Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a Doss 

26th May 2013:
Amazing! Best chapter ever! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ZephyrDragon 

1st July 2010:
Wow! This made me laugh so much! Its such an amazing idea and exactly what I can imagine Sirius suggesting! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by anonymous 

22nd September 2009:
awesome XD keep it up

 Report Review

Review #4, by vesper_talyn 

2nd September 2009:
Great idea!
I loved reading this - I think I actually laughed out loud in several places. The pet rocks were my favourite :)
Well done- keep up the laughter :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Vera_Black_Potter 

19th August 2009:
That was absolutely awesome. XD I should be sleeping, but instead I'm in stitches... I loved the references -- and the rocks (Prometheus!) -- and it's certainly a much better thought out plan than most Marauder pranks tend to be. Hilarious, but not completely insane, either. I loved it. Great work!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lost_in_imagination 

15th August 2009:
Haha:D This is my favourite so far! I love the plot, - very original and very creative! Exellent humor as well, cracked me up! I particulary liked the part with Lily's mood ring, the football scene, and the attacking stone thing, those were my favourite parts of the story.

 Report Review

Review #7, by biko 

14th August 2009:
Wow. Quality Maraudering. I didn't know such a thing could exist. I'm dumbfounded.
I love Marauder era fics, but pranks are ALWAYS pointless, badly written, cliched, unfunny, involve dyed hair... I could go on.
You have completely turned my world upside down. NONE of the above apply. Muggle week is genius! This is the only idea I have ever, EVER seen in fanfiction that would even half justify the Marauder legacy.

 Report Review

Review #8, by pink_rook 

6th August 2009:
Right now I'm laughing so hard. This is hilarious! :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by a potter po 

31st July 2009:
That was a fantastic idea! I love how Dumbledore had a pet rock hopping alongside him!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CatieBabey 

28th July 2009:
this was awesome! I adored the parts about James giving Lily the mood ring and Dumbledore walking around with a pet rock... totally something Albus would do!

 Report Review

Review #11, by queen_luna 

5th June 2009:
That was a highly enjoyable one-shot to read. I was smiling the entire time. :) I think you got all the Marauders' characters right. I love how Sirius was the brains behind the whole operation. And I like how you managed to incorporate the theme of unity with everyone coming together to learn about Muggle culture. All in all, it was fantastic.

~queen_luna

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pookha 

3rd June 2009:
I must admit that I don't usually read Marauder stories, as I find pranks and practical jokes abysmally stupid; however, I was very pleasantly surprised with this. This is a much better tone for the Marauders than a lot of the dangerous pranks that I see them get up to.

I am actually old enough to remember the '70s, so I applaud your use of the appropriate iconic images, like pet rocks and leisure suits. I also like the reference to "Jaws".

So far, this is my favourite of the stories for this collaboration.

 Report Review

Review #13, by whacked 

1st June 2009:
this was so funny!
what a fantastic and orginal idea. it should really eb a short story or a longer one-shot. 100/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by lovedraco4ever 

27th May 2009:
Brilliant! I loved the humor and easygoing style that you've got in this piece. It was really enjoyable to read. :D All the little Muggle things you added in were great.

 Report Review

Review #15, by long_live_luna_bellatrix 

24th May 2009:
Haha! That was excellent!!! It was such a great idea, and very Sirius-like. The pet rocks were hysterical, and I loved the mentions of Jaws! The mood rings were also brilliant. You are such a great writer! The excitement and unity of the school was brilliant, and it's very easy to picture Sirius wanting to annoy Death-Eaters-to-be. I laughed the entire time, especially when watching Sirius try to teach soccer/football. I've been playing it since I was five, and never imagined how confusing it could actually get!! Nice work RGF, this was a really excellent and humurous show of interschool unity. 10/10!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Celtic_Dreamer7 

23rd May 2009:
This was brilliant! I absolutely loved it! What a great way to end a trying day! Well done indeed!

~Celtic~

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login
Add a Review