesome chapter!
i liked the bit where sirius tried to save anna but ended up falling down the stairs as well and making it worse :D that made me laugh :D
but poor remus losing nymphadora like that i was like awww
update quickly :D
xx

Author's Response: Would he be Sirius if his heart wasn't in the right place (yet he manages to totally screw it up?) :D

Yeah, poor Remus. :(


 Report Review

Review #24, by SparklesNGTGirl 

26th May 2009:
Partying that much is fun tho. lol :P
God Anna; why couldn't she just... clue in. ):
And aw Remmy, he'll get his Dora back. Right? RIGHT?!
lol.
Love love love!
-Katie.

Author's Response: Partying that much IS fun . . . But, as a responsible author, I'm not allowed to influence others to follow in my ways. (Like that saying goes - Do as I say, not as I do.)

Anna? Clue in? Never. :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rowena 

26th May 2009:
hahaha i draw Dark Marks in sharpie on my friends too!! that amused me when I read it...
ooh nice foreshadowing though.
and yes drinking is very very bad, especially if you're underage, but drunk people are funny as hell. especially anna.
awww poor Remus!
I am very confused about something though and i feel like i probably missed something important. does Dora Amherst=Nymphadora Tonks?
because they're both named nymphadora and they're both metamorphaguses (metamorphagi?) and they're with remus and that's adorable if they were dating in school (and one thing i don't like about most marauder fanfics is that remus is with some girl who's not tonks and it's sad) but...her last name is different! and she's only 2 years younger than remus...
is this just literary license or is it just a total coincidence or what???
anyway thanks! update sooon!
and i don't know if you're out of school yet or not, but have a great summer! (i have my last exam tomorrow and them i'm done!)

Author's Response: As for the whole Dora/Tonks thing. Well, it does have a significance, just not one that I can go into too much, as it's part of the plot in Versicolor . . . All I can really say is that the two are connected in a way, and it involves a bit of AU.

I'm still in school for another two weeks, but most of my exams are done (my APs were in May.) I've got a few more at the end of these two weeks, and then i'm DONE for the summer. Hope your summer is fantastic, as well!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review
<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>