Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marzipan 

11th November 2010:
Hi, me again. So, I don't really know where I was expecting you to go with the story when I finished the first chapter, but I know a sudden party in Sirius' room over Lucius Malfoy's capture was definitely not it. Poor Sirius, I can't really blame him for being grumpy as a bear - it is the morning after his wedding, one would hope for a bit more privacy than that! Also a bit surprising to see Hermione and Sirius in such a bitter fight so soon after their wedding - no such thing as the honeymoon phase, here! - but given the subject matter it is completely understandable that both would have such a strong reaction.

Good to see Juliette again, even if she just popped in for a brief visit. I'm sure there will be more of her, though, so I'm not too upset about that. And Remus is there! Yay! *swoon* Hermione can have Sirius, I'll take the werewolf any day. It would actually be a rather squishy bedroom party if it weren't for Lucius, hanging over everything like a dark cloud. Ugh, Lucius - he's the worse. What is Sirius going to do?? I'll have to read and see, I guess!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MusicLife2288 

19th August 2010:
Dont stop writing, I know its hard and Im no where as near as good as you, so keep it up :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by marinahill 

10th October 2009:
Aw, thank you for the mention, I quite enjoy the cheerleading :P

I can't believe the chapter is over, I barely remember starting it! I got sucked in rather dramatically and I feel like I've just woken up, if that makes sense. You have a way with words that allows me just to read and read and become so absorbed that the usual distractions are useless. And so I finished the chapter feeling refreshed and eager to read on.

I loved the deep insight into Sirius and Hermione's relationship. You've described and developed it in such a short space of time and I already feel comfortable with their past and their current feelings. Sirius' tempestuous nature really seems to compliment Hermione's personality, they seem perfect for each other despite the fights. They're a fiery pair and it's delightful to read.

An even better chapter than the first, I'll be back soon :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by varja 

31st May 2009:
I'm so glad that you continue writing this story. you are such a gifted writer and your characters are so deep...it would be a shame if you would stop writing. great chapter, as always.

Author's Response: Thanks, dear. I appreciate the encouragement!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jaggy 

27th May 2009:
YAY!! I'm so happy that you updated this! It was wonderful! I can't WAIT to read more.

Author's Response: *hugs* I've missed seeing your name!! I'm so glad you came back by and read this. It feels good to know there are some friendly faces still out there :P

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterholic 

26th May 2009:
Yay to you for updating! I'm glad you did too, this was a great chapter. Your characterization is brilliant, and I love that closing line. =D I'm looking forward to Sirius and Lucius together, and now I really will read the present! Keep up the good work, timeturner! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the support here and over at the forum. I appreciate it so much! I'm actually working on the next chapter already because you guys have been so fantastic about my attempts to try this again :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by Annachie 

26th May 2009:
Having only recently come to HPFF, and especially to the wonder that is 'The Present' I am doubly amazed.
Firstly that you took so much time off from writing, and secondly that you return with something that is comming along awsomely.

Though I must admit, you're taking a break does mean that I get to enjoy both sides of reading. The all in one sitting aproach that was 'The Present', and the 'hanging out for a fix' approach. :)

Author's Response: First, welcome to HPFF! And thanks so much for all of your wonderful reviews. I got behind on responding in my other stories years ago and finally had to give up hope on ever answering them all. But I still read them all, including the ones you've been leaving. Hopefully, I'll be able to keep up this time around :P

Anyway, thank you for the kind words and I hope you enjoy not only the story but your time at HPFF as well!


 Report Review

Review #8, by mathildarose 

25th May 2009:
this is...perfect. I missed you post, lovely chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the support!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Violet Gryfindor 

25th May 2009:
It took effort not to 1) burst into tears, 2) laugh insanely with glee, or 3) spill my drink when I saw that you'd updated a story here. This morning I was just thinking that you'd never ever update again, and now you have! I'm so happy that you were able to get something out and post it! *huggles*

This is a great chapter, timeturner. There's nothing at all to complain about; all that one can say remains within the positive range. :P I think this is better than what you had in "the present" - the characters seem deeper, and certainly the writing has more meat to it. I can see hints of your NaNo's style in this, and it definitely benefits your writing here.

Sirius's emotions were wonderfully mixed, which suits his character very well - he has so much history behind him, and his present situation comes into conflict with that history quite a bit. Yet he can't deny his love for Hermione. I wonder if the line about Sirius being Hermione's strength can also work vice versa - she and Juliette also give him that same strength. I also like how you had him mentally compare himself in his two lives - how he acted in PoA and how he acts now. He is the same person, but also a very different person, and you relay that excellently just in his thought process.

The interaction at the beginning between him and Remus was perfect. They're such an old married couple. :P Sirius's sarcasm there is so him. It was a great way to begin such a serious chapter instead of bombarding the reader with the heavy plot material.

Yep, great stuff. Not that I was expecting any less. It's great to see you back in action. Anytime you require more cheerleading, I'll be ready to help. ^_^

Author's Response: Wouldn't have appeared without you helping push me along. Terrifying experience and it would have been impossible without your encouragement. thank you not only for that but this amazingly kind review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by goodbyetoyou 

25th May 2009:
it was well worth the wait! I am so glad that you have decided to write again! It was a lovely chapter, and I cannot wait for more! I loved the part where it said all that she forgave him for, because it reminded me for a moment that it was true love, and it seemed so very canon. I suppose the story doesn't have to be canon to have real feelings, though, does it? ;p anyways, great chapter, and cannot wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm not sure about the wait but I'm glad you like it and glad you came out to help support and encourage me...right now I need all of that I can get. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LovlyRita 

25th May 2009:
Ms. TimeTurner, after reading through this, I am positively flabbergasted at your fear of posting this chapter. I can only wish and pray that some day I will have the same delicate grace with words as you do. This story is a testament to all fan fiction writers, what we all are striving for.
I know you said that this story was intended to stand alone, without reckless or the present needing to be read, but right now I feel like maybe I should go back and read the two stories. I get the feeling like I've missed out on something. Although, if one isn't aware that there were stories before this, perhaps he or she wouldn't feel like that.
I could feel complexity of the relationship between Hermione and Sirius, andit was unbelievably descriptive with this being only the first chapter. You can feel the weight of the tension of their exchange. I felt myself sitting here thinking "Quit being a jerk!" when Sirius was talking. I'm glad Hermione understands him so well, because if my husband got all uppity on me like that, there would have been words! haha.

Great job, stop doubting yourself! You're a fan fiction star! I can't wait to read more of this! I haven't actually read any fan fiction in a long time, and I'm gonna stick this little gem in my favorites so WRITE MORE! lol :)

Author's Response: *hugs* Thanks for staying up with me and now taking the time to come and review. I don't think I deserve such a stellar review but I'm eternally grateful for your words and kindness.

 Report Review

Review #12, by AndrinaBlack 

25th May 2009:
Thank you for the mention in the author's note! :) *feels special*

I love the first proper paragraph! I love how we get Sirius relationships with Hermione, Remus and Juliette all in that one paragraph and I love the way they are presented there.

I like it that you write from Sirius perspective and we get all his thoughts and emotions especially as you write him so well and so he seems so right to me. I like the mix of angsty and loving emotions in this chapter! Great chapter and please do continue writing the story!

Author's Response: Thank you for all the help with this chapter. Reading through it and offering advice and then re-reading helped me gather up nerve to post it so without you it never would have happened.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review